check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alex Soto

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beachfront Property-Gorgeous Pools, Balconies w/ Beautiful Ocean Views

56 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Jobos House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6 full bathrooms, Sleeps 18

Case Playa - Oceanfront Property located on a quarter acre situated in a gently sloping on the northwest shore, overlooking the Atlantic Sea and within a short walk of Playa Jobos and Shacks beaches. Is a 6 bedroom/6 bath house, double glass doors open out to a beautiful ocean view with a private balconies, 2 fully equipped kitchen, high ceiling, CATV and WiFi Internet. Relaxing, by our beautiful pools listening to the waterfalls gurgle as you enjoy of our beautiful ocean view and palm trees. Our landscaped path takes you to our private beach, through sea grapes trees. Also you can take an energetic walk down to the beach while drinking a cold coconut from our palm trees to our white sandy beach, while viewing local tropical flowers, plants, fruit trees and picking up shells. Have your morning coffee watching the sun rise from one of our balconies, enjoy lunch on another, sip afternoon cocktails on yet a third as you watch the sun set & waves…. and then serve dinner under the Gazebo..

Direction from San Juan (SJU): Exit the San Juan airport and take the first right (right after the underpass, toward San Juan; do not go onto the toll road). After you’ve gone about 3 mi. on Rt. 26, you’ll go over an overpass, and then the road dips down below normal ground level; take the next exit-Route 22. Almost immediately, you’ll go through a tunnel.

Shortly after that, the road divides. Stay on Route 22 (the right fork), following signs toward Bayamon/Arecibo/Mayaguez. Continue on Route 22 until it ends (west of Arecibo).

There will be three tolls; it saves time to have $5 in change. When Route 22 ends, the road joins Route 2. Go toward Mayaguez/Aguadilla. [Aside: If you want to stop to get groceries, once you have been on Route 2 for about 20 miles, there will be a mall on the left with a Pep Boys, a Walmart & a Econo (Isabela Plaza). The Econo is a supermarket. It’s open 6am-10pm exc. Sundays, When it’s 11-5. It’s about 15 mins. from Casa Vela.

After you’ve been on Route 2 for about 22 mi., there will be a long section without traffic lights. Start looking for a RIGHT turn onto Route 110 - North. That goes toward Ramey. There’s a sign that says “Pta. Borinquen/Aeropuerto Rafael Hernández.” Take Route 110 a bit more than 4 miles to Route 4466. You will pass Hewlett-Packard. You will pass a gas station with a subway.

There’s a blinking traffic light and the restaurant Brisa del Atlantico is on the SW corner of 4466 (NOTE: This turn onto Route 4466 is about 1½ miles past HEWLETT-PACKARD.)

Make a right onto Route 4466. Go to the bottom of the hill and continue going straight until you see a gas station 'power fuel', after this you will find a small churh on your left, right next to it you will find 'Casa Vela'.

Direction from Aguadilla (BQN) Airport: As you exit the airport, take a right. Follow the road, keeping the airport fence on your right. You’ll make a left turn, then a right turn, then a left turn, then a right turn.

That road takes you out of Ramey’s “Gate 5” & becomes Route 110. You will pass “Aguatica Dive Shop” on your left and then notice a sign that say COOP on your right. That is the local Co-op grocery and has good produce, meat, and most of the amenities that you will need for your stay at Villa Tropical.

Take Route 110 a couple miles. After you go around a long right curve, you’ll hit Route 4466. There’s a blinking traffic light and the restaurant Brisa del Atlantico is on the SW corner. Make a left onto Route 4466. Go to the bottom of the hill and continue going straight until you see a gas station 'power fuel', after this you will find a small churh on your left, right next to it you will find 'Casa Playa'.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Alex Soto (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Alex Soto

Local Surfer grew up here in the island, after getting my ME Eng. degree I went to Missouri for my master and to ASU in Arizona... then after working for several years in the US, I decided to return to the island and work on my dream to make it true, which was to get a house here in jobos were i grew up surfing... enjoy Puerto Rico our island and help us to take care of this little treasure....

Alex Soto purchased this house in 2010

Why Alex Soto chose Isabela

Nice view, walking distance to jobos where i always surfed and honestly not too many house in the area....

What makes this house unique

Right on 4466 near by restaurans, and thing to do!

