expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Cozy Shangrila - Private Hot Tub -Close to Heavenly Stagecoach

Tahoe Village, Stateline, NV, USA
  • Townhome1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights

Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Futon for children, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4 +1 futon

Cozy 2 bedroom suite, 2 bath, 2 story end townhouse, less than 1 mile to Heavenly Valley Stagecoach and Boulder lifts. We are in a ski resort area at 7500 feet elevation, only 5 to 10 minutes to the gondolas, downtown and casinos. The 2 bedrooms are adjoining separated by a door. Access to the 2nd bedroom is thru the 1st bedroom. This set up is perfect for a family with children. If there is a privacy question, note there is a door to the second bedroom that can be locked. Enjoy a roaring fire from a romantic fireplace while watching the snow fall . Just a few steps away is a heated pool and outdoor spa in the clubhouse. Pool is not heated after late September .Great location, no steps to climb. Modern fully equipped kitchen.

Private hot tub on deck with view of snow capped mountains.

Washer and dryer in the unit. Free WIFI.

Adequate and comfortable sleeping arrangements for 4 people. Two color TVs with satellite , stereo with disc player.

Keywords: 2 bedroom/2bath with private hot tub

Owner

Lily Grove

Member Since 2000
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, lilygrove@ymail.com
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Mountain View
              • Resort
              • Village
                Tahoe Village

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Living Room
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Gas Fireplace
                      • Parking
                        In front
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Wireless Internet
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Cooking Utensils
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining Area

                                Entertainment

                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Television

                                    Outside

                                      • Deck / Patio
                                      • Outdoor Grill

                                        Pool / Spa

                                          • Communal Pool
                                          • Hot Tub

                                            Attractions

                                              • cinemas
                                              • health/beauty spa
                                              • live theater
                                              • marina
                                              • restaurants
                                              • theme parks

                                                Leisure Activities

                                                  • boating
                                                  • gambling casinos
                                                  • horseback riding
                                                  • miniature golf
                                                  • photography
                                                  • scenic drives
                                                  • shopping
                                                  • sight seeing
                                                  • sledding
                                                  • wildlife viewing

                                                    Local Services & Businesses

                                                      • ATM/bank
                                                      • groceries
                                                      • laundromat
                                                      • medical services

                                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                          • rafting
                                                          • cross country skiing
                                                          • fishing
                                                          • golf
                                                          • hiking
                                                          • hot air ballooning
                                                          • jet skiing
                                                          • kayaking
                                                          • mountain biking
                                                          • parasailing
                                                          • cycling
                                                          • rock climbing
                                                          • sailing
                                                          • skiing
                                                          • snowboarding
                                                          • snowmobiling
                                                          • swimming
                                                          • tennis
                                                          • water skiing
                                                          • wind-surfing

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                            Cancellation Policy

                                                            Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                            9 Reviews

                                                            Excellent4.6/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Cozy, Quiet and Close to Everything

                                                            Jim K.

                                                            We were lucky enough to arrive about a day and a half after a major blizzard, so the landscape was blanketed with a couple feet of fresh snow, but it was dark and pretty late so we couldn't really see how beautiful the area was. And when we walked in, it was already warm and cozy inside. It was well furnished and comfortable with nice spaces to stow luggage and hang clothes. We appreciated the fact that the bedrooms were on the lower floor of the unit so that we wouldn't be able to hear if there were noisy neighbors in the unit above, it was very quiet and great for getting some good sleep.

                                                            The next morning we could see the great views of snow-covered trees, and how close it was to the ski lift. And we liked the fact that we could get in to South Lake Tahoe pretty quickly, yet it was a true mountain location and away from the town and casinos. And having the private hot tub is really nice at night for soothing aching muscles. It's nicely tucked away under an upper deck with a great view down the hillside, and since the blizzard had just passed through made the trees and landscape look like a post card.

                                                            We're anxious to get back to try it again for a summer getaway.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            We are so glad your first Tahoe trip was a safe and enjoyable one.

                                                            It was such a pleasure to host you and thank you for taking good care of our home. The summer in Tahoe is awaiting your visit. See you in a few months!

                                                            Very disappointing experience

                                                            agnes s.

                                                            Positive:

                                                            -owner is very responsive

                                                            -bed comfortable

                                                            -living room has new furniture

                                                            -kitchen is renovated

                                                            -kitchen is well equipped

                                                            -washer and dryer downstairs

                                                            Negative:

                                                            -cleaning was very superficial. All baseboards had thick layer of dust and there was long blond and short black hair everywhere, hardwood floor was not clean, only the carpet.

                                                            -no door handles on the kitchen cabinet door - its a shaker style, so you have to grab the panel to be able to open the cabinet doors

                                                            -upstairs bath is not renovated and there is strange elevation difference in the bathroom. (You sit on the toilet and your feet is hanging in the air...)

                                                            -the downstairs bathroom is not renovated. Again, elevation difference, but this is ok. The shower tub is not fully supported from the bottom. (I was afraid it will just break).

                                                            -cover sheets were not clean

                                                            -when walking upstairs, dust would fall from the sealing downstairs. By every night the inside bedroom sheets were covered with small pieces of sand/dust.

                                                            -heater is super loud. If its on, you can't sleep.

                                                            -hot tub is so dirty even my kids realized it.

                                                            Sum: never coming back and I would never recommend this place.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            So sorry but I believe you have the wrong property. We did not receive any communication from a legitimate renter.

                                                            This property is newly renovated with brand new upscale furniture and there are no carpets as you described or elevation difference inside. The elevation in the area is 7500 feet.

                                                            We hope you find satisfaction in your travels.

                                                            Great place

                                                            jose c.

                                                            Really clean and cozy , I will come back.

                                                            Unbelievably Cozy

                                                            Anthony A.

                                                            Words cannot explain how surprised I was about this condo. The pictures that is uploaded on VRBO/ Homeaway does not do this rental any justice. My friends and I stayed at this Cozy Shangrila "Condo" for six days. (New years 15/16) The owner Lily, is very professional and easy to contact. She made sure that our stay was as comfortable and convenient as possible. Not only did the owner made sure that all the amenities is working in perfect condition (heater maintenance before our stay, and choice to have the hot tub maintained during the stay), the Condo is located at the same level as the door to the parking lot; making it so convenient. The Condo was in perfect condition (looks newly renovated), and plenty of spaces to sleep. (Two beds, one pull out couch, and a few recliner chairs) Unlike most rental cabins or condo, there are multiple parking spaces and was very easy to access. As a snowboarder I enjoyed that it was really close to the Heavenly entrance on the Nevada side of Lake Tahoe. This Condo is perfect for most people vacationing at Lake Tahoe. I would definitely stay at this Condo again!

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Hello Anthony,

                                                            It is a blessing to host young snowboarders as courteous, pleasant and most of all, considerate of people's property such as yourselves.

                                                            Thank you for taking care of our home as if it was yours.

                                                            We are glad to be able to provide you with a comfortable place for your long holiday trip. We will be delighted to have you back in any of our Shangrilas on your next Tahoe trip. Thank you for staying with us and being an ideal guest.

                                                            Cozy and Relaxed

                                                            HolSan Diego, California/West Coast, USA

                                                            The Cozy Shangrila has so many advantages. The location is ideal with easy access to the slopes via the blue bus. We have stayed with my family of 4 over a month in the past year. We love the ability to cook our own meals, relax after skiing in the hot tub and wash clothes while watching a movie. The kids were able to take online classes while we skied last year and the space let us each get out of one another's hair even when the snow kept us indoors after a day on the slopes. The owners are friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for everything.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            It was a pleasure having your nice family in our Shangrilas for the second year in a row.

                                                            Glad the kids didn't miss their schooling while away skiing.

                                                            We need more guests like you. We know our homes will be in good hands

                                                            while staying with us.

                                                            Hope we get more snow in 2016 when you come back!

                                                            We are delighted to gain you as our friends!

                                                            Cozy Escape

                                                            The Cozy Shangrila is extremely convenient. Located right by the door to the main building, it affords easy unloading and convenience for all ages. This cozy escape has two beds, two baths,a well-stocked kitchen and living room, and a hot tub. My family and I stayed here for two nights and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            We enjoyed having you in two of our Shangrilas!

                                                            Thank you for being so patient with the move between the 2 properties during the Christmas rush!

                                                            We appreciate the photo of your family you sent us. We need more guests like yourselves who treat the properties like their own! Please come back to the Shangrila!

                                                            Location

                                                            Tahoe Village, Stateline, NV, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Tax Rate
                                                            13%

                                                            In using pay pal, please add the pay pal fees.

                                                            $202avg/night
                                                            9 Reviews
                                                            Excellent 4.6/5
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 336117vb

                                                            x