check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Chuck Cross

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

95 B Townhome Rental - Spectacular Oceanviews in Bethany Beach, DE

7 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 12

Our home is just mere steps to the boardwalk and beach; one block from downtown Bethany. Convenient to everything you could possibly need or want while you are on vacation without having to get into your car! Going back and forth from the beach for lunch or relief from the sun is never a problem since you are just mere steps from home. You won’t have any parking headaches, because everything is within walking distance. Our home is great for families. The large dining table and living room are ideal spots for big family meals followed by lively card and board games. The outside showers are great for showering off those sandy kids. The kitchen has everything you may need to prepare a great dinner. Our large outside deck and gas grill provides a great area for a family barbecue or a crab feast! Our home is spacious and convenient to everything that makes Bethany Beach the BEST family beach destination!

Plenty of Amusement Parks are in Ocean City, MD just 15 minutes to the south and tax free Outlet Shopping in Rehoboth is just 20 minutes to the north.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chuck Cross (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our 4th year celebrating Thanksgiving in this beach house!
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 traveler reviews

95 B Townhome Rental - Spectacular Oceanviews in Bethany Beach, DE
average rating of 4.285714 based on 10 reviews
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location for our extended family beach week with 7 adults and 4 children ages 4 and under. The life guarded beach is just steps away and everything on the boardwalk is no more than a 5 minute walk. We could set up our beach spot in the morning and come and go all day. It also gave us an opportunity to take fun advantage of the boardwalk, especially after bedtime when we took turns going out for walks and ice cream while the kids were sleeping.

The view from all 3 decks is wonderful . Looking out at the ocean from the third floor deck was amazing.

Other than a few trips to the grocery store our cars were parked all week...very relaxing .

The house was clean when we arrived . My only minor suggestion is that they invest in some new pots and pans and that the oven could be cleaned more often since it triggered the smoke alarm. We also were surprised to find that we had to fill the propane tank when we arrived. That was a first for us .

We would definitely return. The location and house layout were great and the management company was easy to communicate with .

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I love the view from the top deck as well, not only looking out at the ocean but over the whole skyline from the ocean to Sea Colony and the back bays! Our home is one of the tallest structures in Bethany. There is no better location in Bethany for parking your car and being able to walk everywhere from the home. We appreciate the suggestion for new pots and pans. This is something we access at the beginning of every season and will certainly take a hard look at our kitchen supplies this fall. Unfortunately it is impossible for us to keep track of the propane gas so we let you know in the lease that you may need to exchange the tank. Fortunately there are now several convenient places to do that which we list in our information book on the desk. We look forward to seeing you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
4

Very lovely home, with a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Second time here and did not disappoint. Great location, plenty of parking, and overall very clean. My only complaint would be that the mattress pads and pillow covers be cleaned or replaced more regularly. Also, the self proclaimed "president of the association" needs to chill out! He's out there barking at everyone where you can and can not park...as we are all unloading....we can read.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good first impression and very convenient location

  • 2 of 5

We had a good first impression of the home from the outside and the location is great. The house is very large and well equipped. Before we arrived we were told that the refrigerator was broken and they would be giving us a mini fridge as a replacement. Owner and property manager were aware that we have three small children and a mini fridge would not suit our needs. Upon arrival, a replacement fridge was in the kitchen but situated in such a way that we couldn't access the fridge or the kitchen sink. We had to move the fridge ourselves to a spot where we could gain access to the sink and open the fridge doors. Within 40 minutes after we arrived we left voicemails for the owner and property manager regarding the lack of cleanliness. The floors were not vacuumed or mopped, everything was covered in dust, burnt out light bulbs in every room, dried urine in the bathrooms, the wet bar ice maker was broken and leaking water out onto the floor, empty drink containers were under the beds and there were popcorn kernels in plain site on top of the couch cushions, as well as in between the cushions. My childrens' feet were black within minutes. We have stayed in many rentals and this was by far the dirtest place we have ever stayed, which was especially concerning to us because of our children, ages 4, 3 and 1 1/2. We were not contacted until hours later about our concerns and then we were told that things would be corrected and the cleaners would come out but not until Monday (we arrived on a Saturday). I had to mop up the floor where the wet bar was leaking so my kids didn't slip and fall all weekend until a repairman came but it was never actually fixed so we couldn't even use it. We had to go out and purchase cleaning products to make things livable until the cleaners could come. Not exactly how I wanted to spend my vacation, cleaning and being disappointed. While I was cleaning in the master bedroom I stepped on a piece of wire and cut the bottom of my foot. It was very frustrating to spend that amount of money and be disappointed and not taken care. Cleaning service came on Tuesday but only cleaned the one bathroom. Nothing else was cleaned! None of our other concerns were addressed, even after multiple emails and texts including pictures of the house were provided, during our week's stay. We felt like we didn't get our monies worth and our concerns we meet with apologies but never addressed on a satisfactory level. We will not be returning.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, I'm sorry you had to deal with the issue of the refrigerator. As you know we did provide a full size fridge for you use. Unfortunately the fridge went out right before your arrival and it was took a week to get a replacement that would fit. We did receive your call concerning the first floor bathroom and sent the cleaning crew back to address the situation. The other items you mentioned were not brought to our attention until Tuesday afternoon and we do not provide mid week cleaning although if you had requested it we could have arranged it for you at an additional charge. I understand you are upset because we do not issue refunds as you continually requested. I hope you enjoyed our great location and easy access to the beach and boardwalk
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location and well appointed accommodation!

  • 4 of 5

Great location for beach, restaurants, and shopping. Townhouse was extremely well appointed and had plenty of room for everyone. Particularly liked the 2 Master Suites - perfect for our daughter , SIL, and new baby. Very comfortable bedding, which is rare to find! I would return to this lovely home. Only criticism I have is it could have been a little cleaner. The downstairs master suite had a huge amount of dust behind headboard. It clung to the ledge of headboard right below mattress. I was more sensitive to the cleanliness then usual because of the new baby staying in there. Otherwise near perfect accommodations.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sure the location made it easy to go back and forth to the beach with the little one. I apologize for the dust behind the headboard. Since it is the end of the season and we have not had an open week since April, we have been unable to get in and do a deep clean. If this happens again, PLEASE let us know immediately and we will have our cleaning crew return to address the problem. We look forward to having you back next year. Enjoy your Winter. Summer is right around the corner so book early.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Best place ever! We've stayed here many times. One of the MANY advantages is the location. We never have to move our car once we arrive. Everything is in walking distance. The house is well maintained, spacious and an awesome place to vacation! Owner is very reachable and easy to work with, as well.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jimmy & Nancy it is always a pleasure to have you visit. Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

A Gem!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying in Bethany for 10 years and this place is amazing! Big and clean and so comfortable! We had a wonderful week and will definately be coming back!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

You can walk into Bethany for fantastic restaurants and shopping or take a short drive to Dewey for it's famous nightlife. Plenty of Amusement Parks are in Ocean City, MD just 15 minutes to the south and tax free Outlet Shopping in Rehoboth is just 20 minutes to the north.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Kayaking, Shelling, Basketball Courts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bethany Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Week 21 - 22
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 2 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Week 23
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 9 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
 
 
Weeks 8-9
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$485
$2,595
 
 
Week 10 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
Week 11 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Week 12 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
High Season 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,200
 
 
Weeks 21 & 22 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
 
 
Week 23 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethany Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 - toilet
    Outdoor - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • We have 2 King size master suites with their own private bathrooms; one has a private balcony with a bistro set for enjoying your morning coffee.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Two Ice Makers, Two Outdoor Showers

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties