Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Updated! Beautiful, Spacious Villa that Won't Disappoint!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,482 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Private 2 level Townhouse, 3 BR, 3 Full BTHs, First Floor BR w/Full-Twin Bunk

** FREE IN-HOME WiFi, UPDATED Town home! Close to clubhouse/pool**

You'll find our townhome a beautiful and comfortable 'Home Away from Home'. The New (Oct. 16, 2016) updates added a redesign of the Great Room that provides a better utilization of space. The changes allows for a more open concept, and creates a more spacious and comfortable lounging area. Granite countertops have been installed in the kitchen and the counter has been extended to wrap around to the living area creating a large dining counter which seats six. Among the several updates: Newly painted kitchen, new stairway and hallway carpet, new master suite mattress. The home is ready for you to enjoy on your next vacation to the Orlando area!

The home sleeps 7 people, plus 2 additional roll away beds to accomodate slightly larger parties. The home. has three bedrooms, three baths, a fully-equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, TVs in Great Room and all bedrooms. The upstairs Master Suites have private baths, garden tubs and queen beds. The first floor has a third bedroom with a full/twin bunkbed and adjoining full bath. Additional amenities: laundry room with full size washer/dryer, carpet in master bedrooms, wood laminate on the main floor and second floor Master Suite balcony. Relax in the Great Room on our full size recliner sofa and loveseat recliner. Our home is fully equipped with dinnerware, small appliances (2 coffee pots, toaster, blender, electric can opener & more), and all kitchen needs to prepare your meals, an abundant supply of linens and towels, and numerous amenities (hair dryers in all bathrooms, iron, ironing board) to create a pleasant, clean, and comfortable home-away-from-home environment to add to a great vacation experience. We think you will really enjoy staying here!

Our home is self catering,You will need to bring a supply of; (toilet paper, paper towel, Kleenex, dish/dishwasher detergent, kitchen cleaner, bath soap, trash bags) depending upon the length of your stay and personal needs. Each home will have a roll of tissue per bathroom, a garbage liner for each trash bin, and a dishwasher pellet to get you started.

The Regal Palms resort is located a short drive (approximately 15 minutes) from Disney World, yet far enough away from the crowds to provide you with a peaceful and quiet setting to relax after a long day of activities. Also located in the area are the major Orlando attractions, beautiful golf courses, restaurants and shopping centers.

About the Regal Palms resort:

Regal Palms is a private luxury resort with a 2 ½ acre Water Park including two Swimming Pools, a Lazy River, a Water slide, both Outdoor and Indoor Spa/Hot Tubs. The Clubhouse is equipped with a Restaurant, Internet Access and Game Room. Among the amenities, Regal Palms has a Gym, Steam Room, Sauna, and Spa. The Tiki Bar and beautiful outdoor veranda add to the outdoor enjoyment that you will experience while enjoying the sun. New at the resort is Banana Jack’s, the ultimate pirate themed kids’ zone, featuring games, prizes, food and entertainment for children of all ages!

Location to the Pool/Clubhouse:

You'll love the location of our town home. We're located on La Mirage, only a brief walk (less than five minutes) from the Regal Palms Clubhouse and water complex. The resort amenities are located near, but not too close. Our location provides you with the privacy and peace and quiet that you will experience while sitting on the second floor balcony or sitting on the rear patio with a backyard protected by a privacy wall.

There is a $15.00 daily resort fee that is completely independent of my rental and is collected by Regal Palms Resort at check-in .

Keywords: Regal Palms Resort, Townhouse, Vacation Home, Pool, Lazy River, Hot Tub, Spa, Volley Ball, Tiki Bar, Near Disney World, Water Slid

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2018

About The Owner

My wife and I have been retired for approximately 10 years. We enjoy time with our children and grandchildren. We live on the Southern coast of New Jersey. We love to travel and Florida is among our favorite places to visit often. Basically, we have fun and enjoy life!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2009

Why The Owner chose Davenport

We like to visit Florida often and wanted a place there to 'Call Home', and also give our children and grandchildren a beautiful and comfortable place to stay when they vacation. We were attracted to the Regal Palms resort from pictures on the Internet. When we visited, we found the resort to be 'Just As' if not 'More desirable' than we had imagined. We also got a real 'At Home' feeling, which is important to us. The amenities and the 'Water Park' features are great!

What makes this townhome unique

We love the set-up of the unit. We have a private front-entry, back yard patio, and private deck from the upstairs master suite. The location of our townhouse is ideal for us. We have a very brief walk to the resort amenities, yet we are in a quiet area of the resort. We uniquely decorated our unit, and have furnished it with comfortable and tasteful furniture. We love the 'Home Away from Home' feel of our townhouse.

Amenities

Davenport Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1482 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack & Play.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Updated! Beautiful, Spacious Villa that Won't Disappoint!
average rating of 4.804348 based on 46 reviews
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we stayed at this condo and have been coming down for 7 years. It's home away from home! Will always be our first choice!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review , It was a pleasure having you as our guest again. We hope to see you again when your vacation brings you to the Orlando/Davenport area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the home. The owner was great and made sure we had everything we needed when we arrived. Location was very good and close to everything we needed. The resort was great with excellent pools. Would stay here any time.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lindenwood, IL. USA
5

We were very pleased with our choice here!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, all as promised in the owner’s description. Very up to date, clean and comfortable. Exactly 15 miles WSW of the gate to the Magic Kingdom, which was perfect for us. We were out of the traffic and crush of tourists around the attractions but close enough to grocery and other staple items. Publix and CVS within 1/4 mile, every type restaurant within 5-8 miles.

Furniture, appliances and bedding were all above average. All TVs are flat screen with full cable. Wi-fi worked perfectly during our stay. Instructions for checking in, gaining access to the unit and how to use everything were all very clear. The condo is nicely quiet, we never heard any noise from the units on either side of our’s, and both were occupied during our stay.

There is a $15 (plus 12% tax) per day per unit “resort fee” you will be responsible for upon check-in. When we first looked at this unit it was not mentioned in the owner’s description, but I saw some reference to it in other guests’ comments. I mentioned this to the owner and he indicated he would make sure his description was updated.

Speaking of the owner, we found him to be extremely pleasant, concerned and helpful. He was quick to respond and made sure we were taken care of when the reservation system seemed to be not working when we first tried to secure his place. Throughout the entire process he was very responsive, even the day before our arrival and the day of.

We found this housing option for our family to be extremely economical when compared to hotel type choices. We had room to spread out (verses feeling extremely cramped in even a suite type hotel option). We could and did cook there often, which was nice compared to having to find a restaurant everyone could agree on for every meal. We had every full size appliance we needed and room to sit down and eat as a family in the quiet of our own home, at least for the week.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review and are happy you enjoyed your stay in or resort. We appreciate your patience with the issues that arose when making your reservation. I looked into the resort fee description , it is listed in the fees description although it is not most visible . I added the fee info , into the property description, hopefully this will make it more visible. I usually also mention it in my correspondence with my guest at booking but must have missed it this time. guest at booking
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Definitely recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful and well stocked townhouse. Loved that the pool and grocery store were a short distance, especially with two little ones. The resort has a small arcade and indoor play area that was a hit with my son but his favourite was the lazy river. This townhouse would be perfect for a family vacation because of the two large bedrooms with connecting bathrooms upstairs and the third bedroom with bathroom on the main floor while still leaving lots of room for the open concept family room that the kitchen overlooks.

Thanks again for the great vacation Rob, we will be booking again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review . It was great to hear very positive comments regarding the Resort. The resort was recently purchased by our HOA after the previous owner had let the maintenance decline and there have been some growing pains. I believe we have made many improvements (Restaurant,Pool ,Arcade ,Services) and will continues to provide our guest with a positive experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The property was nice and clean and worked out well for the family.

  • 3 of 5

Our townhouse was clean and worked out well for the family. It is like pictured. However, Regal palm is disappointing. The pool area lacks adequate seating and accommodations for the number of guests. The food option of banana jacks was not operating until very late in our stay and that was poorly communicated. Further, the inside bar was also down the entire trip. It was spring break vacation they had to of lost money. This was frustrating to many who wanted to lounge at the pool without leaving The area. The outside bar charges gratuity without telling you and then still had a tip jar. There was a change in management and ownership. Hopefully, the new management team will get things running better. Serious lack of kids activites and the arcade was not up to date and in good working order. The place needs some updates overall it could be nicer. I have stayed here before and liked it. I am not going back next year. I will look to take my business else where.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review . It was good to get your feedback regarding the Resort. The resort was recently purchased by our HOA after the previous owner had let the maintenance decline and there have been some growing pains. Unfortunately during your stay , modifications were being made to the Restaurant and the Arcade (Which have since been completed ). We are continuing to make improvements which will provide our guest more positive experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was absolutely perfect ! Was better than I hoped it could possibly be!

  • 5 of 5

Accommodations were fantastic .. I was so impressed with the unit and the grounds .. we will be back for sure. The owner Robert was very responsive for what few questions we had.. home had everything we could need eccentricity had noodles for the pool . Was very happy with our stay and experience!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. We try to keep a clean , comfortable "home away from home" for our guest . We use the townhouse ourselves and try to keep the townhouse supplied for our guest ,as we would do for ourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
clubhouse, applebee's
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Highland Reserve
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Route 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
several, including clubhouse, applebee's, Italian
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
St Petersburg
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90

Please be aware that Regal Palms Resort has a daily resort fee of $15.00 plus tax, per rental for 2018

Contact owner for booking and detailed Terms & Conditions.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.