check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marie

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Elegant Suite Near Harvard Square RENTS MONTHLY IN WINTER

27 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mid-Cambridge Condo Rental Photos and Description

Studio Apartment, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

NOTE: CALENDAR IS NOT UP TO DATE. RENTS MONTHLY IN WINTER UNLESS NIGHTS ARE AVAILABLE AT SHORT NOTICE.

A most elegant condominium awaits you on the first floor of this lovely 1860 Victorian home close to Harvard Square. The 30' living/bedroom has restored period moldings, hardwood floors, large windows, a large sisal woven area rug, and a decorative fireplace. The front of the room serves as a sitting area, with a sleep sofa, while the rear has a handsome 19th Century four-poster queen-sized bed. (The bed is slightly shorter than a standard queen.) There is a gleaming white tiled bath, a full separate kitchen, a pleasant deck off the kitchen with full morning sun and a lovely garden on the side of the house. As one of the finest Cambridge vacation rentals, this unit includes cable television, a stereo system with CD and cassette player, high speed Internet, a landline telephone with an answering machine and free laundry in the basement. In the friendly neighborhood of Inman Square, on beautiful Maple Avenue with its large trees and homes, you are near nationally-recognized restaurants, an easy 12-minute walk from Central Square and less than a 15-minute walk from Harvard Square.

Keywords: Cambridge furnished apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marie (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Marie

Book with us for peace of mind

- Very clean and professionally managed accommodations in desirable locations

- Inspected and approved, legitimate accommodations

- Low rates and accurate descriptions and photos.

- Personal service from our friendly and knowledgeable team.

- Secure on line bookings or phone us.

I am the owner of Bed and Breakfast Associates Bay Colony, a small local and reputable company representing accommodations in Metro Boston since 1981. It is a long-standing member of the Greater Boston Convention and Visitors Bureau, Massachusetts Lodging Association and Professional Association of Innkeepers International. We own, manage and work closely with each property owner to ensure that they meet safety standards, are well maintained, very clean and in desirable locations, giving you PEACE OF MIND that we are meeting your expectations and that there are no scams. We encourage phone conversations, give personal attention to each inquiry, and are totally committed to providing each guest with exceptional quality, value and customer service.

Reviews

4.7
based on 27 traveler reviews

Elegant Suite Near Harvard Square RENTS MONTHLY IN WINTER
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
5

Good location - nice home on a pretty street

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO and everything went very smoothly. We were moving our son into school with a full car so the onsite parking was appreciated! The apartment is a convenient walk to both Central and Harvard Square T stops. We would like to use this apartment again but it appears to be quite popular. A great value and good alternative to a hotel stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that moving your son into school went so smoothly. Please contact us when you return to Boston and we will do your best to accommodate you and your family. You were wonderful guests and we would be happy to rent to you again. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location warm awesome host

  • 5 of 5

This was our first ever experience with VRBO. What a great time we had. The apartment was exactly as described and we had a few interactions with the owner who was warm and hospitable. The location is walking distance to Harvard Square and groceries and quaint restaurants. A lovely tree and garden lined street. It felt like home. There is the pitter patter of little feet upstairs but heck it's a multi unit dwelling and that's part of life that makes it real.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay Robert and we hope that you contact us again should you return to the Boston area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Comfort in Cambridge

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I spent 3 nights in Muirhouse Suite. We found it to be clean and quite spacious for our stay. The location couldn't have been better. We walked to Inman Square each morning for a great breakfast at S& S Deli which has been in its location for 91 years! Thank you Murray. It was nice to meet you. Loved the flower planters on the deck!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great choice in the area!

  • 5 of 5

This rental worked out well for our family of four. The location is very convenient to public transportation and there are grocery and dining options nearby. The kitchen is decently equipped, but if I had one comment, it could use a few more sets of silverware so that everything didn't have to be washed after each meal. Our children (12, 15) used the pullout sofa bed and said it was comfortable. You can hear foot traffic from the upstairs apartment in case that is a deal breaker for you. The apartment was very clean. We were in town for the Boston Marathon and it worked very well for us. We had a car, and the parking spot was essential! In town we used the T, but when driving out of town, it had convenient highway access.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Boston Marathon Stay

  • 5 of 5

Me and a friend stayed here for the Boston Marathon last year. The bed was very comfortable and the place was clean. We really enjoyed walking around and exploring Cambridge. Public transportation wasn't too far. I would stay here again next time I visit Cambridge.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent in most aspects

  • 4 of 5

The online pictures are an accurate picture of the charm, size and beauty of the studio. The location could not be better and off street parking. The host is excellent. Our only quibble with the rental was that "we might hear the patter of little feet" as the unit above the B&B housed a family. It was more frequently like the galloping herd, starting early and sometimes going late, mostly quiet during the day. The kitchen could have been better appointed. Not enough plates, silverware , good knives, but no knife sharpener that we could find. But we are cooks and like to entertain at home. The kitchen and its lacks sometimes made that difficult. All that being said, we would gladly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are glad you liked the condo and welcome you back. We will review the kitchen equipment and add a knife sharpener and other items. We are working on a better sound proof flooring in the condo above. Marie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Logan Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Rt. 93
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Market and Starbucks
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid-Cambridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Regatta
Oct 20 2016 - Oct 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$302
$1,260
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
high 2
Oct 24 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter monthly
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,575
 
 
Marathon
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,548
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

booking fee $25
additional guests over 2 $25

Rate based on single or double occupancy. Additional guest $25/night. Max 4 guests. Standard dates, April - Aug. except Marathon in mid April and graduations in Mid-May to early June. Event rates are Marathon, graduations and September and October. Rents monthly in winter with 1/2 month security deposit. If rent November must rent to at least mid December.

BOOKING FEE: $25 Nonrefundable.
STANDARD CANCELLATION POLICY: (January through August, November and December except special event dates Minimum $25 applies to all cancellations regardless of the cancellation date. If you cancel more than two weeks prior to your arrival date, the fee is $25. If you cancel two weeks to 24 hours prior to your arrival date, you are responsible for 50% of each of those nights not rebooked. If you cancel within 24 hours, the first canceled night is nonrefundable. The policy applies to shortened stays. If you shorten your stay during occupancy, the cancellation policy applies plus one night is nonrefundable.
EVENT CANCELLATION POLICY: (Boston Marathon in mid-April, Graduation periods from mid-May through early June, and the Fall season in September and October) Minimum $100 applies to all cancellations regardless of the cancellation date. The fee is $100 if you cancel more than one month prior to your arrival date. Your reservation is non refundable for those nights not rebooked if you cancel one month or less prior to your arrival. This policy applies to shortened stays. If you shorten your stay during occupancy, the cancellation policy applies plus one night is non refundable.

LONG TERM CANCELLATION POLICY: (*Long term refers to all monthly rentals.) Minimum $100 fee applies to all cancellations. The required minimum number of months (from the 1st month onward) is non-refundable. Additional months over the required minimum are non-refundable if cancelled less than 2 months prior. (Note: Any dates we rebook will be refunded.) Months must be rented consecutively.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid-Cambridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 607 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tile. Tub and Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bed area - 1 queen , queen bed and short
  • Queen size Beds , short (1), Full Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing

Partner Offers