Reviews

4.9
based on 56 traveler reviews

Beachfront Property-Gorgeous Pools, Balconies w/ Beautiful Ocean Views
average rating of 4.875 based on 56 reviews
5

A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Casa Vela was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us. The entire family of ten adults and two children spent a week there to celebrate the patriarch’s 80th birthday. The casa and the environs met the needs of the oldest, 80 years old, to the youngest, 6 years old. The beaches were minutes away, we slept to the sound of breaking surf, and two kitchens gave us plenty of space for meal preparation. Grocery stores and restaurants were a short drive. The layout of the casa provided everyone with privacy but we spent hours on the patio eating, talking, sunning and watching the kids play in the pool. Another amazing piece of our time at Casa Vela was our host. Alex paid meticulous attention to our needs; one morning providing us with fresh pastries and bread after the town’s electricity went out. The time we had at Casa Vela was perfect; we highly recommend it to anyone interested in a vacation in paradise.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 1
5

Great vacations!

  • 5 of 5

Is a beautiful and peaceful piece of paradise. Is very well maintain place. Has a nice view of the ocean. And the service is excellent. Thanks Guys!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My family spent 6 nights at this house, all together there were 18 of us, and we had the greatest time. The house was just as beautiful as it is in the pictures. It was clean, well appointed, and stocked with basic neccesities. While the bedrooms upstairs had special amenities like built in bathrooms or balconies, the bedroom downstairs was the coolest and had easiest access to the gorgeous outside. Alex, the owner was really great about answering our calls and making sure the house met our expectations. One night the water company mistakenly shut off the water but Alex was quick to try and fix the problem and was apologetic about the whole situation.

The property (pools/ treehouse/ BBQ area) was so gorgeous that the kids (9 ranging in ages 3- 18) never wanted to leave the house. It is somewhat secluded so we never had to worry about making too much noise or anyone else disturbing us. Yet it was quick enough to walk or 5 minute drive to the beach bars at Jobos Beach.

This was our first time on this side of the island and we just loved it as it reflected the authentic side of PR that we all love. We visited Crashboat Beach which is beautiful but unfortunately not well taken care of. We went to this absolute gem of a beach, although a little hard to find, El Pozo de Teodoro, which is a "natural swimming pool". It is a pretty isolated beach with a gorgeous reef that causes the water to be calm and shallow. Great for the little ones. A definite must see. All within a 15- 20 minute easy drive from the house.

The beach in front of the house has gorgeous sand that stretches for miles with no one in sight. It was perfect to play beach football or just have a moment of peace. The water is rough so we didn't let the kids go in deeper than a a couple of feet. Our only other excursion was to Las Cascadas de Gozalandia (the waterfalls in San Sebastian). It was an hour long beautiful drive. Most of us are not really swimmers or risk takers so we spent the time sitting on the rocks and watching people dive into the beautiful (but very deep) water. After we had the BEST food at the restaurant located at the falls. A definite return just for their appetizer sampler plate.

Overall the only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the main bathrooms, kitchens, and living rooms do not have air conditioning. I would also recommend having some beach chairs/ cooler that visitors can use when going to the beach. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend to rent this house. This property was exactly as shown in the pictures, just a little bit more cozy. Big enough for a large group of people, you can enjoy having a privacy time as well as being partying with the whole gang. The Isabela/Aguadilla area is really calm and beautiful and the view from the balconies is amazing too. The best part of the house is the patio area, you can enjoy the private beach, the relaxing pool, or just having a drink at the balconies. Definitively thinking about another trip to Casa Vela in the future.

Thank you very much to Alex for the attention, he was a very good host. And again I highly recommend to rent this property you wont regret it.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Playa is a beautiful place for vacation. The owner was very welcoming they made me and my family feel very comfortable. The outdoors space is magic. Overall our trip was phenomenal. We will definitely revisit this property. Thanks Alex and staff for all your help.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful for family events!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property in a wonderful area of Puerto Rico, and is great for family events and vacations! I was part of a wedding celebration here, and it was perfect. Steps to a private beach (where we held the ceremony), and a great outdoor space for a fun party and great dinner afterwards. Alex, the owner, is very accommodating and helpful and knows everyone in this small local community.....there are so many nice people around! This is such a great alternative to hotels and big properties on the island. We had a wonderful time, and highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Welcome to Isabela! Known for its beautiful sunsets, whale watching, surfing championships, and relaxed environment, Isabela is known as the 'Jardín del Noroeste,' the 'Garden of the Northwest,' because of the many wild flowers in its landscape. Property located right on 4466, km .6. It is about a 5 minutes drive from the nearest airport in Aguadilla (BQN), and about a two hour drive from the San Juan capital. Explore and enjoy all of the local area activities such as horseback riding on the beach, snorkeling, diving, whale watching, surfing, kite surfing, seaside local food and yummy tropical drinks, relaxing at the beach and pool. Also, you can celebrate a Special Event Or Unique Wedding!

Other Activities: Diving at the Blue Hole at Shacks - Visiting the WaterFalls

How to get here!

Direction from San Juan (SJU): Exit the San Juan airport and take the first right (right after the underpass, toward San Juan; do not go onto the toll road). After you’ve gone about 3 mi. on Rt. 26, you’ll go over an overpass, and then the road dips down below normal ground level; take the next exit-Route 22. Almost immediately, you’ll go through a tunnel.

Shortly after that, the road divides. Stay on Route 22 (the right fork), following signs toward Bayamon/Arecibo/Mayaguez. Continue on Route 22 until it ends (west of Arecibo).

There will be three tolls; it saves time to have $5 in change. When Route 22 ends, the road joins Route 2. Go toward Mayaguez/Aguadilla. [Aside: If you want to stop to get groceries, once you have been on Route 2 for about 20 miles, there will be a mall on the left with a Pep Boys, a Walmart & a Econo (Isabela Plaza). The Econo is a supermarket. It’s open 6am-10pm exc. Sundays, When it’s 11-5. It’s about 15 mins. from Casa Vela.

After you’ve been on Route 2 for about 22 mi., there will be a long section without traffic lights. Start looking for a RIGHT turn onto Route 110 - North. That goes toward Ramey. There’s a sign that says “Pta. Borinquen/Aeropuerto Rafael Hernández.” Take Route 110 a bit more than 4 miles to Route 4466. You will pass Hewlett-Packard. You will pass a gas station with a subway.

There’s a blinking traffic light and the restaurant Brisa del Atlantico is on the SW corner of 4466 (NOTE: This turn onto Route 4466 is about 1½ miles past HEWLETT-PACKARD.)

Make a right onto Route 4466. Go to the bottom of the hill and continue going straight until you see a gas station 'Gulf', after this you will find a small churh on your left, right next to it you will find 'Casa Vela'. We are right on 4466.

Direction from Aguadilla (BQN) Airport: As you exit the airport, take a right. Follow the road, keeping the airport fence on your right. You’ll make a left turn, then a right turn, then a left turn, then a right turn.

That road takes you out of Ramey’s “Gate 5” & becomes Route 110. You will pass “Aguatica Dive Shop” on your left and then notice a sign that say COOP on your right. That is the local Co-op grocery and has good produce, meat, and most of the amenities that you will need for your stay at Villa Tropical.

Take Route 110 a couple miles. After you go around a long right curve, you’ll hit Route 4466. There’s a blinking traffic light and the restaurant Brisa del Atlantico is on the SW corner. Make a left onto Route 4466. Go to the bottom of the hill and continue going straight until you see a gas station 'Gulf', after this you will find a small churh on your left, right next to it you will find 'Casa Vela'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jobos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
Fri,Sat,Sun
$5,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

Weddings and Events are also subject to stay the minimum nights. We also require $699 an special event fee as well as an event security deposit for all events held at our property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jobos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Solar Hot Water
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , Full bathroom
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Full bathroom
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 8 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Full bathroom
  • 8 Full Bathrooms and 1 Shower outside. Bath Towels are included.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Private Balcony Front Ocean View
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Private Balcony Ocean Front View
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Private Balcony Ocena Front View
    Bedroom 6 - 2 double , Right Next to Pools - First Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Window Ocean View and a full bathroom
    Bedroom 1 with bathroom - 4 double , Bunker Beds - but Full size with bathroom
  • Spacious Bedroom with Closets, AC unit, Ceiling Fan and Private Balcony with Ocean View. Also our house has two full kitchen and 2 living rooms for our guest to enjoy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 18 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Daily Maid Service - Additional charge $25 Make your Stay more excited and Fun!! You can Reserve your Packages with: - Bioluminescent Visit at Night and West Coast Cays Trip with a Private Boat (Max 7 People)-Need Previous Reservation Ask - Water Falls Visit - Ask - All local Beaches Trip - Ask

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers