expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Comfortable Fun Beach Retreat for the Family. 8 bedroom. Sleeps 27!

Sandbridge Beach, Virginia Beach, VA, USA
  • House4400 sqft
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps27
  • Bathrooms6
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights

8 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 27

Stunning ocean views across the wide sandy beach right in front of 'Pearl By The Sea' gives you the oceanfront feeling and easy beach access you desire at a semi-oceanfront price! Pearl By The Sea has long been a favorite vacation home because of her seaside cottage charm and all the many fun amenities. The sounds of the Atlantic Ocean reverberate from the multilevel wraparound decks. The well equipped kitchen with ample cookware and utensils, breakfast bar and eat-in kitchen table open up to the roomy dining area and spacious great room with vaulted two story ceilings and 50' TV. This very design keeps the family together while cooking and watching TV or just taking in the awesome ocean air.

Pearl By The Sea accommodates large family groups with comfort and convenience all around. The extra refrigerator downstairs, plus a convection oven assist in bigger meal preparation whether you're looking to whip up some surf and turf or a big family breakfast. A poolside barbecue is just what the doctor ordered! Rest and relax poolside with the comforts of a poolside shower, hot / cold water and private dressing area. Although, some in the family may decide to duck out of the sun and enjoy the rec room with half bath, wet bar, and refrigerator, foosball,and board games!

When it's time to say goodnight to yet another glorious beach day of sun and fun, you will all be comfortably accommodated by the 8 spacious bedrooms, many with private access to the decking, breezy ceiling fans, and the large loft area with three futons. The 1st level has a 2 large bedrooms (Queen master with private bath and second master with private bath 1 Queen bed with a 2nd twin with trundle). The second level has: two queen bedrooms, one with 32' wall mounted HDTV. There is a king bedroom with a new 32' wall mounted HDTV. The kids will love the bunkie room with a twin bunk set and two twin beds. The third level has one king bedroom with a new 32' flat panel TV wall mounted with a private bath and across the other side of the loft is another bunkie room with two more sets of twin bunk beds. One of the bunks has a twin trundle bed as well. Then in the main area of the loft there are two queen futons and one double futon with a 32' wall mounted HDTV.

Swimming pool availability is based on weather and ranges from May - September.

Amenities List:

AMAZING views from decks, family room, and multiple bedrooms.

Sleeps 27

8 bedrooms plus loft area w/ three futon beds!

King master bedroom & bath - top floor

Queen master bedroom and bath on 1st Floor

Additional 1st floor Master with Queen bed and Twin bed with trundle

Bed Types: two king, four queen, two queen futons, one double futon, 11 twin

Pool - Open from May - September (Varies depending upon weather)

Complimentary Rental Linen Package Provided: Memorial Day through Labor Day

This home is DOG FRIENDLY!

Foosball Table

HDTV's

Wireless Internet Access

Washer / Dryer on first floor

Non Smoking

Gas Grill

2 adult bicycles

New Trex Decking

*25 and older to book for family vacation groups only. No parties. No events.

ALL HOMES ARE STRICTLY NON SMOKING.

DOGS ARE ALLOWED IN THIS PROPERTY! $200 non-refundable pet deposit for the first dog with a two dog maximum. Adult house trained dogs only.

*Homes are furnished and decorated to the individual Owner's taste. Beds come with bed spreads or quilts, and pillows, King, Queen, and Full size beds, come with two pillows, twins and trundles come with one. (Bring your extra pillows and blankets if you need them!) Kitchen is stocked with cookware, dinnerware, coffee cups, glasses, utensils, small appliances including coffee pot, toaster, and blender.

Owner

Beach Pros Realty

Member Since 2011
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
        • 2 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 11 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Other bed

        Bathrooms

        • 6 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Near The Ocean
              • Ocean View
              • Water View

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Linens Provided
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                      • Parking
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • Books
                              • DVD Player
                              • Foosball
                              • Games
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Stereo
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Tennis

                                    Suitability

                                      • wheelchair inaccessible

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Private Pool

                                            Attractions

                                              • museums
                                              • arboretum
                                              • churches
                                              • cinemas
                                              • duty free shops
                                              • library
                                              • live theater
                                              • marina
                                              • botanical garden
                                              • playground
                                              • recreation center
                                              • restaurants
                                              • synagogues
                                              • theme parks
                                              • water parks
                                              • winery tours
                                              • zoo

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • antiquing
                                                  • beachcombing
                                                  • bird watching
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • outlet shopping
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • walking
                                                  • whale watching

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • fitness center
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • hospital
                                                      • massage therapist
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • roller blading
                                                          • basketball court
                                                          • deepsea fishing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • paragliding
                                                          • pier fishing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                          • snorkeling
                                                          • sound/bay fishing
                                                          • surf fishing
                                                          • surfing
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            6 Reviews

                                                            Good3.8/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Great fun! Another wonderful experience!

                                                            Andrew M.

                                                            We had a couples retreat with our Church group and can't say enough great things about our experience. The home is beautiful and the views and closeness to the beach are the best. Beach Pros Realty is fantastic. This is our second stay with them and we wouldn't go anywhere else! Thank you for the wonderful experience.

                                                            Freaking nightmare

                                                            KeithVa. Beach

                                                            This had to be the worst beach house rental experience I have ever had. From the very beginning of our stay it was bad, the kitchen and living room were infested with ants the air conditioning did not work the gas grill was broken and unusable and all though they replaced it fairly quickly they left the old one right where it sat and told me I could wheel it around for bulk pickup Tuesday. We were scheduled to check out today May 31,2014 at 10 am but chose to leave a day early. The condition of the house was truly disappointing. The dishwasher which never worked was complained about daily, the washing machine was full of water and wouldn't make it thru the rinse cycle it was eventually fixed but the dryer if you had 4 hours to waste waiting for a small load to dry worked if that is what you want to call it. All the rooms were filthy, not vacuumed or dusted and the cabana bar area was horrible. Game room area was full of broken ceiling fans I suppose from throughout the house, dirty sticky countertops, beer caps and plastic cups laying everywhere. The beds with the exception of 2 were like sleeping on concrete, the master shower did not work and as of the day we left not been completely repaired. We paid extra for the linen to be put on the beds to find they hadn't and they left bags of linen and towels on the floor at the main enterance. Not enough linens for all the beds. Calls were repeatedly made sometimes several times a day to beach pros office to be told the the GM would be notified and would contact us when she was available, Kelly told us that Christi "Bucker" Rhodes would be in touch but that never happened. A call to one of the owners Gail Bucker was a fruitless effort, she told me that she shouldn't be troubled with these problems that she had a GM who I gather is her daughter Christi. I was told by Gail that I should focus on the good things such as the ocean the new decks and counter tops. Sorry but you can't sleep on the countertops or the decks although they would probably been more comfortable than the beds. She also said that the beginning of the season the first renters will experience the problems and beach pros would address them as they learn of them. I am sorry but wouldn't you think that the house would be in tip top shape at the beginning of the season and have problems towards the end of the season.

                                                            Oh, don't let me forget to mention the comforters that had to be washed before they could be used, stained and smelly.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Pearl by the Sea was remodeled beautifully over this past winter. The kitchen and baths and even the exterior were given a beautiful overhaul. It was completed only weeks prior to these guest's arrival. They were the second set of guests to stay in the newly redone Pearl by the Sea since all the work that was done, which included two brand new hvac units last fall, was completed. The first guests raved over their wonderful experience and the beauty of the home with its gorgeous views. The home was inspected thoroughly 2 hours prior to the unhappy newly wed's arrival by two people including the Manager. It was very clean and looking just beautiful. The problem is that they brought an unauthorized dog with them and when approached professionally about it, to obtain the deposit outlined as required in their rental agreement that they signed, they became hostile (cursing yelling) tenants and then the false complaints, even some sabotage to the outdoor hvac unit ensued. Yet we responded to every complaint and very promptly. The washing machine did at one point stop draining suddenly. Within the hour the clogged drain line was repaired and it was working again. The "ants" were never found by anyone, not even the Owner of the Exterminating Company who was called out over a holiday weekend. What he found was that these guests left all the lights on after dark and the doors and/or windows open. He sent pictures of the non living bugs he found around any light source (including the stove top with light above) and although they look a little like ants with wings, they are not. He left a full inspection with his photos about this complaint. We all endured the nasty phone calls and harassment while these guests were in Sandbridge and we did it professionally and with kindness and a lot of tolerance due to their language and generally hostile overly aggressive demeanor. The Owner of our company, even took another angry call on Memorial Day when the office was closed, not to respond to any emergency but to try, yet again, to help these guests focus on the wonderful sunny day, the good things around them, and in the hopes that they would stop the harassment. Since their departure, it has not stopped sadly. The newly wed couple continues now with defamation and slander because we do require payment for the unauthorized pet and the money paid for all the false complaints and bills due to contractors who responded to them. Pearl is beautiful and in fantastic condition!

                                                            A Pearl by the Sea

                                                            Joe & AggiePittsburgh, PA

                                                            We are a family of 5 (including 3 adult children) and we were also joined during our week-long stay by 2 other adult friends, a brother and his adult daughter as well, for a maximum total of nine (9) staying at this property. We had more than enough room with more than adequate sleeping quarters. We also were able to entertain guests (2 adult sisters who live locally in VA Beach area) for a Dinner / Cookout on Wednesday evening and we had a great time ! It was great to have a newer, working Grill for this event. This was a clean, well-maintained property with a large living room area and a spacious dining and kitchen area. We especially appreciated the large dining room table and open kitchen layout. The swimming pool is one of the best features of this house and with a very short walk across the path to the beach, it was great to have a working outdoor shower and swimming pool on-site to begin or end our days. It was great to have a working washer & dryer and we used these appliances daily. It was also very helpful to have 2 operational refrigerators, one downstairs which we used primarily for beverages and one upstairs in the kitchen for food and dairy products. Multiple baths & showers were great to have with our mixed male - female group. There was ample parking which really came in handy during our mid-week barbecue. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sandbridge and recommend this property in particular to any large family or group. We would definitely stay here again !

                                                            We loved Pearl by the Sea!

                                                            BrandiWest Virginia

                                                            We got in late, after hours and were all really tired with antsy kids and just ready to relax and start our vacation. It was such a great experience getting to Pearl by the Sea and seeiing what a lovely home it was. It's BIG too! We didn't expect it to be as large as it was. We chose to stay in a bedroom with a view of the beach so we could sleep with the windows open and hear the surf. We slept SO good that first night. The kids loved the third story loft, the pool, and the grown ups loved the pool and the bar/ lounge area right beside it. Of course, the beach was RIGHT THERE too and that was wonderful. The house had everything we needed for convenience and fun. A couple of the kids cried when it was time to go. I almst did too! We will be rebooking this house for next year. We had a truly wonderful, memorable, vacation this year. Thank you to Beach Pros for being great and providing a great experience for us.

                                                            Nobody wanted to go home.

                                                            HarrisonWashington DC

                                                            We had 20 family members vacationing together this year and staying at this house couldn't have been better. The big open are on the second floor with the huge pit group, big dining area and kitchen was big enough for all of us. The pool was great, especially for evenings and early mornings keeping the kids busy. The views are fantastic and the loft on the third story was a lot of fun. Overall, I give the house an A+, the Beach Pros an A+. It made our vacation terrific for everyone. I highly recommend this home. Its great for big families with kids.

                                                            Big Let Down

                                                            brandiPittsburgh, PA

                                                            There were 26 staying at Pearl By the Sea, and what a let down. Upon arrival I was asked to sign a waiver that they had closed off the game room due to flooding, I refused to sign the waiver because we were not notified prior to that so that we could look for some place else to stay. I also was not happy that the room was closed because with 12 kids in the house they needed something to do and a place to call their own. I spoke to the owners daughter asking for compensation and she was nothing but rude and said,"I don't care about your disappointment." The house was definitely pictured correctly, but the details were far from true. The bed spread were stained and filthy. There were not many serving utensils and it was stated as a well equipped kitchen. NO BODY could sit around the pool because the pool ground wire had something wrong with it and you would get shocked if you touched the water. There were not enough sheets, the pin ball machine did not work and they said they were not fixing it. The dryer did not dry without going through 3 cycles. One of the 2 refrigerators did not work. The freezer leaked and didn't make ice. The outdoor shower didn't work. The pool was never cleaned. I had called Beach Pros about all of the problems and they sent us an iron, toaster and grill.....thanks, but it didn't fix the problems!!!! Very disappointed in the house and highly UNsatisified with Beach Pros, they were not the least bit concerned about our stay or compensating us for the closure of the room. I am disputing the charges with our credit card company for a full refund, since they didn't bother to give any at all.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            This was a very unique situation at our property management firm. It has never occurred before that a guest, upon check-in, would exclaim in our office that they have more people staying than allowed, placing them in breach of contract, and to ask for money back before even checking in. The day before check in we had a storm which affected an area of the garage, which is separate from the home and contains no sleeping space. It was not flooded, as she states, it was a leak that had damaged wallboard and insulation which would need to be removed and replaced. For her family's safety, as there would be construction, we informed her in writing that this garage area would be worked on and would be finished Tuesday. She flew into a rage and screamed that she had 28 (not 26) people coming to stay. The limit, as you can see, in the listing, says limit 23 people. Our General Manager, Christi, said she would have to go place a call and temporarily hold her package until she spoke with the owners. According to our agreement that she signed, to exceed the number of people allowed is grounds for termination of the vacation. When our GM went back to place a call, in full view of our office, this guest jumped over the desk and grabbed her package and ran out. Once in possession of the home she developed these complaints and became a very hostile tenant. We responded to each and every complaint and found that most of these complaints were unfounded. The dryer does work but she had it stuffed to the max with towels and big baggy type jeans. No dryer could work with that load. The fridge does work. The pinball machine is decorative and says so in the listing on our site. The outdoor shower does work. Their family was in the pool all week and it is cleaned twice weekly. We have the receipts. The bedspreads were not filthy but we washed them anyway and had them back in 2 hours on a Saturday night. We delivered "extra" linens check in day. In fact, Tom, the owner of our firm, went by on Saturday afternoon after check in and sat with her family to discuss her issue. He did not know, at that time, that they had violated their agreement. He had just heard there was an issue and made a personal visit because he DOES care. We addressed every issue immediately. It is obvious that her concern from the time of check in was obtaining money, all the while violating her agreement. Please take the time to read our other great reviews. Everybody LOVES "Pearl By The Sea!"

                                                            Location

                                                            Sandbridge Beach, Virginia Beach, VA, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Saturday to Saturday seven night stays required from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Partial week stays with a minimum of 3 to 4 night stays (depending upon the individual property) allowed in off season on some.

                                                            $1495-$7995 Weekly [Not Inculding Tax]

                                                            USD

                                                            ***Holiday 12/21 - 12/28 & 11/23 - 11/30 Weekly=$2395 7 night minimum

                                                            Low Fall & Spring 9/28-12/31 & 1/1-5/3 Nightly=$400 Weekly=$1995 3 night minimum

                                                            Low Fall & Spring 8/31-9/27 & 5/4-5/24 Nightly=$600 Weekly=$2995 7 night minimum

                                                            Late Summer & Early Summer 8/24-8/30 & 5/25-6/14 Weekly=$4995 7 night minimum

                                                            Late Summer & Early Summer 8/17-8/23 & 6/15-6/21 Weekly=$5495 7 night minimum

                                                            Peak Summer 8/10-8/16 & 6/22-7/5 Weekly+$7695 7 night minimum

                                                            Peak Summer 7/6-8/9 Weekly=$7995 7 night minimum

                                                            $589avg/night
                                                            6 Reviews
                                                            Good 3.8/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                            Property # 338244vb

                                                            x