Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hamilton Cove Villa Overlooking the Ocean and Pool (Cart Incl)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 780 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our condo is located in the exclusive, gated Hamilton Cove community. You'll enjoy palm trees and an expansive view of the Pacific Ocean from any room in our condo. At the horizon, you can see Los Angeles and in the foreground is a private beach. A pool, hot tub and fitness center are just steps away. The community also offers a playground, sand volleyball court, 18-hole putting green, tennis courts, croquet lawn, basketball hoop and picnic area for your enjoyment.

We continuously update our place and recently purchased a king bed. The balcony is a delightful spot to have breakfast and watch the sunrise. And while the sun sets on the other side of the island, it is still incredible to enjoy the beauty of dusk. Our villa is accessed via five flights of stairs.

Keywords: You'll enjoy a beautifully decorated one bedroom villa with views of the Pacific from every room and the spacious balcony.

More Details

Owner
Karen Shusterman
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Karen Shusterman

We have been enjoying the serene, calmness that is 'Catalina' for several years. We visit as often as is possible when work and life don't get in the way! Beginning at the time we arrive at the boat dock, we feel like we have travelled to a distant island and we shift into island mentality, relaxation and fun.

Karen Shusterman purchased this villa in 2001

Why Karen Shusterman chose Los Angeles County

There are several excellent restaurants and boutique shops in the quaint town of Avalon. There are also numerous activities to enjoy or you may simply choose to relax.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing 236 Hamilton Cove. The property amenities attracted me more than anything compared to hotels in Avalon but I was concerned if it was worth the price. I had no idea the place was so beautiful. Also, the golf cart is a luxury item there and now I know why all the owners have one. Your recommendations were spot on as well.



Again, thank you for sharing this beautiful place.
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Avalon Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed + Queen sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A golf cart is provided for guests to use. Golf carts are the main mode of transportation on the island. The washer/dryer are shared with one other unit, and are located in the closet outside the front door.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(108 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hamilton Cove Villa Overlooking the Ocean and Pool (Cart Incl)
average rating of 4.8425927 based on 114 reviews
5

Best Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful Villa, wonderful and communicative owner, fun golf cart and the room even had toys for my 6yr old. One of our best vacations yet! Thank you so much! Hope to be back soon and recommending to all our friends!!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful, but sleeps 2

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Hamilton Cove Villa. The views are truly lovely, and of course the golf cart is fun to have. The kitchen was well equipped. The pool and hot tub were great. However, please be aware this should not be billed as a "sleeps four" condo. The sofa bed in the living room is not realistically usable as a bed. Our teenagers, who could sleep anywhere (probably standing upright, if necessary) could not sleep on it. The second night, they slept on the tile floor rather than get back into it. Less problematic but still an issue, the patio furniture is worn out. The tall chairs can't be used because metal bars and screws poke through the seat material. The shade umbrella is broken and cannot be opened. Time for a furniture upgrade!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay completely. The bar stools and bar were given to us a few years ago and I would agree they need to go. I will dispose of them on my next visit. The table and chairs will remain for outside seating. We do not own an umbrella, so I'm puzzled about your comment about it not opening. I assume that it was deposited on our patio. We do not wish to take the risk of having an umbrella take flight as they often do at Hamilton Cove when the wind sweeps up off the ocean. As for the sofa bed, I was not aware it was unusable. We just bought it last year and spent extra to get the memory foam upgrade. I will look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place. Awesome view. Owner easy to get a hold of & to work with.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay & our wedding experience was wonderful. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful space. Perfect quick getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, Oregon
5

Perfect...Again!

  • 5 of 5

Our return visit was just as perfect as the first one in May...we'll be back, for sure! Karen is so easy to work with; the on-island contact Chela is awesome; the location can't be beat! Now forget I said all of this so we don't lose the availability for OUR trips. ;) Above and beyond.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a really nice time here. The house is clean and well appointed. The view was amazing. The pool is excellent, and the beach park was perfect for the kids. Didn't feel too far from town at all. Lots of steps, but we really didn't mind. We're hoping to come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Catalina Express

Gated Community, Lighted Tennis Courts, a Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Fitness Center, 18-Hole Putting Course, English Croquet Lawn Court, Sand Volleyball Court, a Picnic Area with Playground and Private Beach Access for the Exclusive Use of the Residents and Their Guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%

Minimum 2 night stay for Friday and/or Saturday nights.
Please check the calendar for availability before contacting the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties