Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Private, spacious home with hot tub, 2 miles to Mount Snow

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Welcome to our sun-drenched West Dover home just 2 miles from beautiful Mt. Snow. Tucked away on a private 1.5 acre lot, on a quiet road, minutes from Route 100. Easy access to the mountain, in the heart of West Dover and just 6 miles to picture-perfect Wilmington. You can walk to the Moover, a free shuttle that runs through Mount Snow valley.

Our non-smoking home invites you to relax in every season. Bask in the warmth of the living room fireplace, gaze at the stars while you soak in the hot tub, lounge on the wrap-around deck or float away in the hammock. Pack lightly, our kitchen is well-stocked, washer/dryer is handy and linens & towels are available. Kid friendly with port-a-crib, high chair, toys & coloring books. Well-behaved dogs are welcome. Ample mudroom storage. WALKING distance to ITVFest!


Owner
Nora and Philip Byrne
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2017

Amenities

West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 child bed , Trundle Twin and Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Mudroom, ski storage Additional family room on entrance level Ample parking Walking distance to ITVfest events. Lovely yard, small sledding hill. Hammock.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Private, spacious home with hot tub, 2 miles to Mount Snow
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

Great Ski Weekend.

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect. Plenty of room for 6 adults and 7 kids. The kitchen was completely stocked and plenty of linens and towels.The location to the mountain was great. Philip and Nora were a pleasure to work with , always got back to me ASAP. Thank you so much, we will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Heather. We are so pleased when our guests enjoy the house and the area. We hope you'll rent from us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great as usual!

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting this home for the past two years for several weekends during the ski season. The house is exactly as described and plenty of room for two families and our dog. Philip and Nora are always accessible for any reason. Proximity to Mt. Snow (about 5 minute drive) is fantastic. We always enjoy our stays.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased when our guests enjoy the house and the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay, the property was exactly as stated. It was spacious, clean, warm and comfy. We spent most of the time on the mountain which was about 2 minutes away and even took the advice on some restaurant recommendations from the owner. We loved sticky fingers bakery! The owners were very kind and accommodating and easy to reach if needed! Perfect stay ! Thanks so much! Jenny

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words! We love the area and a so pleased when others do to. Hope to hear from you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house with great location!

  • 5 of 5

Nora and Philip's property worked out great for my family. There is plenty of sleeping space, it's very convenient location to Mt. Snow and local shops, and all you need to show up and enjoy!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive words about the house. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Close to ski area and spacious enough for us

  • 3 of 5

Not in the condition I expected...a bit worn. Also felt that it wasn't stocked very well in comparison to other properties I have rented.

We had hoped to enjoy the fireplace but struggled as the wood from basement was wet.

And as I mentioned the main floor tub didn't work and that bath sink dripped.

The proximity to Mt Snow was quite convenient....a definite plus! And size of house was spacious..... And of course my granddaughters loved the hot tub!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not find our home to your liking. As all of our other reviews mention, we strive to make our visitors comfortable and to respond to any concerns promptly. It is disappointing that we did not hear from you during your visit. We hope that any visitor would feel free to reach us if they have issues, so that we could attempt to resolve them in time for you to enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 12 stayed for a week and LOVED IT! The house was clean and spacious! Nora and Philip were always reachable and made every effort to make us feel comfortable. So far it has been our favorite house in Vermont!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Dover Forge
Car: recommended

West Dover location is ideal for year-round fun.

Winter - Skiing at Mount Snow - less than 2 miles away - 135 trails serviced by 26 lifts. Stratton Mountain - less than 30 minutes away. Have a blast tubing, ice skating, cross-country skiing, snowmobiling on the VAST trail.

All year round - explore the quaint towns, villages and country roads of Southern Vermont, including Wilmington, Jamaica, Dover, Newfane and more. Wine-tasting in Jacksonville, cheese tasting in Brattleboro, outlet shopping at Manchester's designer outlets, all easily reached with a 30 - 40 minute scenic country drive.

More all season outdoor fun - Golfing at Mount Snow CC, half a mile away.

Mountain climbing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, fishing and water recreation all in the direct area.

Visit our local farms - Adams Family Farm, Boyd Family Farm. Check out Mount Snow for outdoor festivals with great athletic, music and food events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Dover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$425
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Housekeeping $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

RENTERS MUST BE 28 or over.
Additional cleaning fee for dogs. Vermont Meals & Room tax of 10% Email for discounts on weekly amount.
NO SEASONAL RENTAL
Credit Card payments via PayPal can be accepted with an additional processing fee.

Rates are subject to change until rental is confirmed.
Security deposit reserves your dates.
Full rental payment due 30 days prior to rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties