Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Check Out Our Gorgeous, Private White Sandy Beach ! 3, 4 or 5 Bedrooms!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bath & Loft, with optional 5th or 6th bedroom (& 6 baths).

In the Tranquil & Peaceful East End of Grand Cayman Island, the Beach House sits directly on a gorgeous pure white sand beach with all major rooms overlooking the ocean. The pillars of a dock remain (Hurricane Ivan claimed the dock) and here, all the fish congregate, so there is great snorkeling. A Marine Biologist stayed with us recently, and told us she identified 21 different species of fish. You can also swim at this beach.

This beach house has 2 master bedrooms with ensuites and private balconies. The 3rd bedroom is the only room not overlooking the ocean, and has 2 twin beds. Up in the loft is a day bed, meaning the Beach House itself holds up to 7 people. Newly painted and decorated in an "elegant tropical" theme. There is a Hot Tub on the deck. NOTE: There is no swimming pool --- the VRBO description is incorrect.

The entrance to the Beach House is very impressive and impossible to capture with a camera. The living room ceiling soars 3 stories! There is a lookout from the 2nd & 3rd floor down to the living room. Unless you carefully supervise little ones, we don't recommend this for families with young children. CONTINUED UNDER "DETAILS" BELOW

If you need more than 3 bedrooms, we can accommodate you, but you need to contact me for Rates & Availability. For this reason, if you are booking through VRBO, you will NOT be able to book anything other than the 3 bedroom + loft beach house for a maximum of 7 guests. VRBO will not allow you to input more than 7 guests because of this, however, the beach house is capable of holding 15 guests in total.

For each bedroom & bathroom you add, the rates jump. In the lower level of this house (formerly the Maid's Quarters) we have a 2 bedroom apartment with direct walk-out to the beach. It is a "lock-off" unit meaning you can rent 1 extra bedroom with bathroom (accessible from the beach house) or the entire 2 bedroom apartment (which is also fully accessible from the Beach House) thus giving you a total of 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. In the 5 bedroom configuration (including our Loft), we can accommodate 13 + guests. Check out our snugglebeach website [VRBO 12670] to view the apartment. Again, this is based on availability, the apartment may be rented to other guests.

You also have the option of just adding the studio apartment which has a full kitchen and bathroom. This would give a little more privacy for family friends or parents, perhaps, who don't necessarily want to be with you 24/7. PLEASE NOTE: VRBO rates DO NOT APPLY for more than 7 guests (assuming the 7th will sleep in the Loft).

If you are having a family reunion, or are down for a wedding, contact me and I'll do my best to make it work for all of you. We can also add our Cottage By The Sea. Large groups require a $1000 damage deposit.

Our property manager is on-site regularly, quite often early in the morning. If you have any problems at all, need anything, have questions or need recommendations, Just ask! The property manager is your point of contact when you are on the island and will do everything possible to make sure your vacation is wonderful.

For inquiries about the Beach House, we prefer email as we can respond much quicker throughout the day & evening.

And yes, the picture of the girl in the bikini was taken on our beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

About The Owner

The property manager is on-site at various times of the day, usually early in the morning (very early) and is available 24/7 to assist you.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

Amenities

East End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , 2nd Master Bedroom Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , Main Floor
    Bathroom 4 - lower / beach level - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , and a sink
  • If you rent the 3 bedroom house, you get the first 3 bathrooms. If you rent it as a 4 bedroom house, you get the first 4 bathrooms. If you rent it as a 5 bedroom house, you get all 5 bathrooms, 4 of which are ensuite.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Loft / 3rd Floor - 1 twin/ single , Day Bed sleeps 1 person
    Main Floor - 2 twin/ single , Bathroom right across hall.
    Master Bedroom on 2nd floor - 1 king , With Ensuite Bathroom and large terrace overlooking ocean
    Bedroom #4 - Beach Level - 1 queen , This is a lock-off bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
    Master Bedroom on Main Floor - 1 queen , With Ensuite & private terrace overlooking ocean
    Bedroom # 5 Beach Level - 1 king , With ensuite bathroom. This would rent the whole apartment.
  • Essentially, this is a 3 bedroom house with a loft. It encompases the 2nd, 3rd & 4th level of the house. However, we can easily add a 4th or 5th bedroom if we utilize our bedrooms on the main level. It is currently set up as a lock-off bedroom, unless you rent it as a 4 bedroom house. If you need a 5th bedroom, that's not a problem because you can then rent the whole 2 bedroom apartment, which encompases the 2 bedroom maid's quarters on the beach level (our lock-off unit). There is an interior and an exterior staircase. Each bedroom in the main floor 2 bedroom unit (see VRBO listing 126170) has an ensuite bathroom. The 4th and 5th bedrooms are based on Availability, and may be booked by Snuggle Beach Apartment guests, so be sure to check with me first to see if it's available.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Wireless internet and Satellite TV. Hot Tub overlooking the Ocean. HEALTH / BEAUTY SPA located at the Morritt's Tortuga Resort is a 10 minute walk along the Beach ( 2 minutes by car ). Windsurfing / kiteboarding, etc. is also available at the Morritt's. Scuba is available at Ocean Frontier (10 min drive) or at White Sands (2 minute drive). A private chef is available if you want a meal cooked for you at home (he is also our backup property manager. He is the head chef at a resort on the island).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Check Out Our Gorgeous, Private White Sandy Beach ! 3, 4 or 5 Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
4

The Beach House

  • 4 of 5

The house is large, very spacious, lots of light and all the amenities you need. Lovely Caribbean feel and decor. Clean , private and away from the busier West side. Clean bathrooms, large and comfortable bedrooms.The Private beach is very nice especially for the kids however it was much too windy during out stay to sit out and enjoy. Due to the winds hitting the East side of the Island first the seaweed build up was immense and sadly lots of garbage washed up. Maybe this would be different at other times of the year. We could drive to Rum point or the Amazing 7 mile beach without these problems and enjoyed snorkeling, swimming. Being on the East side does make for some wonderful sunrises though and on a clear night the stars are incredible.. There are a couple nice restaurants close by but we also grilled a couple times at the house . Not really sure if it's cheaper to eat out given the cost of groceries. Sadly not able to enjoy the Hot tub, they couldn't get it heated. Overall this was a fun stay for our family of 10.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte
5

Paradise on the East End

  • 5 of 5

That beach! It is better than the pictures portray which hardly seems possible. We enjoyed it for 5 days in December just before Christmas. Working with the owner Sandra to book was very convenient. She was responsive and patient especially when trying to get our payments processed through our very protective credit card. Her directions and all recommendations were excellent. When we arrived the very friendly house manager greeted us. The pictures are very accurate. We had everything and more than we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was tons of space for our family of 5 (3 teenagers). The sand is pristine as is the water. The snorkeling right out front was some of the best we had! We enjoyed walking on the beach, our 15 year old son broke open coconuts and we made toasted coconut for snacking. We all agreed we enjoyed coming back to East End to our private beach at the end of a busy day. It is a bit of a drive but totally worth it. The home is recently renovated, still a few lose ends to finish up but nothing major. It is the windy side of the island so great for watching kite surfers sometimes too windy just to hang around. We were there on a windy week. Definitely go to Italian Kitchen and Bombay Chopsticks (I wrote reviews for both). We tend to eat on the later side (7:30-8pm) we eventually learned that most people ate earlier after we were alone in some restaurants. We also really liked Eagle Ray's Dive Bar. Does not look like much but the food was crazy fresh especially the lion fish tacos totally lived up to all the hype. We used Cayman Private Charters for 4 hours it was the highlight of our trip by far and worth every dime. So pleased with our rental choice. Thanks Sandra!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen -- you are most welcome! We would love to have you back at any time, hopefully you can stay a bit longer next time. Thank you for writing such a great review, too. Unfortunately, the weather was windy when you were there and the week afterwards too, but this is not normally the case. Yes, there is usually a breeze, which is why you see all the kite surfers, but it's not normally windy. Even more reason why you have to come back! So happy we met all of your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Amityville, New York, USA
5

Come Home to Tranquility!

  • 5 of 5

December 2016, my son and I spent ten awesome days at “Snuggle Beach” nestled in the East End of the Cayman Islands away from the hustle and bustle. We woke up each day to a beautiful “backdrop’ of the ocean, the soothing sea breeze and did I say “tranquility”. Enjoyed the cool nights and the bright reflection of the moon shine on the ocean…such a natural beauty. What I loved most was getting up at wee hours of the morning to sit on the patio enjoying the coolness of the sea breeze and listening to the roaring of the ocean…

Beach is seconds away from the “beautiful yellow house”. The interior is to die far…genuine oak architectural ceilings and the open floor plan makes this gem a real modern day beauty. All hard wood floors throughout. No need to hurry as each of the 3 bedrooms has its own private bathrooms and patio. If you wishes to dine in you have the option to prepare your own tasty meals as there is a full equipped kitchen; meals can be enjoyed on the patio, deck or at the dining table. Minutes away is a shopping center to purchase your favorite alcoholic beverages, a large supermarket for groceries, an Italian restaurant and more. Perfect escape for lovers looking to unwind and reconnect….escape for girlfriends to laze on the beach and take their hats off….a true paradise for the entire family to unwind. Returning to Snuggle Beach is a “MUST DO.”

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicky, we enjoyed having you and your son stay with us and appreciate the great review you have posted. I know your son took advantage of a lot of the watersports at the Morritt's, so it was a good holiday for him too, he certainly wasn't bored. Next time, he might want to take windsurfing lessons! We hope to see you both again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow factor!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully done home with a stunning view of the Caribbean. Walking into the home you're struck with the openness of the vaulted ceiling, the rooms are spacious with balconies looking out toward the ocean, the kitchen is open and airy. The white sandy beach is just out the door, so gorgeous! It's roomy enough to gather friends and family from various locations for a wonderful visit.

There is a small grocery store nearby, and Tukka's restaurant is a must (~1 mile). You do need to have a car Don't forget your sunscreen!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Terri, for your wonderful review! We are flattered that you chose our beach house for your stay, particularly when you came all the way from Alaska. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Rhode Island, USA
5

AMAZING HOLIDAY !!!! Beautiful Home and Awesome Beach !!!

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from a 1 week holiday in the Caymans and stayed in this beautiful home which was much prettier in person than the pictures show. When you walk in, the living room is breath-taking --- the ceiling goes up 3 floors with each floor overlooking the room below. To the south (?) the windows all overlook the ocean. It's simply breath-taking. We had 6 in our family and there was so much room -- every room was spacious. We snorkeled a lot of the beach and like the description said, there were fish hanging out at the pillars of the old pier. Afterwards, we all jumped in the hot tub. The property manager, Nadine, was very kind and helpful --- love her sense of humour! Apparently 1 of the rooms used to be rented out occasionally as a B & B, but this is no longer the case, now the whole house is rented. I have to mention the decor --- so beautiful! The interior decorator did an amazing job; the entire house is done in various shades of blue. Every room is beautifully decorated and the bedspreads are all ocean themed. It's absolutely perfect --- you truly feel you are away on a dream vacation down to every last detail. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carmen, we are so happy that your family had such a great holiday with us, and yes, it is a dream vacation ! We purposely kept the old pillars from the dock that Ivan claimed because it doesn't matter which day you go out snorkelling, the fish are always hanging out there, lots of them. Hope to see your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Wonderful Christmas Holiday at this Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

Our family is now scattered across the US and so when we can get together it is a very special time for us. We couldn't have picked a better island or a better villa -- it exceeded our expectations. There were nine of us altogether, my husband & I stayed on the main floor, our sons and their wives on the 2nd floor and the children all slept in the loft. The villa is so spacious, at no time did it feel crowded. It is beautifully decorated and the kitchen has everything you would need. Beds were very comfy and the villa spotlessly clean. The high speed internet was much appreciated. But the best feature of all was the 5 linked swimming pools, 2 of them with waterfalls. Our sons also spent a few days at "The Sweet Spot" and went windsurfing. The owners live on the island and were very kind and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending this property and hope to be back one day.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FUTURE GUESTS PLEASE NOTE: Guest posted this on the wrong website.. It was for a different property we owned. We don't have a swimming pool at present at Cayman Beach House, but do have plans for one to be built next year. Just waiting for planning department approval. When will it come? Welllllllllllll, it's the island . . . . . . government is on island time . . . . . . as they say in Cayman "Soon come . . . . . . . . "
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Owen Roberts
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Reef Resort
Nearest Golf
22 Miles
Ritz-Carleton [9 hole] or North Sound [18 hole]
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Italian Kitchen
Nearest Beach
On our doorstep

Our complex is 2 minutes away from Ocean Frontiers Dive Centre and 10 minutes away from the Reef Resort and the Morritt's Tortuga Resort. We are 45 minutes from the airport, but remember, the island is only 21 miles wide, and the speed limits very low through the towns on the way to/from the airport. Rum Point Beach (where you go to Stingray City) is a 20 minute drive north.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

1. Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
2. You are booking ONLY the 3 bedroom + loft Beach house through VRBO instant booking. Additional rooms are subject to availability as the 2 bedroom apartment (former Maid's Quarters) may not be available, you have to inquire about it, AND you would pay for it separately.
3. All guests are required to fill in our own Reservation form, through our private website, (minus any credit card info as you are paying for it through VRBO) because our property manager manages several properties, and needs the reservation forms to all be in the exact same format.
4. Once we get that reservation form, we generate your confirmation and send you multiple attachments that give you a map to follow, detailed driving instructions, suggestions on places to eat nearby, things to do nearby, backup property manager -- who is also the head chef at a resort and offers an in-house chef service and you will get a copy of that menu, house rules, locations of other things you may need: Pharmacies, grocery store & convenience store, liquor store, scuba diving operators, etc. All very useful information that will get you familiar with the area to help plan your stay and make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us !!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.