check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lily

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Luxury vacation house near Disney Park

6 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Disney / Orlando House Rental Photos and Description

8bedrooms/5.5 baths/ the biggest house in emerald island /3mins from Disney

The home is situated just 3 minutes from Disney World and 10 minutes from Sea World and Universal Studios. There are numerous restaurants 1 minute from the home. There is also substantial shopping opportunities within a 5-minute drive from the home. Emerald Island is the closest gated community to Disney and is an oasis of calm and tranquility as a relief from the hectic pace of the parks and attractions.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lily (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Luxury vacation house near Disney Park
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Rhode Island
4

Nice villa with excellent location

  • 4 of 5

Great rental experience , very busy after the vacation, but still missing everything there. It was our family reunion, all of us 16 people including children stayed in this beautiful villa. I am the person who booked this house, and had a concern when i found the prior reviewer mentioned issues. After talked to the homeowner, i decided to book it. It turned out to be a very good choice. The villa is very spacious and very luxury, like the huge bathroom on the first floor. I guess the issue was fixed already since i didn't find out any major problems.

1 thing I have to mention is that the location is very convenient, only about 3 miles/10 minutes drive from Disney Park, if it's your main purpose to be in Orlando, but also very close to Universal Studio and airport. Also, restaurant and supermarket are close, too. Only one thing which bothered me is there are some stains on the carpet. Hope the owner can clean it or fix it.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not as Advertised/Roaches and Ants!

  • 1 of 5

On our first night in the home we realized it was infested with ants/roaches. The front door opened with multiple random codes and the back door did not lock properly. At least 10 of the floor tiles were cracked. The freezer had a hole in it due to the ice machine door being broke and refrigerator did not close properly either. Countertops had spots where there were burn marks from hot pots and pans. Walls within the unit were stained and dirty. The outdoor grill was covered in grease (we were told it was new). All of the items (pool table, air hockey table and foosball table) were broke in the game room/garage. The garage door was also broke and would not open. Upstairs pull out couch broke, drywall indentation 2'x2' in upstairs bathroom not fixed but painted over. Carpet throughout the entire home was old and raggedy. Pictures from the Advertisement of the home are definitely older and show the home when it was in much better condition. I would give the home 2 out of 10 stars simply because it was a place to sleep and the Emerald Island Resort is a nice place

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen, Thank you for leaving the feedback here. We have taken it very seriously. The house has just been renovated, everything is new. We have pets control group to take care of the house regularly. Due to the climate in the Florida area, the roaches and ants are all from outside. They get in to the house from the small gap of the garage.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Awesome Awesome Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was awesome. The space was unbelievable. The space is great. The location was perfect. The villa was so clean. Everything we needed for a great vacation was there. The children enjoyed the pool. The adults enjoyed the spa. The grill is a little old, but we were able to use it. Thank you for an awesome stay. Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Saint John, NB Canada
5

Great Accomodations and Great Service

  • 5 of 5

This house was very comfortable for 4 Adults, 4 Teens, and two children. The house provided everything we needed and any questions I had were answered immediately. The rooms were all a good size and it never felt like you were cramped for space. Breakfast on the lanai each morning was a nice treat. All the kids practically lived in the pool.

We were only a few minutes from all Disney attractions and good shopping. This was out first house rental in Florida and were were very pleased. We took in some Disney, we went on Airboat rides and even drove to Coa-Coa beach for a day.

The BBQ was in rough shape but it did work well. And 2 weeks after we returned home our deposit arrived in the mail.

We will definately do this again, Thanks June for letting us enjoy your home. I wish you all the best. I will book earlier next year.

FYI for Canadians - you don't need pool heat in May. :)

  • Submitted: May 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Canada
5

Fantastic Vacation Home Near Disney

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Disney a number of times but this was the first time we rented a house. We have have to say the accommodations were well above our expectations. The house had everything we neeed - in fact we have 4 families (14 people) and there was plenty of room for everyone. We loved every minute of our stay - from the great pool to the cleanliness of the home to the games room for the kids. It had everything we needed for the perfect vacation and it was just minutes away from Disney, Universal and Sea World. We'll definitely be back again. The owner of the home, Lily, is simply the best. She is quick to respond to all of your questions. It made the transaction and booking one of the easiest we have ever done. We highly recommond this property.

Happy travels.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Miami, FL
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

To start with, the owner's prompt replies to my emails made the whole transaction easy since we were first timers in renting a vacation home. To end the whole transaction, the owner returned all of the deposit.

What matters most is that our families had a great time. The families that opted to stay in the house, while the younger families went to Disney, enjoyed every aspect of the house: cooking in the kitchen with all the utensils, playing Foosball, air hockey, and pool in the game room, etc. The babies had a crib, high chair, and stroller available for no charge which made traveling easier. We had fun.

I posted a link to Facebook. Good luck and hope to stay here in the near future.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maria, Thank you for your staying in my house, hope you stay in my house next time! Lily
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Orlando Train Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
429/4
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
beach

Located in the guarded resort community of Emerald Island, our home is only 3 miles from Disney ,The community Emerald Island is located off Hwy 192 West at Mile Marker 4 -the closest community to Disney even with shuttle bus service from club house to Disney Theme Parks and Sea World and Universal Studios! You may access to any grocery shopping, restaurants and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall in one mile which has a good selection of restaurants including TGI Friday, Red Lobster and The Outback Steakhouse to name but a few.

For any golfers in your party the fabulous Mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus)Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club(Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); ChampionsGate Golf Resort etc

Photos

Rates & Availability

Emerald Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 11 2016 - Sep 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
$6,500
 
 
ThanksGiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Christmas and New Year
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,899
 
 
spring break
Feb 12 2017 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$229
$1,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,299
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cleaning fee will be included if it's rental period is more than 7 nights

Rate is subject to change until reservation is confirmed, Send email to owner if you require to change the rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Disney / Orlando House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • 5 full bathrooms, one half bathroom, three master bathrooms, in the first floor master bathroom, there is jacuzzi.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 8 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • 3 master Bedrooms with 2 king beds & 1 queen beds 3 Children's Rooms - 2 twin beds in each room ,one bunk bed ; 1 bedroom with 1 queen bed; 1 master bedroom with 1 and half bathrooms on the first floor and the rest bedrooms and bathrooms are on the second floor. 1 family room and 1 living room with a sofa for extra 2 guests & 1 portable crib for extra little one on second floor , one spacious loft for kids to play. High Quality Bedding in all bedrooms; Extra Thick and Fluffy Towels in all bathrooms; Formal dining room seats up to 8 and there is a breakfast nook for 7 in the kitchen. Separate area with Brand name washier & dryer
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties