Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Floradaze-Located Right on the Lagoon Pool - near Shopping, Dining, and more!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom home sleeps 16

Floradaze in the Fabulous Villages of Crystal beach.....

Destin Comforts Professionally manages this Home.

Enter the gated community of the Villages of Crystal Beach to find the most lush, tropical Pool/amenity area in Destin! This walk-in Lagoon style pool will astound you, with waterfalls, an island in the pool, Hot Tub, surround sound system and Tiki Grill/Chill area. Hang out by the large, self serve entertainment lounging area with lots of comfortable seating, cooking station and plasma TV. From each level of this home you have fabulous views of the pool area.

This 3 story 6 bedroom 3-1/2 bath home is well equipped with everything you need for your unforgettable Destin Vacation. We are centrally located in Destin near everything you need or want to do. You can walk to lots of restaurants, shopping, and even the fantastic shopping area of Destin Commons. Just 2.5 blocks to the Beach with several Golf Courses within 1-5 miles, and much...much more! Destin beaches voted Best Beach in the world numerous times. World class shopping, restaurants and night life just moments away from this fabulous pool front home.

First Floor:

Living Room with sofa sleeper, TV, DVD. Kitchen, Dining, Powder room and King Master Suite. Master bath has Jacuzzi tub, shower, walk-in closet and double sinks.

Second floor:

Additional living room with Wet Bar, Sofa sleeper, Plasma TV, 3 chairs and walk out to porch overlooking the pool. Bedroom #2 has 2 twin beds and TV. Bedroom #3 has a King Bed and Plasma TV. A large, full bath completes this floor.

Third floor has 2 queen bedrooms with TV’s that walk out to the porch overlooking the pool. 6th bedroom has twin bunk bed and TV. A full bath completes this the 3rd floor.

Book on line today with no security deposit. What are you waiting for? Your Unforgettable Destin Vacation is waiting for YOU!

*****3 CAR PARKING LIMIT*****

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks with Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun activities for all ages - Zip Line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly and Margaritaville is a must!

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf, where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish, enjoy great eateries and fun nightlife abound!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

We also own another home in Villages of Crystal Beach: "Pascagoula Run", book both homes and receive a discount!

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental, destin comforts, Villages of Crystal Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl - Floradaze
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

What makes this house unique

We also own another home in Villages of Crystal Beach: "Pascagoula Run", book both homes and receive a discount!

Amenities

Villages of Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Powder Room - toilet , First Floor Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , First Floor Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Full Bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd Floor Bath
  • Kitchen/Bathroom soaps are provided
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor Master
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 2 on Second Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Floor King Room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor Bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor Queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , 3rd Floor Bunk Room
    Living Areas - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1st and 2nd Floor Living Areas have Sleeper Sofas
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1) Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Community Pool and Hot tub • Seasonal Trolley to the beach • 3 Blocks to the beach • Central air conditioning and heat • Hair Dryers in bathrooms • Full size Laundry on Second Floor • 2 Living rooms • Wet Bar in second floor living room • Pool Views! • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Full kitchen • Paper Products (limited - to get you started) • Bathroom/Kitchen soaps provided • Patio Furniture • Outside grill with one free LP refill • Pac N Play • High Chair

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Floradaze-Located Right on the Lagoon Pool - near Shopping, Dining, and more!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
2

not clean and in need of an update

  • 2 of 5

We stayed last year.. I just now found the VRBO # for this villa while booking my next vacation. I was one of the ones that stayed in this house in June when we arrived the house look like a bunch of college students had stayed in it during spring break. The manager WAS called immediately upon arrival and the cleaning crew did come back to "clean". However the floors were never even done. The tiles yes do get dirty with foot traffic but this shouldn't have been like this from the moment we arrived. My kids' feet were black from walking around on the carpet as well. My daughter had to bunk in another room because the futon wreaked of urine and WAS broken. The tv on the 2nd floor never really worked properly and I wasn't sure if that was ever addressed. I felt that after the manager was called upon arrival there should have been a follow up, but in this case there were so many problems with the villa I felt like why bother?? We already called you once to have the cleaning crew show up and they never cleaned?! We ended up cleaning the villa the day we arrived and ended up walking with our shoes on the entire time. There was no problem with the parking.. we were the 3rd car and ended up parking off property because of the lack of space ( and I wasn't going to make my handicap father walk). We have looked at a ton of other villas and they are all a lot nicer and have been updated. Normally I wouldn't have a problem with the update issue and some of the cleaning things if we weren't paying as much as the other villas that were a LOT nicer. Despite these issues I still had a good time but the villa did add frustration to the stay and for that reason I wouldn't recommend staying at this particular villa again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, thank you for your comments. However, I am the manager and I never received any calls for maintenance or for cleaning. We just last month brought in brand new Leather furniture for the living room so I'm very shocked to hear that comment. We did advertise this home as Student friendly, over the age of 21 but we did not have a single student group in this house this year at all. With the house filled with 16 people coming and going, the floors get dirty almost immediately. Honestly I am quite perplexed at this review. On all of our advertisments and our lease agreement it states that only 3 cars are allowed so that should not have been a surprise. We are sorry this guest was not happy with the property. We would hope that any future guests would call on us immediately to take care of any issues as we are local and available 24/7.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The property was in very poor condition. Carpet is so dirty my children's feet would turn black. I made them wear something at all times. The futon is broken and was soaked with urine. It made the whole place smell horrible! The sheets are either ripped or stained. The walls and filthy and there were roaches. Every piece of furniture was stained one way or another and who knows what those stains were. Not worth the money.

The community was great though. The pool was beautiful. Great security and great location to everything. I would stay in the community again but not this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These are the same guests who posted the last review. They were told they could only have 3 cars and when they arrived they were told by the managers they had to move one car they became VERY nasty with the manager and was terribly rude. They obviously do not like to follow the rules and now they are apparently making up stories to make the house look terrible. It's too bad people have to act this way. If things really had been so terrible I wonder why we never received a single phone call to complain or report any of this while they were there. This is a beautiful home where the owner takes pride in it and has always and is currently replacing the living room furniture to stay up to date.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centerton Ar
2

Fair/Poor

  • 2 of 5

Not sure why other renters rates this place with more than 2stars. This home is in need of some serious renovations. carpet very dirty grand childrens feet were black, cockroaches running around in the bathroom,furniture very dirty and outdated. Wall's need of repair and painting.

Only Positive notes: near a great pool, great security, and near attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, they are valued. We actually have new Living Room furniture on order for this house that we are very excited about. This is our very busy season and we do get some scuffs and scratches on walls during the summer, and it's impossible to get all the touch up done on weekends because we stay 100% occupied during summer, so there is quite a lot to offer at this home as you can see from our past comments and full occupancy. We post on your lease as well as in the house several places that we are available 24/7 with any issues you may have so if you had reported any cleaning issues or pest problems we could have been there within minutes to correct. Please keep in mind that when you have a house filled with 16 people coming and going on the street back and forth to the pool probably a dozen times a day, the floors will get dirty. We have the cleaning service that has the house very clean upon arrival, but there is no daily cleaning service so it would be the responsibility of the guest to keep the house clean during the week's stay. We keep brooms, mops and buckets at our homes for your convenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent house

  • 5 of 5

My over experience was great!! Great house, spacious, beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring Break Week at Floradaze

  • 4 of 5

We had a great week. We were a bit concerned with the number of children on the complex and the proximity to the pool, but it turned out not to be a problem at all. The house has a great layout. The separate floors allowed family members to have the personal time that they desired. Our only gripe was that the house needs some TLC. They could use another cleaning service. And the dining room table needs to be replaced. It has a big crack in the glass that was taped. Even so, my daughter cut her finger on the rough edge. he ice maker did not work. The dryer did not heat and though the maintenance department was very responsive, it took 4 days to get someone out to work on it. If these things were addressed, it would have been a perfect vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. As soon as we learned that the dryer had an issue we called our appliance repairman, being the weekend I didn't get a response until Monday and because it was Easter week and we were are 100% occupancy they were backlogged with service calls. I was happy that they were able to repair it for you. The glass table top had been broken the week before and the new glass is on order, I was hoping it would be in the week you were there but unfortunately we are still waiting on it and I am so very sorry your daughter suffered the cut. I also appreciate your comments on the cleaning service. I will address this immediately with them. Otherwise I am very happy that you enjoyed the house and the community. We hope that you would consider staying with us again, and enjoy the rest of 2015. Sincerely, Cheryl St. Pe' Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mission, Texas
5

staci walker

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this place and found it warm and inviting. It was a perfect layout for big families or multiple family gatherings. Ample room, accomodations were good, beds comfortable, open floorplan bottom floor, loved the balconies on floors 2 and 3, etc. I can't say enough great things about this place. This is the 4th time we used VRBO for family vacation and this by far was our favorite house. The area was quiet and very well kept. Loved that the pool closed at 10 and let families have quiet time without late night parties. The pool was absolutely a great feature for all ages. We would definatly stay in this area and this house again.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
VPS (FT. WALTON BEACH)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Johnny O'Quigley's
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Regetta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast Pkwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Fridays, Chillis, Miller Ale House, Hard Rock,
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
CRYSTAL BEACH
Car: recommended

Great location in Destin!!! Just a few blocks to the amazing white sand beaches, movies and restaurants. There is something for everyone in Destin! Take a day to enjoy Big Kahunas water park, go kart racing, a fishing museum, a state park, or more! Destin has it all! Destin Commons has World class shopping, restaurants and Rave movies, just across Hwy 98. Several Golf Courses within 1-3 miles. Silver Sands outlet mall is not to be missed and be sure to visit the quaint area of Baytown Warf in Sandestin for tons of fun for kids and the adults! Spend some time in HarborWalk Village for shopping, nightlife, dolphin cruises, restaurants and world class fishing. Rent a jet ski or pontoon and cruise over to Crab Island where you can anchor down, mingle with other boaters, and have lunch from one of the floating snack bars. At night, enjoy one of the free fireworks shows at Destin Commons, Harborwalk Village and The Village of Baytowne Warf. This house is minutes from it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Villages of Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Spring
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$358
$2,500
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,975
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
Winter
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Damage Security $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $2,500 Performance Deposit**

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

We also own another home in Villages of Crystal Beach: "Pascagoula Run", book both homes and receive a discount!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers