check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Alexandre

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

View Notre-Dame in Quartier Latin with A/C. 65m². 4-5 people/150 euro/day in Oct

89 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sorbonne Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + 1 Convertible sofa, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Important informations :

-EVERYTHING is included in the price given,

-in case of any need, I live at 5 minutes of the apartment,

-secuded booking: 25% via Homeaway, bank wire or Paypal in USD or euros,

-Roissy CDG and Orly airports are direct by subway,

-contract on request,

-minimal rent 3 nights, check-in 1PM, check-out 10AM.

* Description :

Beautiful apartment with A/C, 3 meters high ceiling, on the 3rd floor (no lift) in a building of the 17th century placed rue Galande (75005) nearby Saint-Michel place and Notre-Dame cathedral, Saint-Michel, Maubert-Mutualité and Cluny-Sorbonne subway stations.

* Surface is 65 m² (700 Sq.Ft). Sight on the spire of Notre-Dame. Hardwood floor. It is extremely luminous and very quiet.

* You have a bedroom on a back-yard. The bed measures 130x200 cm with high quality mattress. The second bed, (140*200) in the living-room, is a leather sofa-bed.

* Bathroom with bath-tub, wall and hand-shower and two wash-hands basins.

* A large living room with a fireplace, a Knoll marble table and chairs.

* THE AMERICAN KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPPED : Nespresso, traditional and microwaves oven, washing machine, clothes dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, kettle, toaster, etc.

* General equipment: A/C, flat TV LCD (169 free channels), High-Speed internet, Wifi, a phone, Blue-ray, Baby-bed (cot), fans, an iMac, hair-dryer.

* WHAT IS INCLUDED: linen, towels, gloves, bases for cooking, unlimited Wifi, free cells and land calls all over France, USA and Canada, free land calls all over Europe, Australia, New-Zealand.

* Features : 2 beds: 4 people (1 bed for 2, 1 sofa-bed for 2) +a mattress which can be placed on the floor and a baby crib.

* The Neighborhood :

Located near Notre-Dame, you are in the center of the Quartier Latin.

Sights within walking distance:

Notre-Dame cathedral,

the Panthéon,

îles de la Cité et Saint-Louis,

Saint-Germain des Prés,

the Sainte-Chapelle,

the Conciergerie,

the Sorbonne University,

the museum and garden of Cluny,

the Mouffettard-Contrescarpe District,

the place Saint-Michel,

the Garden of Luxembourg and french Senate,

the Town Hall of Paris,

Beaubourg,

Chatelet-Les Halles.

the Museum of the Louvre,

the Académie française,

Couvent des Bernardins.

By subway, without change, you can reach :

Chateau de Versailles,

Eiffel Tower,

the museum of Orsay,

the Invalides,

the Montparnasse cemetery,

Montmartre-Sacré-Coeur.

Near, you have many markets, an open-market (Maubert), many restaurants, 'Kayser' one of the best baker in Paris, bars, shops, etc. Whatever, the apartment is very quiet.

The building is very safe, a first door with code, a second door with key and interphone, a high quality safety armored door (Fichet) for the apartment. And you are with 200 meters of the central police station of the 5th district, 400 meters of the parisian Prefecture of Police and the Hotel-Dieu Hospital.

Paying underground parking at the bottom of the building.

Cancel conditions :

more than 90 days before arrival : 100% refund.

between 90 and 45 days before arrival : 50% refund

less than 45 days before arrival : no refund.

Payment : 25% for the booking by HomeAway secured payment, bank wire in USD or euros or Paypal, the rest the day of arrival.

Do not hesitate if you have questions.

Alexandre

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Alexandre (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Why Alexandre chose 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter

I lived in this apartment during years. It is very well placed. So it is not an 'anonymous' apartment with Ikea furnitures! You will feed inside the real 'parisian way of life'.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for your hospitality.

We found the unit very homely and enjoyed our stay here. You have all the conforts that we needed.

We will be recommending your unit to our friends in Australia.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

4.8
based on 89 traveler reviews

View Notre-Dame in Quartier Latin with A/C. 65m². 4-5 people/150 euro/day in Oct
average rating of 4.764045 based on 109 reviews
3

Latin quarter flat

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was in a fantastic location, it was very quiet and the amenities were acceptable. It was spacious for 2. The owner was on holiday so he wasn't able to meet us and thank goodness for the driver ( who Alexandre found for us) because we had trouble setting up the air conditioner. ( it was incredibly hot the day we arrived). The driver was fantastic helping us with it and also carrying our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Alexandre did email me as soon as he was in town and was very willing to come over and help with anything we needed but we had already figured out the lights, ac, and the water heater.

The only cons to the apartment were the bed in the bedroom. It sinks to the middle and needs to be replaced, the bed in the couch was better. the towels are little more than rags ( a cheap fix).

I would recommend this apartment for 2 people who want a fantastic, quiet location. Thank you Alexandre, we had a wonderful time in Paris.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. For the keys, you received after your booking complete informations about the way to find them. It is good enough 99% of the time but I'll try to improve this point. For the bed, I asked the clients after you if there was a problem. They stayed 2 weeks and answered me that it was very good for them. For the amenities, there is a 6 pages Home rules book in the apartment with all explanations. I will upgrade the towels. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location in the latin quarter!

  • 5 of 5

This property had the two qualities we find most important in accommodations- location and cleanliness. As a very welcome bonus, the owner was extremely helpful and responsive. This was our second trip to Paris and we really wanted to be in the Latin Quarter when we introduced our children to the city. This apartment was perfect for a family of 5 (kids 8, 10, and 12) who spent most of the time seeing the major sites of the city. It had an eclectic charm and the most wonderful windows to open to the streets of the Latin Quarter and a peek at Notre Dame. It was situated on a perfect street with a fine bakery just downstairs and a nice creperie steps away, as well as some good restaurants within a short distance. The convenience of Notre Dame and the metro so close was wonderful. We appreciated an A/C unit for a few warm nights during our time there, and with that unit on and the windows closed, the property was nice and quiet for sleeping.

Alexandre was incredibly helpful from the moment of first contact, and we especially appreciate that he arranged transfers to and from the property for us, as well as a late transfer from Versailles back to the apartment after the Saturday summer fireworks display with 3 tired children. The transfers were friendly and timely. Even though Alexandre was on holiday during our stay, he helped us get easy access to the apartment on arrival and was in contact with us during our stay for any questions. He even took the time to stop by and meet us the day of our departure upon his return. He provided suggestions for restaurants and services in the area.

The apartment was very comfortable, including the mattress that we put on the floor to provide bedding for the 5th person. Our children were comfortable on the sofa bed, as well. The apartment doesn't provide a lot of frills or a ton of privacy (due to the waterproof curtain between the shower and the bedroom and the fact that the bedroom doesn't have a solid door), but that didn't impact us at all. Thank you for a very nice stay Alexandre!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed comment. It is always a pleasure to see that people enjoyed their stay and take time to inform me. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable Parisian apartment in the Latin Quarter. Had all the amenities you would need including a washer and dryer. Wonderful location with easy access to Metro and walking distance to sights including Notre Dame and Louvre. Enjoy our stay for our family of five. Was nice experiencing living in French neighborhood. Walked to Eric Kayer bakery everyday for croissants. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I can't say enough good things about Alexandre's apartment. The pictures don't do the apartment justice -- it's spacious and airy. The apartment was charming and well maintained. The location is perfect for tourist attractions and local hangouts alike. There are three small supermarkets within a few blocks. The apartment's conveniences (washing machine, dryer, dishwasher) were great for our longer stay. Alexandre left detailed instructions for the appliances and detailed information about local restaurants and stores. We would stay here again and recommend it to anybody.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this apartment! So close to Notre Dame, Seine River, and great restaurants. We greatly enjoyed the view out the window with a glass of wine! We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quintessential Paris

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment, incredible location, accommodating host. Great boulangerie outside the door. One short block from Notre Dame. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed for family of 5. The cable and internet worked great. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Eiffel Tower
Louvre Museum
Arc de Triomphe
Avenue des Champs-Élysees
Quartier Latin
Centre Georges Pompidou
Place de la Concorde
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Pont des Arts
Palais Garnier - Paris Opera
Hôtel de Ville
Pont Neuf
La Sorbonne
Luxembourg Gardens (Jardin du Luxembourg)
Rue de Rivoli
Palais du Luxembourg
Catacombs of Paris
Shakespeare and Company
Rue Mouffetard
Saint-Sulpice
La Conciergerie
Palais de Justice
L'Atelier De Joel Robuchon
Pantheon
Place de la Bastille
Notre Dame Cathedral
Sainte Chapelle
Musee National du Moyen-Âge
Institut de France
Musee d'Orsay
Les Invalides
Collège des Bernardins
Jardin des Plantes
Institut du Monde Arabe
Le Loubnane
"One of the best Lebanese restaurant of Paris"
Chez Paul
"Good traditional fresh restaurant"
Boulangeries Paul
"To avoid. Not a baker (has not the right to write "boulangerie" on the facade. Only "bread h..."
Au P'tit Cahoua
"Very good moroccan restaurant "
Nearest Airport
33 Kilometres
Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly
Nearest Barpub
Caveau des Oubliettes, Club Zed, Who's bar...
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Gare de Lyon, Est, Nord, Montparnasse,Saint Lazare
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A1, A4, A6, A13
Nearest Restaurant
Loubnane, Incontro, Navigator...
Nearest Beach
207 Kilometres
Deauville
Nearest Point of Interest
Apartment
Nearest Point of Interest
Notre-Dame cathedral
Nearest Point of Interest
Sorbonne University
Nearest Point of Interest
Pantheon
Nearest Point of Interest
Saint-Michel main tube station
Nearest Point of Interest
Sainte-Chapelle, Conciergerie
Nearest Point of Interest
Luxembourg garden and Senate
Nearest Point of Interest
Place de la Contrescarpe and Mouffetard district
Nearest Point of Interest
College des Bernardins
Nearest Point of Interest
Town Hall of Paris and Marais district
Nearest Point of Interest
Jardin des Plantes
Nearest Point of Interest
Academie francaise
Nearest Point of Interest
Louvre Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Palais Royal and Comedie francaise
Nearest Point of Interest
Opera de Paris
Nearest Point of Interest
Bastille and Opera
Nearest Point of Interest
The Catacombes
Nearest Point of Interest
Mus�e d'Orsay
Nearest Point of Interest
Invalides
Nearest Point of Interest
Eiffel Tower
Nearest Point of Interest
Concorde
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sorbonne Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Year End
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$253
$1,515
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $34 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,347
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sorbonne Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • River ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Dialup Access ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • A bath, a wall and hand shower, two basins.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , A 140*200 bed
    Bedroom 2 in the salon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , A leather sofa bed with a good mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties