Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to the sunny side of Maui! Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is exceptionally large, approximately 1050 sq. ft.,with a terrific Kehei location. Restaurants, shops, and beaches are easily walked to within a matter of minutes. Haleakala Shores is a smaller condo complex featuring 72 units. Smoking and pets are not allowed. You will not be disappointed by spending your tropical vacation in our rental unit!

The kitchen was recently remodeled and features granite countertops. It is well-stocked with a variety of cooking utensils to meet all of your needs . The living room/dining room is spacious and well-appointed. Large shogi screens divide the living room from the second bedroom providing privacy when closed and spaciousness when opened.

Both bathrooms are large with granite countertops and tiled showers. Each has a dressing area and large closet space. We provide quality towels for both the beach and home. There are also beach chairs, boogie boards, a beach umbrella, a small cooler, and sand toys for you to use.

You will find both ceiling fans and air conditioning in our condo along with louvered window which allow for trade winds to pass through the rooms. All these things will keep you cool and comfortable. There is a60-inch flat screen TV in the living room and another large flat screen TV in the master bedroom. This unit sleeps 6 including a king-sized bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin beds in the 2nd bedroom and a sleeper sofa. There is also a play and pack (portable crib) for infants. The lanai can be accessed from both the living room and master bedroom. A washer and dryer is also included in the unit. BBQ grills are located in the pool area just a few steps away from the front door. Covered parking will keep your car cool and out of the hot sun!

Our unit is located away from the road so you will hear very little traffic noise. It is just 1/2 block from Kamole Beach III, one of the finest south Maui beaches. This swimming beach offers lifeguards, bbq grills, restroom and shower facilities, and a play ground. It also is a good area for snorkeling.

Keywords: Remodeled in June 2011. 2 bath condo is exceptionally large, approximately 1050 sq. ft. ,with a terrific Kehei location. Restaurants, shops, and beaches are easily walked to within a matter of minutes. Haleakala Shores is a smaller condo complex featuring 72 units. Smoking and pets are not allowed. You will not be disappointed by spending your tropical vacation in our rental unit!

The kitchen has recently been remodeled featuring granite countertops. It is well- stocked with a variety of cooking utensils to meet all of your needs . The living room/dining room is spacious and well-appointed. Large shogi screens divide the living room from the second bedroom providing privacy when closed and spaciousness when opened.

Both bathrooms are large and include tiled showers. Each has a dressing area and large closet space. We provide quality towels for both the beach and home.

You will find both ceiling fans and air conditioning in our condo along with louved windows.

St. of Hawaii General Excise Tax and Transient Occupancy Tax ID # W57578484-01

More Details

Property Manager
Steve and Barb Pickett
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Steve and Barb Pickett

We are retired and live in Yakima, WA. Steve worked in the agricultural finance industry and Barb taught high school. When not visiting Hawaii we enjoy camping and gardening.

Steve and Barb Pickett purchased this condo in 2011

Why Steve and Barb Pickett chose Kihei

We have made approximately 15 trips to the Hawaiian Islands and Maui is our favorite. We bought our Kehei vacation rental because it is a large unit in a small complex. We wanted a family atmosphere close to the beach yet easy to get to shops, restaurants, and the airport.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy snorkeling which is easily found at several nearby beaches.

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Recently remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Magnificant Condo in Paradise. Relaxful Setting to Unwind.
average rating of 4.9375 based on 32 reviews
5

Lovely condo--excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Layout was perfect & location couldn't have been better. Right across street from park & beach where snorkeling was great. Condo had excellent beach chairs, umbrellas, anything you could need at the beach. Only complaint--wooden blinds were extremely heavy & difficult to manipulate. Spent 10 wonderful days there--would definitely recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay in our Kihei condo. Sorry you had a bad time with the window coverings. Unfortunately the weight of the shades do make the raising and lowering the shades a challenge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Kihei

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious condo in a great location by the beach. (Kam3)

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at Steve and Barbs and it was absolutely perfect. There wasn't anything that we needed that wasn't provided. The apartment is clean, bright and spacious. It was perfect for our family (4 adults, 1 child) and we really enjoyed our vacation. Beaches and entertainment are all within walking distance. My aunt was so excited to see the turtles out and about as well. We will hopefully be back again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response. We have tried to make the condo feel like home for folks and I am happy you had a good time. We received word that we had a toilet not working properly so I hope you were not too inconvenienced. Hope to see you back on Maui soon. Steven Pickett
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for family trip

  • 5 of 5

First trip to Maui with family...we have 4 kids ages 8 - 17. Location is perfect, short walk to beach. Having chairs, umbrella, body boards and beach toys to use was so convenient. Condo was in excellent condition, appeared recently remodeled. We really liked the Kihei area and it seemed less touristy to us, which we preferred.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well-stocked, comfortable accomodation

  • 5 of 5

My family's 3rd time in this unit. It's got everything we need, and it's in a great location. Lots of kids toys for the beach, plus chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. All the beds are comfy, a beautiful lanai, and great BBQ/pool area. I would absolutely recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Melissa, Thank you for your kind words. Sounds like you had a good time and hopefully you departed relaxed and ready to take on the world. Best of regards, Steve Pickett
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in a great location- right across the street from some amazing beaches. The condo was well stocked with anything you could need for you stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $145
Damage Insurance $59

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.