Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL REDUCED $1,000/wk, Closest House to beach, Private Beach Access & Golf

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Best House Location on Vanderbilt Beach with Private Beach Access/Golf available

SPECIAL We reduced our rate by $1,000/week FOR EASTER/EARLY APRIL.

SPECIAL PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS & PRIVATE GOLF COURSES AVAILABLE - 4 OF THE BEST IN NAPLES.

We have BEST and EASIEST Vanderbilt Beach Access available - of anyone in Naples !!

- Wiggin State Park PASS (free). Drive car to within 50 feet of beach/tables/BBQ/stores & bathrooms and area is pet friendly.

- Use our Private Beach Access/Private Beach with no crowds - on Vanderbilt Beach.

- Vanderbilt Beach Public Access - We are CLOSETS HOUSE TO BEACH, so walk or use our (5) Bicycles with Cart to carry Chairs/Umbrella's/Towels/Coolers.

- The Public Access has New Bathrooms building/Outdoor Showers (See on Movies & Maps)

ASK US FOR MOVIE SHOWING ALL BEACH ACCESS POINTS

PRIVATE GOLF CLUB AVAILABLE

- BEST CLUB IN NAPLES - Golf clubs available for FREE. ROUNDS ARE ($50 - $275 DEPENDING ON MONTH.)

- NOBODY CAN OFFER YOU THIS. THESE ARE THE BEST GOLF COURSE IN NAPLES, SO YOU WILL LOVE IT !! I AM A MEMBER AT THESE CLUBS

WE JUST ADDED NEW TWO CARTS TO CARRY CHAIRS/COOLERS/UMBRELLA'S/Towels TO BEACH.

OUR HOUSE SLEEPS 10 PEOPLE because we have 3 bedrooms, plus

- (1) Queen size Sleeper Sofa in family room and

- (2) Queen Size Air Mattress' (20" deep) - SEE BELOW!!

ALL OTHER HOUSES MUST USE PUBLIC BEACH ACCESS

- WITH LONG WALKS FROM PARKING RAMP AND LARGE CROWDS ON BEACH

- Our access has individual houses so its Quiet and the beach is completely yours - No Crowds. (ASK FOR OUR MOVIE)

BEST LOCATION:

- Quiet Quiet Location (All other rentals are on busy streets, two level to climb, North Facing so NO SUN on pool)

- WE ARE THE CLOSEST HOUSE TO THE BEACH

COMPLETELY REMODELED 2013: 1900 Square Feet House. See details below.

NEW (6 Flat Screen) TV's/HD Added. HBO/Showtime. One TV outside by pool under roof cover for sun breaks. (Best place in house to hang out.)

New 50' TV LCD with Comcast/HD Recordable and HBO/Showtime. 6 TV'S TOTAL - STEREO Receiver with large speakers, DVD (2), and CD player.

SEE OUR YOUTUBE MOVIE. (EMAIL ME AND I'LL SEND MOVIE OF PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS) and Inside/Outside of house to see our Great Floor Plan - great for separating groups.

We COMPLETELY REMODELED OUR HOUSE, with New AIR CONDITIONING, Appliances, Tile floor, Sliding glass doors, New heated pool. LOOKING SOUTH FOR GREAT SUN EXPOSURE over CANAL for views and Fishing or Boat Dock with Lift for your boat.

SLEEPS UP TO 10 PEOPLE

- 3 Bedroom 2 Bath (1,900 SQ FT) with 2 Family rooms looking at Pool with 6 TV's. Master bedroom has KING size bed

- 2nd Bedroom Has (King/ or 2 Twins) size Bed

- 3rd Bedroom has QUEEN size Bed.

- Family Room: Two QUEEN Size AIR MATTRESS (20" deep) & One Queen Size Sleeper/Sofa.

All bedrooms have a TV on Cable system. New Cabinets in Bathrooms, Kitchen, Laundry room and all rooms have NEW LEATHER Furniture.

Best Floor plan for a Family of more than 4 because of 3 bedroom 2 living room, very big pool area and SUN DECK WITH A LOT OF FURNITURE.

BEST DEAL on the Canal Because

- PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS or other close beach access options

- QUIET LOCATION,

- CLOSEST TO THE BEACH,

- ONE LEVEL HOUSE, (and LARGEST HOUSE and Great FLOOR PLAN)

- SOUTH FACING POOL - Which is a MUST for Sun on the Pool and Warm winter days.

We have been renting for 14 years in Naples & 25 years total so we know what you need and want to make your vacation great - Our Reviews show this.

VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN.

I live 1 mile away from house and Cass our manager lives 500 yards away - so we can handle anything quickly.

Please check our Reviews as we have 34 and everybody loves the house. We try very hard to keep those Great 5 Star reviews coming in every week. We also have 4 other houses we have been renting for vacations for 25 years - so we know what you expect and want the most. Thanks Scott

More Details

Owner
Scott Sorenson
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2017

About Scott Sorenson

Hi - I have been renting my home for bout 5 years and have remodeled the house so its brand new every where, and has all the kitchen tools for cooking, new furniture everywhere inside house and around heated pool. WiFi email server and cable TV with movies when you want them. We have 6 TV's so the family all can watch what they want.

Scott Sorenson purchased this house in 2005

Why Scott Sorenson chose North Naples

Great Weather and on Vanderbilt Beach in a very nice location. Great Shopping and Resturants.

What makes this house unique

VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN -- VERY CLEAN AND GREAT FLOOR PLAN FOR FAMILY AROUND THE HEATED POOL.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Scott, Your house works out great for us. Its got a great floor plan for 6 people because of the three bedrooms, two living rooms and area under the roof by the pool. We did enjoy the bicycles and furniture/TV's in all the rooms, but the dock for our boat and deck for the sun gave us all the space we needed. The house was in better condition than we expected so you did a great job with everything. We will be back next year. Thanks again Nina & Tony
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Connors House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Brand new linen/top covers, Queen size Beds (2) Brand new linen/top covers
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Boat Dock and Deck on Canal Facing South. Bicyles, Coolers, Beach Chairs. Great Floor plan with 6 TV's and around Heated Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

SPECIAL REDUCED $1,000/wk, Closest House to beach, Private Beach Access & Golf
average rating of 4.787879 based on 34 reviews
5

Absolutely fantastic home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of seven came from various parts of the country to meet in Naples for Christmas. This was the perfect house to fit all of us. Loved the outdoor patio area with pool and the bay for fishing. The bikes came in very handy to ride to the beach. Great location, and equipped with everything you might need. Scott is very responsive, and the house was very clean and nicely maintained.

Highly recommended and can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy your vacation was great. Yes the open floor plan allows 6-8 people to have their own space and the large caged in pool area is easy for large groups. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property was a pleasure to stay in.

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed 1 week at the home and had a great vacation. It had everything you could need in a home and we enjoyed all the amenities. From the warm pool out back, to the grill, the nice conditioned bicycles, and the wonderful master king bed. We loved it was on one floor, and close to the beach. The owner got me on a very nice private course for a round of golf. We definitely would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jamie Glad you enjoyed the house and we do try to make everything more than you expect so you have a great vacation. Glad you enjoyed the golf course. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

House was in a convenient location.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the outside pool area. Having all of the amenities (shampoo, soaps, laundry detergent, bikes, chairs, towels, etc) was great. The walk to the beach wasn't bad and biking it was very easy. Inside of the home was very comfortable. Disappointed that we did not have parking access to Vanderbilt beach (other house that owner owns). Also, there was construction on the street. I did not like the 7:00 am alarm clock of construction trucks. Overall we had a wonderful week and had lots of fun.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Construction was for two days on street and it is finished. Thanks and glad you enjoyed house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week at Scott's house. Everything was great. It was clean and well-equipped, the pool is warm and the view beautiful. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenna We always try to keep the house maintained so its in better than expected condition, so glad you enjoyed the house. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful & Convenient

  • 5 of 5

This peaceful home is conveniently located near the beach and the town. It is equipped with almost everything that one would need in a vacation home.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our house because we try to put everything in house you need for a great vacation. Thanks very much Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent - just as described.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this property and would consider returning again. It is very well stocked overall. I recommend checking with the Owner regarding specific cooking needs if you will be doing alot of cooking; for example there were no muffin pans. We enjoyed the pool and dock, even caught our own dinner one evening right there. The available beach equipment and bicycles was a big plus. Very convenient to Wal-Mart and Publix for any needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house as we do spend a lot of time maintaining it so its in great shape. thanks Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Fort Myers
Nearest Barpub
900 Metres
Mercato Shopping Center
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 75
Nearest Restaurant
900 Metres
Many on Hwy 41 and Mercato Shopping Center
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Vanderbilt beach - Wiggins Pass State Park
Car: recommended

We have a PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS because our other house that we rent, is on the beach so we can use that property for parking, Private Beach Access without walk a long distance with chairs, coolers. Private Beach because NO CONDO'S only HOUSES on our BEACH. ALL OTHER HOUSE RENTALS, must use a County or State Park for access to the beach WHICH will fill up early in morning and require alot of time to get thru parking garage. The Public acces is also crowded on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Connors House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Spring Break/Easter
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
April 22-29
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
July 4th Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
September 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Christmax 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,895
 
 
Winter Season 2017
Jan 6 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,675
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Damage Deposit Insurance $59 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers