check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Andre

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, dutch

Large & spacious exclusive pool villa, Fast WIFI, Lightshow pool light

30 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa

Overview

Sandy Ridge Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Welcome to our Florida pool rental villa, located near Disney (Orlando) and the Champions Gate Golf course

If you are ready for a wonderful time, if you are a golf player, if you just want to enjoy the Florida sun, or want to discover Disney, Seaworld, Epcot, Universal Studios, Gatorland, and all the Parks with your whole family : this is the place !

Fully furnished (2009), you will feel like staying in your own home; West faced pool and huge sundeck for better sun experience all the afternoon and evening; Brand new (december 2007) stand alone villa with 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms (one ensuite with the master room), one half bathroom; 2 cars garage; HDMI flat screen TV and CD/DVD integrated + 2 bedroom TVs; Free local telephone calls and possibility to use your favorite or any phone card; Free WiFi Internet access; Very quiet and very neat community (2004); Pedestrian facilities all over the community! NEW!!! Multicolor LED pool light: unique!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Andre (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, dutch

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Andre, my family enjoyed a great time at the villa. Everything was perfect and we had everything we need. The villa is very comfortable and very cozy.Thanks,L.G.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.6
based on 30 traveler reviews

Large & spacious exclusive pool villa, Fast WIFI, Lightshow pool light
average rating of 4.6 based on 35 reviews
5

Very nice and convenient located

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased to stay at this home, close to the parks and shops. There are a couple of nice restaurants in the nearby center of Champions Gate at 5 min drive. Everything was there and the house was perfect and neat. We had a great time in this wonderful and well maintained home. We certainly will come back again ! Thank you for letting us to stay there !

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you ! You are welcome again any time !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ONE OF THE BEST VACATION HOMES EVER

  • 5 of 5

This house was way better than I had expected, it was spacious, well taken care of and very clean. Dealing with the owner was a great experience.

It is only a short distance to the Parks and shops and so well situated for everything you want to do. I would recommend this house and owner to anyone thinking of taking a trip to the Disney Theme Parks.

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your amazing house.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your outstanding review, we really appreciate ! You are welcome back again any time !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, New York
2

Won't be back

  • 2 of 5

The house is in decent shape and the pool was clean BUT ...

We had no air conditioning in the house for the first 3 days we were there, 87 degrees in the house! And although the owners were very helpful once notified of that, does not negate the fact that it was very uncomfortable for almost half of our stay there. It was very hard to contact the home owner in the first place, as he was in Belgium and he leaves false phone numbers for contact in case of problems ( the ppl who take care of the pool, who are quite upset about it too ) and another number that says to call the pool guy number!... USE HIS EMAIL ADDRESS, this was the only way of communication with him. And, the other problem about this property was, no reception to use your phone in the majority of the house! We had to go outside, upstairs in one bedroom or sit in an exact spot in living room to be able to use our devices!

And there are only 2 wash clothes in the entire house, so bring some from home.

Yes, Andre is a very nice person, but nice can only go so far when you're dealing with what we had to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is absolutely true that the AC encountered a problem but the temp was 83°F as per the technician who came in the house and the system was put back up and running in less than 48 hours after the guests arrival. It was extremely hard to find a company willing to help in this busy 4th of July weekend as many of them (the ones we used to work with) were closed during this special weekend. We kept on contacting companies and the sixth one saved our day. The mobile number is the good one but the guests did not follow the instructions clearly mentionned during the booking process to call us directly in case of problems. They tried to call all the numbers they could get without thinking of contacting us directly. We called them on the house number and offered several free nights directly whenever they wanted, to compensate the inconvenience. They agreed with the proposal via email. We are surprised to read the subject and the other complaints of the review because it is different from what we discussed together 2 weeks ago. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and this kind of issue (AC) is the worst thing that could happen in a house in Florida but we did the best effort possible to solve it quickly and offered an honest compensation, which was accepted and now suddenly rejected via this way of communication. Nevertheless, our proposal remain, what we offered is still valid and we will add a special attention on top of the free nights.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Manchester
5

A home from home

  • 5 of 5

Just 30 mins from the airport and 10-15 mins from the Disney parks - this was the perfect home from home for our young family during our recent visit to Orland.

The house itself was clean, light and spacious. The pool was lovely and the neighbourhood pleasant - with a Publix supermarket just 2 mins away

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient & Nice!

  • 4 of 5

We are just back from a two month stay at Andre's property and we had a great time. House is large with lots of room for families. Lovely pool(we had it heated) and large pool deck. Enjoyed lots of evening swims with the neat pool lights! It is about 20 to 25 minutes to Magic Kingdom, with two or three different routes to choose from, which is also nice to take to a variety of restaurants and stores. There is a grocery store and some fast food restaurants 5 minutes away. Sandy Ridge is a very nice, quiet and safe development. Andre was very pleasant and easy to deal with and dealt with all issues and questions promptly.

Thanks again Andre,

Tracy & John

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Good

  • 5 of 5

We rent this house for almost 3 weeks. It was Perfect. Everything you need is there. The pool was great and a big succes for the kids.

Distance from Disney is 10 min en 15 to Universal en Seaworld. No Toll on the route to the parks so perfect. Nearby is a big store, a mm Donalds and Subway. We coming back in the future for 100%.

The owner is very nice. We get answers on all quastions we had, and all the information was clear and complete.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Port Canaveral
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Reunion, Champions Gate, Providence
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Mc Donald's
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Daytona Beach, Clearwater Beach, Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

USA -- Florida -- Disney / Orlando -- Davenport Area -- Sandy Ridge. Very neat and quite community with paved walkways and many ponds. 2 small shopping plaza at 5 minutes drive (Mc Donald's, Chili's, Publix, Walgreens, CVS, 7 Eleven, Dunking Donuts, Banks, Real estate, Nails, Verizon, Subway, ...).

Other Activities: Celebration, Disney Downtown, Kissimmee Old Town at 10 minutes drive, Universal Studios, Wet'n Wild, Seaworld at 15 minutes drive. The beaches are only at 1 hour drive. Bush Gardens at 35 minutes drive.

Golf: 3 golf courses within 5 minutes drive : Reunion, Champions Gate and Providence.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandy Ridge Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Easter
Mar 15 2017 - Apr 15 2017
1 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Summer Time
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heating per day $20
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning under 8 nights $90

Payment in USD or in EURO only
Direct deposit on our US bank account : no fee
Wire transfer on our US bank account : flat fee of 35$
Wire transfer (virement bancaire - bankoverschrijving) : free for European wire transfers in Euros
PAYPAL : 4% convenience fee, only in USD

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandy Ridge Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Queen - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half - toilet , Vanity sink
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Queen - 1 queen
    Twin - 2 twin/ single
    Kids - 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties