check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ginger or Gary Portwood

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

CALL TO GET SPECIALS!! LARGE LOG CABIN CLOSE TO DOLLYWOOD. DATES GOING FAST!!

24 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

YOU WILL LOVE THIS BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY, GREAT VIEWS & LOCATION, COME ENJOY *****

Come enjoy the beautiful views of the Smoky Mountains. This cabin offers over 1600 sq ft. of living space, pool table, new hot tub, wrap around deck, and everything you need to have a great getaway. This cabin boast of high vaulted ceilings, Satellite TV, electric log fire place, Washer & Dryer and a fully equipped kitchen. The large master suite downstairs offers a king size bed, a lighted cosmetic mirror, TV and wall mounted hair dryer. Upstairs are the lofted bedrooms. The windows throughout the cabin create a warm and cozy feeling year round with wonderful views of the country side and the moon & stars at night. The relaxing hot tub is located on the outer deck, perfect for relaxing in the wonderful open nature. A newly paved road for your safety and easy access to the cabin is in place. The best feature of this cabin aside from the pool table is the closeness of Dollywood and Splash Country.

Just bring your food, friends and let the fun begin.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

Cancellation or changes of reservations with advance payments. Cancellations that are made more than (30) days prior to the check in date will forfeit a minimum charge of $ 200.00. Cancellations that are made within (30) days of the check in date forfeit the full advance payment. Any changes that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to the check in date will not be penalized. Any changes made within (30) days of the check in date that result in a shortened stay, change of dates, change of location or unit, may result in loss of entire advance payment. Cancellations and early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant any refund of rent.

TRAVEL INSURANCE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Ginger or Gary Portwood (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

WE PRIDE OURSELF IN THIS BEING A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. IT IS PRIVATELY OWNED AND OPERATED. IF YOU NEED ANYTHING, WE ARE LOCAL AND CAN BE EASILY ACCESSED. OUR CABIN IN VERY CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTIONS, YET YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE MILES AWAY. WE HAVE EASY ACCESS WITH A CONCRETE DRIVEWAY. SAFE AND QUIET AREA.

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

CALL TO GET SPECIALS!! LARGE LOG CABIN CLOSE TO DOLLYWOOD. DATES GOING FAST!!
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
Chicago, IL
5

All that I could have hoped for in a cabin

  • 5 of 5

I booked this cabin for my wife, 2 kids (17 & 24) and myself because my wife needed a break from a hectic job. The cabin was even better than the pictures and the view from the decks was awesome. It was close to what we wanted to do (hiking & rafting) but was also somewhat secluded. It wasn't far from the towns near by and all the activity. My wife and kids loved reading and playing games on the porch that had a great tree line view. My favorite was the great hot tub outside and the view of all the stars. This cabin was clean and had everything you would need to feel at home. We would definity stay again, thank you. Tom P.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for review. This means alot to us letting us know how your stay was and ould love to have you and your family back on your next visit. Thanks Gary and Ginger
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice stay....exactly as advertised.

  • 4 of 5

This cabin was very accessible, in a great location and we found it to be exactly as advertised. Our daughters loved sleeping up in the loft and our dog spent the days laying around on the wrap around deck. There was plenty of room to spread out and the pool table was a big hit. Everything was clean and the kitchen was stocked with all the tools we needed to prepare meals. It was a basic, no frills cabin but this is exactly what we were expecting for the price. It is a great value, clean place to stay and right near Splash Country. It was very hot during our stay and the air conditioning and ceiling fans kept if very comfortable in the cabin. I would definitely recommend this cabin. We really appreciate that they let us bring our dog with!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our cabin and that everything was great. However, we strive for 5 stars with every guest. Your review stated everything was great but still just a 4 star. We are a private family owned cabin, and pride ourself in the cleanliness and details of our vacation cabin. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was very nice and in a great location. We enjoyed our stay very much. We will be staying there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another "Happy Camper" !

  • 5 of 5

Another Happy Camper! We were two 2 kids, 2 parents and 2 grandparents from Florida. We were ALL happy with the cabin. Grandparents had the deck, rocking chairs and quiet view; Parents had the spa and Wi-fi, Kids had pool table and a tv cabinet full of board games. The cabin was tucked away up on the mountain near Parrot Mountain in a niche of about 6 other cabins/homes on about an acre a piece. It was very quiet with beautiful lawns, flowers and trees. The view from the wrap around deck was full of trees and green tin roofs of the other cabins. We ate dinner at the picnic table on the deck one evening. Not one bug! Inside was clean and ready to occupy. The two bedrooms and full bath upstairs had an open loft concept, yet private. The vaulted ceiling-to-knees windows let you see the stars when you lay in bed. The master bedroom downstairs had french doors to the deck and spa. Wonderful. It was about 5 minutes to the downtown activities. (If you have Harry Potter kids you have to go to MagiQuest!) A couple rabbits were playing around in the backyard and we saw variety of birds we hadn't seen in years. The Portwoods are very nice people and respond quickly to questions. We would definitely recommend this cabin to our friends.

Thanks! Eddie, Debbie, Corey, Jennifer, Miranda and Collin

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. It makes us so happy to be able to share our heavenly getaway with wonderful families. We aim to makes sure all our guest leave happy and this review is music to our ears.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful place!! Just nasty inside!!

  • 2 of 5

The cabin was beautiful, and in a awesome location. And talking to the home owners before arriving was very pleasant. The only major problem we had with the cabin was, whoever they have that cleans them, really doesn't do a great job, we couldn't use the microwave it was so nasty, the faucet was dirty i had to wash before we used it or sink, the fridge was really gross, but what do you do, we had a lot of food to put somewhere. So i had to wash it out some before hand. It really needs a good scrubbing. Under the beds dust bunnies!!' Our bed comforter looked like someone done something on it!!! And I've got pictures of it to show it. We didn't even attempt to get in hot tub. We won't go back there due to how bad the place wasn't clean. I really don't think the cleaner puts much time into cleaning. But the cabin is beautiful and the owners are nice people!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very upset to see that anyone who visited our cabin was not pleased with the cleanliness. I am very sorry that you had this issue while you were staying at our vacation cabin. Due to this review, we went to the cabin immediately and it did appear that the microwave has some sort of burnt stain. We immediately went and purchased a new microwave and replace it. We have inquired with the cleaning company and was told they have hired some new employee and will have the issues addressed immediately. We empty and clean the hot tub after each guest leaves the cabin. We pride ourselves in the condition of our cabin and take any complain very serious. We are very sorry for the issues you have discussed and will make sure all these areas will be addressed. We have always had very positive feedback and reviews from our past guest but want to thank you for you feedback even though it is not what we want to hear. It is very important to know of any changes that need to be made to help make our cabin a pleasure for the guest. We live a short distance from the cabin and would have been happy to take care of the problem immediately if we were informed during your stay. We send out a letter to all our guest to call us if they arrive at the cabin and find any problems. Please call us if you have any problems, we will be happy to do all that we can to make your vacation at our cabin one to brag about. Once again, I am very sorry for the issues you had while staying at our cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was super easy to find, super super close to Dollywood! When we entered the cabin we were very impressed! Very cozy! Tons of space for the 8 of us. We were able to bring our pets, and it was very well stocked. I loved the full size washer/dryer, and the kids enjoyed the pool table and the hot tub of course. Cabin had WiFI, so I was able to also do a little work catch up while there and with the direct tv, my son and I didn't miss our Walking Dead episode while on vacation. Great Cabin, and owners were so very sweet, and replied right away to any questions I had. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Veterans Boulevard
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Ober Snow Ski Resort

Directions: From Pigeon Forge, Light #8, onto Dollywood Ln, at 1st light, continue Straight onto Veterans Blvd for combined 1.9mile; at Right onto McCarter Hollow rd (entrance to Dollywood & Splash Country) staying to the left for 1.1 mile, left continuing on McCarter Hollow rd (use Tacometer for distance) for .3 miles, follow the signs for parrot mountain, take the first left after the entrance to parrot mountain on to paved road the house directly facing you up on the hill is the your vacation getaway!!! Enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $60 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

HOLIDAYS RATES ARE SLIGHTLY HIGHER
CANCELLATION POLICY:
Cancellation or changes of reservations with advance payments. Cancellations that are made more than (30) days prior to the check in date will forfeit a minimum charge of $ 200.00. Cancellations that are made within (30) days of the check in date forfeit the full advance payment. Any changes that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to the check in date will not be penalized. Any changes made within (30) days of the check in date that result in a shortened stay, change of dates, change of location or unit, may result in loss of entire advance payment. Cancellations and early departures due to inclement weather do not warrant any refund of rent.

TRAVEL INSURANCE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
PETS considered:
We know that you love your pets and want to bring them on vacation with the family. We want to make your vacation a great experience so we will allow pets but have certain critia regarding this matter. There is $50 pet fee for each pet you bring, however we only allow dogs and they must be 25# or less. Please know that if you break this agreement you will be asked to leave the cabin and forfeit your rental fees.


MINIMUM STAY:
This unit has a 3 day minimum. If you have a question about a longer stay please contact the owner direct.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The downstairs bathroom is handicap accessible. The shower has a built in seat and safely rails.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , open loft area
  • The large master suite downstairs offers a king size bed, a lighted cosmetic mirror, TV and wall mounted hair dryer. A bathroom is attached with the room. The master bedroom has a full size pool table and an exit to the large wrap around deck. The loft has one bedroom with a queen size bed, and the open loft area has a queen size bed and a wood futon.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
1 King Bed; 2 Queen Beds; 1 futon; 1 hidaway couch/ bed A/C & Heat; Dishwasher; DVD Player; Cancellation policy The property will be ready for occupancy at 4:00 PM local time on the beginning date of the lease and must be vacated by 10:00 AM local time on the ending date of the lease. During high season, some units may not be ready by 4 p.m., your patience is appreciated. The PREMISES is located at:1418 Tiffany Cove Way, Sevierville, Tn. 37862 SECURITY: I do not require a security deposit, however if there is any damage done to the property while it is being rented by you, you will be held responsible for the cost of the damages. Any damage noticed upon arrival should be reported to the owner immediately. If damage is not reported, your credit card may be charged for the cost of the repair. All general maintenance should also be reported so the unit can be kept in good repair. Please note there will be a fee charged if the following things occur: * a) Any damag

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties