check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Eric Heintschel

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

50% Discount for Week of Sept 26 to Oct 1 - Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP

48 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible Sofa Bed, Sleeps 8

This unit was completely remodeled in July 2010 after we purchased it. There is ceramic tile flooring and plantation shutters throughout. Extensive molding and custom upgraded furnishings abound as well.

The complex itself is gated for additional privacy and features covered parking, an elevator, a gas grill and a swimming pool. This unit also provides a private, outdoor storage closet that is lockable and allows guests to store beach and pool items that they may not want to carry to and store in the actual unit.

The living room is very spacious and has panoramic ocean views and direct access to the deck via a sliding glass door. It is furnished with a queen sleeper sofa, a loveseat, an oversized chair and ottoman and an accent chair which offers plenty of seating space. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 46' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player, a Direct TV HD satellite receiver and surround sound system. Also for your entertainment, we have provided a Nintendo Wii with 1 controller and 2 games included. Please feel free to bring your games and any additional controllers to further enhance your enjoyment of this gaming station. Finally for your listening pleasure, there is a stereo tuner, CD player and IPOD docking station that connects to a receiver and an amplifier that can be used to play your favorite music in any room in the house. All living room electronics are operated by a simple to use universal remote.

The kitchen has upgraded stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and it is ready for the gourmet cook, fully equipped with everything you need should you choose to eat in. The dining room comfortably seats 6 around the table and provides additional seating for 4 at the kitchen bar. Both the kitchen and the dining room offer an ocean view as well.

The utility room adjacent to the kitchen features a brand new full size GE washer and dryer.

There is brand new, heavy duty, patio furniture on the large oceanfront deck which can be used for lounging or for oceanfront dining. The deck itself is very large and overlooks both the pool and the ocean.

The master bedroom is furnished with a brand new king size bed featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 40'' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player and a Direct TV HD satellite receiver. Attached to this room is a large master bath with dual vanities, a jetted garden tub and a separate walk-in shower.

The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a brand new queen size bed featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 32'' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player and a DirectTV HD satellite receiver. Attached to this room is a bath with a shower/tub combination.

The 3rd bedroom is furnished with (2) brand new twin size beds featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 22'' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player and a DirectTV HD satellite receiver. Attached to this room is a bath with a shower/tub combination.

We provide high quality linens and towels in each bedroom and bathroom for your comfort.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Eric Heintschel (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Eric Heintschel

We are a young family of 5 that lives in Charlotte, North Carolina. My wife and I have always loved spending time at the beach, specifically the Isle of Palms. Luckily for us, our 9 year old daughter, 6 year old son and 3 year old daughter love it too.

Eric Heintschel purchased this condo in 2010

Why Eric Heintschel chose Charleston Area

Our family loves the Charleston area, specifically the Downtown or 'Front Beach' area of the Isle of Palms. We started vacationing here in 1998 and have been back every year since. It is an easy 3 hour drive from our home in Charlotte. When we decided to look for a 2nd home/investment property, Dunescape was the newest condo complex available and had everything we were looking for. We purchased our first unit (VRBO #317081) in 2010 and it was so successful that we purchased another unit (VRBO #506132) in 2013.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at IOP! Perfect weather and beautiful accommodations.



Dunescape is a beautiful development in a great location! Thanks for sharing your beautiful place with our family! We made tons of wonderful memories! We're planning another big family vacation for next year with my husband's family this time and if we opt again for a group of condos over a house -- you guys are at the top of our list!



While, I didn't stay in your specific unit, I was in and out of all the Dunescape units over the course of our week-long stay. I must say your unit was the nicest and seemed to be the cleanest of all of them. We've stayed at numerous places in IOP over the past 5 years and your place was probably the nicest to date. Lots of nice details, high end additions and the decor was really beautiful. We really liked how updated your unit was ... it felt like it was brand new. I know these places take a beating with people coming in and out with wet bathing suits, sand, and just the sheer volume of traffic. However, yours still had that new feeling and look. The other units in Dunescape were definitely nice but some were starting to show some wear and tear. Nothing to complain about -- but your place really stood out.



Thanks for everything. Our experience dealing with you has been wonderful. I'm sure we'll cross paths again in the near future. And next time -- I'm renting your unit.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 48 traveler reviews

50% Discount for Week of Sept 26 to Oct 1 - Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 49 reviews
Virginia, USA
3

Pretty good

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself is lovely. The lay out is perfect and the finishes are very nice. The proximity to the beach is really convenient. The factor that keeps me from giving this a higher rating is that there is a bar less than 50 feet from the deck. 4 out of out 7 nights there was VERY loud music making the deck unusable, unless you want to listen to the band/sound system. Two of the nights were full out live bands with amplifiers. This was definitely not represented in the description. Even if the music is inside the bar there is a constant thump from the bass. It doesn't go super late but didn't provide the relaxing vacation one would expect for a property in this price range.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking Sunrises

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo! The pictures included in listing are accurate. The decor was spot on - the beautiful paintings were amazing. Enjoyed looking at all of the Paintings of Charleston Sites. The views - OH THE VIEWS!!! Being a corner condo, you had the best of both worlds! The sunrises were amazing over the pier. Loved the outdoor furniture, loved the fact that it's a 3 bedroom AND 3 bath condo.... everyone had their own private bathroom. Check with owner, you might need to bring your own hand and bath soap? There's a grocery store within 2-3 minute drive.... which was very convenient; AND eating establishments, pizza, ice cream all within walking distance. Our adult kids favorite eating place is in Mount Pleasant called Wreck of the Richard and Charlene.... get extra Hush Puppies! Best food for the week came from Middleton Plantation! We didn't have one bad meal anywhere the entire week! There's so much to do in the Charleston area, and staying in a condo on the water was great! Owner was easy to work with and response time with emails was quick, and we received a full refund on our deposit. Highly Recommend this Condo Unit to anyone and would definitely stay again. Thanks for sharing your condo with others!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVED IT!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four spent a wonderful week at this beautiful condo in April. We discovered Isle of Palms in 2015, but were not very comfortable in the condo we rented at that time (not this condo). While on IOP we started exploring where we would like to stay the following year since we enjoyed IOP so much! We quickly found and reserved this condo as it was not only beautiful, but comfortable as well. Upon our arrival at this condo, we found everything we could possibly need was provided, from hand soap and trash bags to shampoo/conditioner and laundry soap. The condo was very clean. The cleaning company definitely takes pride in the service they provide. The furnishings are very comfortable and clean! The couches and chairs are not worn nor stained. Each of the good sized bedrooms have their own bathroom and TV. We were pleasantly surprised to discover the TV package included FoxSports Detroit so we could keep up with our Red Wings and Tigers. We are looking forward to returning to this condo, hopefully next year, with friends staying down the hall at this owner’s other unit. The owner of the condo was a pleasure to deal with and he was very prompt in returning phone calls and emails.

The only negative we discovered with our experience was that the community pool was not heated. It in no way will affect our decision in returning, just a recommendation that the community should have the heater (if there is one) running when the nights dip down into chilly temperatures.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Heavenly Week at the Beach, Thanks to This Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and two young sons (ages 3 and 5) loved our beach week at this beautiful condo. The condo is exactly as advertised and photographed...clean, large, with nice furnishings and a fully stocked kitchen. No detail is left unturned, from the nice bed linens to the helpful binder with information on local attractions and restaurants. We spent every minute we could on the big deck, and the views can't be beat. You are right next door to the Windjammer bar, but the acoustic music they had on the weekend nights was actually a nice accompaniment to our sunset-watching on the deck. We used the pool in the afternoons, and it was never crowded. What we really appreciated with two young children and all of their beach stuff was the very convenient storage locker that's right in front of the under-building parking spot. We'd simply hose off by the pool on our way back from the beach, and drop our stuff in the locker...no hauling up to the condo and tracking sand everywhere. Another convenience we valued was the extra parking spot allotted for our condo in the front lot. Our in-laws - who live in Charleston - could easily pull in and park when visiting us. In addition to that allocated outside spot, there is also one "visitor" spot in the lot, so the rest of our family used that when it was available. We can't rave enough about the fact that the front door to the condo is a push-button combo lock...this is pure genius when you're going in and out to the beach. The last thing you want to worry about when going to the beach and pool is keeping track of your key. From start to finish, the owner was very organized and easy to work with, and we never once dealt with/spoke with the property manager, even though we were told he was available 24/7 - this speaks to the quality of the place and the owner's attention to detail. One minor note for future renters - and something the owners might want to make explicit on their posting - is that the coffeemaker is actually a Keurig, so prepare accordingly! NOT a big deal at all - but just wanted to provide that note. If all I have to comment on is the Keurig, that should tell you something! All in all, we made wonderful memories during our beach week at this beautiful condo, and would rent here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lutherville, MD
5

Beautiful view and very clean condo

  • 5 of 5

It was a pleasure to walk into such a clean and beautifully decorated condo when we arrived VERY late Thursday night. Friday morning we took a short drive to Sullivan's Island. Café Medley was a great choice for breakfast. Sandpiper Gallery was a delightful feast for the eyes. Although our trip was in December, we were still able to enjoy walks/runs on the beach. Don't miss the grits at Acme Lowcountry Kitchen or the biscuits at the Sea Biscuit Café. When we returned from our many trips into Charleston, the quiet, peaceful and relaxing views of the beach hit the spot. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and provided very clear access and area information. Our security deposit was promptly refunded. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hendersonville n.c.
5

Beautiful Condo! Very Clean and accommodating!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place ---location is perfect and if you like oysters and are there on Thursday, walk across to Dinghy's for the $6.00 buckets, and the best seafood around is just out your door down a block at Acme's ...great crab cakes etc.The condo is very Clean and well stocked, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Isle of Palms, Isle of Palms, Charleston Area, South Carolina, USA -- This is a beautiful third floor (top floor) corner unit located in the Downtown or 'Front Beach' area on the Isle of Palms. The Dunescape complex is the newest condominium building on the Isle of Palms and is a very short walk to restaurants and shopping. We are located next door to the Windjammer Beach Club.

Other Activities: shopping, boating, parasailing, mini golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Oct 22 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,550
$3,300
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,550
$3,300
 
 
Christmas / New Year's
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,550
$3,300
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$2,600
 
 
Beach
May 13 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$640
$3,200
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,100
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
 
Sport
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$640
$3,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$520
$2,600
 
 
Winter
Oct 21 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,600
$3,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,600
$3,400
 
 
Christmas / New Year's
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,600
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1651 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom #1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Private Bathroom attached to Bedroom #1
    Bathroom #2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bathroom attached to Bedroom #2
    Bathroom #3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom attached to Bedroom #3 also accessible via Hallway
  • Bathroom #1 is attached to Bedroom #1. It is a large master bath with dual vanity sinks, a jetted garden tub, a separate walk-in shower and a toilet. Bathroom #2 is attached to Bedroom #2. It has a shower/tub combination, single vanity sink and a toilet. Bathroom #3 is attached to Bedroom #3. It is also accessible via the Hallway. It has a shower/tub combination, single vanity sink and a toilet. We provide high quality linens and towels in each bedroom and bathroom for your comfort.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom #1 - 1 king
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom #3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom #1 is very big master bedroom that has incredible ocean views and direct access to the deck via a separate sliding glass door. The room is furnished with a brand new king size bed featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 40' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony Upscaling DVD player and a Direct TV HD satellite receiver. Bedroom #2 is furnished with a brand new queen size bed featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 32' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony Upscaling DVD player and a DirectTV HD satellite receiver. Bedroom #3 is furnished with (2) brand new twin size beds featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 22' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony Upscaling DVD player and a DirectTV HD
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers