check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Terri Julian, Owner, Windsong on the Lake at Farr Shores Condos

Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Windsong on the Lake Hamilton 1 BR Condo Free Wi-Fi Awesome Views

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hot Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This cute as a button one-bedroom condo is on the ground level (of 2 levels--NO STAIRS to climb with your luggage and groceries) and sits right on beautiful Lake Hamilton, with just steps between you and the lake! Although worlds away in atmosphere and privacy, Farr Shores Condominiums are only minutes away from heart of Hot Springs via the By-Pass. Jump on it, and it will navigate you anywhere you would like to venture; Oaklawn Horse Racing Park and casino, historic Hot Springs where you get some culture with the fine art boutiques, Bathhouse Row and museums, fine dining, and Hot Springs Nat'l Park. Jump on a Duck Tour and get a lake view tour of Hot Springs, or head to Magic Springs with the kids. Don’t forget Garvan Woodland Gardens. Being so close by, you’ll likely pass by its entrance more than once.

Of course, there’s the main channel of Lake Hamilton, where seafood restaurants and water sports rentals, such a jet-skis and pontoon boats, abound. Or maybe you would like to bring your own boat or jet-ski. There’s fishing, skiing and neat coves nearby to explore. At night, conveniently tie up to the boardwalk just outside the condo where you can have it at your sights at all times.

You only have the weekend and just want to relax? Begin your Hot Springs vacation out on the spacious, private deck with a cup of coffee as you marvel at the calmness and serenity this part of the lake offers. Or in the evening, kick those shoes off and watch the western sunset, grill a steak, read a book. Perfect romantic settings for the newlyweds and anniversaries! It’s always good to “Take a Little Time and Enjoy the View”!

[The furniture and accessories of this condo have been upgraded as we would want them if staying there ourselves. The pictures on this site are 100% accurate. Also available is a fireplace, wet bar, and a full-sized washer and dryer. Recently added: New super comfy Jordan plush and firm double pillow top mattress and box springs in bedroom! ]

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Terri Julian, Owner, Windsong on the Lake at Farr Shores Condos (Owner)
Member since: 2000
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Terri Julian, Owner, Windsong on the Lake at Farr Shores Condos

Hi, meet Terri Julian. I truly hope you decide to be my guests at this condo at Farr Shores, and I will always welcome you back with open arms! I continuously make updates to ensure that you are comfortable during your stay here!

Terri Julian, Owner, Windsong on the Lake at Farr Shores Condos purchased this condo in 2006

Why Terri Julian, Owner, Windsong on the Lake at Farr Shores Condos chose Hot Springs

I purchased this condominium because it is directly on Lake Hamilton. Its location faces due west for spectacular sunset views. It is on a quiet part of the lake away from the congestion, but only one mile from Hot Springs By-Pass via Carpenter Dam Road. It is truly a getaway!

What makes this condo unique

This condominium has a wet bar, a full-sized washer and dryer, and a fireplace for your convenience. It is also fully furnished with a fully stocked kitchen (all you need are your groceries!). A perfect place to get away.

Reviews

4.2
based on 19 traveler reviews

Windsong on the Lake Hamilton 1 BR Condo Free Wi-Fi Awesome Views
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
4

Really nice, cozy place right on the water.

  • 4 of 5

This place was exactly as advertised. Great place to spend for the 4th weekend as my family and I did. Master bed was very comfortable. Our 12 yr old stayed on the pullout couch and he said it was great. If you have a boat or rent one while there it is a nice place to tie up right on the boardwalk, 15 steps from your back patio. Great place.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5

03/15/2016: We had a great stay. Fully met our needs. Nice and clean. The view from the deck is gorgeous. Owner is very friendly, and we would definitely stay there again. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

kat

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Terri's condo for a month. she is still not feeling well, but was always available by phone and very helpful. The sunsets are so pretty, and it's a quiet place. lots of birds and ducks. We love Hot Springs, there is a lot to keep you busy. Hope you are feeling better by now Terri!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Disappointed Travelers!!!!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived to a condo that had not been cleaned. I immediately tried to contact the owner by phone and her voicemail was full and tried to text her and got no response. I then contacted VRBO and the lady I talked with said she would send an urgent e-mail to the owner; still no response from the owner. We ended up staying in the property because we had pets with us and weren't sure if we could fine another place. We also were afraid if we didn't stay we would not get a refund since we could not get a response from the owner. After spending an hour cleaning, changing sheets, taking out the trash, etc. we were able to start our stay. The condo was nice and the view was absolutely beautiful. It has been a week since we left and still no response from the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Kelli, yes I normally respond to inquiries, but unfortunately I have been really sick for the past 6 or 7 months. I hope you never have to go through this; I felt like my hands have been tied behind my back. You have no idea what a 2 star rating does to my future bookings;. Thanks for the compassion, and I hope you enjoyed my condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

non responsive

  • 1 of 5

The condo was cute however she will NOT call you. Tried calling when we first got there because the purpose of choosing this condo was they had a private boat ramp. We got there and couldn't find the remote for ramp - called and texted multiple times with no return call/text. When we left, we forgot our coats and have been calling and texting since early Sept to get them back. She called us back once (by acciden) after about 2 weeks and said she would get with housekeeper to send back. That had been several weeks and still nothing. Voicemail has been full and she won't answer phone. Still sending texts but no responses.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry Debbie, yes I normally respond to inquiries, but unfortunately I have been really sick for the past 6 or 7 months. I hope you never have to go through this; I felt like my hands have been tied behind my back. You have no idea what a 1 star rating does to my future bookings;. I could swear that I talked about the boat clicker. If being as sick as I have been weren't enough, I am having a huge problem with housekeeping. I hope to get up there and I was going to look for your coats, but let me be crystal clear: It is not my responsibility to get things back to you. It was YOUR mistake in leaving your clothes in my condo; you are taking advantage of VRBO's rating system. I am not an eBay seller!. I'll send your stuff back to you when I get up there. Thanks for the compassion, and I hope you enjoyed my condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

cute condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo was cute and clean. We had a nice relaxing time and the sunsets are nice.

We left our coats and realized it the next day. Contacted Terri after several attempts and finally got in co tact (accidentall). She said she would mail them bit nothing... Still trying to get Terri to return them and or respond to my messages (text, email, phone call) or have the housekeeper contact me in order for me to get them back. It has been a couple weeks. Please contact me so I can get both coats back.

Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Little Rock, AR

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hot Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $15
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change. I do not require a damage deposit; however, if there are damages, your credit card is subject to damaged item repair charges.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Fold out sofa in the living area.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...