check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Faith

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Surf & Sunsets The Palms Resort ONE bedroom

14 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puntarenas Condo Rental Photos and Description

One Bedroom, 2 Baths (Sleeps 2)

The Palms is a contemporary resort on the wide, sandy , quieter north end of Jaco Our Beach.is 2.5 mile long with lush green mountains behind . The Palms is a great location, just north of town center, and walking distance to restaurants , bars, shopping and everything you desire.

Our beach in front is wide and sandy and great for both swimming and surfing, depending on the tides. From our oversized and totally private balcony you can de-stress and watch for whales, scarlet macaws, world class surfers, and spectacular sunsets. Our balcony is a second living/ dining room with comfy lounging furniture , a dining table with a view, and a swinging hammock. Pure heaven set to crashing waves.

When you are feeling social, we have either a small pool oceanfront, or enjoy the 5 Star resort amenities of Crocs Resort next door. Landscaped pool w bridges, slides and jacuzzis, Live Crocodile Habitat , 4 restaurants, Pool Bar, Night Club, Day Spa, Casino, Coffee Shop, ATM, shops ...all within steps of the condo.

When you are ready for adventure and nature, our Concierge will help you select your Costa Rican experience. Zip Lining, Canopy Tours, ATV Waterfall Tours, Horseback riding on the beach, Rappelling, White Water Rafting, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Catamaran Cruises, Monkey Mangrove Tours, Volcanos, Coffee Plantations, Manuel Antonio and Carrara National Parks, Sport fishing, Golf and Tennis are all available from Jaco Beach. Or take a yoga class, have a Spa Day or get a soothing couples massage... Relax, renew....and reimagine life without stress. Whatever you desire... It's your vacation!

This newly redecorated, spacious , contemporary oceanfront one bedroom condo is a fully furnished private residence with FREE WIRELESS, FREE LOCAL PHONE, 24 hr Security, Concierge Service, in unit washer dryer, parking and full resort amenities .

90 minutes from the SJO airport, one hour from Manuel Antonio . Walking distance to town, restaurants, shopping, groceries, nightlife, movie cinema, theatre, art galleries and a micro brewery .

We can help you arrange your airport pickup 24/7 , pre stock groceries and recommend housekeepers, drivers or any additional service you may need to make your trip relaxing from the minute you arrive. I send all my guests a full list of recommendations , where to eat, where to rent surf boards, take a yoga class, get a massage...so you arrive with no hassles and settle in like a local.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Faith (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Faith

I fell in love with Costa Rica 10 years ago, and found Jaco Beach, which was a sleepy little surf town back then. Jaco was close to the airport and one of the only beachfront municipalities with TITLED land for purchase. I have watched Jaco grow as a tourist town, and have become active in the community, sharing and learning from the pura vida culture. It's a great place to vacation, and a great place to live. I love the pure air, the fresh produce, the active and adventurous lifestyle of like minded people who are living their dream of a healthier, simpler and ultimately happier life. Try it, you make decide to stay.

Faith purchased this condo in 2006

Why Faith chose Costa Rica

Great Location, quiet side of town, walk to everything, nothing between you and the Pacific Ocean except sand...The Palms is a unique condo in that we have total seclusion or total resort immersion when we choose. Best of both worlds.

What makes this condo unique

Use of Crocs Resort amenities next door .

Guestbook comments from the manager

Really terrific roof top deck made this condo unique. This is a front building, that is ON THE SAND. Cant get any better than that if you love the beach and surfing. We didn't rent a car, and ended up happy we saved the money. From Bahia Azul, you can walk or take a taxi to anywhere in town for $2. Easy to get around, people were very friendly, and with Faith's list of recommended restaurants we had some good meals at reasonable prices, Don't miss Tsunami Sushi half price sushi on Wednesday night! Good deal!

Very casual, relaxed vacation. This was our first trip to Costa Rica, but we will return now that we know how chill it is.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Surf & Sunsets The Palms Resort ONE bedroom
average rating of 4.785714 based on 16 reviews
Michigan
5

Great Penthouse

  • 5 of 5

Sorry it has taken me so long to review. Now we are booking again for next year to make sure we get our favorite condo at Bahia Azul. We love this penthouse because we have full unobstructed ocean views and breezes that sweep through the condo, right off the ocean. The roof top deck is a huge bonus as we travel with teenagers. The condo is very well kept with full kitchen, laundry room and comfy beds in both bedrooms. Sheets, towels, beach towels all provided. We like it because we can walk to town and restaurants and its in a residential area that is quiet and friendly. The farmer's market is just behind the property , great for fresh organics, cheeses, baked goods and all kind of local crafts. As an amateur photographer, the local vendors were fantastic to capture . I wish there was a gas grill on property as we like our fresh catch , but Faith did lend us a small charcoal grill that worked ok.

We are booked for 2017 , cant wait.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jay . It will be a pleasure to see you and the family again, and I am working on getting you a better grill for next year. You are smart to book ahead, 2017 is already filling up. Looking forward to some of the red snapper under the stars again. Pura Vida Faith in Jaco Beach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
5

Surfer's Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 2 of Faith's properties in Jaco Beach, and loved both. Bahia Azul is a surfer's dream. This penthouse has a roof top deck that makes every care in my world disappear. Unlike several of the other's we looked at on VRBO , this one is the FRONT building, nothing between you and the sand... I read the review before and wonder if the woman actually stayed in this condo? We thought it was cute, clean, nicely furnished and no problems with anything being worn out. Linens, towels, bedding all in good condition and a fully equipped kitchen for our family of 4. My wife and kids loved the huge pool and kiddie pool. I surfed right out front when we had the waves. Other times, the surf was perfect for family swimming. Definitely recommend this condo for our family and friends. We rented a car, but realized it was not necessary in Jaco. Faith is really on the ball, and was there in 10 minutes when my daughter needed floaties and was a huge source of info for what we wanted to see and do on our vacation.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jack, thanks for your great surfer vibes, come surf with us anytime. I hope baby Ella is now swimming like a mermaid without her floaties. Pura Vida
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
2

Great View but....

  • 2 of 5

The view is wonderful from the balconies and upstairs patio but unfortunately inside the condo was less than great. It was very much in need of updating! The appliances and linens were very used! The photos we saw did not show this condo! There was also no grille as advertised. We did enjoy the pool, grounds, location and security staff. The management staff were helpful. We did have fun in Jaco!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura I am so upset to read your review! Your 2 star rating really hurts and is very confusing to us as the last guests gave us 5 stars and have re-booked for next year. When I heard from you over the weekend, and offered to come to the condo and bring over ANYTHING AT ALL that you felt lacking, your reply was that everything was fine, and you had discovered it was user error in trying to operate the ceiling fan . I responded quickly, asked our on site manager to look at the fan you had trouble operating, and was more than willing to address any other issues in person on Saturday, immediately. I will take it to heart that some of the linens need to be replaced and take a look for more specific wear and tear that can be addressed. (??) We did have a Barbecue Grill that was irreparably damaged by guests, and I will remove that amenity from the listing. I wish your complaints could have been addressed during your stay, but I am happy you still enjoyed the fabulous balconies, private roof top deck with 360 views and the great walk-able location on the Pacific Ocean in Jaco Beach. I am very sorry you expected a more luxurious experience. We really do describe Bahia Azul and Jaco as a casual surf town with friendly, relaxed oceanfront accommodations at extremely reasonable prices . Perhaps a 4 or 5 star hotel would have better suited your needs. Thanks for your comments, albeit late, as we really do care what our guests find both enchanting and in need of improvement. We want you to have the best vacation ever!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

OUTSTANDING ROOFTOP DECK FOR A MULTITUDE OF ACTIVITIES

  • 5 of 5

The roof top deck was my favorite feature of this fabulous penthouse. I used it for morning yoga, sunset cocktails, private dinners and a "house call" professional massage. Unobstructed stargazing from our private rooftop was amazing because we could hear the sounds of the ocean, too. I just loved the whole experience. Faith, the manager, was resourceful, knowledgable, and made herself available to answer all our questions, timely. I did not know the rare Macaws were going to visit the nearby almond trees every day around 4 PM. From the wild! I almost thought they were let out of a cage, they were so timely. An unexpected bonus to see the Macaws up close in the trees and during their "fly-by's"!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carrie, It's so great to hear you loved the penthouse and all the beauty around us. You are a pleasure to host, as you really get what we love about Costa RIca. I look forward to your next visit !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange, California
5

Bahia Azul oceanfront penthouse

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our 4th trip to Jaco, and tried another condo on the beach at Bahia Azul. We were very happy with the beachfront location, and received a great owners discount on VRBO through Faith, who is the on site manager. We had some initial check in problems with the front desk people who don't speak much English, but after they called Faith, she smoothed out their confusion and met us at the condo to answer all our questions. The folks that live at Bahia Azul treated us like family, and we had a great time . I really recommend this condo if you like to be on the beach, and also have a huge pool. We plan to come back with our friends, and share the 2 bedroom this winter.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

RECOMMENDED

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay in Jaco. I little hiccup the first night but the rental company made the transition as smooth as possible and we got to see another area of the beach. Our condo for six nights was all we could have asked for. The views were spectacular and the rental agent, Faith very helpful. She even loaned us some martini glasses which we couldn't find in stores in the near town. Bahia Azul is a very nice and friendly complex and we will stay there again - but need to get the private rooftop deck. Very relaxing up there. Jinny & AB Southall

  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jinny and AB, it was a pleasure having you 2 at Bahia Azul. You should just move in with us. I hope you will come back again, and next time I will have the martini glasses chilled! Best, Faith
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
sjo
Car: not necessary

Every possible adventure awaits you in Jaco Beach, Costa Rica , from Zip Line to Monkey Tours. Jaco is the perfect spot to base yourself for day trips and The Palms is the perfect full amenity resort to come home to for peace and tranquility, yet walking distance to all restaurants, bars, shopping, art galleries, cinema and nightlife.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puntarenas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Green Season
Apr 1 2016 - Dec 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Peak ( Christmas & Easter)
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
High Season
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$4,500
 
 
EASTER WEEK 2016
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$225
 

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puntarenas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths w Showers
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , One Comfy KIng Bed
  • King size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We will make every effort to provide you with a hassle free , totally relaxing escape . Let us know any special requests and we will try to make your dreams of paradise come true!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties