check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Naomi Benamy

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french

Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location Center of Paris

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Mezzanine, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This apartment Is on the ground floor of a historic building in the center of Paris. The entrance is from a delightful courtyard, there is one step to go up to the apartment. It has a lovely living room with a fully equipped open kitchen. There is a separate bedroom that sleeps two. The bathroom has a tub and a separate shower. The mezzanine is accessed from the living room - it is a low crawl space that could sleep two. The kitchen has four top burners, an oven, dish-washer, microwave, clothes washer-dryer, small refrigerator with freezer, small appliances, pots, pans, utensils, dishes, glasses, flatware, etc.

The apartment has a large, flat-screen television, high-speed internet access and WIFI, the telephone includes free calls to most countries.

From the living room, there is a fixed window looking out to a very quiet street - hard to believe you are in the middle of a bustling city! The bedroom gives out onto the beautifully maintained, quiet courtyard.

The neighborhood is incredible - located just off of the Ave. de l'Opéra, mid-way between the Opera Garnier and the Louvre Museum, just steps from the Palais Royal, Rue de Rivoli, St. Honoré, the Tuileries, Orsay Museum, Place Vendôme, you name it!

Keywords: apartment, loft, flat, city, vacation, wifi, tourist, holiday, central, museums, attractions, restaurants, shopping

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Naomi Benamy (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french

About Naomi Benamy

Frankly, I never thought I'd end up living in Paris but - you see, I met a man. On a ski trip - Alps - chalet - fireplace - well, it's been ten years. I can't give you the complete insider's guide to Paris yet, (I believe that takes three generations) but I can give you an ex-New Yorker's guide to this fabulous City of Lights.

Naomi Benamy purchased this apartment in 2010


based on 10 traveler reviews

Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location Center of Paris
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews

Tired appartment

  • 1 of 5

The apartment needs some work, there are broken tiles on the floor, the toilet seat is worn out and has pieces missing. It could be a lovely place if some money was spent to upgrade it.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kevin, While I appreciate your saying that it could be a lovely place, I am so very sorry that your overall impression seems to have been so poor! I thought long and hard about the tiles while we were renovating – they are the originals, and while I did have to replace the tiles in the rest of the apartment, I decided the history and beauty of the living room tiles were just more important than the few imperfections. We repaired it as well as we could, but I loved them too much to replace them – the building is close to 300 years old, I tend to weigh all options before tearing things out. I am really sorry the loose toilet seat cover was an inconvenience to you; we do have extra toilet seats (it is amazing how often those must be replaced!) – I will do that immediately. Well, as soon as the current people leave. I’m sorry you hadn’t mentioned it to my husband; he would have done that while you were still there. My husband had told me you didn’t say much when he met you – that is why I had been trying to contact you, I’m sorry you never got back to me either. I had been in the states and unable to meet you, but I did write and call – and my husband was right there in the same building. There is always something that can be done if a person is unhappy; I feel terribly that you gave us no opportunity to know that this was the case for you. Best regards, Naomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean comfortable and close to EVERYTHING

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in our host was fantastic. We were able to tour the whole city and, unfortunately never got to use the kitchen as the restaurants are so fantastic in the area

I would highly recommend this location in this unit particular.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful time in Ben Franklin apt. It was very accurate with the description ...very clean ...cozy ...warm apartment. Naomi the owner is a wonderful person she is so kind, warm and helpful ...the location is excellent ...

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California, USA

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my second stay in the Salon as much as my first stay last year and would like to make it an annual two week visit! The location in the 1st arrondisement is centrally located; near to Monoprix (for grocery and sundry item needs), ATMs, cafes, and the Roissy bus terminal to get to/from CDG airport. The Pyramides metro station is very near and the Louvre/Opera Garnier are close walking distance. Naomi is extremely helpful and easily accessible. Thank you, Naomi!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good location; apartment needs work

  • 3 of 5

Ben Franklin's Salon is in a great location, easy walk to Louvre or Opera (which affords easy access to Roissybus). Access to Japanese restaurants is great; some others nearby. Nearby Monoprix makes for accessible food shopping. And it is on a quiet street. The fact that the apartment is on the ground floor makes for easy work with baggage (but has some drawbacks as described later). The owner was very accommodating in working out payment for the apartment after our cash was stolen on arrival in Paris. Price is reasonable.

After that, my review becomes less enthusiastic.

Another reviewer commented on noise in the courtyard, and indeed, that was troublesome. It is cobblestone, and when anyone else in the building comes or goes at night, lights come on in the courtyard and shine in the bedroom windows, and the clattering on cobblestones and banging of the main apartment access door just across the narrow courtyard makes for frequently interrupted sleep. We experienced people banging around in the courtyard without interruption until 5 am two nights in a row. The owner told us it was because someone was moving.

The apartment is pleasantly arranged, but the couch and ottoman are in really poor condition and almost unusable; springs are broken or nonexistent; fabric torn and dirty. The dishwasher does not work. The light above the stove is not functional, making it tough to see anything to cook, since the stove is tucked under the mezzanine staircase. The bathroom is spacious and the shower adequately large. Water leaks from either the toilet or the bathtub, so there is a constantly wet floor. The bedroom is a good size. The large windows and door are directly on the courtyard, making it impractical to keep the drapes open to let in light and air without sacrificing privacy. The mezzanine is tight and very low overhead, but adequate for children.

The biggest problem is that the house smells terribly musty - almost unbearably so. It's relatively dark inside, and towels don't dry out during the day.

It would be helpful for the owner to have information about the apartment and the neighborhood in a binder in the apartment. I frequently rent apartments via VRBO, and have always found these enromously helpful. We couldn't figure out how to work a few things in the apartment, didn't know the procedure for leaving the apartment keys on departure, etc. And would have liked info on restaurants, nearby sights, and events.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
California, USA

Great stay in Paris!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful two weeks in Paris and, thank you, Naomi, for our "home away from home." The apartment is located in a very central area and is close to two metro stations (Pyramides and Palais Royal), a Monoprix (for groceries/department store items), cafes, and major sites (the Louvre, Opera Garnier). Also, to our delight, we discovered that the Roissy bus (shuttle to Charles de Gaulle Airport) has a pickup location near the Opera Garnier so we were able to walk to the bus stop and pay 10 euros to get to the airport rather than arranging for a private shuttle or taxi to return to the airport. Our hostess, Naomi, was available for any and all questions and met us upon arrival. This was my first apartment experience in Paris and I don't plan on staying in a hotel again! Naomi, I will be calling you for my next visit!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Prices (in euros) all year are :
2 nights = 320, 3 nights = 480, 4 nights = 625 euros
5 nights = 750, 6 nights = 800, 7 nights = 850 euros
2 weeks = 1650
3 weeks = 2400
1 month 3100 euros

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palais-Royal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties