Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEAUTIFUL BEACH FRONT VIEW-SUMMER SALE

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 2,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Master Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Hablamos Espanol.- We accept online bookings. Located at the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, this family condo offers 180 degree beach front views, 24 hours security and if you want to enjoy peace and quiet is located away from all the noise and commotion of the discos and spring breakers, within walking distance to restaurants, Isla Shopping Center, nightlife and more.

You will enjoy sleeping to the sound of the waves in your bed or hammock? and sipping Margaritas on the balcony. We have 14 additional units available and will be able to accommodate your family depending in your group size and budget.

We are a family place no spring or summer breakers.

Children over 10 years old are welcome.

We have loungers, tables, beach umbrellas and restaurant service by the beach.

Residencial Bridec is a low rise (3 Stories) building in kilometer 11.5 of Blvd. Kukulkan (the main thoroughfare of Cancun's hotel zone), the unit is located in the penthouse, 2150 sq feet, 2 master bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, dining, family, living and laundry rooms, a balcony and fully equipped kitchen, free internet. Only a few steps to a glorious turquoise beach.

We have 10 other properties available and will be able to accommodate your family depending in your budget and number of guests.

General Information: Residencial Bridec has 12 individually owned units a pool, cabana and BBQ area with an onsite manager and maintenance personnel. The building is located across the street from Plaza Flamingo where you can find a pharmacy, mini market, a bank, restaurants and shopping.

We provide a Guest book with restaurants and tour suggestions.

More Details

Owner
Anabel Peterssen (leave phone message)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 17, 2017

About Anabel Peterssen (leave phone message)

I am currently retired and living in Cancun full time, I invite you and your family to come and enjoy our Paradise and it truly is a Paradise..!, you won't believe the color of the water and the beauty.

I will be your hostess and will be available to help you with anything you need while staying in Cancun.

Anabel Peterssen (leave phone message) purchased this condo in 2003

Why Anabel Peterssen (leave phone message) chose Cancun

This is an older property fully remodeled, we have LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, close to everything with lots of space and privacy, our condo complex is called Brisas del Caribe, we are not at the Royal Cancun.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I have been vacationing on & off in Cancun since 1985, & this was most definately the nicest condo. we stayed in. It is large, airy, extremely comfortable with awesome ocean views. There are several good (& great) restaurants & numerous shopping malls within walking distance. There is also a convenient little store across the street. Anabel was a most gracious & kind, helpful host. Not only did she make us dinner reservations for our 20th anniversary, but she set us up with her niece who does massages at the condo. Both my husband & I get massages often, & we both felt that this massage was one of the best we ever had! We highly recommend it to those who wish to be pampered at a very reasonable price. We believe this location couldn't be better. Wheather you want to kick back and relax, or if you wish to enjoy the nightlife (which is only a 20 minute or so walk to the discos), this is the place to vacation. Thanks Anabel! Sincerely, Terri & Mike
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Full, 1 full size futon in the family room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are many restaurants within walking distance and a mini-market across the street. There is a Walmart and Costco in downtown Cancun which can be reached by bus and a new supermarket in the hotel zone 1.5 miles from the apartments.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

BEAUTIFUL BEACH FRONT VIEW-SUMMER SALE
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 31 reviews
Catheys Valley, CA
5

Oasis amid the giant hotels

  • 5 of 5

My family of five totally enjoyed our time at this condo! We loved being in a small condo building rather than one of those enormous hotels that are all around; we find the size of condos and having a kitchen much more comfortable! The condo was more spacious inside than what I was expecting, has incredible views, and a wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean. My sons enjoyed the pool. We all enjoyed the easy access to the ocean - down a few steps and you are there! It was the softest sand and warmest water I've been in since I don't know when. I enjoyed many long walks along the beach! The condo personnel were very friendly and helpful, bringing chairs and umbrellas out to the beach. And the condo is in a great place in relation to restaurants, activities, shopping.... (We had a car which made everything even easier, especially getting out to spots like Tulum and Chicken Itza.) Beds, kitchen, everything very spacious and comfortable. No dishwasher or insinkerator, but this was no problem for us. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A beautiful, comfortable stay!

  • 5 of 5

Two couples stayed at Annabel's apartment March 19-26, 2017. We found it just perfect for us-it was very roomy, with lots of comfortable seating, the kitchen was well supplied, and basic supplies like toilet paper, paper towel, garbage bags, some laundry soap, and oil and salt and pepper were already there. The king sized bed is very comfortable, but we found the two double beds some what firm for our taste-we got used to it though (we switched partway thru our stay so that we all could experience the lovely breeze and sound of the waves in the master room!). The huge grocery store, Chedraui, is just a quick 10.50 peso bus ride away and they have EVERYTHING! The beach chairs and umbrellas are relaxing and worth a little tip for the guys. We had hardly any of the tiny little ants, but we made sure to store everything in the fridge and were very diligent in cleaning the kitchen-you can't totally get away from them in a tropical place-they're local too!! The apartment complex was quiet, and very secure. Thanks Annabel, for making your place such a clean, beautiful place for visitors to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Niagara Falls, NY
5

Anabel is Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

Anabel was Awesome!!!!! So accommodating. The staff went over the top to make sure our vacation was a success. The room was wonderful. It accommodated 4 adults with no issues. Plenty of house wares. Plenty of hot water for showers. Water Pressure outstanding!! The mattresses were nice and firm. The AC really worked good. On a scale of 1 - 10 with 10 being the best I rate this property a 15.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Judith...!, I really appreciate your comments and you and friends are welcome at any time,yes the apartment is awesome, have been renting it for the last 6 years and everyone that has stayed had loved it with the exception of one. Have a great summer and hope to see you soon. Anabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomfield Hillls, MI
2

Great view, condo not in good condition

  • 2 of 5

The view is superb. It is right on the sandy beach and ocean. However, the condo complex and condo are not well maintained. You can see rust outside and all over inside. The mattress sags. There are not enough cooking utensils. The oven would not work properly. The pilot light did not work and lighting the oven with a lighter was dangerous. The oven would not heat properly. The doorwalls would not lock, and leaked when it rained. Many of the windows were partially or fully blocked from outside by storm window coverings. The bathrooms do not have doors. There were small ants all over the condo, marching in from around window/doorwall frames. Overall, for the price we paid, we expected a better maintained and supplied condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that the condo was not to your expectations, we have over 16 wonderful reviews in the property and so far everyone that had stayed before had loved the apartment, had another family that arrived the day you left for the New Years and they were delighted as well. The stove is gas and the oven has to be lighted with a match or a lighter, that is the way it works, maybe you had never operated one before, we are in front of the beach and when it rains the hurricane shutters must be closed to stop the rain, it rained in the month of December, the bathroom has no doors that is my personal taste I like to look at the ocean when sitting on the throne, that is the highlight of the property. We are in the tropics and ants are part of the way of living and we leave ant spray to be used, in the apartment rules and instructions we indicate to keep the kitchen clean and take the garbage out at night to avoid ants, I am not surprised you had ants since there was food and garbage all over the kitchen after you left. Appreciate your comments about the mattress and will get a new one and will restock the kitchen, there isn't much we can't do about the rust, that is the price we paid to leave on the beach. Best Regards, Anabel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this unit based on the 5-star reviews. We were traveling in a group of 4 adults and wanted to be somewhere on the beach, but not in the 'party zone. It is located next to other condo/apartment complexes, so there aren't lots of people on the beach. The condo is literally steps from the sand. It is located on the 3rd floor and there isn't an elevator, so be prepared for steps. The maintenance workers will help with your luggage if you ask.

We were there Nov 8-13, which is considered 'off season', so there was hardly anyone else in the complex. The beach was our own most days. Romero (the maintenance guy) was quick to bring down beach chairs and an umbrella for a small tip. Many of the beach chairs had cracks in them, so Romero took the time to find 4 chairs in good condition.

The condo itself had everything we could want; a full size refrigerator, stove, and microwave are available. There is no dishwasher, so be prepared to wash your own dishes. There are plenty of glasses, silverware, and plates/bowls for your use.

The rooms were spacious and perfect for our group of 4. We each had a bedroom with en suite bathroom. There's also a half bath attached to the kitchen in the utility room. That's also where the stacked washer/dryer is located. It was nice to throw our sweaty, sandy clothes and bathing suits in for a wash before heading home.

One recommendation I'd give is to actually go to the condo before heading to the store. We had Rosy (Anabel's assistant) take us to Wal-Mart on the way from the airport to the condo. We bought salt/pepper, lots of toilet paper, and other necessities. If we had actually gone to the condo first, we would've seen that there was already salt/pepper there. There were 2 rolls of toilet paper in each of the 3 bathrooms, so we didn't need as much as we bought. Plus, everything we needed we could've just bought across the street at the farmacia. Pretty much we just drank and ate snacks at the condo. For our meals we went out. Tacun (in front of the condo) is amazing! Their guacamole is so good! And the staff are so eager to please!

The bus system is super easy to navigate. We were a little nervous at first, but it's not hard. There are buses coming every few minutes, so you jump on and away you go. I would suggest converting your money to pesos. You will not get change if you use USD.

This condo was everything we wanted! We will definitely be back! Rosy and Anabel were wonderful!

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this unit and location. It is out of the "party zone", but within walking distance to many things. Plaza Flamingo (across the street) has a drug store, souvenir shops, bank, and convenience store with pizza by the slice from Papa Johns. Catching the bus from the condo was easy. Two different grocery stores, and many other shopping and food options are a very short bus ride away.

The beach was very quiet since there are only 12 units and the two hotels to the south were being remodeled. The fact that our 5 chairs were the only ones out on some of the days made us very happy.

The pictures are an accurate portrayal of the unit. (Although 2 photos are of the same space with different furniture configuration. Dining table and chairs were behind couch by front door, not another couch.) As stated in another review, there is a bit of wear and tear (typical for beachfront units), but it is clean. White tile on the floors and in the kitchen were immaculate. Even the couches are white, with decorative throws on top. The tile does get slippery when wet, so watch out for that.

Anabel was fantastic to work with. I can't stress that enough. She was responsive to every single email and question that we sent, even a late night emergency when we dropped a cell phone on the unoccupied balcony below. (Oops.) Another thing we loved about this complex was the maintenance staff. We had torrential rain for part of our stay and the pool overflowed and flooded the pool house bathroom. To our surprise, everything was back in good condition the next day. My kids especially loved Esteban! He would sing them songs upon request each night. We speak very limited Spanish, but had no problem communicating. (Anabel speaks perfect English as well.)

The day trips we took were amazing! Carlos Cid was delightful to spend time with as we explored a new part of the world. He speaks English and Spanish and translated and explained things to us all day! He provided us with a great restaurant recommendation near Tulum. My kids said that was their favorite food of the entire trip. He also worked hard to find a tiny restaurant in Valladolid I had read about and wanted to visit. He even climbed EK Balam with us, although we couldn't talk him into swimming in the cold cenote water. We would definitely recommend using him for airport transfers and/or tours. (Anabel has his contact info.) He is part of our family now!

Loved our trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Cancun Intl Airport
Car: not necessary

Residencial Bridec is a low rise (3 Stories) building in kilometer 11.5 of Blvd. Kukulkan (the main throughfare of Cancun's hotel zone), the unit is located in the penthouse, 2150, sq feet or 200 sq meters), 2 master bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, dining, family, living and laundry rooms, a balcony and fully equipped kitchen, internet (bring your laptop), parking and a swimming pool within 5 steps away from a glorious blue turquoise beach.

.

Other Activities: Maya ruins, cruises, snorkeling, boating, zip lines, scuba diving in caves

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Hotelera Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Nov 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Nov 12 2017 - Dec 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$180
$1,260
 
 
Holidays
Dec 13 2017 - Jan 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
From
$450
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,150
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Spring 2018
Apr 29 2018 - Jun 9 2018
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning-Utilities $200

Dates Available: Year Round
Published rates for Sept & Oct. for up to 6 persons, extra guests $15 x person x night
No Springbreakers
We accept CC with Paypal (add 4.6%) and bank deposits.
Cancellation policy: If cancelled from date of reservation to 91 days prior to arrival date $300.00 USD cancellation fee will be charged, If cancelled between 90 days to arrival date, No refund unless unit is re-rented, in the case is re-rented there will be $300.00 cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties