check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gated Luxury 3BR Condo-Pool-Great View

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Marathon Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms sleeps 6-8

This beautiful Gated 3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom luxury condo is available. Its elevator first floor has secure parking and one floor living area. This elegantly furnished gulf view retreat is located at Faro Blanca condo, Marathon. This is a fantastic community and is one of the most unique places in the world. The gem clear waters are the home of an almost endless variety of fish and marine life...

This luxury condo has one of the best views in Marathon where you can view sunsets only found in paradise. Its tranquil and beautiful you will spend lazy days on this screened in patio.

There are 3 spacious bedrooms. One has a full bathroom and comfortable Simmons Beautyrest king bed. The adjoining bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and the third bedroom has 2 comfortable plush twin beds.

Enjoy using the Faro Blanca Yacht Clubs beautiful new pool just built adjacent to the condo.

The home has a washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave and a fully equipped kitchen. Boat slips are available by calling the Hyatt Marina and let them know you are staying at Faro.

LICENSED as Vacation Rental by City of Marathon PLR 2012-00186

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
John Fruhmorgen
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2014
Call Manager


based on 6 traveler reviews

Gated Luxury 3BR Condo-Pool-Great View
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Our stay was fantastic, as usual with John.

  • 5 of 5

We have used John's properties for our visits to the Keys multiple times and we have stayed in five different units, all of which are first class.

The arrangements are easy to make and the stay always exceeds expectations. Highly recommended. Great value. Great locations. Great facilities.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I appreciate you taking time to let others know of your great experience with our homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

WOW What a View!! First Class Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

This great condo had the best ocean view from a large screened in porch. It was very spacious with a huge living room with a flat screen TV and connecting dining area. We stayed the master bedroom that had a comfortable king bed and a huge his and her bathroom. We could walk onto the porch from our bedroom and enjoy coffee in the mornings watching the sunrise. The Faro Blanca Yacht club was included and it was a 2 minute walk . It had a large heated pool with a great outside bar. We loved this clean home and will be back.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Just OK

  • 3 of 5

I was not going to write a review at all, but will take the opportunity to share our experience.

First, if you have kids of any age, this is not your destination. There is not a pool and the communal pool we were directed to you will need to drive. Once you are there you may lose your desire to take a dip. It is very small and over crowded with MANY children, which I'm not against if I had confidence the pool was maintained to keep up with the volume of children in it.

The unit itself served its purpose for having a place to sleep. It was tidy upon arrival, but we did purchase basic cleaning supplies. You could not walk around without shoes or your feet would get black.

The screened in porch did offer a partial ocean view, as well as, a several dumpster view. They collect garbage about 5 in the morning, so be prepared to fly out of bed with your heart racing. It is VERY loud. I believe this happened twice during our stay.

We went to Key West 3 times (hour drive) to give our older teenage boys a taste of Island excitement. The convenience of this location was the proximity to the marina to snorkel, deep sea fish and parasail. The price was right for all activities at this location.

My true disappointment escalated when I reached out to return a set of keys I accidentally had in my purse. I had inquired to when security deposit would be returned and I was told we left house a wreck and lost a bike. I was taken back. Bikes were locked every day and I had requested they be picked up early in week because we were leaving earlier than planned to go to Miami. They were not picked up. Additionally, we stripped beds and put all linens and towels by laundry. I didn't realize the cleaning fee paid at reservation would not encompass a thorough cleaning and laundry on linens/towels.

I am further disappointed that had I not reached out to return keys, I would have been left wondering why our security deposit was not returned.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The customer was never promised a pool. When asked where their ssix kids could swim we told her about the restaurant that had a pool and Sombrero Beach. . The pool evedently had more children swimming than they would like . This should not affect the rating of this neat condo.. As far as the floor is concerned when you have six kids runnung in and out you are bound to bring sand into the condo.. When we showed up tp pick up the 8 bicycles we discovered there were only 7 and they were not locked up . We collected the eight helmets and 7 loose locks . When we asked where the 8th bike we were told they had no idea what happened to the eighth bike. . The keys are minor compared to the missing bicycle and extra cleaning the home needed..
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Faro Blanco Spacious 3/2 Condo in Marathon,FL

  • 4 of 5

Gated community. Very safe for children to play outside.

Very spacious 3/2 Condo. Very modern furniture and very clean. Great for family. Convenient for bike riding. Ethnic Restaurants within walking distance in the area.

Shopping very close. Lots of other Restaurants in the area.

Turtle Hospital within walking distance...a must for the family to see. Also the Crane Museum and Dolphin Research Center are great attractions for children. The Marathon Spacious large Community Park is great for morning walking,great area for children to play,etc. Pigeon Key a must for the old history of the Florida Keys.

Would highly recommend this large spacious 3/2 Condo.

Carole Chmura and Family

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We are a couple from Germany and enjoyed this quiet condo overlooking the Gulf. They recently painted the home and did an exceptional job. It was very roomy with very comfortable beds , internet and TVs in all the bedrooms. The beach was a short 10 minute drive and we enjoyed the facilities. We would walk to the 7 Mile bridge early mornings and watch fish jumping along with a fabulous sunrise. We also enjoyed the pool at the Sunset Grill . It available to any of thier customers. Have lunch and take a dip. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review the home. Come back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Maassluis, Zuid-Holland

Nice Condo with great gulf view

  • 3 of 5

This is a very nice condo, with a great view on the Gulf of Mexico. The photo's match with the reality. Spacious rooms. Nice kitchen. Good TV. Pool is a 2 minute drive, but very nice.

Not perfectly cleaned, but fair enough. The harbor (part of the view) is destroyed and looks sad. From at least August 2011 they are building at the connected land, which causes a lot of noise (from early in the morning until late in the afternoon at workdays) from big trucks. Impossible to use the patio.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: recommended

Beautiful Heated Pool Access Faro Blanco Yacht Club

2 minute walk


Rates & Availability

Marathon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $195
Cleaning $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Christmas - New Years - Easter - Lobster weeks $1790

Reservation deposit $775 Balance due 45 days prior to arriving

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Marathon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , walk in shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master and queen bedrooms have glass sliding doors leading to the screened in porch overlooking the Gulf.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Gated Community
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Spacious lovely 3 bedroom condo with soft sea breezes and great Gulf views. New Heated Pool access

Partner Offers