Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bath with Spectacular Lake/Nature Views

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This fully furnished, fully equipped almost 1,000 square foot two bedroom & den, with two spa-inspired bathrooms, is situated above the 21st floor in Skye Tower, part of the Waterscapes community located at Sunset Drive & Manhatten in downtown Central Kelowna. Floor to ceiling windows expose Nature's calm and spectacular NW view of Okanagan Lake and Knox Mountain. This suite has been upgraded with engineered hardwood flooring in the living room and dining area, porcelain tile and custom built cabinetry with desk in the den, walk in closet in master bedroom, Home Theatre system with surround sound, breakfast island with comfortable seating, custom-designed furniture and a large furnished balcony to relax in and enjoy a barbecue on. Bedrooms have Armoires, Queen size beds with deluxe matresses, and the large sectional in the living room houses a double size bed. One secured underground parking as well as secured guest parking available. Enjoy the amenities of the Cascade Clubhouse, a private retreat with library, large fireside lounge, fully equipped fitness centre and yoga studio, Billiard Room, indoor kitchen and large outdoor kitchen and barbecue area, two hot tubs and swimming pool. Steps to Tugboat Bay Boardwalk, Rotary Marsh and many beaches as well as an easy walk to an abundance of excellent eateries and restaurants and cultural sites. There are many wine orchards to tour as well as six golf courses within 15 minutes of driving. Rates: $2000 per week plus an additional $100 towards concierge and housekeeping. SATURDAY to SATURDAY only. Arrival 4:00 P.M., Departure 9:30 A.M. Security Deposit of $500 required and handed to concierge day of arrival for your vacation and returned upon departure plus signed vrbo Contract. Keywords: Resort Condo, Flat

Shirley Debons
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 25, 2017

About Shirley Debons

I have many fond memories of my summers in Kelowna from a young girl onward as my much older sister brought up her family here of three boys who were my peers. I pined to have a place of my own one day to continue those memories of continual warm sunny days, the awesome lake, leisurely lifestyle coupled with physical fitness. I climb Knox Mountain often, ride my mountain bike through the 15 trails offered in this area, and love the beaches. Kelowna has grown up considerably with 5 star restaurants abound and it now has more than 402 wineries to explore!

Shirley Debons purchased this condo in 2010

Why Shirley Debons chose North End

This location has to be one of the most stellar in Kelowna. The suite looks onto the beauty of the lake and the mountain, all of which commands your view from whichever room you're in. It has a fully functional and splendid clubhouse. You can walk absolutely anywhere due to boardwalk access across the street, and at the end of the street is the cultural district with many excellent eateries and restaurants. There's a vibrant area to explore in one direction and an extremely peaceful one in the opposite direction. There are many parks throughout this area.

What makes this condo unique

You are in the centre of everything--Museums, live theatre, boardwalk, marina, restaurants, lake, beach, coupled with Nature so close with Rotary Marsh across the little wooden bridge, Knox Mountain towering nearby beckoning you to climb it again and the glistening of the lake with mountains on either side of it too!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi, Shirley!!!

We LOVE your place:)))))) I can see why you selected this particular suite! We have been eating our way through Kelowna it seems--and the wines are divine. We hit one of your recommendations for dinner last night--delish: Waterfront Wines.

Cactus Cafe at the Kelowna Yacht Club was our opening meal on Thursday night--that was fabulous. Earls provided a great scenic lunch today after we picked up our race packet.

Heading out of here at 5:30 am to catch the bus at the Delta Grand for our big event--so excited to see the wonderful vineyards and orchards for the first half of the race and then into Kelowna along the lakeshore.

We visited Mission Hill, Kalala, Quail's Gate, and Little Straw. We must return to dine at both Mission Hill and Quail's Gate. We still want to kayak, golf, bike, and run (more!). I would welcome a second week right now!!! All great signs pointing to a return to the Okanagan.

Again--great space for relaxation and rejuvenation! Canadian hospitality has knocked our socks off!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 8


Car: not necessary

There are 402 wineries in the Okanagan and counting! My property is close to at least fifteen in the immediate area including Mission Hill and Quail's Gate. Both of these wineries have stellar cellars and restaurants with patio seating and breathtaking views.


North End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 22
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3) consisting of two Queen Beds, and one Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The property has a first class large Clubhouse to relax in, with kitchen, separate billiards room, showers and dressing rooms plus a properly equipped work out room above. From the Clubhouse you can enter the pool area, the two hot tubs and the outdoor barbeque kitchen and grilling area.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bath with Spectacular Lake/Nature Views
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 14 reviews

Disappointing experience

  • 2 of 5

The owner sent us a confrontational email two weeks after our stay, accusing us of not taking care of the condo or following protocol. This is completely untrue. We were charged $60 to check-out early and were promised two parking passes but only received one. Additionally, the pool was also closed for two days for maintenance. As an FYI, the property is located beside a 24/7 sawmill.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The next guest who followed LL brought to my attention that the bathroom had broken parts to it. My long term concierge V had returned the security deposit to LL at departure because LL had failed to tell her it was broken. When I received the next guest's comment, I emailed LL to ask her the exact following words: "if she [LL] could help me understand what had occurred" and I received an angry email confronting me. When LL sent me a second confrontational email I deleted it after reading the first sentence. LL signed and agreed in the lease that she would pay a $60 charge to and for V if a much earlier time or later time for arrival/departure was required. When LL telephoned me to change the departure time I reminded her of the lease requirement. She said she had no problem with it. V arrived early Saturday morning to accommodate LL's request and LL told V that she did not have the money to pay her. V had to ask three times for the agreed upon charge before LL gave it to her. The second parking pass was for 24 hour guest parking only. On Sunday, I texted LL the free parking areas within a half a block radius for her. I delivered it to LL early Monday morning and reminded her of the parking restrictions. In the first of her emails LL queried and intimated her concern that her grandchildren might not be accepted at the pool and I quickly advised her that many families enjoyed the pool and that some of those families wrote reviews advising me of their positive experience of the many amenities that were offered at Waterscapes. The pool was to have been painted the week prior and all residents were advised that it would be ready for June 30th. Residents were then advised on June 30th that a complication had occurred but that the pool would be ready for July 2nd. I kept LL updated all of Sunday by text and at 4:23 PM Sunday, July 2nd was able to confirm that I had just spoken to Chris, the Maintenance Manager, and Sherri, who controlled the chemical balance in the pool, that the newly filled water was almost to the "skimmer line" and "to get ready for all of her family to dive in." The sawmill is shown in my photos that accompany my site. It has been there for 85 years, has been an "icon" for many, and does not operate 24/7. It operates depending on the wood that is ordered. Others love the scent of the wood and love watching the deer and their babies that walk in front of the sawmill where the estuary and the bird sanctuary skirts the mill.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

home away form home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Shirley's condo in Kelowna was outstanding. Everything was prepared well and made easy for our stay. Instruction on how to get into the unit and find parking were sent ahead of our arrival. Shirley made sure that you have her phone numbers in case anything goes wrong. Violetta was helpful as well and very nice.

Fully equipped kitchen, the beds were very comfy, a big balcony with sofas and a barbecue.

Can't say enough about this location, walking distance to Downtown Marina Kelowna with Cactus Club and Yacht Club on the shore, beach, playground and great restaurants, stores, liquor store, coffee shops nearby. More than enough space for the 4 of us. Beautiful place to say, great amenities, awesome, clean heated pool & two hot tubs, well equipped gym, quiet and cozy place with an amazing view. This couldn't have been a better location! If you want a great no-hassle place to stay in Kelowna, don't pass this place up - STAY HERE!

Overall a great experience and we would definitely stay here again.

Try :

Benedict’s eggs in Cuban restaurant downstairs

Ice-cream in Moo-Lix Icecream Shop on Bernard Ave

Local beers in BNA Brew Co – corner of Clement Ave & Elliot St

Pizza and fabulous (!!!) cakes in DunnEnzies Pizza CO

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location,

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in a great location, close to everything. Beautiful big windows through out. Nice floor plan and great deck! The view however is mostly of a very large mill which runs 24hrs a day and is noisy. Which is not accurately shown in the pictures. Other than that a great place.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing time in Kelowna

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent 2 nights in Kelowna and stayed in this beautiful fully equipped condo. When you walk in to the condo, you get amazed and impressed by the awesome lake view in front of you which can be seen easily through giant windows and also the glamorous balcony. I liked everything about this condo and I hope I can return to Kelowna and stay here again very soon.

I have to thank my host (shirley) who was very kind, generous and lovely to us although she was on vacation and I did not have a chance to meet her in person. Hope I see her next time that she will be hosting us.



  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Our family's had a great experience renting this condo. It is so close to everything and great for just strolling out the front doors to cruise the waterfront. The condo is new and has everything 2 couples need to be comfortable. The view is great and the pool and amenities are also beautiful. Our kids are 12 and 10 and they had a blast. What made it really relaxing was dealing with Shirley the owner. She takes an honest interest in her guests and really wants families to have fun. We would rent it again for sure Thanks Shirley.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect view of Lake Okanagan

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent 7 days in this beautiful condo on Lake Okanagan. This is a very bright corner unit that is well maintained. The apartment offers magnificent views of the lake and also the mountains. It would be hard to find a more beautiful location and it is perfect for a relaxing holiday. We walked to the downtown area for shopping or cultural events within minutes. We also walked the boardwalk (literally across the street) that extends all along the lake and far beyond.

It was always a pleasure to return to this beautiful vacation condo and sit on the patio to take in the magic of the view. We hope to return here again soon.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your kind comments of appreciation. I am pleased you discovered the tranquility of the balcony that exudes Nature's quiet rather than those units facing the bridge. I regret that was I unable to reserve the date that you requested this year due to it already being booked; however, I look forward to seeing you next year! Shirley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $78.35

$175 towards the concierge fees and housekeeping fees
Taxes included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.