check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Zeenia Carpenter

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!

44 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Renovated 4th floor Gatlinburg condo in the heart of it all! Walking distance (3 blocks) to the parkway and located one block from a trolley stop! Enjoy the spectacular view from the private balcony. Great location with city on one side and the national forest on the other side. Remodeled unit with upgrades which include: hardwood floors, tile floors, gas fireplace and mantle, granite counter tops throughout, microwave. All of these upgrades, combined with the fine choice of furniture and decorations, have given this unit an at home feeling, while looking more elegant! Building has an indoor heated pool and an elevator. We have a washer/dryer in the unit for your convenience. With TVs in all the bedrooms, your family members will be able to relax after a long day of sight seeing. Enjoy free movies and shows from Netflix on three of the four TVs along with free high speed internet access for all your personal electronic devices. We also have a new king size bed in the master bedroom.

This unit is professionally maintained and we take great care to keep it as allergy free as possible. We request our guests to maintain a very strict no animal and no smoking policy in the unit or on the balcony. Violations will result in an additional cleaning fee.

Special note for allergy sufferers: We have completely removed all wall-to-wall carpeting to reduce allergens.

Sleeps 6 comfortably. Queen sleeper sofa is available in addition but will not be as comfortable as the bed.

Please note:: Must be 21 or older to rent.

Please e-mail for details.

In-town, yet away from it all.: This condo is in an excellent location. It is a nice walk to the many attractions, shops, and restaurants of Gatlinburg. But, it also borders the forest, so it has that peaceful feeling like you are out in the woods.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Zeenia Carpenter (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why Zeenia Carpenter chose Tennessee

We fell in love with Gatlinburg on our first visit. Endless attractions for the children and serenity from the Great Smokey Mountain make this an ideal vacation spot for even the pickiest family member.

What makes this condo unique

The proximity to the Main Parkway is very convenient for us. The walk by the little stream always manages to surprise us with little visual treasures with it's resident wild duck families. This is one of the reasons why my children are always ready for a walk to the Parkway, which is only about 4 blocks away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very conveniently located. This condo was in excellent condition and very clean. Since it is located at the edge of the national forest , the view from the private balcony was excellent. We were lucky enough to see some wild life. Would definitely come back here for future vacations.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.5
based on 44 traveler reviews

In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
average rating of 4.5227275 based on 45 reviews
cincinnati
5

Perfect gatlingburg home

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in the perfect setting for getting everything out of Gatlinburg possible.

We loved the three bedrooms, beds very comfy, the kitchen was just the right size for breakfast and lunches. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a black bear and her cubs(can't get any better than that) in the woods outside the condo.We had a 6 month old and three year old and had NO trouble walking to the downtown portion of Gatlinburg. All questions answered in a timly manor. Would recommend this perty to all parties. Thanks Michael and Zeenia

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 0
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just right for our family. We found ourselves out on the porch in the early mornings and in the evenings looking out over the mountains. With three bedrooms and three baths everyone had what they needed to get ready each day. The washer/dryer was a godsend. The walk into town was a little longer than I expected but doable. It was a little long for the small children. It was nice being on the side of town that it was. We didn't have to fight traffic all the way through town. It has everything you need. It was a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful setting, good location, nicely roomy for four people

  • 4 of 5

The condo door opens onto the woods, which we loved; it is also close to downtown Gatlinburg, within a 10 minute walk or so. The trolley also is quite near although we didn't use it this time. All this was as described in the listing. We also were able to walk into the Great Smoky National Park toward Sugarlands Visitor Center via a lovely path that begins at the edge of town. The beds were comfortable, the in-condo washer and dryer was extremely convenient, the seating fine for meals and relaxing. An improvement could be some overhead lighting in the living/dining area. The owners get big props for favorably resolving a problem we had when we arrived; namely, the cleaning company had not put the condo on the list to be cleaned. We called the owners, they responded promptly, and soon we were settled in the freshly cleaned condo. We also appreciated the "starter" kit of toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, etc. that was provided for our use. We (four adults using all three bedrooms) were pleased with our stay and would recommend this for anyone coming to the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Again I do apologize for the cleaning schedule miss. I am glad they could be there within 20 minutes and insisted on returning the full cleaning amount to you. Hope that helped a little. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clarksville, TN
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i stayed here with our toddler for spring break. First, let me say that the condo is spotless. Don't let the building scare you because the Carpenters did a great job. Also, I didn't expect it to be nearly as big as it was. Each bedroom has more than enough space. If you don't mid a walk you will never have to move your car. We walked to the strip every day and it was fine. I would definitely stay here again.

The only problem was that one day the elevator didn't work and we had to carry a jogging stroller down four flights of stairs, but this had nothing to do with the owners or the condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed review. We would love to have you back for your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice Property with Great View

  • 4 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Gatlinburg Towers. There is plenty of room for everyone. The gas fire place was very nice and warm. It was only about 4/10 of a mile walk to downtown Gatlinburg, so you were able to save on parking fees if you did not want to drive. We plan on staying at the Gatlinburg Towers next time we visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Christmas in the Smokie; it just don't get any better.

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean (most important part of any stay). An easy and most enjoyable walk to the Parkway. The night time views are stunning. They give you a bit more of a glimpse at just how many cabins are on the ridge overlooking Gatlinburg by all the lights you see.

However, there are few perfect places for any stay. Only 2 warnings for anyone staying here:

1. With thee bedrooms and two in each; the hot water heater is not sized for this size unit. Two showers are no problem but the third one taking a shower better be very fast or half way through it gets really cold. We learned to have some take their shower before bed. It takes about 15 minutes after the second shower and 15 minutes for each one thereafter to reheat the water heater.

2. The parking lot is not striped to specifications. They are too narrow. When full (or when between two other vehicles) it is extremely hard to exit your vehicle because your door will only open a little until it hits the vehicle next to you. I have a brand new Lincoln MXK (less than 2,000 miles) and now has a dent on each of my doors from other guest hitting it while exiting their vehicle. So, a warning for the next guest; don't bring the new car (especially a bigger SUV, van or truck) and if you do be ready for dents. Definitely do not bring a rental or else you will be paying a dent penalty upon its return.

All in all we will stay here again (I will just drive another vehicle).

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear about your car. I must say this is the first time we heard this. We have been going there with our Nissan Quest mini van for years without any incident. It is very unfortunate that it happened with your car. The hot water heater was replaced this month. We could not go any bigger due to new government restraints. At our own home we have an 80 gallon water heater and we still run out of hot water when all three ladies are showering at the same time. So we certainly empathize with your situation. We thank you for the review and for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Great Smokey Mountain National Park, hiking, dining, shopping, assorted attractions include Ober Gatlinburg (skiing, alpine slide, amusement park, gondola), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Space Needle, Sky Lift, Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum, near to Pigion Forge with Dollywood Amusement Park, Parrot Mountain, Splash Country, Wonderworks, Titanic exhibit, MagicQuest, and many other attractions including numerous excellent dinner shows.

Other Activities: shopping, hiking, wildlife viewing, snowboarding, mini golf, amusement parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 30 2016 - Aug 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late August
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2016
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$620
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2016
Sep 30 2016 - Oct 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$860
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2016
Oct 30 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov Holiday 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early December 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$580
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late December 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Celebration 2016
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$860
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
One-time cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1026 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
A starter kit is provided which includes dishwasher detergent, hand dish washing soap, kitchen towels, roll of paper towels, toilet tissue (2 per bathroom), and a bar of body soap for each bathroom.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties