Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo; ground floor, easy access, no stairs.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo; 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Can you imagine yourself relaxing by the ocean on the spacious and private wraparound lanai of this 2 bedroom, 2 bath corner oceanfront condo at the tranquil Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club? Located in the Keauhou Resort Area, this 16 acre resort boasts mature tropical landscaping, 3 lighted tennis courts and a large sparkling pool.

Watch for whales in winter, walk to nearby Kahalu'u Beach Park for world class snorkeling, or venture out to the countless attractions that the Big Island of Hawaii has to offer. A five minute drive to White Sands Beach, or a 2 hour drive to Hilo or Volcano, and everything in between will have you enjoying memories of your time here forever.

This large 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo has no stairs, the living room, lanai and master bedroom face the ocean. Tasteful furnishings and decorative touches enhance the island experience. A full kitchen is equipped with all you will need for preparing meals, and a washer/dryer is in the condo for your convenience. Parking is free and immediately adjacent to the condo.

KONA COUNTRY CLUB IS NOW OPEN AGAIN! THE OCEAN COURSE IS OPEN!

More Details

Property Manager
C. J. KIMBERLY
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About C. J. KIMBERLY

Surf & Racquet is a fantastic resort property that we enjoy for ourselves. Since purchasing we have added several upgrades and renovations and hope that you will enjoy your vacation here, too.

Our property manager is C.J. Kimberly Realtors. Please call them with any questions at 808-329-7000. Mahalo!

C. J. KIMBERLY purchased this condo in 2010

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Condo; ground floor, easy access, no stairs.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
3

Ocean Front Condo

  • 3 of 5

First of all, this condo is very nice. As pictured and fully equipped. However, having no air conditioning was a big deal for us. The fans just couldnt keep us comfortable and the owners supplied lots of them . Also, you need to furnish your own bath / shower soap which we normally have not had to do, but there were laundry supplies .. Not sure if it was the time of year but we had little knat type bugs everywhere too and we were very careful to keep the screens closed at all times. Overall this condo was adequate and we enjoyed our time there, but probably will not book again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kathy, thanks for your thoughts. Few condos in Kona in general or Surf & Racquet in particular have AC and we didn't advertise that we had AC, so I'm sorry that this was a bit of a problem for you this trip. There are a few of the smaller townhouses on the "right side" of the community that have installed a split zone system over the last couple of years so if you love S&R (who doesn't) you might see about one of those next time. Aloha, Allie at CJ Kimberly Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home is beautiful! We had a front row seat to some of the most amazing sunsets ever!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every day in Hawaii at this perfectly located condo! We were treated to a beautiful view and even watched dolphins play & flying fish fly from our Lanai! If we were ever fortunate enough to come back to Hawaii we wouldn't hesitate to stay again, at this location. The accommodations gave us every luxury and amenity. We would recommend this home to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for that lovely note. The owners do read this page and seeing comments from our guests is important. Hope we can help you again one day soon. Allie at CJ Kimberly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The location was great and the condo comfortable. We wish there had been a safe, because we had to lock up the condo and find a safe place for valuables due to recent break-ins.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you suggesting that we add a safe in the unit, we will definitely follow through with that suggestion. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on the Big Island!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stop Looking This is the One!

  • 5 of 5

After countless hours of searching I decided on this property for our family vacation and could not have been happier. The moment you arrive at the Surf and Racquet club you feel yourself start to relax as this lush property is so beautifully landscaped. This unit is ground floor, oceanfront and at the end of the building. The view and privacy is unbeatable! Your parking spot is right out front and the barbecues are there too in a covered patio area with tables and chairs.

We are a family of four - two adults, one 20 yr old and one 18 yr old. This was our first trip to Hawaii from near Toronto, Canada. We arrived Dec. 23rd and stayed through Christmas and New Year's. There was a grocery store only 5 minutes away with everything needed and the condo itself was well stocked with spices, condiments and Kona coffee. Planning to tour the island, the coolers, freezer packs, beach towels and beach umbrella were a welcome addition.

It was warm in Keahou during our stay but with the windows and doors open we were always kept comfortable by the ocean breezes. The King size beds were also very comfortable so everyone slept well.

This location was a great base to tour the island from with easy access to Ali'i drive (the road that runs along the ocean and into Kona) and the belt highway #11 from Ali'i Drive and Kamehameha III Road.

Here's a list of some of the things we did while staying:

- awoke in paradise to the sound of tropical birds

- watched the sunrise and set over the ocean from the lanai

- spotted whales, kayakers, paddlers and boats

- walked the beautiful property and enjoyed the lovely and very private beach

- barbecued steaks while talking to other travellers doing the same

- attended Christmas Eve church service at Mokuaikaua - Hawaii's oldest Christian church

- shopped at the Kona market, downtown Kona, Keahou shopping centre, and many others outside of Kona

- dined at Sam Choy's, Peaberry and Galette, Splashers Grill, Kona Brewing

- scuba diving trip with Jack's Diving Locker

- manta ray night snorkel with Hang Loose Tours

- snorkelled at Kahaluu Beach and "Two Step"

- toured Pu'uhonua O Honaunau

- luau at Sheraton Kona

- seahorse farm and octopus farm

- volcano/waterfall helicopter tour

We also drove to Waikoloa, Waimea, Hilo, Kilauea and Mauna Kea. Our only regret is not having more time to relax and enjoy this beautiful property. I hope to return and will recommend this vacation rental to everyone I know.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu, HI
5

I feel so luck to have been able to stay here

  • 5 of 5

This rental was perfect for our family of four. The view couldn't be beat, and the location was perfect. Very well appointed and cozy. I loved being able to see the ocean right out back and hear the waves but not be overwhelmed by them. The rental comes fully stocked with anything you might need during your stay which is just so very convenient. We will be staying here again in the future. It's just the perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ahhhh! What a FABULOUS place to.....

  • 5 of 5

- Watch the ocean

- Watch the sun set

- Visit with friends/family

- Decide what you want to for the day

- Enjoy breakfast, lunch and/or dinner on the glass topped table on the lanai

- Make your big decision of the day: where do we want to make a dinner reservation?

- Listen to the waves crash, read, listen to music, nap, and enjoy happy hour

- ALL OF THE ABOVE, + ?

IF you are looking for a wonderfully located, nicely appointed, OCEANFRONT condo with 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms and plenty of privacy, YOU HAVE FOUND IT! This place is truly a peaceful refuge with the most amazing views. We were delighted when we opened the front door!

This property was such a perfect get-away. We rented this condo for a 10 day stay, and left wanting to come back ASAP! A friend came along, and she felt she had plenty of privacy. The bedrooms are on opposite ends of the unit, with the 2 bathrooms situated in-between. Both bedrooms have good closet space and are equipped with incredibly comfortable king-sized beds.

The kitchen is well-appointed, and there is an array of spices, oil, and condiments left from previous renters, which we really appreciated. It had everything we needed! We cooked several dinners there, and it was as close to cooking at home as possible. The BBQs are just across the parking lot: close and convenient!

The bathrooms are tiled, and have fully tiled walk in showers. They are plenty big and spotlessly clean. Extra bath towels are available and there is ample storage.

The owner has left fold up chairs, snorkel gear, and a beach umbrella for guests use. There were also 4 nice big beach towels available as well. We loved the simplicity of a last second decision to go snorkeling (no run to Snorkel Bob's!), and the snorkeling was AMAZING! We went to Honaunau Bay – the City of Refuge, and it was some of the best snorkeling I've ever seen. Easy in and out, and a lot of species or coral and fish. AWESOME!

We spent a lot of our time outside on the lanai. We saw whales, lots of paddlers, boaters, and SUPers. The lanai at ground level, which gives you a ton of space. The lanai wraps around the back of the condo and the side lanai is a perfect spot to sit if you want to get out of the sun. There is a slider that faces the ocean, and one that is on the adjacent wall, and they perfectly catch the breezes to help keep the condo cool.

We loved this place! We loved it so much, we're planning to rent again in early 2016. You will love it too!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
KOA
Nearest Golf
KEAUHOU COUNTRY CLUB OPEN!!
Nearest Beach
KAHALU'U "SNORKEL BEACH"
Car: recommended

Located in the world famous Kona Coast vacation mecca, you will find countless activities and sights to fill your days while visiting Hawaii Island. From beaches to mountains to volcanoes to dramatic cliffs dropping into mysterious valleys, every day is an adventure. Or, simply relax on a beach or your oceanfront condo's spacious lanai. Aloha!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's TA Tax Lic#: TA-153-927-6800-01

CANCELLATION POLICY If notice given 60 days or more prior to arrival: 100% refund
Less than 60 days prior to arrival: Forfeiture of all monies received to date No Exceptions.
Please refer to Guest Contract.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties