check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tim and Jane

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Come to Where the Eagles Soar! *SPECIAL-6 nts-$795 or 7 nts-$895, exp Nov 1

46 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pepin Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Chalet, 1 Bedroom + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 1-9)

Updated as of Sep 2014: Satellite/cable has been installed from DISH with 'America's Top 250' channels to be viewed on a 40' HDTV.

Also, we have a high bandwidth DSL Wifi throughout the cabin offers easy and quick access to the Internet. If you work through you computer, then plan on a change of scenery while having access to the Internet and your Cloud applications.

Description: A beautiful cabin style home built in 2005 that is quite unique. It has a large great room with red oak floors and knotty pine cathedral ceilings. The oak wrapped roof beam is more than 17 feet above the floor! A stone fireplace really creates a cozy and romantic atmosphere during the winter months. Don't worry, a gas furnace will insure that you never get cold.

The spacious living room and kitchen are all open which creates a wonderful Great Room space for entertaining family & friends.

There are beautiful views of Lake Pepin from the kitchen and living room. There is a 40" TV, entertainment center with DVD/VHS video player and selection of movies, & fireplace. The living room features a queen size futon, Prairie style loveseat sofa w/ottoman in front of the fireplace as well as a Prairie style rocking chair.

Sleeping accommodations are a queen size bed in the bedroom, a queen size futon in the great room, and 2 twin beds, a full size futon, and 2 foam seats that fold out to mattresses in the loft.

The large 16 ft by 27 ft cedar deck offers space for entertaining and great views of Lake Pepin. There are a flight of stairs to negotiate as the garage is below and living quarters above.

The perfect vacation rental place to spend quality time vacationing, family gatherings, or a romantic get-away! Note: We are located less than 2 blocks from the Villa Bellezza Winery!

Keywords: Lake Pepin, Pepin, swimming, boat, rent, rental, vacation, eagle, deck, fish, fishing, beach, resort, cabin, cabins, mississippi, valley, mississippi valley, skiing, snow, snowmobile, snowmobiling, ice, ice fishing, snow shoe, snowshoe

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tim and Jane (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Tim and Jane

My wife and I bought the property in 2000 and built the cabin in 2005.

We enjoy spending time here with our 6 children.

Tim and Jane purchased this chalet in 2005

Why Tim and Jane chose Wisconsin

We love Pepin! The people are friendly, the scenery is awesome, and we are always reluctant to leave.

Work from home? Why not make this your home for a week? We have high bandwidth DSL WiFi to make work from a quiet , remote location easy and relaxing.

What makes this chalet unique

The quiet and peacefulness reign. Seeing eagles is definitely more common than not seeing an eagle, especially Oct - Apr. During the these months the quiet calms frazzled nerves and there is nothing like a fire in the fireplace throughout the weekend.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Posted with guest permission for stay on Dec 22-25:



We'll definitely be booking again with you in the future. We did see several eagles and took some walks on the beach. I don't think any of the restaurants were open during our stay due to Sunday and the holidays, but we wanted to stay in and cook anyway. Your place was well stocked with everything we needed to make all of our meals and really enjoy ourselves. It was exactly what we were hoping for, and the drive up there along the river was lovely. More than anything, we appreciated being able to bring our dog. I think she enjoyed roaming the beach even more than we did.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.8
based on 46 traveler reviews

Come to Where the Eagles Soar! *SPECIAL-6 nts-$795 or 7 nts-$895, exp Nov 1
average rating of 4.804348 based on 54 reviews
5

A wonderful stay especially the close proximity to the winery.

  • 5 of 5

A very nice stay. Plenty of room with all the amenities. Highly recommended

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Charming Cabin near the lake.

  • 3 of 5

Recently stayed for a girls weekend with my mom and sisters. The cabin is very clean and comfortable, warm quilts everywhere! Nice view of the lake from large, beautiful deck. The loft area is more for children, beds are a kids double, and the ladder to get up is steep. There are train tracks right across the road, when it comes by the entire house shakes (and it came by a few times each day and through the night). Overall, the house is very clean and updated. I would recommend this house for a couple or a family with children (for the loft area).

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that your time was good with family. We celebrated our 35th anniversary this weekend and spent a lot of time at the Pepin beach. It was lovely!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Where Eagles Soar. Pepin

  • 5 of 5

I want to say that we stayed in a beautiful home with a elegant fireplace, a loft that slept four young people that were in shape to climb up to it. I am speaking as an older man, grandfather. We had a large deck furnished with out door chairs to relax in and watch the eagles soar.There seemed to be a family of four or five eagles that were together every evening flying over the house and out over Lake Pepin. The wood work in the living area and bedroom was well done and gave one the feeling of the woods. We travelled in the area and saw some quaint log homes and towns that directly show their history dating back to the 1800s.

I would like to make a comment about the house we stayed in. I do not mean this to be negative or critical but more of an observation that might add an improvement. There is only one entrance and exit from the house. I believe two would be helpful. While standing on the deck watching the eagles, I thought if I had to exit quickly it would be a long way to the inside stairs, but not very inviting to jump from the deck at my age. So I just want to pass this observation on.

We had a wonderful time of enjoyment and relaxation and would recommend this home in Pepin, Wi. at 1480 First St.,

to friend or relatives. Thank you. John Webb

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your family gathering was a good one! We never get tired of seeing Eagles! Thank you for nice comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

This house was so cute and perfect for our stay. The view of the lake was gorgeous! If you're looking for a weekend getaway and want a beautiful place - say here! The owners were so great and accommodating. House is in a perfect location - would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Congratulations of your Wedding! Thank you for the nice comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy place with everything you need for a quiet weekend.

  • 5 of 5

The hosts were easy to communicate with prior to the trip. The cabin was great! There were three of us that stayed for a weekend. We had a fire and cooked some meals and also explored the area and walked to the winery. Would recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments. Hope this finds one of you with a new addition to the world!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
White Bear Lake Minnesota
4

Location, Location,Location

  • 4 of 5

we enjoyed the Eagles Nest very much as a family.We had 9 adults that managed to fit there nicely with bringing extra beds(blow up mattresses) .We thought the location was great for walking to dinner at Harbor View, and a glass of wine at the winery. It was clean, and well stocked. National Eagle center was great, Wabasha was nice , did some bowling there.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Villa Bellezza
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Villa Bellezza
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pepin Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/Fall Season
May 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$2,550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%

*The $895/7 night special expires on Nov 1,2016,book a stay between 1/1/17 and 12/31/17.
Requires stay to start Mon-Fri. Add $20/guest charge for greater than 6 guests.
*Also, special rate of $795/6 nights expire Nov 1, 2016 with same requirements.

Holidays at weekend rate,3 night min
Rates are subject to change until dates are booked and confirmed with deposit.
Cancellations: No refund if less than 30 days, more than 30 days then payment returned minus 20%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pepin Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Queen size futon (1), Twin or Single Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bring your boat, Marina is right down First St and has protected launch for boaters. We can provide a key to launch boat and parking pass for the marina. -Beach is also 6 blocks down First St from the cabin! -Private Lake access - Frequent eagle sightings. **Check out more info at http://www.pepineaglesnest.com

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties