Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

No Fire Damage! In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,026 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Our condo has not been damaged by the recent wild fire. However, the high winds sent some object flying which damaged the pool area roof so the pool and hot tub are closed until the roof is repaired, which is expected to happen by the end of March.

The Main Parkway is intact so there is plenty of entertainment for the whole family. Pigeon Forge is also open for visitors. In a recent press conference, the mayor pointed out that the best way to help is to come visit our stores, visit our attractions, eat at our restaurants, etc. So please come and make Gatlinburg your travel destination for the whole family!

Renovated 4th floor Gatlinburg condo in the heart of it all! Walking distance (3 blocks) to the parkway and located one block from a trolley stop! Enjoy the spectacular view from the private balcony. Great location with city on one side and the national forest on the other side. Remodeled unit with upgrades which include: hardwood floors, tile floors, gas fireplace and mantle, granite counter tops throughout, microwave. All of these upgrades, combined with the fine choice of furniture and decorations, have given this unit an at home feeling, while looking more elegant! Building has an indoor heated pool and an elevator. We have a washer/dryer in the unit for your convenience. With TVs in all the bedrooms, your family members will be able to relax after a long day of sight seeing. Enjoy free movies and shows from Netflix on three of the four TVs along with free high speed internet access for all your personal electronic devices. We have a king size bed in the master bedroom. The beds now have luxurious new hypoallergenic PuraSleep CoolFlow Memory Foam Mattresses (April 2017). The condo has been recently painted (April 2017) with a soothing color palette.

This unit is professionally maintained and we take great care to keep it as allergy free as possible. We request our guests to maintain a very strict no animal and no smoking policy in the unit or on the balcony. Violations will result in an additional cleaning fee.

Special note for allergy sufferers: We have completely removed all wall-to-wall carpeting to reduce allergens.

Please note that the pool and hot tub are expected to be closed until the end of March.

Sleeps 6 comfortably. Queen sleeper sofa is available in addition but will not be as comfortable as the bed.

Please note:: Must be 21 or older to rent.

Please e-mail for details.

In-town, yet away from it all.: This condo is in an excellent location. It is a nice walk to the many attractions, shops, and restaurants of Gatlinburg. But, it also borders the forest, so it has that peaceful feeling like you are out in the woods.

More Details

Owner
Zeenia Carpenter
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Why Zeenia Carpenter chose Tennessee

We fell in love with Gatlinburg on our first visit. Endless attractions for the children and serenity from the Great Smokey Mountain make this an ideal vacation spot for even the pickiest family member.

What makes this condo unique

The proximity to the Main Parkway is very convenient for us. The walk by the little stream always manages to surprise us with little visual treasures with it's resident wild duck families. This is one of the reasons why my children are always ready for a walk to the Parkway, which is only about 4 blocks away.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Very conveniently located. This condo was in excellent condition and very clean. Since it is located at the edge of the national forest , the view from the private balcony was excellent. We were lucky enough to see some wild life. Would definitely come back here for future vacations.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gatlinburg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1026 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
A starter kit is provided which includes dishwasher detergent, hand dish washing soap, kitchen towels, roll of paper towels, toilet tissue (2 per bathroom), and a bar of body soap for each bathroom.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
No Fire Damage! In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
average rating of 4.418182 based on 56 reviews
5

Watch for bears

  • 5 of 5

Very nice accommodations. Only a short walk to Gatlinburg attractions. There are bears in the area and they are very close to the condo but at a safe distance.

The condo is exactly as the pictures indicate. There were no surprises.

Definitely worth the price. We are looking forward to another visit next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
cincinnati
5

Perfect gatlingburg home

  • 5 of 5

This condo is located in the perfect setting for getting everything out of Gatlinburg possible.

We loved the three bedrooms, beds very comfy, the kitchen was just the right size for breakfast and lunches. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a black bear and her cubs(can't get any better than that) in the woods outside the condo.We had a 6 month old and three year old and had NO trouble walking to the downtown portion of Gatlinburg. All questions answered in a timly manor. Would recommend this perty to all parties. Thanks Michael and Zeenia

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0
3

Gave 3 out of 5 stars

  • 3 of 5

I didn't like was the rough driveway to enter the condo area.A vehicle could get really damaged going in and out of the driveway very easily.Another suggestion would be to update the sofa and chair.Both of them are dated and not very comfortable.I was very pleased with the quick response after an email was sent about a battery that was left on top of dresser that had corroded upon our arrival .The king size mattress was one of the most comfortable ones I have slept on.There is not enough closet space.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the bed. We recently upgraded all the mattresses with the same kind. Being in the mountains it is very difficult to find a 100 percent level parking lot. We feel very lucky that the only slope we have to deal with is right there at the parking lot. The city is responsible for the streets and since they are still reeling from the Fire disaster, the streets will get re-done but unfortunately not sure when. The commercial grade memory foam sofa is only 2 years old. I apologize if you didn't find them comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Excellent location, cosy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

An easy 15 minute walk to the main street. And less than 10 minutes drive to Sugarland Visitor Center. The apartment was clean, and having three bedrooms with three full bathrooms was very convenient. Safe area, nice cosy comfortable apartment.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure let our cleaning company know your kind words of encouragement. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Dirty, old, run down building, not in a nice area

  • 1 of 5

This property is not as advertised. The recently updated consists of a granite counter top and fake wood flooring in one room. The rest of the unit is old and run down. The tvs are cheap (Sanyo), new bed felt like a box spring (very uncomfortable), trim and doors are beat up, multiple drywall repairs were painted with the wrong color, no golf channel since they have the cheapest tv package, no central air, air unit vents were full of dust and lint. This is a low end cheap unit. There is no customer service onsite. The building is old and run down. There are lots of options in Gatlinburg, you should look elsewhere. We booked for 3 nights and left after the 2nd. I asked for a refund for the 3rd night and the cleaning fee they initially charged. The owner has not responded.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your review. However please allow me to tell my side of the story. We sent out guest check in information 2 weeks prior to check in day with details and always encourage our guests to let us know if they have any questions. I am always available on phone or e-mail as many of my previous guests said in their reviews. This guest called us angrily at 1:30 am to ask for check in details since they didn't read or have that information with them. Then they call back again at 2 am saying there is no one to greet them and no concierge service. At this point he is yelling at us for full refund even though he says he will stay. Then he e-mails us at 2:12 am with pictures of two dead lady bugs and few dings on the walls and the paint color does not match. The few strokes of color on the wall is from the same can, but it was done on a later date hence the difference. I sent my cleaning company's supervisor with her full team later that morning at around 10am to address any of the concerns and he said there are no problems and declined their service. He expected a a 5 star resort and our vacation home was not good enough for him. Then after spending the whole day there and sightseeing he writes to me at night demanding refund on the basis of cleanliness even though he refused service! I will acknowledge our fault when there is any but this is abuse and threat that was inflicted on us throughout his whole stay not to mention how we were told he is a president of a company and we should remember that. I understand I am a small business owner but I refuse to budge unreasonably for fear of bad reviews. I stand by our property, it is our family vacation home and loved by many travelers and return guests. I urge all future guests to see ALL of the reviews and decide for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
3

Cozy but dated

  • 3 of 5

Residence is clean and cozy but needs updating. Shown as having a pool, when in effect the pool area was damaged by the fire and not available. Had a wonderful time at the ski hill.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the pool was indeed not open in February due to the wild fire. Unfortunately we were not notified about that. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Gatlinburg is going through major re-construction and as you can imagine things are not moving as quickly as we would like. But luckily the building management did find the company to take care of the minor issues so, starting in March, the pool area is open again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Map

Car: not necessary

Great Smokey Mountain National Park, hiking, dining, shopping, assorted attractions include Ober Gatlinburg (skiing, alpine slide, amusement park, gondola), Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies, Space Needle, Sky Lift, Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum, near to Pigion Forge with Dollywood Amusement Park, Parrot Mountain, Splash Country, Wonderworks, Titanic exhibit, MagiQuest, and many other attractions including numerous excellent dinner shows.

Other Activities: shopping, hiking, wildlife viewing, snowboarding, mini golf, amusement parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 29 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late August 2017
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
September 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$620
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$860
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
Oct 29 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov Holiday 2017
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early December 2017
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$580
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late December 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Celebration 2017
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$170
Fri,Sat
$860
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

One-time cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable