check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location Center of Paris

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Mezzanine, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This apartment Is on the ground floor of a historic building in the center of Paris. The entrance is from a delightful courtyard, there is one step to go up to the apartment. It has a lovely living room with a fully equipped open kitchen. There is a separate bedroom that sleeps two. The bathroom has a tub and a separate shower. The mezzanine is accessed from the living room - it is a low crawl space that could sleep two. The kitchen has four top burners, an oven, dish-washer, microwave, clothes washer-dryer, small refrigerator with freezer, small appliances, pots, pans, utensils, dishes, glasses, flatware, etc.

The apartment has a large, flat-screen television, high-speed internet access and WIFI, the telephone includes free calls to most countries.

From the living room, there is a fixed window looking out to a very quiet street - hard to believe you are in the middle of a bustling city! The bedroom gives out onto the beautifully maintained, quiet courtyard.

The neighborhood is incredible - located just off of the Ave. de l'Opéra, mid-way between the Opera Garnier and the Louvre Museum, just steps from the Palais Royal, Rue de Rivoli, St. Honoré, the Tuileries, Orsay Museum, Place Vendôme, you name it!

Keywords: apartment, loft, flat, city, vacation, wifi, tourist, holiday, central, museums, attractions, restaurants, shopping

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Naomi Benamy
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

About Naomi Benamy

Frankly, I never thought I'd end up living in Paris but - you see, I met a man. On a ski trip - Alps - chalet - fireplace - well, it's been ten years. I can't give you the complete insider's guide to Paris yet, (I believe that takes three generations) but I can give you an ex-New Yorker's guide to this fabulous City of Lights.

Naomi Benamy purchased this apartment in 2010

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Ben Franklin's Paris Salon - Fabulous Location Center of Paris
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
Canmore, Alberta
5

Perfect Location, Lovely Owner

  • 5 of 5

4 of us shared this accommodation during a 4 night stay in Paris. We were delighted with the location, a 5 minute walk to the Louvre and just a few steps away from the Velib bike rental stands. Naomi could not have been more helpful, especially when we arrived and had to scurry around trying to find parking for a taller vehicle than can be accommodated in most Paris parking garages. Ben Franklin's Paris Salon was also a great price when compared to other similar accommodation in Paris. The 4 of us are used to travelling together and sharing accommodation - my only caveat for others is that you might find it a bit tight as the second bed site is in quite a low loft accessed by a ladder. Perfect for 2 people or 4 who don't mind a bit of a squeeze.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
san diego calif USA
5

Best place to stay in Paris

  • 5 of 5

Family of 3 stayed here Sept 14-27, 2016. I was better than I had even imagined. Clean, quiet, comfortable and private space for everyone. Between the Opera House and The Louve. Just around the corner from major store for food and wine/cheese and even department store. Naomi was so helpful and there for any need we might have. However we needed nothing, it was equipped with everything. Our son would come and go at odd hours and we heard nothing. His loft bed area gave him privacy and was so comfortable. The metro is just blocks down the main street and very easy to use but this site is so situated for walking. Paris is a walking city and we were centrally located to so much. We felt safe and comfortable. No street noise, extremely quiet. Our last night we stayed in Naomis studio unit which was fantastic for a couple. Newly upgraded and clean but with the charm of the old building. We would definitely stay here again. It was a magical experience in Paris for our little family. We all give this 5 stars. Thank you Naomi for your gracious home.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Tired appartment

  • 1 of 5

The apartment needs some work, there are broken tiles on the floor, the toilet seat is worn out and has pieces missing. It could be a lovely place if some money was spent to upgrade it.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kevin, While I appreciate your saying that it could be a lovely place, I am so very sorry that your overall impression seems to have been so poor! I thought long and hard about the tiles while we were renovating – they are the originals, and while I did have to replace the tiles in the rest of the apartment, I decided the history and beauty of the living room tiles were just more important than the few imperfections. We repaired it as well as we could, but I loved them too much to replace them – the building is close to 300 years old, I tend to weigh all options before tearing things out. I am really sorry the loose toilet seat cover was an inconvenience to you; we do have extra toilet seats (it is amazing how often those must be replaced!) – I will do that immediately. Well, as soon as the current people leave. I’m sorry you hadn’t mentioned it to my husband; he would have done that while you were still there. My husband had told me you didn’t say much when he met you – that is why I had been trying to contact you, I’m sorry you never got back to me either. I had been in the states and unable to meet you, but I did write and call – and my husband was right there in the same building. There is always something that can be done if a person is unhappy; I feel terribly that you gave us no opportunity to know that this was the case for you. Best regards, Naomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean comfortable and close to EVERYTHING

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in our host was fantastic. We were able to tour the whole city and, unfortunately never got to use the kitchen as the restaurants are so fantastic in the area

I would highly recommend this location in this unit particular.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent choice

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderful time in Ben Franklin apt. It was very accurate with the description ...very clean ...cozy ...warm apartment. Naomi the owner is a wonderful person she is so kind, warm and helpful ...the location is excellent ...

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California, USA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my second stay in the Salon as much as my first stay last year and would like to make it an annual two week visit! The location in the 1st arrondisement is centrally located; near to Monoprix (for grocery and sundry item needs), ATMs, cafes, and the Roissy bus terminal to get to/from CDG airport. The Pyramides metro station is very near and the Louvre/Opera Garnier are close walking distance. Naomi is extremely helpful and easily accessible. Thank you, Naomi!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
$940
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Prices (in euros) all year are :
2 nights = 320, 3 nights = 480, 4 nights = 625 euros
5 nights = 750, 6 nights = 800, 7 nights = 850 euros
2 weeks = 1650
3 weeks = 2400
1 month 3100 euros

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Palais-Royal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties