Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Mountain Views from Every Room! Clean, Completely Renovated!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Enjoy stunning views of Blackcomb and Whistler mountains from every room!

Recently renovated. New stainless steel fridge, stove, dishwasher, granite counter tops, marble bathrooms, maple kitchen cabinets.

Very clean!

15 minute walk or 2 minute drive to Whistler Village.

Find peace and tranquility in a bright, spacious (1,300 sq. ft.), suite away from the hustle and bustle of the Village.

Gas fireplace, picture balcony overlooking stunning views, ski/board storage, Games Room, in-suite laundry, wood flooring, free parking, BBQ, Bose sound system, free wi-fi, pots, pans, appliances, crockery, cutlery, linen, basic kitchen staples and much more.

Awesome value for your money!

Keywords: condo, flat, home

More Details

Owner
Sharookh Daroowala
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

About Sharookh Daroowala

We live in Vancouver, B. C. about an hour and a half away from Whistler. We lived and worked on three other continents before making Vancouver, B. C. our home. Rukhshana is a senior travel agent with a national travel agency and Sharookh is a motivational speaker.

Sharookh Daroowala purchased this apartment in 1994

Why Sharookh Daroowala chose British Columbia Mountains

We fell in love with Whistler on our first visit in 1987 and have never ceased to marvel at its spectacular beauty and bounty. Unfortunately we do not ski so we do the next best thing, watch the skiers come down the slopes from our second home.

What makes this apartment unique

Although our building is walking distance to Whistler Village, it is also away from the hustle and bustle of the Village. Unlike most other apartments, every room in our suite has fabulous mountain views. At 1300 s. f. it is spacious and comfortably sleeps 7. We have lovingly renovated the condo, have mostly new appliances, bedding, linen, furniture etc. and have kept it super clean and professionally serviced.

The fully applianced kitchen, in-suite laundry, covered car park, gas fireplace and barbecue are some of the many other features.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the pleasant, comfortable stay, Sharookh. All went smoothly and we look forward to another visit!
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Whistler Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Overhead rain shower,. Grohe, Kohler fittings
    Master Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Grohe and Kohler fittings
  • Newly renovated. Granite counter-tops, marble floors and walls. High end Grohe and similar faucets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd bed is Queen sized pull-out couch
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , The 2 beds can be joined together.
    Day Bed In Foyer - 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (3), Queen Size Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The Sleep Sofa is a convertible Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 4 bicycles
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fully renovated. Granite counters, new kitchen & bath cabinets, brand new dishwasher, fridge, stove and microwave. Furnished, linen, towels, sheets, utensils, basic kitchen supplies and staples, in-suite washer and dryer. Covered parking.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Mountain Views from Every Room! Clean, Completely Renovated!
average rating of 4.792453 based on 69 reviews
5

Very adequate place for the price.

  • 5 of 5

Easy. Good location. Perfectly adequate lay out for 6-7 people.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, California
5

Great Location and Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

The location to Whistler/Blackcomb mountains was great and the place had great amenities. The place was clean and orderly and had all the basics needed for cooking, cleaning, and showering. We were a group of 7 adults and although sleeping arrangements were a bit tight we all fit and had no issues. The owner is great with communication and we couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful apartment, clear instructions, clean. Had a wonderful time. Will be back

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING PLACE

  • 5 of 5

WE ALL LOVED IT SOOOO MUCH !! IT WAS MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. WE WILL DEFINITELY COME BACK!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Visit!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Whistler. Accommodations were perfect for a family of five. We loved the setting and the views into the town of Whistler. Unit was very comfortable with modern amenities and convenient parking. Our only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! We highly recommend this to others looking to stay in the Whistler area.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

what a dissapointment...never again.

  • 1 of 5

We booked this property for my family vising for new years from turkey. What a disaster. From the moment you enter the place there is a specific unpleasant smell. The bathroom was leaking and my family could not stay there even though we paid the money. We end up staying at another property then this misadvertised property.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate it when my guests take the time to share opinions of their visit. My goal is to strive to provide each and every valued guest a high quality experience, and get disappointed when that is not the case. This guest was not successful in his attempts to cancel the New Year's booking at the eleventh hour because part of his group "decided not to come". I am puzzled by this Review because when he did check-in, his written comments were "We are good with the apartment" and upon check-out he wrote " We left the apartment in very good condition".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Close to the Village but away from it all. Located in a quiet residential neighbourhood only 1.2 miles from the center of Whistler.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whistler Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 17 2017 - May 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$289
$1,829
$5,854
 
 
Summer
May 19 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$348
$2,195
$7,317
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$274
$2,415
$5,122
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $365.85
Tax Rate 5.0%

Prior to receipt of funds and confirmation by owner, my rates are subject to change without notice.
Damage deposit of C$500 required. Violation of Owner's policies may affect the deposit. This includes excessive noise and disturbance; loss or damage to property; taking bikes, skis, snowboards etc. up to the apartment or in the elevator or through the stairs. Excessive cleaning. Damage or loss to building or apartment or its contents. Evidence of pets, smoking or drug use.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties