Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

THE MERCURY TWO BEDROOM SUITE-SOUTH BEACH

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious South of Fifth Apartments

The Mercury Condominium (100 Collins Avenue, South Beach, 33139) is a fully renovated Historic Miami Beach Art Deco Hotel built in 1920.

ALSO NOTE THAT I BOOK OTHER UNITS IN THIS BUILDING FOR A FRIEND OF MINE WHICH INCLUDE, STUDIOS AND ONE BEDROOM SUITES.

One of only two, Two Bedroom units in the building-750 Sq/Feet,Full Kitchen. Loft Style-11 foot ceilings-Private Balcony. One King Tempurpedic Bed, One Queen Bed and One Queen Sleep Sofa...And One Full Bathroom divided in to 3 sections---Bath/Shower/Sink---Toilet---2nd by Sliding/Pocket Doors.

Free Internet; 2 Flat Screen TVs, C/D/iPod/Radio, Sealed Mattresses, Duvet Covers, Bath & Beach Towels. NOTE-the Jacuzzi has been disconnected.

More Details

Property Manager
Lee Baron
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Awesome



It was so nice. The location had it all food, beach,quite,clean,and quint. This is our new crash spot in Miami. We really enjoyed the stay so convient it was the best for the budget. For a nice girls get away sleep four comfortably. Great Great Time
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 38

Amenities

South of Fifth Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Note that the One Bedroom Suite has 2 Full Bathrooms The Two Bedroom Suite has 1 Full Bathroom and a 2nd Sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The Two Bedroom Suite has King Bed inthe Bedroom, a Queen Bed in the 2nd Bedroom and one Full Sleep-Sofa in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
THE MERCURY TWO BEDROOM SUITE-SOUTH BEACH
average rating of 4.352941 based on 72 reviews
1

Not good

  • 1 of 5

First thing the second bedroom was not really a bedroom they just blocked it by some doors and then we had to put an extra Board up just the block the space in between the walls. Second there were sugar ants in the room some of them will crawl on the bed or you will see them going on the walls or the cabinet uncomfortable and downright not cool. Second the furniture that was supposed to be in the room from the pictures was not in the room it did not look exactly like the picture shown it was for years older than what we saw. Last but not least everything was broken the iron was broken the lamps were broken the drawers were broken I mean everything. I wouldn't recommend the place to anybody. Because of me being so unhappy they could have at least compensated for some things like parking or something but they didn't it. There was not really A View From the room even though the balcony was pretty big oh and they had a radio in the road that didn't work either televisions wasn't even plugged in except the one in the living room the fridgerator didn't really keep the stuff cold so an overall stay Could have been much better in a different hotel that will probably be my last time there.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great stay minus tiny bugs! No issues with this stay

  • 4 of 5

Good experience

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The place itself wasn't the cleanest, but it was a decent place to stay.

  • 3 of 5

Overall the stay was fine. Unfortunately we had rowdy neighbors with unruly kids and unfortunately we had informed management too late about them but I doubt we were the only ones that complained about them since they were affecting the entire floor. The unit itself was clean but it smelled musty and it could use a deep clean. There wasn't much privacy since the only doors in the unit were to the toilet. The other doors in the master bedroom was glass with see through curtains and there were just curtains instead of doors to separate the shower. The photos could be taken better to show potential renters what they are getting because it was a bit misleading once we got inside. The management were nice, helpful people. The walk to the hot spots in South Beach was a little far for walking but uber and lyft are cheap so it's not hard to get around. The building is right next to a nightclub so beware of the noise at night and people crowding the streets.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Horrible

  • 1 of 5

The first night we stayed we couldn't leave the room because the door worked by battery and the door wouldn't lock. It was advertised as a two bedroom but only one room had a door. The water took so long to go down the drain in the bathroom and we had only one face towel and one dry towel. Only one room had a television that was ten inches the living room did have a larger one but neither had cable. The pots and pans were old and outdated I didn't feel comfortable cooking in them. There was a homeless man that slept in the lobby for two nights we was there. I don't think it was worth the amount of money we spent.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

The 2 bedroom suite needs cleaning and repair.

  • 1 of 5

This 2 Bedroom suite was not cleaned, it needed some repairs and a good scrubbing from top to bottom.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an old review that I had not seen before. Unfortunately these guests arrived before the Unit had been cleaned. The Unit was cleaned and the guests had no problem after that. The Unit is in good condition and minor repairs have been taken care of. Please read the other Reviews for a more balanced view of this Unit
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Atlanta
5

Loved it and would stay again!!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this based on great reviews and our communication with Lee, and it was as charming, clean and comfortable as we'd hoped. We had everything we needed for a 5 day stay. The temperpedic bed was comfortable - the AC worked well and we had plenty of space. Lee and Alex were great with communication when booking and during our stay. The front desk called a cab for us when we left for the airport - everyone was helpful and friendly. The Mercury is a charming little hotel and the location is perfect - peaceful, beautiful and easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. We'll call Lee next time we're planning a trip to Miami. So glad we found him and the Mercury.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Beach
South Beach
Car: not necessary

The Best of South Beach, South of Fifth Neighborhood.

Other Activities: South Beach Nightlife

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 14.0%

NOTE THAT RATES SHOWN ARE FOR THE DELUXE ONE BEDROOM SUITE; THE TWO BEDROOM SUITE RATES ARE APPROXIMATELY 30-40% HIGHER.

RATES ARE BASED ON A 2 GUESTS STAY---ADDITIONAL CHARGES APPLY FOR GROUPS OF 3 OR MORE.

HOLIDAY AND SPECIAL EVENT RATES ARE HIGHER

PLEASE GO TO THE FOLLOWING LINK TO SEE EXACT PRICES FOR BOTH UNITS: www.flipkey.com/frontdesk/view/15849/

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties