check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spacious, Inviting Home at Exciting, Fun, Romantic, Get Away

7 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Put-in-Bay House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Come and enjoy the privacy of your own Home. Bring your own food and drink and enjoy the camaraderie of your friends and family while enjoying all the Island has to offer. Enjoy the peace and tranquility of our Home which is nestled on an acre of land in the woods. It is a large, comfortable Home located near the State Park, Saunders Golf Course the Put-in-Bay Airport and is one mile from downtown. Sleeps 12-13 comfortably and is the best Home for large groups on the Island and is perfect for families, reunions, bachelorette parties and large groups who want to stay together. It is truly a Home A way From Home—you will love it! Enter from the 1,000 square foot wrap-around deck into the 'Great Room.' The Great Room offers a clear view through sliding glass patio doors from the living room, dining area and kitchen. The A Frame has Cathedral ceilings, two Fireplaces and plenty of room. This is a great Home for bringing the entire family or for a group coming to fish in the spring and fall.

Put-in-Bay--The Key West of the North--Put-in-Bay is the most exciting, fun filled destination in the Midwest (maybe the USA?) and can be as relaxing, romantic, or wild as you want it to be. It is one of the most unique places you will ever visit as more than 2 million visitors discover something to celebrate each year when they spend a day, weekend, week or more on our Island. The Island is dotted with historic homes, the nation's third tallest monument, quaint restaurants and local pubs. Beautiful water surrounds Put in Bay where you will find the best walleye and perch fishing in the United States. There really is something here for everyone--history, fun activities for the kids, live entertainment, lots of shopping and a fun and relaxing atmosphere where everyone is on 'island time'. Put-in-bay, Nicknamed the 'Key West of the North' offers everything you are looking for in an exciting, fun, romantic get-away vacation!

Have you discovered our island yet? Relax, you're on island time!

Guest Comments:

• 'We can’t wait to come back again next year. It will be ten years in a row. It doesn't get any better than the peace and quiet of this Home!”

• “What a comfortable, secluded, beautiful Home! We bring five couples every year and it is the highlight of our Summer!”

• “We never want to lose our “booking” at The A Frame so we allow you to “keep” our Security/Reservation Deposit at the end of our stay each year! Seventeen years and counting—we love the Home and the Island!”


-Our favorite restaurants are: The Boardwalk (for seafood lovers), The Crescent (Wednesday Night Prime Rib Buffet and Sunday Night Pasta Buffet), Mossbacks and Hooligan's.

-Beer Barrel has nightly entertainment that changes weekly.

- The Boat House features the famous Pat Dailey on weekends.

-Cedar Point is approximately 9 miles away.

- If you are leaving a car parked on the mainland, allow enough time to find all the free parking areas. There is no need to pay for parking.

-During the summer season, Miller Ferry at Catawba Point (Rte. 53) runs every 1/2 hour. Check ferry schedule for Spring and Fall times.

Keywords: Private Home

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Robert Arndt
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had SO MUCH FUN on our vacation and could not have asked for a better time. The Home was great and as described. We will be back!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 7


based on 7 traveler reviews

Spacious, Inviting Home at Exciting, Fun, Romantic, Get Away
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews

Island Living

  • 5 of 5

Great time was had by 10 soccer moms. Perfect location away from town but a quick cab to everything. Plenty of room for all of us with ample bathrooms. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portage, mi

We come back every year!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here more than half a dozen times. It's a perfect spot for a friends/family retreat. It's in a nice quiet area, but a short taxi or golf cart or bike ride to town. The accommodations are spacious, and the two full baths are a major plus. We come back each summer and the large deck and huge Windows allow you to enjoy nature from both indoors and out.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Had a great time!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love this house! It has the nice warm feel of a cottage up north. There was plenty of space for my family of 6 plus a few others. We like the night life on the island but its also nice that this house is far enough from downtown to enjoy a quite get away. Hope to come back every year.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying here for years. The location is perfect for family fun AND adult only get aways. The cottage is located in a secluded woody type area. The big porch is awesome for relaxing. The charm of the cottage is a plus! We will continue to visit year after year. My only complaint would be that it books up fast!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West bend wi


  • 1 of 5

We rented this place as a fishing trip. After getting the contract changed to allow fish cleaning outside on the property and excluding the phrase, " rates are subject to change without noitice", we stayed there. The place was dirty, very dusty, had burn't out light bulbs and no outdoor grill. The bedroom on the first floor had baseboard heat that could not be turned off. As for the deposit, he took every single day possible to return the deposit eventhough there was no issues. The owner was no where to be seen. We won't be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We all know that we can't please everyone! After 10 years of ownership and over 400 rentals we never had a single complaint until now. We have many returning Families/Groups of Vacationers that stay with us every year. In fact we have 8 Groups that have rented the Home for over 16 straight years! The Home sits an acre of land and the setting is park like and beautiful. We have one of the nicest Rental Homes on the Island as reflected by the fact that our Home is always completely rented out for the entire Season by April each year (even before the Island officially opens for the Resort Year). We live in Michigan 6 months of the year so we are not on the Island very much in April.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
Cleveland, OH

Perfect Weekend at the A Frame!

  • 5 of 5

We had 13 people stay at the A-Frame (with owner's consent) for two nights, and could not have been more pleasantly surprised! The house is much bigger than it seems, and was clean when we arrived. The A Frame is perfect if your group wants to keep to themselves, and not be around the loud party-goers of the island at the end of the night. It's an 8 minute walk to the state park docks, where they have jet ski rentals, and other family-friendly activities. And a $2 cab ride to everything else. SUCH A GREAT LOCATION! The owner promptly responded to all of my questions, and was extremely upfront and informative. I would most definitely recommend this rental to friends. My girlfriends and I are already figuring out when we can come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1



Rates & Availability

Put-in-Bay House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Put-in-Bay House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (6)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties