check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Check Out Our Gorgeous, Private White Sandy Beach ! 3, 4 or 5 Bedrooms!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
5 - 6 nights

About the property

3, 4 or 5 bdr + Loft, sleeps up to 11. Recently renovated & newley decorated.

In the Tranquil & Peaceful East End of Grand Cayman Island, the Beach House sits directly on a gorgeous pure white sand beach with all major rooms overlooking the ocean. The pillars of a dock remain (Hurricane Ivan claimed the dock) and here, all the fish congregate, so there is great snorkelling. You can also swim at this beach.

This beach house has 2 master bedrooms with ensuites and private balconies. The 3rd bedroom is the only room not overlooking the ocean, and has 2 twin beds. Up in the loft is a day bed, meaning the beach house holds up to 9 people. Newly painted and decorated in an "elegant tropical" theme. There is a Hot Tub on the deck. If you need an extra bedroom, we can add another (also with an ensuite). NOTE: There is no swimming pool --- the VRBO description is incorrect.

The entrance to the Beach House is very impressive and impossible to capture with a camera. The living room ceiling soars 3 stories! There is a lookout from the 2nd & 3rd floor down to the living room. Unless you carefully supervise little ones, we don't recommend this for families with young children. However, in the lower level of this house (formerly the Maid's Quarters) we have a 3 bedroom apartment all on 1 level with direct walk-out to the beach. Check out our snugglebeach website.

If you are having a family reunion, or are down for a wedding, you can rent the entire house which gives you 5 bedrooms, and accommodations for 11 people. Still not enough room? Then add our Cottage By The Sea which holds another 5 for a total of 17 people.

Our property manager lives on-site if you have any problems, questions or need recommendations.

For inquiries about the Beach House, we prefer email as we can respond much quicker throughout the day & evening.

And yes, the picture of the girl in the bikini was taken on our beach!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About The Owner

The property manager lives on-site and is available 24/7 to assist you.

The Owner purchased this house in 1995

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Check Out Our Gorgeous, Private White Sandy Beach ! 3, 4 or 5 Bedrooms!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
Charlotte
5

Paradise on the East End

  • 5 of 5

That beach! It is better than the pictures portray which hardly seems possible. We enjoyed it for 5 days in December just before Christmas. Working with the owner Sandra to book was very convenient. She was responsive and patient especially when trying to get our payments processed through our very protective credit card. Her directions and all recommendations were excellent. When we arrived the very friendly house manager greeted us. The pictures are very accurate. We had everything and more than we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was tons of space for our family of 5 (3 teenagers). The sand is pristine as is the water. The snorkeling right out front was some of the best we had! We enjoyed walking on the beach, our 15 year old son broke open coconuts and we made toasted coconut for snacking. We all agreed we enjoyed coming back to East End to our private beach at the end of a busy day. It is a bit of a drive but totally worth it. The home is recently renovated, still a few lose ends to finish up but nothing major. It is the windy side of the island so great for watching kite surfers sometimes too windy just to hang around. We were there on a windy week. Definitely go to Italian Kitchen and Bombay Chopsticks (I wrote reviews for both). We tend to eat on the later side (7:30-8pm) we eventually learned that most people ate earlier after we were alone in some restaurants. We also really liked Eagle Ray's Dive Bar. Does not look like much but the food was crazy fresh especially the lion fish tacos totally lived up to all the hype. We used Cayman Private Charters for 4 hours it was the highlight of our trip by far and worth every dime. So pleased with our rental choice. Thanks Sandra!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristen -- you are most welcome! We would love to have you back at any time, hopefully you can stay a bit longer next time. Thank you for writing such a great review, too. Unfortunately, the weather was windy when you were there and the week afterwards too, but this is not normally the case. Yes, there is usually a breeze, which is why you see all the kite surfers, but it's not normally windy. Even more reason why you have to come back! So happy we met all of your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amityville, New York, USA
5

Come Home to Tranquility!

  • 5 of 5

December 2016, my son and I spent ten awesome days at “Snuggle Beach” nestled in the East End of the Cayman Islands away from the hustle and bustle. We woke up each day to a beautiful “backdrop’ of the ocean, the soothing sea breeze and did I say “tranquility”. Enjoyed the cool nights and the bright reflection of the moon shine on the ocean…such a natural beauty. What I loved most was getting up at wee hours of the morning to sit on the patio enjoying the coolness of the sea breeze and listening to the roaring of the ocean…

Beach is seconds away from the “beautiful yellow house”. The interior is to die far…genuine oak architectural ceilings and the open floor plan makes this gem a real modern day beauty. All hard wood floors throughout. No need to hurry as each of the 3 bedrooms has its own private bathrooms and patio. If you wishes to dine in you have the option to prepare your own tasty meals as there is a full equipped kitchen; meals can be enjoyed on the patio, deck or at the dining table. Minutes away is a shopping center to purchase your favorite alcoholic beverages, a large supermarket for groceries, an Italian restaurant and more. Perfect escape for lovers looking to unwind and reconnect….escape for girlfriends to laze on the beach and take their hats off….a true paradise for the entire family to unwind. Returning to Snuggle Beach is a “MUST DO.”

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicky, we enjoyed having you and your son stay with us and appreciate the great review you have posted. I know your son took advantage of a lot of the watersports at the Morritt's, so it was a good holiday for him too, he certainly wasn't bored. Next time, he might want to take windsurfing lessons! We hope to see you both again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow factor!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully done home with a stunning view of the Caribbean. Walking into the home you're struck with the openness of the vaulted ceiling, the rooms are spacious with balconies looking out toward the ocean, the kitchen is open and airy. The white sandy beach is just out the door, so gorgeous! It's roomy enough to gather friends and family from various locations for a wonderful visit.

There is a small grocery store nearby, and Tukka's restaurant is a must (~1 mile). You do need to have a car Don't forget your sunscreen!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Terri, for your wonderful review! We are flattered that you chose our beach house for your stay, particularly when you came all the way from Alaska. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rhode Island, USA
5

AMAZING HOLIDAY !!!! Beautiful Home and Awesome Beach !!!

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from a 1 week holiday in the Caymans and stayed in this beautiful home which was much prettier in person than the pictures show. When you walk in, the living room is breath-taking --- the ceiling goes up 3 floors with each floor overlooking the room below. To the south (?) the windows all overlook the ocean. It's simply breath-taking. We had 6 in our family and there was so much room -- every room was spacious. We snorkeled a lot of the beach and like the description said, there were fish hanging out at the pillars of the old pier. Afterwards, we all jumped in the hot tub. The property manager, Nadine, was very kind and helpful --- love her sense of humour! Apparently 1 of the rooms used to be rented out occasionally as a B & B, but this is no longer the case, now the whole house is rented. I have to mention the decor --- so beautiful! The interior decorator did an amazing job; the entire house is done in various shades of blue. Every room is beautifully decorated and the bedspreads are all ocean themed. It's absolutely perfect --- you truly feel you are away on a dream vacation down to every last detail. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carmen, we are so happy that your family had such a great holiday with us, and yes, it is a dream vacation ! We purposely kept the old pillars from the dock that Ivan claimed because it doesn't matter which day you go out snorkelling, the fish are always hanging out there, lots of them. Hope to see your family again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Wonderful Christmas Holiday at this Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

Our family is now scattered across the US and so when we can get together it is a very special time for us. We couldn't have picked a better island or a better villa -- it exceeded our expectations. There were nine of us altogether, my husband & I stayed on the main floor, our sons and their wives on the 2nd floor and the children all slept in the loft. The villa is so spacious, at no time did it feel crowded. It is beautifully decorated and the kitchen has everything you would need. Beds were very comfy and the villa spotlessly clean. The high speed internet was much appreciated. But the best feature of all was the 5 linked swimming pools, 2 of them with waterfalls. Our sons also spent a few days at "The Sweet Spot" and went windsurfing. The owners live on the island and were very kind and helpful. We would not hesitate in recommending this property and hope to be back one day.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: FUTURE GUESTS PLEASE NOTE: Guest posted this on the wrong website.. It was for a different property we owned. We don't have a swimming pool at present at Cayman Beach House, but do have plans for one to be built next year. Just waiting for planning department approval. When will it come? Welllllllllllll, it's the island . . . . . . government is on island time . . . . . . as they say in Cayman "Soon come . . . . . . . . "
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mclean, Virginia/USA
5

A week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Herman and Onessa were warm gracious hosts and went out of their way to welcome us into their home. The weather was perfect, the water was clean and refreshing, the people were friendly, and the food was wonderful. Herman took us fishing on his boat; we had a great time and caught a nice Wahoo. He is an excellent cook and prepared several delicious meals for us including grilled Yellow Fin Tuna, Barracuda, Wahoo, Conch Fritters, Lobster, Fried Chicken, and Curry Chicken. We’re looking forward to eating at his fish fry restaurant which should open in a few months. There were a few small things that came up and Herman quickly responded to make sure things were taken care of. They shared some tips that made our vacation more enjoyable and we thank them for their kindness and hospitality.

Nhan & Greg

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Greg & Nhan! We're glad you enjoyed your stay ! The fish fry restaurant has been in the works for well over a year now -- awaiting various government approvals -- and now, finally, we have the green light! Days that Herman isn't out fishing, he's working very hard on building his fish fry. So far, he has done all the work himself. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Our complex is 2 minutes away from Ocean Frontiers Dive Centre and 10 minutes away from the Reef Resort and the Morritt's Tortuga Resort. We are 45 minutes from the airport, but remember, the island is only 21 miles wide, and the speed limits very low through the towns on the way to/from the airport. Rum Point Beach (where you go to Stingray City) is a 20 minute drive north.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $133
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , 2nd Master Bedroom Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , Main Floor
    Bathroom 4 - lower / beach level - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , and a sink
  • If you rent the 3 bedroom house, you get the first 3 bathrooms. If you rent it as a 4 bedroom house, you get the first 4 bathrooms. If you rent it as a 5 bedroom house, you get all 5 bathrooms, 4 of which are ensuite.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Main Floor - 2 twin/ single
    Loft / 3rd Floor - 1 twin/ single , Day Bed sleeps 1 person
    Master Bedroom on Main Floor - 1 queen , With Ensuite & private terrace overlooking ocean
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , With Ensuite Bathroom (on 2nd floor) and large terrace
    Bedroom 4 - Beach Level - 1 queen , This is a lock-off bedroom with ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , With ensuite bathroom
  • Essentially, this is a 3 bedroom house with a loft. It encompases the 2nd, 3rd & 4th level of the house. However, we can easily add a 4th or 5th bedroom if we utilize our bedrooms on the main level. It is currently set up as a lock-off bedroom, unless you rent it as a 4 bedroom house. If you need a 5th bedroom, that's not a problem because you can then rent the entire house, which encompases the 2 bedroom maid's quarters on the beach level (our lock-off unit). There is an interior and an exterior staircase. Each bedroom in the main floor 2 bedroom unit (see VRBO listing 126170) has an ensuite bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Wireless internet and Satellite TV. Hot Tub overlooking the Ocean. HEALTH / BEAUTY SPA located at the Morritt's Tortuga Resort is a 10 minute walk along the Beach ( 2 minutes by car ). We have a rowboat for guest use and will soon have Kayaks for our guests. Windsurfing / kiteboarding, etc. is also available at the Morritt's. Scuba is available at Ocean Frontier (10 min drive) or at White Sands (2 minute drive). A private chef is available if you want a meal cooked for you at home (he is also our backup property manager. He is the head chef at a resort on the island).

Partner Offers