check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jeff Corcoran

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Not a Little Grass Shack from $95 to $178/Night

41 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Stay in our immaculate deluxe condo, and enjoy paradise as you've never experienced. With a pull out sofa in the living room, it accommodates up to four people comfortably. A fully equipped kitchen provides just about everything needed to stay in, and prepare meals. Or, choose to walk to the end of the building and BBQ. For going out, we'll provide suggested hot spots that previous renters, as well as myself, have enjoyed, and I'm sure you'll find helpful in planning your trip. The floors are tile throughout. Stay cool with ceiling fans, and an air conditioning unit if needed. Just a minute away is the 30' x 60' swimming pool, and laundry facility.

We are in a prime location in the back of the complex, which many appreciate being away from the night noise from the restaurants and bar, yet only a two minute walk to the beach where you can swim, snorkel, boogie board, soak in the sun, or the beautiful evening sunsets, all while in beach chairs or on beach towels. Travelers have found South Kihei one of their favorite spots if not the best. We mean to please, and you'll leave wanting to return.

(Inquiries - Response time within 1 hour.)

Keywords: Vacation condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeff Corcoran (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Jeff Corcoran

Patrick and Lee are the owners and live in California. Patrick is originally from Michigan and now a retired real estate broker. Lee is from Maine and a retired RN. They have 5 children, with 2 in CA and 3 out of state. They have 2 daughters and 4 granddaughters in the State of Washington. Also, one son is in Minnesota with 2 granddaughters.

When not in Maui they like traveling to see other parts of the world and experience other cultures.

Jeff Corcoran purchased this condo in 2001

Why Jeff Corcoran chose Maui

We visited all the Hawaii Islands, but settled on Maui, because it was not too quiet and not too busy. KKN appealed to us because it was a low-rise complex, lush tropical gardens, mixed with the tall flame trees, palm trees and the nearby Kamaole II beach. The lanai on the 2nd level with the mountain/garden view was a strong appeal.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is in the back of the complex in a quiet area away from the road traffic and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful condo! Love all the decor! Maui is a great...nice people!
Jan 2009
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 41 traveler reviews

Not a Little Grass Shack from $95 to $178/Night
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 43 reviews
Chino Hills, California
4

Beautiful property, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Relaxing view from the lanai, had coffee & cereal on the "funky" plastic table & chairs almost every morning. Nice comfy beds, great shower in the remodeled bathroom. No ac in the bedroom but there was always a nice cool breeze because unit is on the second floor.

I wouldn't consider using the golf clubs. They're old and somewhat rusty. Our rate was $85 per night and when I requested another night, the owner didn't mention it but he raised the rate to $95. Not cool.

The pool was perfect after a long day touring or at the beach. But, probably would not stay there again because of the long walk and 35 stairs it takes to get to the unit since I have a bad knee.

Mahalos~

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sharlene: First, thank you for the 4 stars, although, I would like to point out a couple discrepancies in your review that left me perplexed. --Before your arrival date you called me to ask if we had gold clubs in the unit, or should you bring your own. I called back saying that we had a set of golf clubs in the unit, but they weren't very good. That you could use them to save on rental fees, but that if you are a good golfer you should bring your own. You said okay, thanks. I don't believe this set of clubs have been used by our guests, or nobody has mentioned it. My Dad had bought them for himself to play around with while visiting. They've been in the back of the closet, so I'll be there soon to check for rust. --After a few days into your stay, you contacted me asking if an additional night is available making it a 6-night stay. Our lowest rate has never been below 95 dollars and I sent you a payment request for 95 dollars plus HI tax for the additional night. In our email correspondence, you were happy that you were able to add another day. It does not make sense what you've said about me. ("Not Cool") Our guests are very happy with our location in the back of the complex with the proximity to the beach being just across the street. (Two to three-minute walk) You also seemed to be happy to get your damage deposit back three days after your departure. And finally, if you had let me know about a bad knee I would have suggested a first-floor unit. Mahalo, Jeffrey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A little slice of paradice

  • 4 of 5

Great unit on an excellent property. Very close proximity to great beaches, shops and restaurants. Unit includes all amenities needed for any length of stay. Linens may need a little updating, and there was a little mix-up with the lock box code, but that got rectified. Would readily recommend this unit for future stays.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We would stay again

  • 4 of 5

Two of us stayed for 2 weeks in this condo.

All of the reviews here are accurate. We definitely enjoyed our stay here and everything went smoothly. Jeff (owner) was easy to contact and communicated with us quickly, answering any questions we had. The condo complex staff were friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to rent this condo again if we decided to go to Maui again in the future.

Rather than repeat a lot of the great comments that have already been written, we are providing some details about things in the condo that were NOT an inconvenience to us, just our observations. They may be helpful to those of you out there, like us, who are detail oriented.

We did not have any problem with the air flow / breeze in the bedroom, or in the rest of the condo and didn't use the AC.

The amount of “homey” nic-nacs throughout the condo could be reduced so as to provide more space for guest items.

The ICE maker in the freezer is fabulous.

We washed the dishes instead. However, we could only find one dish cloth, and there were only two hand towels and no tea towels.

When sitting on the balcony each evening to enjoy the quiet, there were other guests / residents who listened to their TVs quite loud. Other than the evening TV watchers, it was quiet the rest of the time.

The two chairs on the lanai are the hard plastic type and are upright.

The balcony is a bit crowded with the A/C output unit, the table, the two chairs, and the beach gear (large cooler, two boogie boards, 4 beach chairs). It appeared that there would be no where else to store the beach gear.

The beach umbrella could be replaced.

There were 4 large and 2 small beach towels provided.

For our 2-week stay, there were 4 large bath towels and 4 hand towels, plus face cloths, provided for showering/bathing.

The bathroom fan is noisy and is on whenever the light switch is on.

The showerhead is low-flow so it takes a long time (and a lot of water) to shampoo and rinse thick hair.

The shower tap is not easy to turn on without getting blasted by the water, unless you take the showerhead down first or jump out of the way quickly.

The bathroom mats were those squishy foam ones with a ‘chambray’ (?) top.

The bedding could be updated. It was quite pilled and was a bit rough.

The bed jiggles quite a bit whenever the other person moves or gets up.

The mattress pad, which seems to have a plastic component on the underside, and the added foam topper, made the bed a little hot.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Condo for a Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5

The Kihei Kai Nani complex is located right across the street from one of the best beaches on Maui ... Kam II.

Don't let the lack of beach / ocean views change your mind about this property. You are just steps away from your seaside paradise and the beach gear provided by the owner is perfect.

The unit is located at the back of the complex and it is extremely quite. You don't hear any of the road noise that other reviewers frequently mention as a negative of locations in Kihei.

The unit is well appointed with everything we needed.

Don't hesitate to book this property. For what you get ... it's a real bargain.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Kehei

  • 5 of 5

Everything within walking distance including beaches, shopping and restaurants. Don't let the location fool you, this unit is fairly quiet with only birds to wake you. The owner was easy to communicate with. This unit is well equipped for beach goers and for those that like preparing their own meals.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Large pleasant unit in Kihei

  • 4 of 5

This is a large, nicely furnished and appointed unit in Kihei. There are four beach chairs, and several grass mats and beach towels, available in the unit. The bedroom felt larger than most, and had good places for us to store our suitcases. There is a large balcony but no ocean view. Although it's a large complex, we found it to be very quiet at night, and since the unit is near the rear of the property we did not hear any street noise or noise from restaurants. You can easily walk to the stores and restaurants on S. Kihei Blvd, or cross the street to Kameole Beach Park. The only downside to this unit is that Kihei can be very hot, and while the A/C was very effective in the living room, we could not figure out how to get it directed to the bedroom. We tried all sorts of combinations of fans and windows open / windows closed combinations, but the bedroom remained very warm. (We were there on some particularly warm and humid days.)

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
125 Metres
808 Bistro,
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Elleair Golf Club, Kihei
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Piilani
Nearest Restaurant
125 Metres
Fred's Mexican Cafe, 808 Bistro, Moose McGillycdy
Nearest Beach
125 Metres
Kamaole II
Car: not necessary

Unique activities are viewing the volcanic crater of Haleakala, GOLF (Golf Clubs available in the unit), the lava beds at La Perouse Bay, road to Hana, Seven Sacred Pools, grave of aviator Charles A. Lindbergh, Saturday Swap meet at Maui Community College.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$95
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Sep 15 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$115
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2016 - Apr 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$178
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Apr 15 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$115
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

10% discount on 28 nights or more
Owner reserves right to refuse rental to anyone.
Hawaii Tax I.D.W30148698-01

Cancellation Policy:
A $400 dollar Non refundable down payment secures your reservation.
Balance due 60 days prior to arrival with $200 Fee for cancellation.
Balance of payment non refundable within 45 days of arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 621 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Step-in glass wall shower(no tub)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Convertible bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Towels, Umbrella, Chairs

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...