Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Studio Apt $125 a night 1 mile from Manhattan

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The price is $125 Per night plus a one time cleaning fee of $75 due on arrival only. please click on book rentals half the payment is due now and the 2nd half is due on arrival.

This apartment have been updated you can request to see current video by email.

Here is something other vacation rentals won't give you in NYC free gated parking. Only to guest that's not moving their cars while on their stay.

Please Serious inquires only

This is a Great studio apartment in a three Family house, built in 2003. Its located on a main street very busy and very safe, its two blocks away from New York's finest NYPD. You will also be blocks away form a major shopping area. This apartment is close to all public transportation(Subway, buses and Taxi's) making the need for a car an option and not a must, also it's walking distance from Yankee Stadium. In only a few minutes you can be downtown Manhattan sightseeing, shopping or conducting your business for less than one Quarter of the price of a small hotel room in Manhattan, with out all of the Amenities you are receiving here. So please feel free to contact me at the number listed below or for a faster response text me same number.

This is a totally separate apartment with its own entrance, restroom and kitchen nothing is shared in anyway.

As payment options I can take the following payments credit cards, pay pal, bank transfers, checks, money orders, and cash of course.

Knowing the economy is bad and people are trying to save a dollar in every corner. If you requesting this apartment a month in advance of your arrival and its not booked, I am willing to negotiate the price with you for the unbooked portion of that month. Please Serious inquires only, because there are no refund on deposit unless that same time period is book by someone else.

Keywords: Studio Apartment

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Melrose Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Mobile Phone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
19% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Studio Apt $125 a night 1 mile from Manhattan
average rating of 4.7045455 based on 88 reviews
1

Not good for us, very poor response from owner.

  • 1 of 5

We didn't feel comfortable coming back late at night, also quite a long train ride. Owner never responded to any questions I put on the site, very frustrating since the booking process was screwed up from the start because owner has multiple listings for it. The apartment is OK, mostly, with a couple of glaring issues. The kichen sink tap isn't even attached! The door is not as secure as it should be in an area like that and other people in the place keep leaving outside door open (gate style security door, not secure if its open). It is very noisy with people walking by late at night talking loudly and constant sirens going by. We booked it for a week but left after 3 days and moved to Manhattan (last minute hotels are half price). The one highlight of the Bronx is the Botanical Gardens, the Bx41 bus right outside the door takes you right there (bedford Pk Blvd) and the Webster Cafe across the street there is very good. The same bus is good for getting to and from the train. Kings deli a block away from the apartment makes a great wrap.

I would never recommend this place to anybody.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Nice stay at this South Bronx studio

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here at Leon's place. The place was clean and had mostly everything we needed. The subway is just a half mile away and can be easily reached by foot or bus. We were in lower Manhattan in no time. The neighborhood is safe and has a heavy police presence due to the two adjacent precincts. The owner was able to accommodate a late check-in, and Leon's wife even came to our rescue when we accidentally locked ourselves out of the apartment. She came and let us back in in minutes. Thanks again. All in all I would recommend this studio to future visitors, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

The apartment is nice and clean.

  • 2 of 5

The location was not good for our family. Taking Uber to every location we wanted to visit was expensive and time consuming.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is NYC everyone here takes the subway. The people on wall street take cabs everywhere because they can afford it. When I go in to Manhattan I used the subway reason being there is a lot of traffic. If someone's choose to use cabs instead of the subway that's a personal choice. Don't matter where you stay in NYC If your visiting places your going to have to come out your hotel and travel around visit what you want to see. Manhattan is 12 miles long. Things are spread out and require travel period, keep that in mind. Anyone who ever came to this city knows there are lots of places to go and subway is the best and cheaper way around. Uber, cabs and personal chuffers are personal choices.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Experience

  • 4 of 5

Lovely studio apartment close to Yankee Stadium. Located in a very safe neighborhood, this place was a great place to stay while attending ball games. Owner was available by text but only slight issue I had was that I had to ask for everything (address, check-in process, etc etc). None of the additional information was placed into the app which kind of sucked, but again there was good response through text/call. I definitely recommend staying in this apartment when visiting the New York/Bronx area.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Surprised!!!

  • 5 of 5

I was thinking it was going to be an ok place , something just to sleep and when I walked in i was like WOW !!! Everything was clean well put ,great location + parking stores the bus right in front blocks down the subway ...

The two beds were comfortable, it's a sofa a nice little table or the appliances you need , nice size bathroom, closet... I wouldn't stay in a hotel in New York ever I 💙𶐠this place so much , I'm planning on going back already...

The owner fastest way to reach you and reach him is via text ...

I recommend 100%

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Pleasantly surprised

  • 5 of 5

First time in New York! We were very nervous and more nervous to stay in the Bronx based on hear say. The subway ride is a little long from downtown New York, but once you get the hang of riding the subway it's a nice time to sit back and relax. We walked from the subway to the apartment, which is not very far. We were greeted by the owner on our arrival and she was more than willing to answer any of our questions. The apartment was very clean and loaded with anything we needed. We slept great even though the streets were busy with cars and people and sirens (which you will hear anywhere in New York) We felt very safe. If we are able to visit New York again, I will definitely be staying here.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Melrose Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties