check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Venetia

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Unique Luxury Property in Williamstown with Spectacular Views - Multiple Suites!

40 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Williamstown House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 4 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps up to 10

Situated on over eleven prime acres with spectacular views from almost every window, this extensively renovated luxury home features two master suites plus a ground level walkout suite, ideal for multiple families traveling together.

Every inch of this gorgeous 3,800 square foot home is brand new and beautifully appointed. Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops. Beamed cathedral ceiling in the living room with a floor-to-ceiling field stone fireplace and lovely second-story deck. Two master bedrooms have en suite baths featuring Carrera marble, a European shower, and jet tub with its own flat-screen television. Semi-private ground level walkout suite with field stone fireplace, full bath, and mountain views. Beautifully landscaped, generously sized sparkling eleven-foot-deep swimming pool is heated and has privacy fencing, and the one-of-a-kind views are absolutely breathtaking (the pool is guaranteed open from Memorial Day to Labor Day). Located on a private, quiet cul-de-sac in one of Williamstown's most exclusive neighborhoods.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Venetia (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a beautiful home, if we could ship it back to England we would!

The views are amazing, beds and linens very comfy, ample towels and pool towels, beautiful kitchen, perfect location.

One of our best and most memorable holidays! Thank you. Kevin and Jane



I love this house and the views are just amazing. I hope I can come back soon. The horses (across the street) are so funny. Having a TV in the bathroom is awesome. I will definitely miss that. I will recommend this house to all my friends! Hallie, age 12
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 20

Reviews

5
based on 40 traveler reviews

Unique Luxury Property in Williamstown with Spectacular Views - Multiple Suites!
average rating of 5.0 based on 60 reviews
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week at your beautiful home. Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend time with our growing family. Cooking in the spacious kitchen, hanging at the pool, playing with the kids on the lush grounds, leisurely dining on the deck.... and so much more..... we will treasure the memories and hope to make new ones next year! Thanks again for everything.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

reunion hq

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a reunion hq - plenty of beds, everything is well kept, nice views, and a bear with two cubs in the driveway!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: No extra charge for the bears! Thanks so much, and we'd love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway for a memorial day vacation.

  • 5 of 5

Breathtaking views, well equipped and very comfortable accommodations for all --couples, single, and young children. Highly recommend this gem

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely stunning views of the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

A beautifully appointed home in the quaint community of Williamstown. The home is very spacious providing room for larger families. We visited during a long athletic weekend for our son and it allowed us ample room to relax between athletic sessions. The home is lovingly cared for with top end amenities! The view of the mountains is spectacular! Venetia was very helpful with our reservation and extremely helpful at arrival and departure! We would rent the home again without question! Thank you for a fabulous visit to Stoney Ledge!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newark, Delaware
5

Memorable Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time on our family trip to Williamstown. The house was perfect and had everything anyone could need. We loved that it had two master suites especially since we brought our parents with us. The town was quaint. We spent quality time with our family playing lots of games and watching movies at night. There was a nice family ski resort, Jiminy Peaks, about 12 miles from the house. Perfect for children. We had a nice visit and would highly recommend this house for anyone looking to visit the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable for a group gathering

  • 5 of 5

A group of high school friends gathered in your roomy home to celebrate our 50th birthdays. The home is cozy and comfortable yet spacious enough for the eight of us to not feel like were on top of each other. The kitchen has a comfortable flow and is fully equipped. The view is amazing, even with all of the fall leaves off the trees.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
42 Miles
Albany, New York
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Taconic Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Jiminy Peak
Car: recommended

Other Activities: Williamstown Theater Festival, MassMoCA, Clark Art Institute

Photos

Rates & Availability

Williamstown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 13 2016
2 night minimum stay
$750
From
$850
Fri,Sat
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,550
Flat fee
 
 
Williams Homecoming
Nov 11 2016 - Nov 12 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,700
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Nov 14 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$2,400
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 27 2016
6 night minimum stay
$3,600
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's
Dec 28 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,600
Flat fee
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
President's Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Fri,Sat
$4,200
 
 
Summer 2017
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
From
$900
Fri,Sat
$5,500
 
 
Williams Graduation
May 31 2017 - Jun 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $225

Guest will be responsible for a fully refundable security deposit, the amount of which depends on amount of time spent in the home and other variables.

Half the rental amount to reserve the dates, and half (plus cleaning) when you arrive. Personal checks or money orders preferred.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Williamstown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , High end, multi-jet European shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Flat screen TV over tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Authentic Italian Carrera marble and luxury fixtures in bathrooms 1, 2, and 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , handicapped accessible
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , one twin, one foldout bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , semi-private suite, foldout twin, optional air mattress
  • Wonderful views from all bedroom windows.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There are televisions in the great room, the ground level suite, the upstairs master, and one master bath.

Partner Offers