check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alicia Kolenda

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Golf Course House~Silver Lake Sand Dunes, Mi.~Free Golf~5 BR

3 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Mears Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description

Farmhouse, 5 Bedrooms +, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This Awesome Family Farm House is fully furnished with 5 Bedrooms, a Large Kitchen, a Huge back deck with a Grill, Bon Fire Area, and Plenty of Parking for All your Toys! It is also equiped with a Washer & Dryer, & Dishwasher.

With your stay you will also receive 4-9 hole rounds of golf at Golden Sands Golf & Grill for Each Night you stay for FREE!

It is located on the #1st hole of Golden Sands Golf Course, close to the Club House. Set just 2 miles from the Silver Lake Sands Dunes, and close to Pentwater, Ludington, and Muskegon you would be able to visit all of West Michigan without having to repack your bags! You also have tons of private parking for you and your family so bring all the toys with you! Oceana County is definatly Michigan's play ground with the Dunes, Dirt Biking, Hiking, Water, Racing, Fishing, Lighthouses, and SO MUCH MORE!

There is also Silver Lake, Pentwater Lake, and Lake Mi. boating available near by! Boating is unbelievable up here! 2 Lighthouses, miles of private beaches, and even a Sunken Ship you can see from your boat!

Only 20 minutes away is Michigan's Adventure! This awesome theme park full of Water, Coasters, and Fun!

Keywords: Family Home, House, Golf Course Views, Silver Lake Sand Dunes area, Children Friendly, Dog Friendly, large back yard, bon fire pit, large kitchen, lots of parking, Located on Golden Sands Golf Course

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Alicia Kolenda (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Alicia Kolenda

My husband and I own and run Golden Sands Golf Course. We used to live in the Golf House until 2008. We have 4 children and dog, Mulligan. When you stay with us you get your very own tour guides for the area! We love to travel all over our county and play! We can tell you which beaches on which days, which courses to play, and which restaurants have the best service! We are excited to help you make your vacation as memorable as possible!

Alicia Kolenda purchased this farmhouse in 1999

Why Alicia Kolenda chose Silver Lake

Silver Lake Sand Dunes is SO Breathtaking! The miles of sand, the fresh water, and the abundent ways to enjoy nature!

What makes this farmhouse unique

Free Golf - Free Golf - Free Golf ;-)

Add in the relaxation of no other houses within almost a 1/2 mile, Tons of wildlife to watch, and a restaurant on demand if you get sick of cooking! Perfect!

You could literaly vacation in Ludington, Pentwater, Silver Lake, AND Muskegon, without having to pack up and move! Play for the day - then come back to the Golf House to stay! SO Convenient!

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Golf Course House~Silver Lake Sand Dunes, Mi.~Free Golf~5 BR
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
1

Family vacation

  • 1 of 5

Disappointed. Carpet had big stains, grill was disgusting. no working fans. Fuses blew when you plugged toaster and coffee pot in .House had flies in it all the time bad screens or no screens on some windows. Large deck on back of house but side of house was so dirty and covered with spider webs and spiders. Many broken items in home not well maintained musky smell. Many other issues definitely not worth what we paid .

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! We enjoyed meeting you & your family! We did try and fix and repair all on your list while you were here. I am so sorry again if you weren't happy with your vacation. We are also continually improving our 1888 farm house set in the beautiful country. Hopefully the next guests will be happy with the new fans, our freshly replaced carpeting (installed all new in 2 upstairs bedrooms). We are also set for improvements next spring to replace more of the Windows. We have already replaced 3 rooms of Windows. For the same cost as one hotel room in the area per night, we are happy with our rate for this 5 bedroom farmhouse. With such a small budget, we need to replace big items on a slower scale. I appreciate your feedback, and am happy to show you all of our wonderful improvements on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hall Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week at Golden Sands and we have already booked for next year. The house was perfect and gave us plenty of space. We love the location because it is central to the dunes, trails, Hart and Pentwater. The golf course is very well kept. We enjoyed many rounds of golf as part of the rental package. We even extended our stay in the area so we could participate in the annual Glow Bash - what a great time. The clubhouse at the course is cozy and serves great food and drinks. Even if you don't stay at the house you should check out the clubhouse and course - well worth it. The best part of they stay for us was meeting new friends. We can't say enough about Bill, Alicia, Will, Drew, Alley, Izzy and Mulligan. They are a great family and wonderful hosts. We can't wait to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your family is the highlight of our summer! Love getting to know you all & making wonderful summer memories! We look forward to your next Silver Lake adventure!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Holland Mi
5

What a View

  • 5 of 5

I was most impressed with the golf course views, the natural beauty of deer walking by the front window, and the spacious grounds for the kids to play. The house was clean and all set for our family. More than enough room for us! The golfing was fun too! We all had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2

Map

Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
U.S. 31
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Silver Lake Sand Dunes, & Lake Mi. Beaches
Car: necessary

We are located just 2 miles from downtown Silver Lake with lots of family friendly activities. From Mac Woods Dune rides, to Craigs Cruisers amusements. There is lots of activities to keep you active!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mears Farmhouse Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Rates
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$4,000
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Once our guests have confirmed their available dates, the $100 deposit & booking fee may be paid in many ways. You can either mail a check, call with a credit card, or go to our website and pay with paypal.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mears Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties