Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Villa near Disney and Universal with Private Pool, Free Wifi , Game Room.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to a Sunny Upscale Vacation Villa, furnished to a high standard, with lots of space and very close to the Disney Theme Parks, Universal and Seaworld theme parks. We pride ourselves on offering a villa which is above the rest not only on amenities, but also on spaciousness and luxury!

Royal Palms Mansion is located in Kissimmee, Florida near Route 192 (one minute away). It is 10 minutes from Disney Theme Parks like Magic Kingdom, EPCOT and Disney MGM studios, in a upscale neighborhood. Close to Sea World, Universal dinner shows etc it is ideally located for exploring the central Florida region. There are many restaurants on route 192 ranging from McDonald's to Medieval Times that cater to every palate and budget.

This luxury villa has space: about 2350 square feet to spread out in with 4 bedrooms (of which 2 are en-suite Bedrooms) and 3 bathrooms, Living Room, Kitchen and Game Room. The villa can sleep 10 people and it is furnished tastefully to a high standard. It is fully air-conditioned, there is free unlimited Wi-fi internet access in the Villa and free unlimited phone calls to Canada and USA. Any Boats or RVs are not allowed in the development.

The Game room features Pool, Air Hockey, Playstation 2, ping pong, darts etc. A fresh set of Towels, Coffee maker, Toaster, Microwave and conventional ovens, quality fresh linen in bed and all pots and pans are furnished for your use during the stay in the villa. we have a Washer Dryer for laundry and the Villa is fully air-conditioned. There is a TV in every bedroom along with a drawer chest and the family room has a TV and a DVD Player as well. There is a pack-n-play for kids, all free. Additionally, we provide a digital safe for your use. The pool is larger than usual, not overlooked, and it gets the sun pretty much most of the day.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2017

About The Owner

A friendly Canadian couple, who are in love with Florida and what it offers. We love travelling the world and been to destinations like Machhu Pichhu in Peru and the Archaeological sites in Mexico! I and my wife try hard to ensure that while living in our house, you stay as comfortably as we would like to stay when we are in other's places!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

It is BIG and Sunny. One guest wrote that her entire bathroom was as big as our shower stall. It really is big and offers plenty of room to spread out in.

What makes this house unique

Location: our home is located near all attractions: Disney, Universal and Sea world. Villa amenities: Our house is bigger than other comparable 4 Bedroom houses and the pool is definitely larger in size than others. Our guests have remarked on these features on their reviews which we invite you to read. Also, our home is furnished to a high standard.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi, Wanted to let you know that we had a great time at your house. . We did have a couple "chirping" alarm batteries but your people handled them very quickly. We will for sure tell family and friends about your property. Thanks.
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Indian Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
For guests without a car, inexpensive local transportation e.g. to Disney world Main Gates, is available with Mears Shuttle upon payment of a fee directly to them. They can be reached from the villa phone.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa near Disney and Universal with Private Pool, Free Wifi , Game Room.
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 34 reviews
5

Amazing!!!!

  • 5 of 5

From start to finish this was an amzung stress free experience, easy transaction, the villa is gorgeous pictures do it no justice, love the private pool area and relaxing on the shaded screened in deck,very close to disney and 24 hour walmart, felt very at home, having the washer and dryer was great,we only packed 3 outfits and just washed clithes for the rest of the time there, we had 3 adults 2 teenagers and 2 children we were very comfortable, spacious living areas high ceilings, very updated,very affordable, we will be booking a trip here just to stay at the villa,so very happy we chose this home owners are amazing as,well

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are extremely happy that our guests liked the villa! We are glad they enjoyed the stress free booking and the vacation at our villa. We thank them for their compliments about the shaded deck, the location being close to the Disney theme Parks and Wal Mart. We appreciate their comments about the spaciousness of the villa and the high ceiling rooms along with the updated furniture and amenities. We will continue to update the amenities in the villa to provide a superior vacation experience. We hope to welcome them back to our villa in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aberdeen
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

Would comeback to stay here on our next Orlando holiday. Close to everything and very organised hosts.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to hear that the guests found the villa and the location to be great. Our villa is very near to restaurants, shopping and the attractions in Kissimmee. We appreciate the Guests' kind words and their excellent rating given to us. We stay organized along with our Property Management team, and our goal is to provide the guests the same level of support and comfort that we'd want if we were on vacation! We are happy that they found our villa to be good enough to consider us for a return visit, and we'd love to welcome them again in the future! Thank you for choosing us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful large house

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful, big clean and very nice, the pool is a bonus we spent alot of time in it, the neighborhood is very quiet noone bothers you complains or anything.nothing is in walking distamce but just a 5-10 min drive to everything! The only issue i had there was the air condition it does not cool the house on 73 and it shuts off everynite about 10pm and shuts off in the morning we had to reset it everynite amd morning so bring fans cause the ac is no good! Other then that we enjoyed the house very much'

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the guest``s kind words about our villa being large and clean and very nice. We are thankful to them for their words about our villa being beautiful and that the neighborhood is very quiet. The villa is indeed located within 5-10 min drive of restaurants, the Super Wal Mart and other stores. We did ask the guests by email at the time of their stay whether there were any issues and we did not hear back from them. Then, another subsequent guest pointed out during their stay that the thermostat was the issue. We then promptly called the technicians and they replaced the thermostat, which has been working fine since then and so has the Air Conditioning: since there was nothing wrong with the AC`it was a thermostat issue. We do thank the guests for their choosing our house, and wish that they had reported this to us during their stay: we could have replaced the thermostat right away. We hope to welcome the guests again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient, kid-friendly home

  • 4 of 5

Had a nice kid-rec room along with pool and sand toys for the kids. Nice size kitchen with all the cooking utensils/ pans you would need. Conveniently located 5 min from Rt192- which has any kind of store or restaurant you could want. The downfall is the furniture is not as comfy as I would have hoped. The beds were noisy/ squeaky and the couch was a bit uncomfortable. We also had to fight with the thermostat repeatedly. But the kid amenities were a good draw to the property and the kids had a blast.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to know the guests enjoyed their time in the villa. We're happy that they found the rec room nice along with the pool and sand toys for the children. We thank the guests for their comments about the kitchen being nice and well furnished with utensils. We have just changed the mattresses of the beds to new ones with memory foam for the comfort of our guests. The thermostat can be set all the way down to 72 for the comfort of our guests. We appreciate the guest's comment about the convenient location of the villa, which is near Rt. 192 with access to a variety of stores and restaurants. We thank the guests for their comments about the villa being kid friendly and hope to welcome them soon in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good trip

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice and clean. It was little hot because we weren't allowed to turn the ac down past 75 (apparently it freezes up when it gets too low) but not too bad. The beds we a little uncomfortable, but we slept soundly. The pool and patio area was extremely nice. The kids really enjoyed the Scooby- Doo room. There was no laundry detergent or extra toilet paper which was a little annoying but a Walmart is very close to the house. The location is very convenient for stores and restaurants and very easy to get to universal studios. Everything worked well and correctly in the house. Overall, it was a nice and comfortable stay for me and my family.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to know that the guests found the house nice and clean and that the air conditioning was acceptable. We appreciate their comment that the Pool and Patio area were extremely nice and that the Kids enjoyed the Scooby Doo room. The house is self catering, and we do provide starter soaps and 4 rolls of toilet paper to start off the the guests. Wal Mart being very near, it's good to know the guests found it useful. We thank them for their comments about the location being very convenient for stores and restaurants and the closeness of the house to Universal Studios. We are happy to know everything worked well in the house and it was a nice and comfortable stay for the guest with their family! We hope to welcome them back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
I live in Illinois!
2

Air Conditioning was a major let down!

  • 2 of 5

The house was as expected except for the air conditioning. Air conditioning while in Florida is a big deal! We had trouble with the air staying below 78 in the house. Come back from the Beach or just from being outside and you want a cool house and this was anything but. Pictures show three different full size beds but there is only 2 and then one attached to a bunk bed. Other than those the stay was fine.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are genuinely shocked by this review. There *ARE* 2 full sized beds, namely one King Bed in Master Bedroom and one Queen bed in second Bedroom. Then there are 2 single beds in the third bedroom and then 2 bunk beds in the Kids' room. The pictures do not show anything different that this and neither do we say any different! Anyone is free to check the same from the pictures that are given with the listing: we even captioned the bedrooms "Master Bedroom, Second Bedroom, Fourth Bedroom and Kid's Bedroom" with 2 views of each. There *aren't* 3 different full sized beds in the house. Maybe the guest confused our house with some other? It's again perplexing: if there was any issue with cooling, why the guest did not mention anything about the air conditioning either to us or to the property manager during the stay? The guest was free to set the temperature in the digital control, and in case there was less cooling, our Property Managers would have fixed the issue promptly! We never heard anything at all from the guest during the stay, even though we urge all guests to call Property Managers if there are any issues! This is an unfair and capricious review. We believe that the many positive and supportive reviews that other guests have left previously, speak for themselves. We take pride in our house and will always be responsive to the needs of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Orlando International Airport.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mideaval Times, Mcdonalds, TGI Fridays
Car: recommended

The property is located in Indian Point, Kissimmee. This is near Disney theme Parks: Magic Kingdom. Epcot Center and Disney MGM: it takes about 15 minutes to reach these. Other theme parks like Sea World is about 30 minutes away depending on traffic.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

Discounts may be available: contact us for details. Cleaning charge $85 for stays below 5 days. Taxes are extra. Rates subject to change without notice. In case of discrepancy between this website and rates/terms quoted directly, the rates/terms quoted directly will be taken as the updated rates. We do not accept children unaccompanied by immediate family. No smoking in Villa. For full terms and conditions contact us.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties