check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

River Mountain Lodge W318 Ski-in Condo Downtown Breckenridge Vacation

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Historic District Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

The River Mountain Lodge offers the convenience and comforts of a condominium (with hotel amenities) in the heart of historic downtown Breckenridge. The lodge is located across the street from the end of the 4 O'Clock Run at corner of Park Ave. and Ski Hill Road, and just a stone’s throw from the Riverwalk Center and the new Breckenridge Creative Arts District! Just ski down, walk across the street and you’re home! Just one block from Main Street Breckenridge and a short shuttle ride to the gondola or the Peak 9 base, The River Mountain Lodge is the perfect combination of mountain serenity and convenience.

River Mountain Lodge W318 is a spacious and stylish! It’s two-level condo featuring a full kitchen with granite counters, two full bathrooms, a large LCD TV, a gas fireplace and plenty of room to lounge, enjoy a beverage and swap stories after skiing. The dining table seats four, and there’s room for three at the counter for a quick breakfast or après-ski snack. You’ll also enjoy the in-unit washer/dryer, complimentary Wi-Fi, underground parking (one car) with elevator access, a fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and hot tubs.

Location. Hotel amenities. Ski-in, shuttle-out convenience. Plenty of room and tasteful, updated mountain furnishings. River Mountain Lodge W318 is the perfect in-town condo for your perfect mountain vacation!

SLEEPS 4:

UPPER LEVEL

- Master suite: log king bed, private bathroom with tub/shower, LCD TV.

MAIN LEVEL

- Living room: double sleeper sofa.

- Bathroom: tub/shower.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Summit Mountain Rentals
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

I would recommend this facility,and SMR to friends in the future.
Feb 2008
  • 1 of 14

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

River Mountain Lodge W318 Ski-in Condo Downtown Breckenridge Vacation
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 59 reviews
4

Christmas Trip - Good Value

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was clean, well maintained and as described. The property management company was very helpful. The upstairs king bed was very comfortable but I would not recommend sofa bed for adult (OK for kids though). Was great having two bathrooms for getting ready. If you are skiing however, there's not much room to hang your gear downstairs. Most of the hooks are located at the top of the stairs. The location is great for walking basically across the street to all the restaurants and shopping. You can walk or ride to the lift in town and ski back in. Overall, its a great location, a bit tight for 4 people in my opinion but it can work. A good value for the price.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Amanda!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Duluth, MN
4

Great location, a few problems

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Firstly, I love working with Summit Mountain Rentals. Everything is handled very professionally and well. The condo was in a nice, desk-attended building, with heated parking, an elevator, and lots of great amenities like multiple hot tubs, sauna, etc. The first night, we had no heat in the condo. A little odd, to say the least, but they responded quickly and came and fixed it the next day. The window above the bed in the upstairs bedroom leaked and dripped on the bed...not a ton, but still, not good. I could see by the water marks that this was not a unique occurrence. Also, the blanket in the upstairs closet had been put away dirty, it had something suspicious spilled on it. The only other gripe I have is that the beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I turned in around 10 every night but only got a couple hours sleep. My friends who slept on the pull out couch had a similar experience. The condo was nice enough, the shower pressure was GREAT! However it took a long time to get hot water upstairs for some reason.. like 5-10 minutes of running the water for it to get hot. The building could use some updating...the carpet in the hallway was stained and torn everywhere. The lobby was nice enough, though. Over all a few minor things that could take the experience from good to great. We loved the location, the service was good (love the ski concierge) and over all nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Teri, I will see what we can do about the bed situation and our maintenance team is working on the water issue as we speak. Thank you for letting us know about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frisco, TX
1

Condo great but roofers joined us for 2.5 days!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo we stayed in was very nice however I was extremely disappointed that Summit mountain rental and the River Mountain Lodge gave us no warning that roofing would be going on for 2.5 days of our stay with workers climbing up in line with our patio and windows. Not to mention all the chatter and bad singing that we were serenaded with. There seems to be an odd relationship between Summit and River Mountsin Lodge with finger pointing at the opposite party. When we contacted Summit about it we were told all they could do was provide a 10% discount off our next stay. Really? I'm not stupid enough to book with them again. There are a gazillion condos available in Breckenridge in the summer. The professional and courteous thing to do would have been to offer to move us ahead of time or provide a refund of some sort on the back end. Neither happened so I'm done with Summit Mountain Rentals.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback Eileen and I apologize about the inconvenience during your stay. We have a great working relationship with River Mountain Lodge and I am very saddened to hear about the issues that you had. We did not foresee the roofing affecting your stay as much as you state. Please give me a call and I assure that you will be taken care of on your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback Eileen.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, TX
4

Great location, some worrisome details

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love the River Mountain Lodge, it's the best location in town: close to slopes, shops, etc. However, during our June stay the upstairs bedroom was too hot to sleep in at night (we had to borrow a fan and return it each morning), and the towels need to be replaced something fierce (they were like dragging sandpaper across your face they were so hard and rough!).

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback David. In the future, please call us directly for any extra supplies or different towels. We have plenty of fans that our guests use for their entire stay. I appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy condo in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was clean and cozy with plenty of space. It was nice that the bedroom was upstairs (it felt very homey) and having 2 bathrooms was an added benefit. The property management company was extremely professional and we would DEFINITELY stay here again! Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this feedback Adam! We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will be back

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Easy access to slopes, restaurants and shops. Very clean, friendly atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Summit Mountain Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for this feedback Renee!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Historic District Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 825 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Ski Valet, Hair Dryer, Ironing Board

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties