Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wow-GREAT RATES for Luxury, Hot Tub, Walk to Beach, Fire Pit

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Think you can't afford luxury at the beach? Look again, 'Pacific Paradise' is a 2150sq ft four bedroom house and literally walking distance minutes from the beach. This is beyond comfortable, its big plush couches and big screen TVs, a hot tub to soak in and a fireplace to get cozy in front of (what else do you need?). Its much like a five star Hotel, with furnishings only found in exclusive mountain lodges and resorts. The kitchen is right out of sunset magazine. The bedrooms and bathrooms are immaculate. The garage has been converted into a large game room. It has a super large sectional couch that surrounds a large screen TV. Its a great place for kids (and sports fans) to be secluded and in their own domain. Outside the back door is a huge deck with a hot tub, fire pit and secluded forest setting. Out the front door and three blocks away is the Pelican Pub, Haystack Rock, and miles of beaches. Climb up Cape Kiwanda and take in the view from one of the largest sand dunes in the area. Ride horses, kayak, hike, surf, or grab an espresso, all the fun stuff is at your disposal. You need a car to get here, but once here you can walk to the attractions.

If you HAVE to work, WIFI is here along with good cell phone reception. Pet friendly, it will be an unforgettable experience...Please call for immediate booking 541-921-2016

Keywords: luxury,house,beach,ocean,

More Details

Property Manager
Ellen Gaddy
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2017

About Ellen Gaddy

Jim and Kellie have lived in Oregon for over 30 years and our favorite place to vacation has been at the beach. The smell of the salt air, the sounds of the ocean and the recreational fishing has drawn us to appreciate the Oregon coast.

Ellen Gaddy purchased this house in 2013

Why Ellen Gaddy chose Coastal Oregon

After an extensive search for the right ocean paradise, Pacific City offered the kind of recreation our family enjoys. There is so much history on the west coast, the ocean beaches to explore and the breath taking view is something one must see to truly appreciate.

What makes this house unique

Pacific City is a small community with a friendly atmosphere. The town is located off highway 101, easy enough to find and is free of the congestion of traffic that travels north and south along the coastal route. The house is within walking distance of the beach and all who stay here will not have to work hard at relaxing in our comfortable 'Pacific City Paradise' home.


Pacific City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master on suite
  • 2.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - Master bedroon with TV
    Bedroom 2 - Guest bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - Guest bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - Guest bedroom
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3)
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The 9th guest is only for a small child.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Wow-GREAT RATES for Luxury, Hot Tub, Walk to Beach, Fire Pit
average rating of 4.785714 based on 28 reviews

Clean, comfy and just like home.

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great management. Even the rain couldn't ruin a great stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene ,OR


  • 5 of 5

Management was quick to respond to questions. The house was very clean and comfortable, and a short stroll to the beach. It made for a fantastic stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR


  • 2 of 5

Overall the house was very lovely and a great location. Unfortunately the beds were so uncomfortable everyone woke up with a backache the next day so it wasn't very relaxing. Seems like they were very old beds that just had several layers of mattress pads on top. Also the hot tub had so many chemicals it burned your eyes within a few minutes of getting in and created some gross foam on top. All the dishes were very dirty as well. And the couches were covered in crumbs. Upon leaving the cleaning crew yelled and cursed at my husband because we were a few minutes late getting out. I understand we were late but there's no reason to act in that manner. I would definitely not recommend this house unfortunately.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a manager, I wish I could go into more detail about the above guest stay, where a portion of the damage deposit had to be used. What I can say with confidence is that the Pacific Paradise was completely clean. With the time constraint caused by the guest, I had to personally help the housekeeper and I performed a final walk through and the house was in excellent condition. According to previous guest, the beds are very comfortable and even though I do not know the exact date of purchase, I believe it to be around 8 years. The hot tub is cleaned between every guest without exception and chemicals are added as testing instructs. There is currently a pollen alert posted in the house and unfortunately if pollen is in the hot tub a dirty looking foam will appear as the chemicals work. We go through this every year and have yet to beat mother nature. If there was a concern, the hot tub should not have been used and I should have received a call as I am available 24-7. The check out was almost 1 hour late which I regret not charging for especially after reading such words about a housekeeper who always performs her hard work in a professional and proper manner. I was actually on the phone with the housekeeper helping with the conversation and witness to the fact that there was no cursing. The Pacific Paradise is a wonderful vacation home located in a desired subdivision and will continue to be maintained and managed with excellence.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 3

Very nice home in Pacific City

  • 4 of 5

This house was lovely. Comfortable rooms and plenty of space. The kitchen was very functional and the game room was great for the kids. Only major complaint was the hot tub which did not get very hot. The kids could tolerate it for a while but to chilly for the adults. Otherwise, we had a great time and would certainly recommend this house!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Girls' weekend in Pacific City! The house was incredible! Just as described. Will be back year after year!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Beautiful Home in Pacific City!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many rental houses over the years, but this one was the winner - by far! A beautiful home made even better by lovely - and incredibly comfortable! - furnishings - this rental is the standard by which all the other rentals should be judged. Sleeping 8 comfortably - and more if you want to bunk on couches, this house was clean, comfy and fun. The air hockey/game room would be perfect for our young adults/gamers/movie watchers - and more than one TV can accommodate lots of different tastes! The hot tub is a HUGE perk and was delightful! The only downside is, no garage parking, so you only have room for 2 cars - period. Make sure you carpool! The internet is Ok, but we think that may be Pacific City more than the house. Quick walk across the street to the beach and fast walk to all the yummy places, such as, Doryland Pizza and Stimulus Cafe - that is, if you can stand to leave the house!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Pelican Brew Pub
Nearest Golf
25 Miles
Chinook Winds
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kiwanda State Beach
Car: recommended

25 miles north to Tillamook Cheese Factory, Cape Mears Lighthouse, Air Museum. 25 miles south to casino and golf, outlet mall, cinema, live theater. 55 miles south to Newport Aquarium, Yaquina Light House and Outstanding Wildlife Area. 8 miles to Sandlake recreational area.


Rates & Availability

Pacific City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring Break
Mar 16 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 3 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 16 2017 - May 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 18 2017 - May 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late Spring
May 22 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
Fourth of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.8%

Cleaning fee $100 non-refundable
Pets are $25 per pet per night unless discounted by manager
Holiday periods are at peak rate and require a 3 night minimum
***Pay for 6 nights and your 7th night is free***
Please call as reservations are not held through email. 541-921-2016

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties