check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michael Schluraff

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Direct Ocean, Secluded and Charming Condo

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cocoa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5-6

Beautiful 3 bedroom 2 bath condo located in private quadruplex, direct oceanfront. We're on a lovely secluded beach at the south end of town, about 10 miles south of Port Canaveral. Living room, dining, and kitchen have unobstructed oceanfront view with large picture windows. Large balcony outside with lounge chairs and table. Living room has HDTV with DVD, cable and DVR recording, and wireless Internet. Master has king bed with walk in closet and connecting bathroom. Other two rooms have a queen and full beds. Hall bathroom has tub and shower. Separate laundry room as well. Our home is tastefully decorated with nice furnishings and artwork, high quality linens, well stocked kitchen, etc. We supply it all, from beach chairs and beach towels to paper products, laundry, and dish detergents! The online calendar is kept up to date. Please check availability and rates before inquiring. Email, do not call if possible; I am usually able to respond within a few hours. Thank you!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Michael Schluraff (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Just wanted to thank you and let you know how much we enjoyed our stay the past two weeks. It was hard to leave knowing it was minus 10 deg C back home. Your location was perfect, lots of opportunity to relax without a beach full of teenagers.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Direct Ocean, Secluded and Charming Condo
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
Nantucket, MA
5

Wonderful and impressive

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here for a week! Mike was helpful and so accommodating, bringing us beach chairs and umbrellas! The condo pictures don't do it justice, so open and airy. Really enjoyed the privacy as well. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beachfront condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful and incredibly spacious. Aside from its location, it isn't part of a huge complex, so you feel like you are in a house on the beach. Mike too was a great host. He made sure we got in without issue and was super flexible with our schedule. I can't wait to stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Alabama
5

Exactly what I was looking for

  • 5 of 5

When my husband walked in and saw the view from the living room, he said, "Wow!" That pretty well sums it up. This was a clean, comfortable place to stay with all the amenities we needed. We enjoyed not only the beach but the space to relax and recharge. I particularly enjoyed sitting on the back porch with a cup of coffee and a view of the sunrise like a Florida postcard. I watched pelicans diving, sandpipers and American ibis along the shore, and even a rabbit near the property line wall. The owner/caretaker lives nearby and is very nice - he answered my daughter's questions about how to ride a boogie board. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

A friend and I rented this property as a quiet escape for some much needed R & R. The property is perfect - we sat on the porch overlooking the ocean for both coffee in the morning and cocktails in the afternoon. The location is perfect, it is far enough south of the hustle and bustle yet close enough to enjoy all that Cocoa Beach has to offer. The condo is as described and stocked well with the everyday essentials. The property manager (Michael) was extremely helpful and always available to answer questions. I recommend this to anyone looking to enjoy the beauty and serenity location offers.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Great place to relax!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Half in Europe/Half in America
5

Great Condo, Right on the beach, Great management

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed by this condo. It's tastefully decorated, and well appointed with nice furnishings, great stocked kitchen, pots and pans, spices, the works. New oven/stove, right on the beach. everything works well including the a/c. 3 bedrooms are a nice size. The master has a very comfortable foam bed for great back support.

The property manager lives close by and is very attentive to help.

The property is on the 2nd floor and over looks the ocean. It's a gorgeous beach view on south cocoa beach away from tourists.

It's a quiet rental and is with the locals. Across the street we rented our surf boards.

The only thing I would recommend is for the owners to supply more blankets. I would also like to see Dogs allowed here as there are dogs throughout the community.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

We are located on the southernmost, narrow strip of land in Cocoa Beach. The Banana River is on the west side of A1A and we are direct oceanfront on the Atlantic ocean. If a quiet, private retreat is what you're looking for while still having easy access to Orlando theme parks, Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral, etc. then this is the spot for you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cocoa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Peak
May 1 2016 - Dec 9 2016
6 night minimum stay
$170
$1,050
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 10 2016 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 11.5%

11% short term rental tax & $100 cleaning fee in addition to your week/night rate
*Off peak season ... $930/week; $145/night (plus 11% tax and $125 cleaning fee)
*Peak season ...$1030/week; $165/night (plus 11% tax and $125 cleaning fee)
$200 payment towards total bill is required for reserving dates
*The 11% short term state and local tax and a $100 cleaning fee is in addition to weekly/nightl5

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1548 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Plus Queen air mattress available
  • Air mattress with linens available upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is a second floor unit accessible by stairs only. Well stocked and fully furnished kitchen, just like home. Large living, kitchen, and dining area opens up to a large oceanfront, private balcony with lounge chairs and outdoor table. House is equipped with beach towels and chairs, a boogey board, beach toys for kids, and books-everything you need is provided. This is not your average rental-it is a very special place on the nicest part of Cocoa Beach- a perfect retreat for family and friends. We hope you enjoy your stay!

Partner Offers