check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Keiston Navarro

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish

Ocean View, Private Pool, Gated Community, Peaceful Tropical, Waterfall

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puntarenas Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 master suite bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

Fully Furnished Villa with Private Pool in a Gated Community with Beautiful Sunset Ocean views in a peaceful tropical setting overlooking the Baru River Valley. Private River Park Reserve with a Dramatic 220' waterfall. Private pond with 40' waterfall. 10 minutes to Dominical, Roca Verde, & Gaupil Beaches, Horseback riding tours on the beach or to Nauyaca Falls, Zip Line Canopy Tours, Reptile Zoo, Quad Rentals, River Rafting, Surfing, Scuba, Snorkeling, Whale Watching, Sports Fishing, and more.

The Villa has 2 master suites, 2 private baths or one bath can be used with living area, full kitchen, microwave, filtered water, instant hot water heaters, A/C ($20/day extra), washer/dryer, Ceramic Counter tops, Stainless Steel Appliances, Vaulted Open Beam Wood Ceilings, Ceramic Floors, & free wireless 3g internet. Conveniently located 30 minutes from the Quepos Airport; 5-10 min to shopping, bars, restaurants, banking, gas, and tourist attractions; 30 minutes to San Isidro

4x4 vehicles only - last mile is gravel road

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Keiston Navarro (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is an amazing house. We were there for 2 months and every day was a pleasure. The house is fully equipped, so you only need to bring the groceries! Imagine swimming in your own private pool with a view of a river valley and Pacific Ocean? The house is located on a hill, so there is less humidity and there is also a nice breeze from the ocean. If you want to go to the Ocean it is only a 15 or 20 minutes to a variety of beaches. You won't want to leave and when you do you can't wait to return
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.6
based on 24 traveler reviews

Ocean View, Private Pool, Gated Community, Peaceful Tropical, Waterfall
average rating of 4.625 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The house at Cascada Azul was perfect for my family's first trip to Costa Rica. Chris had described the property really well, and it was super clean. Our patio and pool had gorgeous views of the rain forest valley, and the ocean beyond.

We found the location of Dominical, and Chris's house in particular, ideal. We felt we had a great balance between a private refuge and reasonable drives to amazing beaches and zip-lining tours.

Chris, as host, was truly great to work with. He communicates really well, responds quickly, and keeps his house and property beautiful and well-maintained. We would love to be back, soon, and for longer! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Loved It!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely love this location! This was our second time staying here at this villa and we love it more and more every time. The home has everything you need, beautiful view and amazing sunsets. The owners are great, and the property manager was very kind and welcoming. Had everything clean and beautiful upon our arrival. Love this place and we recommend it to all our friends!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Beautiful Home, Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Cascada Azul, The home was very easy to find with the directions provided to us. The location was gorgeous and we had everything we needed. The property was very well maintained and everything felt very clean. The property manager was very hospitable and made us feel right at home. We really enjoyed the area, loved horseback riding up to Nayauca waterfalls, the ziplines, surfing and river rafting! We would definitely recommend this home to our friends and family!!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
1

Villa in need of serious TLC and cleaning

  • 1 of 5

What an incredible terrible experience. When we arrived we had a bit of trouble finding the villa then when we did we were introduced to the most uncleanliness villa we had ever rented. First of all the person overseeing our arrival ( property manager ) should have seen that the villa had not been cleaned since the last people left. Garbage still in container. Dirty floor with animal hair on it. Kitchen sink with remnants of leftover food. Moldova on bathing loungers and encompassing the pool. Dead bugs in pool filter. Leftover food in fridge. Really I could go on and on. What did Homeaway do about retaining a refund for my wife and I ?? NOTHING !! We took 31 photos of the filth and still nothing from owner or Homeaway. What a joke. No refund of damage deposit either. Stay away from Cascada Azul and Homeaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This villa was cleaned thoroughly before the arrival of this guest and none of the things mentioned were present. Their photos also show none of the claims listed above. This guest had changed their travel plans and was trying to get a refund. We were very attentive the evening of their arrival and the next morning, helping with anything they needed, but sadly it seemed that their was just no pleasing this couple.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The outside of the property was nice. The pool was well maintained with a great view of the ocean. When we ran out of propane, new tanks were provided very quickly. The inside was totally a different story, not well-maintained and very dirty. Walls were grubby and stained; cobwebs were hanging from ceiling, light fixtures, ceiling fans, and walls. Sliding doors didn't slide. The king bed had queen sheets stretched on it; the pillows were stained and filthy. Extra towels were stained & ragged. Only 3 drinking glasses were provided. These are all things one would not expect from "a luxury vacation rental." This was our 7th house rental and by far the most inferior. I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We have not received complaints like this before and we will certainly take your comments into account and have made improvements where needed. We wish you happy travels in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5
5

Tranquil

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice place. Peaceful and lots of nature right out the back door.

Property is as described in the listing.

It is clean and well-maintained.

Well-stocked: utensils, pots, pans, etc.

Both Chris and Bryan were very responsive both on site and via email.

I would recommend this place to my friends and relatives.

From here, it is a short trip to Domincal where there are groceries, beaches, restaurants, etc.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Car: necessary

5-10 min to groceries, bank/ATM, gas, restaurants, bars and nightclubs, shopping, etc.

local attractions: Dominical, Baru, & Gaupil Beaches, Horseback riding to Nauyaca Falls & Beaches, Zip Line Canopy Tour, Waterfall repelling, Whitewater Rafting, Surfing, Mangrove tours, Scuba, Snorkeling, Whale Watching, Quad tours, Sports Fishing, Bird Watching Tours, Ultra-Light tours, Reptile Zoo, Ventanas Sea Caves, Real Estate opportunities

Conveniently located 30 minutes from the Quepos Airport, 35 minutes to San Isidro, Manuel Antonio

Gated community with security, Dramatic 220' waterfall in private river park reserve, Free 3g wireless internet. Please 4x4 vehicles only

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dominical Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Special Rate
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$600
$1,300
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 
 
High Season
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
$2,250
 
 
Easter/Semana Santa
Mar 27 2017 - Apr 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$699
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

On monthly rentals, customer pays utilities (avg is $100-150 with normal use), Home Cleaning, & pool maintenance

$20/day extra for ac if not paying utilities

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puntarenas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1621 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Grey Water System
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , on demand hot water
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on demand hot water
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Can be used as 2 master suites with private baths or one bath can open to the living area. Master Bedroom has king bed 2nd bedroom has queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...