check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Maria Diamantis

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek

Direct Oceanfront-email for specials- Fall and Winter! Great location. Free Wifi

50 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, 1 jacuzzi, sleeps 8, new king, queen& twin beds

Breathtaking, direct oceanfront views from large family room and from master bedroom; spacious 1300 sq. ft. unit with bright, updated decor, nice linens. You are just steps to the ocean from this 2nd floor unit. Rentals include linens & utilities (including wifi-wireless internet) and access to,beach equipment: new chairs, umbrella and your own grill. New tile throughtout-entry, kitchen, dining and in bathrooms; new owners have completely repainted entire unit and we routinely professionally clean carpets and upholstery. New TV and DVD player in family room. New flat screen TV(small) and DVD player in master bedroom. All bedrooms have own TV's and DVD's. Well stocked kitchen and new dining table and chairs. Convenience of washer/dryer in unit (new washer/dryer purchased in July 2014). New king & queen mattresses. Enjoy our home like it is your own! We are flexible on length of stay-daily, weekly or monthly (off-season). We also have an umbrella stroller and booster seat for families traveling with small children. Canopy tents are allowed on Surfside beach! Enjoy the area attractions: golf, shopping, water parks, or enjoy relaxing in our immaculate home. Public tennis courts and playground are convenient to home. Murrells Inlet,known for its' awesome seafood, is only 5 miles from our home.

Large oceanfront balcony is accessible from both family room & master bedroom.

Surfside Beach, SC...the area: Enjoy a quaint 'family beach' environment while being in a great location. You will find mostly private homes and low-rise condominium complexes in the Surfside Beach area. At Surfside Beach, you can have it all: a 'quiet' beach experience while being close to shopping, restaurants, shows and amenities.

You can choose from fabulous restaurants in the area, either within walking distance or within a short drive to the Murrells Inlet area. There is a gorgeous boardwalk area at the Marina and you can also enjoy boat tours, charter fishing, water sporting activities, etc.

Within 15-30minutes you can access many popular attractions: Broadway at the Beach (North Myrtle Beach), Ripley's Aquarium, Boardwalk area/Pavilion (Myrtle Beach), Outlet shopping, and other fun attractions.Don't miss a great opportunity to enjoy Surfside Beach and the surrounding area with your family and friends.

We take pride in our home &welcome others who will also care for our home while they are also enjoying it. Please refer to our very positive guest reviews. We will work very closely with all of our guests to ensure you have a wonderful home to enjoy during your stay.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Maria Diamantis (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, greek

Why Maria Diamantis chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We have vacationed in this area for many years and have always enjoyed the perfect oceanfront views and access to the beach! Perfect location for being able to get to area attractions and wonderful restaurants AND being able to enjoy some quiet time on the beach. Surfside beach is a 'hidden gem' in this area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Maria & Mike,



Thanks so much for sharing your home away from home with us. We could immediately tell how much pride you take in your beachhome. The huge 3-way window in the family room made us feel like we had the ocean all to ourselves. We loved having 3 bedrooms to spread out in. Surfside Beach is a great place to have the "best of both worlds". You can enjoy being in a quiet, "family" beach while being close to all the amenities. The decor is bright and the interior is tastefully decorated. Mike & Maria (owners) were great to work with.



We can't wait to go back again!
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

Direct Oceanfront-email for specials- Fall and Winter! Great location. Free Wifi
average rating of 4.94 based on 51 reviews
5

Great place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Surfside and thoroughly enjoyed out stay. The condo was beautiful and spacious and perfect for our family. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was great and the ocean view was fantastic! The only downfall for us was the low water pressure in the showers, but that certainly did not take away from our visit. The location was also very easy to get in and out of and was convenient to everything. We would gladly stay here again and recommend it for others.

Traci F.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much on our first trip to Surfside. The views were amazing and the location was perfect. Thank you, Maria for letting us stay at your wonderful beach home!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this oceanfront condo was amazing!! I wanted to sit on the balcony and listen/watch the waves all day. The owners were only a text away when I had a question about DVD player. They provided new beach chairs and umbrella, and the location was close to many delicious restaurants that they recommended before our stay. Great customer service and great location. Condo was very clean upon arrival. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was better than expected, with every detail thought of! Maria was amazing to deal with considering ALL my questions before our stay to ensure it was an easy trip for our family with 3 small children!

Can't wait to come back and make more memories!

The Parker Family

May 2015

Twin boys (2) and Daughter (4.5)

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location; easy vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5

This beachfront condo is well-appointed, attractively decorated and comfortable. The owners were very helpful and accessible in case concerns arose. Check-in was a breeze! I especially appreciated the size of the building - having only six units makes getting in and out with all of your belongings easy. This unit is just right for a beach getaway. I recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aiken, South Carolina
4

We Were Very Pleased

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I were very pleased with Maria's property. it was totally as described, well equipped, conveniently located and Maria was a pleasure to deal with. We would definitely rent this condo again

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle Beach, SC
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Conch Cafe
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Tupelo Bay
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Fall
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$725
 
 
Late Fall/Early Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$700
 
 
winter
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
$1,050
 
 
February
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$650
$1,200
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$725
$1,300
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$750
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$850
 
 
Memorial Day
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
June
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$210
$1,325
 
 
Summer Peak
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,560
 
 
August
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
Late August
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please feel free to email/contact the owner directly for additional payment options (particularly for longer term rentals and those far in advance). We are happy to customize a plan that works for you. We accept electronic checks, credit/debit cards and manual checks. Please email/contact us directly for manual check information. Note that a 2.5% convenience fee is added for credit/debit cards. Also, effective 2/20/16 VRBO and homeaway.com are charging a service fee. This can be waived with direct payment (via check) to owner. Please email for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom and guest bathroom are spacious. New light and towel fixtures in bathrooms. New tile in bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , New Kingsdown mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , New Queen mattress
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 twin mattresses + 1 roll away bed/cot
  • Home very comfortably sleeps 8. Unit also has new queen sleeper sofa. We also have one roll away bed which is portable and can be moved into any of the bedrooms. All new mattresses in unit: king, queen and 2 twins.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our home is a non-smoking unit and a no pets unit. Will consider some pet types for month-long rentals during off-season only. Wireless internet service is available and included in your base rental rate. Our unit is located on the 2nd of 3 floors. Our building does not have an elevator Children's stroller & booster seat available in the unit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties