check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Bill or Terry

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, etwas Deutsch!

Scarlett*Walk to the Beach!*3BR/3.5BA with 2 Living Areas!*Comfortable & Nice!

8 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Miramar Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Destin Vacation home close to the beach! 'Scarlett' Fantastic Florida Cottage in the gated neighborhood of Emerald Shores! Bigger 3BR/3.5BA plan located close to the tennis court and pool! Spread out in this big and spacious home! Sleeps 10! This home has 2 living areas! Nice screened porches and covered balconies! Big yard too! Room for 4 vehicles! Inside, you'll find 2 master suites, 1 on the 1st floor and 1 on the 2nd floor! 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, and 2 day beds with trundle beds. No sleeper sofas! TVs in every room! Nicely furnished and decorated. You'll love this home! It is sure to please! Big Screen TV with HD Cable Box including multichannel HBO & Cinemax! All the comforts of home! Upgrades include corian counters and hardwood floors! The rooms are nice & big! Walk to the beach or hop on the tram during the summer! The beach is a short 5 to 7 minute walk, maybe 3/10 mile at the most! Centrally located to all Destin activites including shopping, restaurants, water parks, and Golf! Other Emerald Shores amenities include gated neighborhood, access from both the beach and HWY 98, 2 pools, tennis court, basketball goal, and a private beach cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms right on the beach!!! Beach chairs are available for a fee with the vendor on the beach.

Gated community at both ends! Access from Scenic Gulf Drive and from Hwy 98! Easy for getting around! Private beach cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms located right on the beach! 2 pools, tennis court, and basketball goal! Nice community with loads of character and very close to the beach and all Destin activities! Walk to 2 restaurants along the beach right outside our neighborhood!

The Destin area is known as the Luckiest Fishing Village in the World! Deep sea fishing is very popular in the region. The sugary white beaches and the clear, sometimes Emerald Green waters give true meaning to the word, 'Paradise!' The Destin area is abundant with restaurants, bars, shopping areas, golf, and water sports. Bungee jumping, go karts, bumper boats, miniature golf, deep sea fishing, dolphin cruises, water park, bowling, movie theaters! All you could want in a small area!

Vacationing here is an annual, sometimes two to three times a year event for many families! You should come too! When you come once, you'll want to come again and again! Some people make this area home after just one visit! Come see why! Destin and Miramar Beach run together and extend about 12 miles from the Destin Bridge to the Sandestin Resort in Miramar Beach. Loads of activity packed into a small area!

Managed by Crystal Waters Vacations. We have other properties that may meet your needs. If this home is not exactly what you are looking for, check out our others! Give us a call or send us an email for more information!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill or Terry (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, etwas Deutsch!

About Bill or Terry

We are from the Atlanta area but have been coming to Destin for years! Love it!

Bill or Terry purchased this house in 2002

Why Bill or Terry chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Emerald Shores is, 'BY FAR,' the best vacation home neighborhood along Scenic Gulf Drive! It is gated, has 2 pools, a tennis court, a basketball goal, shuffle board, and a private beach cabana with lounge chairs, picnic tables, and restrooms right on the beach!

What makes this house unique

The private beach cabana located on the beach is unique in this area. No other neighborhood has one!

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

Scarlett*Walk to the Beach!*3BR/3.5BA with 2 Living Areas!*Comfortable & Nice!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Murfreesboro, TN
5

family gathering

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

always relaxing for me. My children and their children enjoy the pool and beach. Scarlett is my favorite, always clean. The screened in porch is perfect for me to relax and catch up on reading.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed Scarlett! We do our best to keep it clean and comfortable for everyone! It is a spacious 3BR/3.5BA home in a gated neighborhood with easy access to the beach and all Destin activities!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Zachary, East Baton Rouge
5

Absolutely perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We traveled to Destin with 4 adults and 4 children and this house was PERFECT for the stay. It is close to all of the neighboring stores, restaurants, and local tourist areas but far enough away to be peaceful and serene. We had plenty of room for both families to play, sleep, and lounge comfortably. The neighborhood is quiet, the neighbors are super friendly, and the fact that there are two pools in the neighborhood made it even better. The walk to the beach was about 1/4 mile which wasn't bad and the trolley brought us to and from the beach a few times which was nice. The house was clean, neat, and provided all of the amenities we needed. I HIGHLY recommend this property. It is worth every penny we spent and we will be returning again!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback about Scarlett! So happy you enjoyed your stay at Scarlett in Emerald Shores! It is a special home with lots of space with 2 living areas, 2 master suites, and 2 living rooms! It also has 3.5 bathrooms! Great location and well furnished too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York, AL
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The experience with the family was so much fun, lots of room and bathrooms. The house was everything it said and more. We had a great time and is planning our next family Getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Scarlett! It is a bigger 3BR/3.5BA home with 2 living areas in the best vacation neighborhood along our stretch of beach! Great location and the best amenities!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Selma, AL
5

Vacation in July

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay at Scarlett! It is a nice and bigger 3BR/3.5BA home sleeping 9. 2 king master suites! 2 living areas! Walk to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Campti, LA
5

Scarlett

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the house!! Just wished it was closer to the beach. We never saw the tram that takes you to and from the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Scarlett! It is a nice and spacious home just over 1/4 mile to the beach. There is also a wagon to help take your toys and coolers to the beach. The tram usually operates every day from 9am to about 430p. Will pass on the comments to the Homeowner's Association.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Racine, WI
2

Scarlett review

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have stayed at Emerald Shores at least 6 times. I have never rented a home in this condition. The floor in front of the dishwasher was bowed. The top stair on the 2nd level felt like the padding was missing and the carpet was torn. The front porch needed some upkeep. The property management promptly replied to the call about water coming from the ceiling. We gave them only 3 stars because they did not inform us that someone was going to work on the roof.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Crystal Waters Vacations
Owner's Response: So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The house is not in bad condition. It is a very nice home in a great neighborhood. It is well kept and very clean and comfortable The problem with the floor in front of the dishwasher was due to a recent leak and it isn't that bad. It will be fixed. The front porch is nice and screened. Most people thoroughly enjoy the screened porch. It even has a ceiling fan for cooling. Not sure why water was coming through the ceiling. Could not duplicate the problem. It was most likely due to water on the floor from the bathroom upstairs. It appeared as though the toilet overflowed or somebody didn't have the shower curtain secured. There is nothing wrong with the top stair. Couldn't even figure out what that complaint is all about! Finally, the roofing work was supposed to have been completed prior to your check in. We didn't know it wasn't finished. We apologize for that but it was something beyond our control and was certainly needed. The house is in great shape. So sorry you didn't enjoy it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Fort Walton Beach (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pompano Joes, Crab Trap
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
10 courses in a 6 mile area!
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
HWY 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Kienny D's, Captain Daves, Crab Trap, Pompano Joes
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Onsite (Walk to the beach!)
Car: recommended

Gated neighborhood very close to the beach! Centrally located in Destin between the Outlet Mall and the Destin Commons Mall of Scenic 98. You'll love the shopping! The kids will love the Big Kahunas Water Park and other theme parks only 3 miles to the West! The Harbor is about 5 miles to the West. Lots of activities there too! Golf is everywhere! Lots to do within a 6 mile area! You'll love it! ****LONG TERM RENTAL is available from Sep 1st to about May 15th at $2200 per month. This includes all amenities and utilities!****

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $850-$2400/wk**Nightly Rates Too!**
  • USD
  • Rates subject to change until confirmed. 50% due at booking. Balance due 30 days
  • before arrival. Trip Cancellation Insurance offered 6.5% of total.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Miramar Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath 1st floor
    Master Bath 2nd floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath 2nd floor
    Hall Bath 2nd floor - toilet , shower , 2nd floor shared bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Half bath 1st floor
  • 3.5 bathrooms. The half bath is on the main floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master 1st floor - 1 king , Master Bedroom with private bath & porch!
    Master Bedroom 2nd floor - 1 king , Master 2nd floor with private bathroom & balcony!
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bed in guest room
    Trundle bed - 4 twin/ single , Trundle bed in 2nd floor living room & day bed in master
  • 2 King beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twins (2 trundle beds) One in 2nd floor living room and another in the 2nd floor master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You'll love the Private Beach Cabana for Emerald Shores! No other neighborhood has one! You'll find restrooms, picnic tables, storage for bikes & wagons, showers, and a short order cafe/bar open during busy times! Walk to the beach or hop on the tram from about June to Aug 7th!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties