check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Clean,Quiet, great view, right on the water..

16 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 9 nights

Overview

Muscle Shoals House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 5-7.

Come to beautiful Wilson Lake on the TN River and relax. This fully furnished home requires you to bring only your clothes and food. You can relax on the screen porch with ceiling fans or step down a few steps and enjoy grilling and the view from the patio. A few steps away and you are on the dock, or the upper deck, ready to swim, fish, boat or just relax . This property is located in a perfect and convenient location with a grocery store, drug store, bank, dollar store, hardware store, liquor store, 2 restaurants and a gas station, all within 2 miles. There are also storage buildings available 1 mile away. About 4 miles and you are at the beautiful Robert Trent Jones Golf course. This house is very clean and attended to. I live next door so I am available 24/7 for any questions or needs. This house is FULLY furnished with all sorts of amenities to make your vacation easy, laid back and fun. I will do my best to make your stay a comfortable and memorable vacation. More photos available.

PLEASE IGNORE THE HOME AWAY RATES AND AVERAGES!! Contact me for rate options and flexibility. Thank you..Bob: 256-810-6980

CONTACT ME FOR SPECIAL RATES AND NEEDS TO FIT YOUR BUDGET..

Also, do to all the wonderful clients I have had, I currently have 16 Five Star ratings and I thank all of you..It gives me great pleasure to see people enjoy themselves and be comfortable.

The Unique Benefits of this House: I am a very water oriented person. Living right on the water is by far the best therapy one could ever want. I want clients to enjoy all the water activities that go with living on the water. I do all the maintenance and enjoy cooking outside and at anytime I might show up at the rental house with a sampler of things I decided to cook. I am constantly adding amenities and welcome requests from clients to make this house more enjoyable, and there have been some great suggestions that I have followed through with to complete their requests..

Also, If needed I will also do all your grocery shopping prior to your arrival. All I need is a grocery list and a reasonable notice if you would like this included.

Why the Owner Chose Muscle Shoals: The main reason I bought this rental property is because I live next door to the rental house. I have lived in my home for 40 yrs. My rental property is well maintained and I am available for the renters 24/7 if I am needed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I love living on the lake. I have lived next door and owned the rental for 26 yrs. and I have been in my house for 40yrs. I take pride in the rental house and do everything I can to make sure it puts a smile on all my clients.

The Owner purchased this house in 1990

Why The Owner chose Alabama Mountains

The main reason I bought this rental property house was because my home is next door. I have lived in my home for 40 yrs. My rental property is well maintained and I am available for the renters 24/7 if I am needed. This property is in a great location and easily accessed.

What makes this house unique

Me living right next door and being available 24/7.

Reviews

5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Clean,Quiet, great view, right on the water..
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
5

Muscle Shoals Sister Retreat

  • 5 of 5

My sister and I returned to Muscle Shoals and this was the perfect spot to spend a week visiting old haunts. Our expectations were exceeded by this well maintained vintage river cabin and extraordinary hospitality. Sometimes it is hard to come home, but this place and the hospitality proved this is not always so. The house had everything we needed (and more) and was close all the great area sites. We relaxed, had fun, and made new friends - the perfect vacation. I highly recommend this house and this host. We hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Coming back every chance we get...

  • 5 of 5

We will be returning to Bob's lake house in a few days and as usual, we CAN'T WAIT! We chose it the first time we came because it looked so peaceful and cozy and we were right. We continue to come because it is so much more than just peaceful and cozy. This will be our 4th stay there and planning many more. My husband's family came with us on one of our trips. There were 7 of us and while it was a little crowded with 7 people and one bathroom, there is NO other place we would rather have been. Since our first trip to Bobs, we have never wanted to stay at any other lake house. We love everything about the house and the amenities, but Bob makes it an extra special place to be. If you only came with your clothes, I'm sure he would have everything else you needed. He takes great pride in making sure you have everything you need, feel welcome and are comfortable. There are many special touches from Bob throughout the house that will make you smile. He is like the neighbor you always wished you could have at home! We consider him a friend now and his house is like a home away from home. (without the stress) I could keep writing, but there really aren't enough words to express how special Bob and his lake house are!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a property owner this is what you strive for. Present a nice comfortable place, always make sure the client is happy and be on call for anything, and at the same time let them relax and enjoy their vacation. By following those simple guidelines, reviews like this one are the ultimate reward and I thank you Gayla.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rowlett, TX
5

Wonderful no stress week at the lake

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 4 and rented the cabin from Bob for the week of Thanksgiving. The rental is fabulous and it turned out to be a great no-stress week visiting our family in the tri-cities for the holiday. Cabin is cozy and comfortable with all the amenities. Plenty of seating, especially when the weather allows you to enjoy the screened patio or lakefront outdoor space. We ended up relocating our Thanksgiving feast to the cabin to enjoy the outdoor space since the weather was great. We had 13 people there for Thanksgiving day and it was perfect! The kids enjoyed toasting marshmallows on the outdoor patio with the portable fire pit. The adults enjoyed the screened in porch. Bob provided tons of incidentals that can add up quickly when you travel, such as firewood, charcoal, laundry soap, dish soap, paper towels & napkins, etc. And he was such a gracious host. He made us feel like we could just make ourselves right at home; and we did! The cabin was spotless with plenty of towels, pillows, etc. We will certainly be back! Thanks Bob!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacation rentals require having not only a clean and presentable place but being conscientious of renters wants, needs and expectations. My goal is to have all these in place when a new client opens the door. Having this family was the complete package and reading their review makes me proud and energetic to constantly do upgrades and create a very relaxed vacation atmosphere, and I thank you...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
north carolina
5

Backwoods BassBoys

  • 5 of 5

Bob, our high school fishing club totally enjoyed our week stay at your lake house. Everything was perfect. The boys loved the fact they didn't have to be hush hush and could enjoy swimming and tubing and not being BORED by having to stay in a motel. the boys have told their parents how much they enjoyed meeting you and the stories you told them. all of them wanted to stay another week. You are a great host and a really nice guy. you don't get this kind of hospitality at any hotel for sure. we recommend your lake house to all. when Bob says all you need to bring is your clothes and food trust us that's all you need to bring. I am still impressed. Again thank you Bob. God Bless

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bon Secour Alabama
5

Christmas time family fun

  • 5 of 5

Bob, we really enjoyed our stay at your cabin on the Tennessee river. We stayed the week of Christmas and had our family Christmas there. There was plenty of room for us to open gifts and play games for our family. The cabin is stocked with everything we needed and lots more. The view is very pretty. We would recommend this cabin to everyone. Thanks for everything. Joe and Ginger Tabor - Gulf Shores Alabama

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Florence, Alabama
5

A Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

One of the best vacations that I have ever had. The house was perfect. Clean, inviting and relaxing. Start your morning on the porch with a cup of coffee sitting in the rocking chair, then down to the pier for boating, fishing or sitting and enjoying the view. Enjoy the evening on the patio grilling or sitting by the fire pit that Bob has ready for you. Enjoy the sunset from the pier, patio or screened porch. This house has it all for everyone of any age to enjoy. All the conveniences of home. One of the best kept secrets of the Shoals. Bob leaves nothing to be desired and he was always helpful with anything we needed. One of the best host you will ever encounter. He gives you all the privacy you want but is there to help make your stay as enjoyable as he can. This was by far better than having to travel for hours to get to the beach or mountains. I will certainly be back several times a year if he will have me.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Muscle Shoals Airport (MSL)
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: necessary

Located 8 Miles east of Muscle Shoals, Al.

Roughly at mile marker 263 on the TN River.

Other Activities: Boating

Golf: Robert Trent Golf Course is about 4 mi. from the rental house. They have a great restaurant/bar and the overall facilities are beautiful. The club house overlooks the beautiful TN River, however there is no access to the course by boat.

The name of the course is 'The Shoals' and they can be reached at: 256-446-5111 or at

www.rtjgolf.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Muscle Shoals House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
8 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas week
Dec 18 2016 - Dec 26 2016
9 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
From
$240
Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$2,200
 
 
July 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 9 2017
9 night minimum stay
$950
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
$675
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75

I do not accept credit cards. Personal check, Bank Cashiers check only..
After receiving your reservation deposit, which is part of the overall rent, the balance is due on the day of arrival.
Please feel free to call with any questions you might have.
I can design special packages to fit your needs concerning the number of nights
you would like to stay, etc. PLEASE IGNORE THE HOME AWAY/VRBO RATES AND AVERAGES!!! Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Muscle Shoals House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Towels, beach towels, soaps, toilet paper, hair dryer, first aid kits etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Living Area - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Inflatable Queen Size Beds
  • Bedrooms 1&2: Queens Bedroom 3: Twin/Single Extra Beds: 3 Queen inflatable type. Plus all the linens needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Skis
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer * Music Library: Clients request.. * Full Kitchen: microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, TV tables. Flat screen TV's in all rooms. Cooking Utensils Provided: complete assortment of utensils, blender, crock pot, iron skillet, electric skillet, baking pans assorted pyrex dishes etc. Refrigerator: 27 cu. ft, plenty of room. Also 7 cu ft. upright freezer. Gas Grill and Charcoal BBQ Grill: (charcoal and lighter fluid included). Outdoor fireplaces (gas and wood with plenty of wood). Torches at various locations. Deck/Patio: Concrete patio with table, umbrella, assorted deck furniture, and assorted floats, tubes and noodles and lounge chairs. Dock with boathouse and upper deck. ** Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties