check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jodi Russell

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Beach Home with Heated Pool, Sleeps 16

15 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Toilla Segunda House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 16

Built new in Feb. 2009- custom modern home with no expense spared - tile flooring throughout. HUGE OPEN Family room has view of the gulf of Mexico- sleeps 16 with 4 bedrooms-3.5 bathrooms. 7 flat screen TVs- 6 DVD players- huge family room for entertaining- kitchen has all stainless steel Jenn-Air appliances, silestone bar seats 6-8 people and kitchen table seats 6-8 as well. Private fence surrounds back yard with heated pool and waterfall for year round enjoyment. Tiki bar and lower decking overlooks pool area. Huge covered deck (10 x 50) that provides great gulf and pool views comfortably from second level. Five min walk to gulf beach and 3 minute walk to sound-side beach. Public tennis courts, basketball and roller hockey directly across the street.

We handle weddings,receptions,corporate functions, or any other large group meetings. Super Family House for Thanksgiving or Christmas.

Kitchen fully furnished from plates to cookware to glasses and has plenty of room for big family gathering- over 5,000 feet of parking in front that is surrounded by lighting and palm trees. Backyard is grass with both yard and pool service weekly. Pet friendly and non-smoking home. 2 RVs can be parked in large driveway.

Wireless Internet-ceiling fans- Murphy queen beds in custom cabinets that disappear when not in use- 2 sleeper sofa's- outdoor gas grill- 3 hole lighted putt-putt layout for kids. Security lighting and monitored alarm system provided.We also provide family card and board games. 2 Washer/dryer laundry centers in home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jodi Russell (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Beach Home with Heated Pool, Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
3

Upstairs really nice, downstairs not so much!

  • 3 of 5

This house should be advertised as two separate rentals with a shared pool! The upstairs is really nice with two separate bed and baths, a half-bath, living area and nice large kitchen. The air-conditioner worked great. Downstairs had a separate entrance, only accessible by going outside, and everything was sub par down there. Barely any air at all and it felt like a hot dungeon.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the air conditioner at our home. There is a separate central HVAC system for both floors, so the temperature can be regulated as needed for each floor. We did not receive any notice from you during your stay regarding the air conditioner. We are local owners who live 20 minutes away and we have gladly had the system checked out and/or repaired during your stay. We also use a local rental agency that you could have contacted 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to report an issue. The only way that things can be fixed is to notify us while it is happening. Unfortunately, we can not fix the situation more than a month after your stay. We have not received any other complaints about the AC system from people prior to or after your stay. The house has been continuously occupied since February 1 of this year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wentzville, MO
3

Mixed Review

  • 3 of 5

The pictures do not do the space justice! The house is bigger and fancier than the pictures show. However, I was disappointed in the property. The pool was dirty and had nasty things floating in it when we arrived. It took multiple calls and emails and three days to get it cleaned. Trash from previous tenants filled the cans and we had nowhere to put our trash until Monday. The pool had cracked concrete surrounding it and the liner is pulling away from the sides. There were broken chairs on the decks. The closet shelves were falling down and the fans were caked in dirt. The house looks like it could use some serious TLC. There were drawers filled with trash. There were no games like advertised. There are drawers with game pieces and torn cards. The TV did not work half the time. We did not see or meet the owners only the property management company. We were treated rudely by the staff. The downstairs bedrooms and living room only has access from the outside deck. The closet doors did not fit on the closet and they were just laying next to the track. Dresser had a broken drawer and it was just hanging there as well. Dryer had ladies underpants in it. Upstairs shower doors did not fit on the track. Only one side opened. There is three putting holes but bring your own clubs and balls. Plenty of space, great location, upscale finishes but was disappointed with the property in general. Had a great week but did not feel like I got what I paid for with this house. I will rent property again in Pensacola but it will not be the Blue Marlin.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the Blue Marlin House. We have received 14 connsecutive five star reviews and our house has been continuously occupied since February 1st without any prior complaint. Unfortunately for us, the local trash collection agency, ECUA, only picks up trash once a week on Pensacola Beach. The pick-up day is on Monday, and our turn over day is Saturday. We have no control over this, but we would appreciate any help that we can get persuading them to go to a twice a week pick-up. Our pool is cleaned twice a week, Saturdays, prior to each check-in and Wednesdays. The pool was cleaned prior to your arrival. We also own the pool cleaning company, so when we received your email on Monday, a pool technician arrived within the hour. The pool was cleaned again, within 48 hours of the Saturday cleaning. Many of the other issues could have simply been resolved by contacting the management company or by contacting us directly. Other than the pool, we were not notified of any other issues during your stay. We are hands on owners that live only 20 minutes away. We can only fix things that we know are wrong, and if they go unreported, we are not able to immediately correct any issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Great House = Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

If anyone is looking for a place to stay in the Pensacola Beach area, you should definitely consider the Blue Marlin!! I recently travelled with a group to Pensacola and we had a wonderful experience with this house. It was so spacious and looked just like the pictures; even though we had fifteen people on the trip, everyone was able to sleep comfortably in a bed. The heated pool was very convenient and felt great, especially since the weather was a little chilly during the week. The back deck was also a great spot for catching some rays, as well as just relaxing with friends and enjoying the outdoors! The appearance and quality of the house were absolutely fantastic and made for a wonderful stay. The owners were also very helpful, giving us information about the area and helping make sure that everything went smoothly during our trip.

The house is located in a great area: a residential neighborhood within a 5 minute walk of the beach (but you can still see the ocean from the back porch!). It was also easy to get to the restaurants and shops in the main part of Pensacola Beach. For anyone traveling to this area, there is also a beautiful scenic highway between Pensacola and Navarre that you should check out!

Staying in this house was a wonderful experience that made for a great spring break. I would definitely recommend the Blue Marlin to anyone planning a vacation to the area. Thank you so much to the owners for letting us stay in your beautiful house!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashley! We are so glad that you enjoyed your Spring Break at our home. The heated pool is definitely a plus this time of year! We hope that you will consider staying at the Blue Marlin again- please let us know if we can help with any future vacation plans. Mike & Jodi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pensacola
5

Family Gathering @ the beach

  • 5 of 5

The Blue Marlin was a great place for our family gathering...easy access to the beach, the tennis courts across the street, the heated pool and the marvelous open space for our family to be together made for wonderful family memories. Several of us enjoyed the view from the Pensacola 360, others did a lot of bike riding, we all did a lot of eating ...the spacious kitchen and bar area along with the dining table made that a simple matter...all in all it was a fantastic week!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Allen, Texas
5

Extended Family Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful vacation rental and we are coming back in 2013 to the Blue Marlin! Our 11 family members particularly enjoyed the spacious kitchen with new appliances and beachview outdoor patio of this beautiful 2 story house located within a quiet residential neighborhood just walking distance from Pensacola Beach and a fun trolley ride from the main activity area of the island. With 4 teenagers, I especially enjoyed the 2 downstairs bedrooms, as well as the very well kept and large inground backyard swimming pool. Clean, new appliances, and well cared for, what a great value! We can't wait to get back!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Mer Rouge, LA
5

Beach Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house, wonderful location, beautiful scenery from balcony. Pictures don't do it justice.

Mike and Jodi are the most courteous owners, always there if we needed them. Met them both as they

came by to check on things for us. We had plenty of room for everyone. Pool was clean and nice to

have to rinse off after being at the beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Linette! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and it was great to finally meet you in person. We hope to see you for many years to come! Mike, Jodi & Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature Golf, Shelling, Basketball Courts

Photos

Rates & Availability

Toilla Segunda House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$2,250
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$2,850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Damage waiver $50 + Tax
Cleaning $275 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Pets are welcomed with a non-refundable $111.50 companion fee.
A $223 reception fee is added for weddings/receptions/events.
The weekly rentals during the Summer season are Saturday to Saturday only.
A $200 fee will be added to total for optional heating of swimming pool.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Toilla Segunda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
    Half 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Murphy Bed: 2 queen Murphy beds in custom cabinets that fold away when not in use.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer: We can park 2 large RVs in driveway. On site putt-putt 3 hole layout that is lighted for kids and adults to enjoy together. • Gas/electric BBQ grill: large sized gas grill next to pool area • deck/patio: brand new tiki bar with large deck overlooking pool. Covered hut bar area • Balcony: large covered deck 10x50 overlooking pool and view of gulf.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties