check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront 5 Bd/4.5 Bath- Kid Friendly Home

11 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beachwalk House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12) kid friendly

Welcome to The Southern Pearl ...... oceanfront, 5 Bedroom/4.5 bath home with outside shower and ½ bath on lower level for easy use when coming in from the beach. Private boardwalk of Trex from the house to the best beach Harbor Island has to offer. Two master suites, one on main level and one on upper level. Fabulous well stocked kitchen with granite, stainless appliances and large island that seats 4. Extra refrigerator in large laundry room with front load washer/dryer. Screen porch facing ocean with custom built bed swing and 6 rockers makes for wonderful relaxation on your vacation at Harbor Island. Fabulous deck on upper level with chaise lounges for sun bathing or star gazing. Pac-n-Play, high chair, booster seat and toys. 4 TV’s, Great room with dining table for 8 and 2 sliding doors overlooking the ocean …. Very open floor plan for a large family. House is professionally decorated with professionally landscaped yard … one of the nicest oceanfront homes on Harbor Island. House sleeps 12 with one infant in crib. 3 beach cruiser bikes and golf cart for you use as well as beach chairs and beach toys and corn hole game. Bicycle rentals are also available at the Beach and Racquet Club. Our rate INCLUDES golf cart, departure cleaning and 1 car pass.

We like to trade with other VRBO owners. Please call or e-mail for availablility.

Parris Island graduation we offer 10% discount. Special Winter Offer: stay 3 nights get 1 night free.

Keywords: Oceanfront, 5 bedrooms, fabulous screened porch facing ocean with custom bed swing

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I am a SC native and love the peacefulness that Harbor Island offers! Uncrowded beaches and nature at its best! The bed swing on the screen porch is my favorite spot! My entire extended family loves Harbor too ... our children and grandchildren love the beach and the fact Mom and Dad can actually sit on the beach and not worry about the crowds!

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

Why The Owner chose St. Helena Island

Our house is located on the best part of the beach at Harbor Island! Some houses literally sit in the water at high tide and some are so far off in the distance from the beach that it's a trek to get to the beach. We have beautiful beach in front and a boardwalk from the house to the beach. We are also within walking distance to the Beach and Racquet Club.

What makes this house unique

Large 5 bedroom house with 1/2 bath on ground level for those trips in from the beach! Great house for families to share and lots of decks! The best screened porch for watching the dolphins and the shrimp boats!

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Oceanfront 5 Bd/4.5 Bath- Kid Friendly Home
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
5

Our annual family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed your home for the last 5 years! The location is perfect!! Over the week we had 4 generations- ages 6 months to 89- and your home was perfect for all!! You have always been very easy to reach and quick to respond. Harbor Island is the perfect place for us. We have stayed in several other homes but yours is by far the best! Beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could need. Private beach access, golf cart, bicycles,oceanfront screened porch- just a few of our favorites! Looking forward to next summer already!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis
4

Truely a Home Away from Home!

  • 4 of 5

Oh Mrs. Frances thank you so much for opening up your home...we had a BALL! Hailing from Minnesota (the land of 10 thousand lakes) we took full advantage of everything the beach has to offer...from swimming, crabbing, fishing to looking for shells! Our group ranged in age from 8 to 85 and we all loved it. Your home is spacious, yet cozy and comfortable and located in a prime spot. You had bikes, the grill, beach toys, chair, crabbing nets and of course the beloved golf cart...we wanted for nothing. Though our group won't be as big next year, we will be returning to Harbor Island...this time for 2 weeks. We have fallen in love with the area in larger part thanks to your hospitality and your lovely home.

We had a little hiccups with the golf cart key and both you and your lovely cleaning lady responded right away. I just can't say enough good things about your home. Again thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Niki we are so glad you enjoyed our home and Harbor Island! We hope you will come back again to our little piece of paradise~!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love love love this great spot!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks on Harbor Island - a week over Spring break with our grand boys and another week with our best friends. Everything about this home and location were perfect for our groups of young boys and older friends. Everyone had their space to relax/play, etc. The home is so well equipped...we wanted for nothing. It is EXACTLY as indicated. The open living area/kitchen/dining is really perfect for everyone to hang out together as are the outside decks. Bedrooms are situated to allow for personal space and quiet time when you need it - especially the master! (the panty/laundry off the kitchen is perfect for the kitchen overflow - and the little desk makes a great mini office for that person who needs a laptop spot) The location next to the beach is spectacular - our spring vacation gave us the beach to ourselves. Mostly locals and their doggies on the beach each day....so much fun for us all. Harbor Island is quaint, quiet and very special. Bicycles and the golf cart made it fun for everyone to cruise around.

Frances - you are a peach to work with - thank you for making our vacation such a success. We love your home and hope to come back in 2018.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Jewel of a beach house....best equipped ever!

  • 5 of 5

We've been vacationing in oceanfront rental homes in S.C. since 1968. We can truthfully say that this is the most thoughtfully equipped home in all these years. Immaculately clean with every amenity 6 adults and 5 young school age kids could ask for..... Beach chairs and toys, a golf cart, and bikes, not to mention linens not only provided, but beds made and lush towels / bath linens in abundance...not skimpily provided as per usual. Wonderful kitchen with equipment for every circumstance. Wonderful oceanfront porch with fab real bedswing for a delightful power nap! Owner outstandingly rentee friendly and sensitive. Great experience and perfect accommodation for our family in a wonderfully family friendly special spot.

the Willingham family from Georgia and South Carolina.....low country lovers

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia
5

Best house ever!!

  • 5 of 5

My family has been going to the Sc coast for 40+ years. We are a large group getting larger. This is by far the best house we have ever been in. We have 5 young children, and all other ages. This house is so perfect for a large group . It I so well equipped. The beach is a few steps away and it is awesome. The porches are the best! The kitchen is great for a crowd and the extra fridge and pantry so helpful. My family will continue to go back to this house as long at it is possible. We used the golf cart, went to the local bars, spent most our time on the beach with family and friends and loved every minute.Rainbows, dolphins,shrimp boats are all part of your view. Did I forget sun rises and sunsets? We love Harbor Island and we will be coming back to this wonderful house

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Exactly as advertised except for the COCKROACHES!!!

  • 1 of 5

Lots of cockroaches.......

Wierd electronic insect control devices are plugged in the electrical outlets that make a very obnoxious clicking noise and they obviously do not work at all!!!

The place was exactly as advertised - gorgeous house and ample amenities and very beautiful with a wonderful location on a beautiful island!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rob I am really sorry that you had to write a complaint to VRBO and this review. I am also very sorry that you had to leave our home after only one night due to your behaviors towards me and your family. We strive to keep our home in excellent condition. No one ever called me about a "cockroach" problem and when I called your brother in law to find out he told me that the bugs were in the garage area and they were not a "problem" ....however I called the pest control company that has maintained our home for the past 18 years on a regular maintenance program and they were there the next morning and sprayed all outside and back inside again. I was told at the time I called that due to your unruly behavior the staircase railing was broken by you when you left after being in the house only one night due to problems you caused not only me but your family .....that is documented in the complaint also. There is nothing I can say or do that will repair the damage you caused to others, to me and to our property. We have always and will continue to remedy any guest situation as quickly as possible BUT we have to be told about any problems that arise. I am grateful that your family enjoyed the rest of the week at our home and they were very apologetic about the problems you caused. Your complaint and negative review are the first we have ever received on our home and we hope and strive to not have problems that cause issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beachwalk House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$555
$3,250
$4,800
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Mar 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$555
$3,000
$4,800
 
 
Spring
Mar 5 2017 - Apr 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$555
$3,250
 
 
Easter Week
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$555
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 24 2017 - May 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$555
$3,400
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$555
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.0%

Please contact me as we are flexible on rates certain times of year except summer weeks. Golf cart, departure cleaning and one car pass are included in the rental rate. Additional car passes are $69.30 (5-7 night) each (the amount I am charged.... I know outrageous!!!). If less than 5-7 nights car passes are less. Summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday only! The car pass fee does entitle you to use all the facilities at the Beach and Racquet Club at no charge. Facilities at the BRC are swimming pools, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, pickle board, playground, fitness center, sand volleyball and a large green area with horseshoes and covered shelter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beachwalk House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) both Master's have queen beds, Double Beds (1) 3 double beds; 2 in one room, Twin or Single Beds (1) one bedroom has twin beds, Baby Cribs (1) Small (hospital size) crib that can be moved in to what room you choose.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 bicycles
  • 13 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers