check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dean Smith

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Only 2 Weekends left in October! Book a Fri & Sat get Thursday or Monday FREE!

48 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Zephyr Cove House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 Guest House, 3.5 bathrooms sleeps 10-12

Beautiful 3 level home with detached guest house. 2,242 sq. ft. main house with and additional 480 sq. ft. detached guest house. Six plank wood flooring throughout, and tastefully done New England style clapboards, bead board, base boards, and full window trims. 6 person Vita Spa Versailles model hot tub.

Guest house is spacious with 3/4 bath, wet bar, mini fridge, entertainment center, and in wall gas fireplace. Large picture window with cushioned window seat and Crate & Barrel full sized sleeper sofa. Playstation II with movies and games provided on a 40' Sony Wega TV along with a Dell laptop with access to our free WiFi.

The home itself has original Chicago bricks lining the first floor with a full sized washer and dryer unit (1 of 2 in the house, see below!) and 3/4 bathroom. Family room with new theater sectional that has 4 fully reclining seats, think first class airline sleepers! Brand new 42' plasma TV with Cable/DVR/DVD player.

Great South Lake Tahoe location!: Want a short stroll to the beach? Outstanding South Lake Tahoe location, just off Highway 50 across from the Zephyr Cove Resort. Home is situated up the hill (1.5 blocks from Zephyr Cove beach) in a quiet semi-secluded neighborhood. For winter fun, the snowmobile tour bus meets at Zephyr Cove Resort, 5 minute drive to Stateline, NV casinos and shows, 10 minute drive to Heavenly and all shops! Kingsbury Grade is 8 minutes away from home for access up the mountain.

Amenities: Guest offerings include free WiFi and local calls, VCR and DVD player with televisions in master bedroom, kitchen, family room, guest bedroom and guest house. Added bonus, 1 set of mid level golf clubs, with carrying bag, two tennis rackets, beach towels, beach chairs, and 1 set each men and woman skis and boots.

We provide coffee maker and grinder, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, various soaps and shampoo, Paula Dean cookware, and more than enough dishes, glasses, and flatware to satisfy a large family gathering.

PET FRIENDLY upon approval from owners. We are dog lovers and own a Siberian Husky and Golden Doodle. Small fenced back area for the pups to do their business, secure and safe!

**Early check in and late check out when available!*****

For more information on the FULL Lake Tahoe summer and winter experience, give us a call or E-mail. We are happy to assist you with dining or entertainment reservations and/or suggestions. Any special events, requests or milestones you may be celebrating? Give us a shout, we are here to help and want you to make the 'White Wolf Cottage' your Lake Tahoe destination of choice!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dean Smith (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Dean Smith

Husband & Wife providing vacation and short term rentals since 2006.

Dean Smith purchased this house in 2010

Why Dean Smith chose Lake Tahoe Area

Location, Zephyr Cove beach & resort just 1.5 blocks away. Fully fenced in yard, quiet neighborhood. Forestry Service land on north side of property assures no further building or growth. Easy access to casinos, shopping, and just a lovely getaway.

What makes this house unique

Guest suite above garage is perfect for family and friends, children and your dogs. We are pet friendly up to 2 dogs, fully fenced yard, and a gorgeous master bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. We offer not 1 but 2 FULL SIZED washer & dryers. Beautiful home in a gorgeous setting, near the most popular beach in summer, and only 10 minutes from Heavenly Ski Resort.

Reviews

4.9
based on 48 traveler reviews

Only 2 Weekends left in October! Book a Fri & Sat get Thursday or Monday FREE!
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 48 reviews
Los Gatos
5

Beautiful Tahoe House!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautifully appointed. Great kitchen, beautiful bathrooms and bedrooms- especially the 3rd floor master bedroom suite. What a gorgeous view of the trees! The house was clean, well maintained and came with good instructions on how to work everything.

Dean and Diana were great to work with- available for questions and timely with responses.

Loved the hot tub, washer/dryers on two floors and great guest house over the garage.

We got our cardio workout walking to and from the house to the Zephyr Cove beach, restaurant and Sunset Bar- a good thing. :)

I will definitely recommend this rental to friends.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely setting...trees, sunsets, peaceful. Home comfortable and welcoming.

  • 5 of 5

Home spacious, comfortable and clean. Appreciated upgrades, particularly in kitchen and bathrooms. Family room great for relaxing, lots of sofa room to stretch out. Appreciated proximity to beach, paddle boat cruises, kayak rentals, shopping center with Safeway, horseback riding and South Tahoe town. Notebook in home provided information on use of home and resources in community-restaurants and activities. Owners provided prompt and cordial responses to questions before and during stay. Would certainly like to rent again and offer recommendation to others. Thank you to owners!!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house. Roomy. Well located

  • 5 of 5

Responsive owner. Well maintained property. Everything was in order.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Memories Made!

  • 5 of 5

This was a beautiful house with LOTS of stairs! If you're worried about too many calories while you're on vacation, not to worry (I saw this as a definite plus)! The master suite was absolutely gorgeous with fantastic views of the lake, and our kids loved staying in the detached casita. A huge plus for me were Dean and Diana. They were extremely accommodating and were fast to reply when needed. When we come back to Lake Tahoe, we will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this home. We really enjoyed our stay and so did our dogs. It is so close to the beach, even though it was too cold to swim we still had a great time. There are a lot of stairs but we are young so it didn't bother us. The hot tub was great and the dogs loved the fenced in yard. The master bedroom is to die for. Loved the shower. There is also a great TV room on the first floor with a comfy couch. The owners are very nice and easy to deal with. Dean responds to your emails right away. I would stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Reno, Nevada
5

Spring Break Trip

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I rented this beautiful home with our teen age kids for Spring Break. Fantastic property and location. We had a wonderful time. The views from the home are amazing! The home had everything we needed. Working with the owner was a pleasure. Can't wait to come back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
RENO - RNO
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Sam's Bar
Nearest Ferry
0.1 Miles
Tour Boat at Zephyr Cove Lodge
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Truckee California Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Highway 50 and 28
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Zephyr Cove Resort/Lodge dining
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Heavenly Valley Resort
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Zephyr Cove Resort Beach
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Snow mobile tours, cross country ski, Kayaking, Shopping, Boating,Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zephyr Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL OFF PEAK
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
$1,600
$5,100
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$235
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
New Year's Even 2016
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
SKI SEASON 2017
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$285
From
$325
Fri,Sat
 
 
SPRING OFF PEAK
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,575
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$285
Fri,Sat
 
 
EARLY SUMMER 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
JULY 4TH 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$2,500
Flat fee
 
 
SUMMER PEAK 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$225
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 20 2017
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$215
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
Holiday Break Special
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
New Year's 2017
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,742
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

ANY LAST MINUTE BOOKINGS OR SPECIALS WITHIN 14 DAYS OR LESS WILL REQUIRE IMMEDIATE PAYMENT. RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

ONCE AGAIN WE HAVE A 10 PERSON LIMIT IN OUR HOME, NO EXCEPTIONS. AND THE ENTIRE HOME, INCLUDING DETACHED GUEST SUITE ALWAYS INCLUDED WE DO NOT SEPERATE PROPERTIES FOR RENT.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zephyr Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Large master bath!
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor full bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , 3rd floor 3/4 bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Guest house 3/4 bath
  • All bathrooms with plenty of linens 3 hot water tanks on property! Property sleeps 10 adults comfortably can sleep 10 adults and 2-4 additional children and/or teens.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Extra Large master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 2 guest rooms 2nd floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , This room leads to hot tub
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Seperate guest house
  • Master bedroom has a double sinks with Onyx stone, small porch/veranda for viewing Lake Tahoe, stone shower, and second set of full sized Washer and Dryer! Guest house has wet bar, mini fridge, shower/bath, entertainment center. Master bedroom has in wall gas fireplace. Crate & Barrel sofa with full sized sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pets stay free upon prior approval by owners. We apologize but due to the mountain terrain this is not a wheel chair accessible home. This home has three (3) fireplaces, 1 wood stove in dining room and 2 'in wall' gas fireplaces, one in the Master Bedroom and one in the Guesthouse. Family/Entertainment room has large over sized reclining section sofa, with 4 reclining chairs. Outside 8 person hot tub with brand new all weather deck in place and ready to use. Outstanding location just across Highway 50 from Zephyr Cove Resort with great beaches, only 2 block walk to public beach. Fully fenced (tall and secure) back yard for dogs, two hot water heaters for 4 bathrooms, an additional hot water heater for detached guest house shower, 2 sets of full sized washer and dyers, ceiling skylight in dining room, brick and wood flooring throughout, bright and sunny with excellent views.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties