check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rick Zimmermann

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Cosy Condo - Mountain & Slope view - Close to Lifts - Great Offers

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Dillon Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

This condo is located in the middle of all kinds of outdoor activities and centrally located on one of the best spots in the Summit. The condos South orientated patio offers a free view over wetlands and the mountains. Enjoy, relax and smell the wood burn fireplace! A cozy condo that feels like home.

The interior. The kitchen is beyond standard fully furnished, a separate dining area and living room plus a wood burn fireplace. Available beds: 1 king bed & twin beds and a queen sleeper sofa. And 2 bathrooms. BBQ, wood and relaxing chairs available on the deck/patio.

Keystone located in the Summit: ski season in Keystone from November till April. Enjoy the famous powder conditions, wide variety of slopes, go out skiing in a pine trees environment, 21 lifts, 121 trails and experience the snowboard terrain park. Only on a 8 minutes walking distance from the condo! For fanatical skiers live life to the full and go out for night skiing!

Four more mountains for skiing on a 20 minutes drive. Keystone is centrally located in the Summit: from Keystone it’s a very short drive to Arapahoe Basin, Copper Mountain, Breckenridge and Loveland. Vail is within driving distance too, a 40 minutes drive.

Experience the multi-biking possibilities. Are you into the downhill biking or more looking for scenery, fresh air and thrills without the strenuous exertion or more a cross country biker. It's all here in the Summit! In all levels of ability & interest: paved bike paths, in the woods, along mountain stream, into the historic towns, off-road, family tours, professional, etc. Don't forget to bring your camera!

Wildflower hikes from April till the end of August. Enjoy the trails and discover the mountain flora, lakes, waterfalls, high peaks, historical sites and great views. Read the guides in the condo and pick out your trail!

4-Wheel trails and back-roads. Challenge the muddy roads, creeks and cross peaks. Drive over rocks, visit ghost towns and enjoy the declines & steep climbs.

More outdoor activities ....: Use the quad bikes for an ultimate skill experience. Read the guides in the condo and pick out your trail!

Use the free public transportation!

The Keystone Ride around the resort. The Brown route stops every 20 minutes by the Keystone Inn (110 yards from the condo). This bus services Lakeside Village (Ice Rink) and River Run base area (Ski Gondola). The Green route runs continuously between River Run base area and the Mountain House base area (the other area for ski access).

And the Summit County's free transportation system. The Summit Stage picks up at Keystone Resort frequently to take you into Dillon, Silverthorne, Frisco, Breckenridge and up to Arapahoe Basin.

Ultimate relaxation: Restaurants, shops, the locals and relaxation chairs makes River Run pleasant. Only on a 8 minutes walking distance! Rest and enjoy the views from the condos deck/patio. Finish your day using the condo BBQ!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rick Zimmermann (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch

Why Rick Zimmermann chose Summit County Colorado

The centrally located position to the many outdoor activities - five ski areas close by, hiking, rafting, biking, golf, shopping, etc. - and a place for our family.

What makes this condo unique

Experiencing a cozy condo with the possibility of a woodburn fireplace and the unique free view over the wetlands & Snake River.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Cosy Condo - Mountain & Slope view - Close to Lifts - Great Offers
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
Colorado
4

Great Views

  • 4 of 5

The two things that stand out to me about this condo are the view, and the size of the condo. First of all, the views from the porch and master bedroom are incredible. Much of our time was spent just looking out the video, watching the river, ducks, beavers and trying to spot the moose. Secondly, for a two bedroom in Keystone this condo is large. We've seen a few units in the River Run Village and while they are tight and cramped, Cinnamon Ridge II gives you the space to spread out. It is also much quieter than other condos and resorts in the area. We were grateful to have stayed here and would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are lucky to be in this area of Keystone, the view will not change because it is a protected nature reserve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location for our long ski weekend

  • 4 of 5

The location is about as good as you can get at Keystone mountain house. My family prefers the mountain house base area. Overall the condo is nice. The beds were all good. I like a firm bed and the master worked well for me. The pull out was also surprisingly comfortable. The kitchen was adequately equipped and we were able to cook breakfast and dinner without any issues. I stayed there with my 4 teen age children and it was perfect. The view from the living room and master bedroom is very nice and one morning I enjoyed an espresso (I always travel with my espresso machine) looking out the windows and watching 2 moose walking around and eating. How cool is that? Unfortunately our trip was fraught with injury as my daughter broke her leg on the first day and I tore something around my knee on the last day. The good news is that the Ski Patrol and clinic staff are excellent. In addition the orthopedic surgeon and nursing staff in Frisco at St. Anthony's hospital were amazing. All in all it was a great trip, just not as good as it could have been. As long as the condo was competitively priced like it was for this weekend I would stay here again. If you are looking for ski rentals I recommend Virgin Island ski rental in Dillon. They staff there takes exceptional care of you, and they have all makes and models so you can find boots that really fit well. My family has rented from them on three occasions and all have been great experiences.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The support on the mountains is everything you can wish for, including the extended medical help as offered in the Frisco hospital.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable condo - great view and location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a long weekend at the bear condo. It was well furnished and very comfortable. The view of the mountain and lifts was great. It's a short drive to park or drop off for the lifts, and walkable if you don't mind hauling your skis. It could use a few more large water glasses and perhaps a 9x13 pyrex baking dish, but other than that the kitchen had what we needed for a short stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you:) I will organize the extra water glasses and baking dish!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo, close to slopes - it's all what you need for best vocation ever.

  • 5 of 5

Owner of condo, Rick, provide very quick and helpful service and responds. It's really nice to deal with person like Rick. Refund was also very quick.

Condo, also very cozy and have all what you need for extended staying.

It close to slopes, really it's only 4-5 minutes walking to lift, and you also can use free parking near lift if you don't want carry skis and boots.

We had wonderful vacation and we definitely will rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you:) Free parking is indeed available. However, if the free parking lots are full (Mountain House 200 and River Run 800), always paid parking lots are available. Alternative, if you don't want to carry your ski equipment, use the drop off location in Mountain House and then walk from the condo to the lift.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mankato, MN
5

Very cozy, clean and conveniently located condo.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying at this condo, family of five, kids' ages 5,7,7. Overall it's a great place and we enjoyed it very much. Things to improve: mattresses in the twin beds bedroom are not very comfortable for adults and some of the bedding are old and stained. We also could not get the DVD player to work in the family room. It should be pretty straightforward with just HDMI cable and change source on the TV but it did not work. Needs to be addressed. We still loved the condo and would come back there next time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the heads-up:) When I'm in Keystone (Febr. 2016) I will replace the twin beds, mattresses and will take care of the dvd/TV equipment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay. Love the location with walking distance to slopes. Management was quick to respond. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enthusiastic renters are more than welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
68 Miles
Denver Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Haywood Cafe
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Keystone Ranch
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Snake River Saloon
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Mountain House
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Snowboarding, Cross Country Skiing, Wildlife viewing, Miniature Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dillon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer season
Apr 5 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$550
 
 
LOW ski season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$825
 
 
HIGH ski season
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,650
 
 
MID ski season
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,125
 
 
MID-HIGH ski season
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,325
 
 
HIGH ski season
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,595
 
 
SUMMER season
Apr 5 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$109
$555
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

All shown prices already includes all tax and housekeeping service. Housekeeping service: before arrival the condo will be professionally cleaned and prepared; the unit will contain 4 sets of bath towels per bathroom, fresh bed linen and supplies including bar soap, shampoo, toilet tissue, Kleenex, dishwashing soap, kitchen towels and a supply of trash bags. Housekeeping is also done following the departure of each guest/ renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Dillon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 839 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • River
  • Town
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Our condo backs to the Snake River rated with 'GOLD' for flyfishing. * Water View: Snake River flows behind condo * Mountain View: Fantastic unobstructed mountain views from deck (south orientated), lighted views for night skiing.

Partner Offers