check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Cathy Jackson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Very Clean / All Sport Clear Lake / Family/Pet Friendly / Fishing Boat

42 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Three Rivers Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Clear View Cottage - Three Rivers, MI

Perfect year-round getaway. Adorable home with views of and access to Clear Lake, 240 acre all-sport lake, sleeps 6 and is fully furnished, including linens, bath towels, hand towels, washcloths, toilet paper, hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap. We provide a gas grill with the first tank of gas no charge! Washer and Dryer provided. Modern kitchen with new appliances including dishwasher, ceramic top stove, large fridge with ice/water on door, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and all cooking utensils provided. Pet and family friendly. Central air and heat.

Summer - Rent our 14' fishing boat with 6 hp motor and trolling motor or launch your own boat at the park just steps from the cottage. Swim, float, kayak (complimentary use of 2 kayaks), fish, relax on the deck, roast marshmallows around the fire pit in the evenings, and enjoy the many other activities in and around the lake. Great 4th of July fireworks over the lake.

Winter - just 10 minutes from Swiss Valley Ski and Snowboard area, also enjoy ice fishing, ice skating, area cross country ski trails, tubing, and snowmobile trails. Lift tickets available for just $25 each (we have two) each day of stay. Equipment rental discounts! Plenty of storage in the attached garage for your snow equipment and toys!

Plenty of off street parking including two car attached garage with remote.

Restaurants and shopping within a short drive or have a delicious pizza delivered!

Sleeping Arrangements: 1 double bed, 2 twin beds (trundle - can be put together), 1 sleeper sofa.

Keywords: House, Cabin, fishing, boat, Garezers, Atbalsis

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Cathy Jackson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Cathy Jackson

We live full time across the street, so we are always available if needed - but we won't come around if you want privacy!

Cathy Jackson purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Cathy Jackson chose Southwest Michigan

We love Clear Lake and sharing it with our guests

What makes this cottage unique

Very relaxing quiet country residential neighborhood / lake setting, yet close to many area attractions. Close to Garazers (Latvian Center)

Reviews

4.5
based on 42 traveler reviews

Very Clean / All Sport Clear Lake / Family/Pet Friendly / Fishing Boat
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 42 reviews
5

Hardwick Snowboard Trip

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean house!! It had snowed prior to our arrival and the driveway and roads were all plowed. As soon as we walked in we could smell the fresh baked bread which was delicious!! Cottage is close to numerous ski resorts, we visited timber ridge and Swiss valley. Everything you could need is just a short drive away. This was much more enjoyable than a stay in a hotel!! We highly recommend this cottage :)

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great value getaway.

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for the third time and again had a lot of fun. The house is very clean and has everything

we needed to be comfortable. (That includes good water.) Having the kayaks available is very nice. We had a great time using them on the lake, getting some exercise along with some sunshine. There is a collection of maps and brochures with information on nearby activities available. We also discovered a business that provides access for floating the local rivers, which was a lot of fun with the kids. We couldn't have asked for nicer folks than these owners, who were there when we needed them for information and even left us some fresh-baked bread in the oven. Thanks, we'll be back again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michelle and family! We appreciate your honest review and your business and look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property was great. Plenty of room for 2 dogs and owners.

  • 1 of 5

Water in the cottage was absolutely horrible, I have never experienced anything like that before. You couldn't drink it, cook with it or even give it to the dogs. Taking a shower I almost threw up . The smell was horrible. My husband drank a full pot of coffee before he realized the water was bad. He had diarrhea for the next 2 days, we finally left on the third three days early. I hope you fix the water before you rent it to anyone else they shouldn't have to go through what we did. This was the first time we rented a cottage and it will be the last.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had not ONE comment or complaint about the water over more than 6 years and many guests - including returning guests and several long term winter rentals. Why would guests return more than once - or stay 8 months - if what this guest says is true?? I am not sure why this guest seems to have such a problem - maybe because I chastised her in an email for bringing two unmentioned and therefore unapproved dogs to the property without paying my REFUNDABLE deposit? I gave her a full refund of her cleaning deposit, despite her breaking the terms of the rental agreement! There is NOTHING wrong with the water at this property. We guarantee the quality of the water. The water is softened, filtered well water, health department tested. We have drunk this water on many occasions when we are there working. There is no smell when the shower runs - I run the shower for several minutes every time I clean and it is fine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

3 stars

  • 3 of 5

I liked the cottage in general, but I can not give it more than 3 stars.

-WiFi

When we arrived at the cottage there was no phone reception. I looked at the “Welcome” sheet on the table – surprisingly nothing about Wi-Fi. We had to drive several miles to get phone reception and I texted the owner. Instead of giving me the password Cathy said to look on the info sheet on the table. Well, I already looked!

Fortunately she mentioned that password should be on the modem behind TV.

In a day Wi-Fi stopped working, so I had to drive again to text the owner to find out what might be wrong.

- Towels

Worn and stained. I use better towels to dry my dog. We drove to Walmart and bought new ones.

Pictures can mislead you that the cottage is on the lake. It is not. There is a small area with public access that you can use to launch your boat and such.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to learn that you were disappointed in Clear View Cottage. Let me address the lake issue first - our listing clearly states (and pictures are CAPTIONED with the info so that no one will be mislead!) that there is a short walk to the lake. Secondly, the lake access is NOT a public access (and pictures are CAPTIONED with that info) - it is a private access only for residents of the small neighborhood - very few households actually use the access - guests usually have it to themselves. It is not a "small" area either - it is a 1/2 acre with 185 feet of shore line, an approx 30 foot sandy beach, a nice swim raft, boat docks, boat launch, picnic tables, chairs, etc. Wifi - I apologize that I forgot that I removed the wifi password from the welcome sheet when I posted it on the modem itself, but I did tell you to look in both places the first time you asked. Also, prior to your arrival, you were invited to the Hospitality Manager which gives you the wifi password ahead of time. As for the loss of wifi - service blips are not under our control and sometimes they happen. You were able to reset the modem and then it worked just fine. Phone service - some carriers do not have much coverage anywhere in our area. We have Verizon and don't have too many issues - again, that is not under our control. Actually, when people do have issues with phone service, sometimes all they have to do is walk out into the street...certainly not drive "several" miles to get service. Towels - admittedly, we don't supply brand new towels to each guest, but they certainly are not of or less than "dog" quality. This is a moderately priced lake rental, not a luxury condo. I hope that your next stay in our area, you can find more luxurious accommodations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Visit with Family

  • 5 of 5

Excellent getaway! We spent 4 days/5 nights at the cottage, and had no complaints. We would definitely visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great!

  • 4 of 5

We all had a solid experience while renting this house out for the weekend. It was easy to find, clean, and a perfect little house for the weekend. For the listed price this is an awesome home to rent. Also the couple who owns the property are very nice people! I would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Swiss Valley Ski & Snowboard area
Happy Landing Cafe
Riviera Theatre
"Great place to see an independent movie and/or grab a drink the bar"
Meyer Broadway Park
"Hiking, cross country skiing, tubing, disc golf"
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
South bend IN
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Docks
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Pine View
Nearest Train
50 Miles
South bend IN
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
In toll road
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Happy Landing
Nearest Ski
6 Miles
Swiss Valley
Nearest Point of Interest
Swiss Valley
Nearest Point of Interest
Broadway Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Happy Landing Restaurant
Car: necessary

Notre Dame Football, Area Wineries, Public Lands nearby for hunting / hiking / biking, mushroom hunting, etc., Very close to Garezers (the Latvian Cultural Center), Shipshewana, Indiana (Amish Country), Antique shops, Historic Downtown Three Rivers, Autumn Color Tours, Ice Fishing, Ice Skating, Underground Railroad site/driving tour, Many area festivals throughout the year.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Three Rivers Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$125
$695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable cleaning dep $100

Please inquire for rates you don't see here. We are very flexible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Three Rivers Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , High end convertible sofa - very comfortable!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Trundle bed can be made up as two singles or one double bed
  • Double Beds (1), Trundle bed (1) can be made up as one double or two singles, Sleep Sofa (1) Very comfortable, high end sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties