check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Nora and Philip Byrne

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Private, spacious home with hot tub, 2 miles to Mount Snow

21 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Mount Snow Area House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Welcome to our sun-drenched West Dover home just 2 miles from beautiful Mt. Snow. Tucked away on a private 1.5 acre lot, on a quiet road, minutes from Route 100. Easy access to the mountain, in the heart of West Dover and just 6 miles to picture-perfect Wilmington. You can walk to the Moover, a free shuttle that runs through Mount Snow valley.

Our non-smoking home invites you to relax in every season. Bask in the warmth of the living room fireplace, gaze at the stars while you soak in the hot tub, lounge on the wrap-around deck or float away in the hammock. Pack lightly, our kitchen is well-stocked, washer/dryer is handy and linens & towels are available. Kid friendly with port-a-crib, high chair, toys & coloring books. Well-behaved dogs are welcome. Ample mudroom storage. WALKING distance to ITVFest!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nora and Philip Byrne (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 21 traveler reviews

Private, spacious home with hot tub, 2 miles to Mount Snow
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
3

Close to ski area and spacious enough for us

  • 3 of 5

Not in the condition I expected...a bit worn. Also felt that it wasn't stocked very well in comparison to other properties I have rented.

We had hoped to enjoy the fireplace but struggled as the wood from basement was wet.

And as I mentioned the main floor tub didn't work and that bath sink dripped.

The proximity to Mt Snow was quite convenient....a definite plus! And size of house was spacious..... And of course my granddaughters loved the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not find our home to your liking. As all of our other reviews mention, we strive to make our visitors comfortable and to respond to any concerns promptly. It is disappointing that we did not hear from you during your visit. We hope that any visitor would feel free to reach us if they have issues, so that we could attempt to resolve them in time for you to enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 12 stayed for a week and LOVED IT! The house was clean and spacious! Nora and Philip were always reachable and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. So far it has been our favorite house in Vermont!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Winter Get Away

  • 5 of 5

A group of 10 of us went up over New Years to enjoy the holiday and get some time in on the slopes (unfortunately not much snow). The entire process with Philip and Nora was great, and they were always quick to respond. The house itself was in amazing condition, well maintained and plenty of room for our party of 10 over the New Year. The hot tub was a nice treat to relax in, and having the property dog friendly with plenty of room for them to run around (will need a long leash), was a great plus for my family and one other who brought their dog with them. We enjoyed everything about the house, huge wrap around deck, sleeping space, living room and bonus downstairs space, along with its close proximity to the mountain. We hope to be back again!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed the house and the beautiful area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this rental August 2015 with 8 adults and a dog. The home was plenty spacious for our group and had enough land to play a game of frisbee. The layout was good for our group where we had renters upstairs having dinner and another group downstairs watching tv/ playing foosball.

Pros:

-Plenty of space for a large group

-Great amount of land

-Close to town but far enough away where you felt secluded

-Philip and Nora answered any and all questions we had

-Hot tub was great

Cons:

-There where a lot of spiders around the house (nothing that Nora or Philip could change). If anyone in your party has arachnophobia be aware.

-The master bedroom was in a loft and you could hear everything that was going on in the living room/dining room (may not bother some but we had some nightowls that we could hear all night

Overall - would stay again. :)

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We think this house is a nice retreat for families too and we love Vermont for our summer activities. As you mentioned, the loft is an open area, as we try to show in the photos, so larger groups will to take that into consideration. We like to focus our evening actives in the lower level family area or, better yet, on a clear evening outside on the deck. And, the night owls get the loft while the early birds have first dibs on the other bedrooms. And, while we try to keep critters outside the house, the beautiful countryside will attract wildlife of all types, especially in the summer, including it is true, some incredible spiders. Thankfully, they usually stay outside and not in the house. Glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our group of Tough Mudders!

  • 5 of 5

Philip and Nora's home was just perfect for our group of 7 adults running the Tough Mudder in June 2015! The location is about 7 mins away from Mt. Snow but very private and quiet. The house was SUPER clean upon arrival and after renting for many years and never knowing what you are going to get, I was pleasantly surprised! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook for a group. The deck and grill were great for cooking and hanging out. The living areas were comfortable, the beds too! The hot tub was a wonderful treat after running the race! The bedrooms are a great size with room for a chair or even couch in most of them. Absolutely no noise from the neighbors which is a huge plus! The house is maybe two minutes off the main road with excellent access to restaurants and shops nearby. Even though we didn't use it, the yard is HUGE! We will certainly bring some lawn games with us next time!

A few points to highlight "just so you know": The water pressure in the top level bathroom shower tended to halt to a dribble when someone in the house flushed another toliet, etc. but that isn't a deal breaker for us and there was plenty of hot water to go around. One other minor issue was the apartment sized fridge in the kitchen, it's not that big. There is another dorm sized fridge in the basement that was handy for drinks. Just know this if you are planning a longer stay and doing lots of cooking in, it might get tight with the groceries. Just bring a cooler for overflow.

The upper level bedroom is a loft style and open to the living room so keep this in mind when planning for who will sleep where.

Philip was wonderful to talk with and extremely responsive. I would definitely recommend this property!! Thank you Philip and Nora!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your helpful suggestions. We are always looking to address and improve our home for your comfort and enjoyment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house!

We have been renting houses in Mount Snow for the past few years and so far this has been our favorite. It is in a great location - close to the mountain and to a bunch of great restaurants! The owners were very quick to respond to any questions we had and also gave us great restaurant recommendations. The house was homey and very clean. I would definitely recommend to a friend or family looking for a wonderful, stress free Mount Snow vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Dover Forge
Car: recommended

West Dover location is ideal for year-round fun.

Winter - Skiing at Mount Snow - less than 2 miles away - 135 trails serviced by 26 lifts. Stratton Mountain - less than 30 minutes away. Have a blast tubing, ice skating, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling on the VAST trail.

All year round - explore the quaint towns, villages and country roads of Southern Vermont, including Wilmington, Jamaica, Dover, Newfane and more. Wine-tasting in Jacksonville, cheese tasting in Brattleboro, outlet shopping at Manchester's designer outlets, all easily reached with a 30 - 40 minute scenic country drive.

More all season outdoor fun - Golfing at Mount Snow CC, half a mile away.

Mountain climbing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, fishing and water recreation all in the direct area.

Visit our local farms - Adams Family Farm, Boyd Family Farm. Check out Mount Snow for outdoor festivals with great athletic, music and food events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Dover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall 2016
Apr 18 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
Holiday Winter
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holiday Winter (MLK)
Jan 12 2017 - Jan 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holiday (President's Day)
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Housekeeping $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

RENTERS MUST BE 28 or over.
Additional cleaning fee for dogs. Vermont Meals & Room tax of 10% Email for discounts on weekly amount.
NO SEASONAL RENTAL
Credit Card payments via PayPal can be accepted with an additional processing fee.

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed.
Security deposit reserves your dates.
Full rental payment due 30 days prior to rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mount Snow Area House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 child bed , Trundle Twin and Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Mudroom, ski storage Additional family room on entrance level Ample parking Walking distance to ITVfest events. Lovely yard, small sledding hill. Hammock.

Partner Offers