check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Fall Rates - A Tranquil Historic Beach Charmer

50 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint Pete Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Getaway to one of the last beach side homes in the resort district and enjoy a magical, sun-filled Florida vacation!

Our home -- with it's fabulous location, modern conveniences and rustic charm -- is unmatched from others on St Pete Beach. We are walking distance to hotels, restaurants and shopping, while nestled less than 30-seconds from the sand and surf.

Even the locals are charmed when they walk into the home. Built on Jan. 12, 1933 with tongue-in-groove wood floors, walls and ceilings, the home captures the nostalgia of beach living with all the upgrades of today's comforts.

Come to our home and experience 7 miles of public beach to explore. Hunt for sea shells, enjoy a leisurely swim, fish if you feel like it. Walk out the front door and see brilliant sunrises to your left, spectacular sunsets to your right. You’ll find the perfect combination of sand, sea and sky at this destination.

We've also found our home to be perfect for parents and family members of a wedding party that want a home base to help coordinate and relax during the celebrations. We even had folks come back to stay for their anniversary!

This two-story beach house includes 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths with a large deck and gas grill for cookouts under the night sky. The master bedroom on the second floor has a private balcony for two and the back garden has a second patio area suitable for sunbathing or just relaxing. And talk to us if you are interested in pool access.

For guests that may need to work while they're away, we have an in-home office that includes a phone/printer/scanner/copier and high speed Wi-Fi. Please contact us if you need more information as we offer additional work-from-home capabilities.

Easy stroll to Dolphin Village for groceries or to drop in to a CVS drugstore. Across the street is a popular pancake house, a well-known dinner spot and a liquor store .

The beach also has free transportation services and if you want to explore, a trolley stop is few steps from our front door to take you wherever you want to go.

The home has been in our family for 50 years and holds a special place in our hearts. We still live on the beach and make sure this charmer is kept in excellent condition for our guests' enjoyment.

Keywords: beach, charm, quaint, character, cozy

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

I am a beach girl in my heart, love swimming in the Gulf of Mexico, walks on the beach, fantastic sunsets, and the sand between my toes. This home has been in our family for over 50 years and we are delighted to share it with our guests. We think you'll find it as special as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 1951

Why The Owner chose St Petersburg Area

It's one-of-a-kind home! It offers a quiet retreat moments from a pristine beach and nestled among all the great attractions - giving you the best of both worlds.

It is a true beach home with all the comforts of today's living. Spend your day with sand in your toes or read a book on the back deck after a morning swim. In the evening, take a stroll to the local restaurant for dinner and ice cream. But don't miss the sunset! They are spectacular and no one is the same!

What makes this house unique

This is a well-cared for and loved home that has been in our family for more than 50-years. We want you to have that home away from home feeling when you stay here.

We are close to everything so enjoy walking everywhere you need to go. And given our great location, we have many families stay with us as a retreat from all the wedding activity at the hotel; it's great for those looking to relax throughout all the celebrations!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for your lovely email. We loved staying in your house and loved the area. Thanks for your kind hospitality too - particularly with ideas of places to go. We actually enjoyed the variety of weather as it got us doing a number of things that we might not have tried in continuous warm sunshine. I am sure we will be back in the future.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

Great Fall Rates - A Tranquil Historic Beach Charmer
average rating of 4.88 based on 57 reviews
5

Awesome Beach House for a great beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved our week's stay at this renovated beach house! Cleanliness is an understatement when describing this well- maintained treasure. We could not have been more pleased the accommodations and the gracious hospitality rendered by the owner who lives close-by and was more than willing to make sure all of our needs were met. There were beach towels, beach chairs, a small cooler, an umbrella and a host of other necessities available for our use. The proximity to the beach is a hop, skip and a jump. Local restaurants and grocery stores are all within walking distance or a short drive away. I would highly recommend this to others for a wonderful beach vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgewater, NJ
5

Amazing House - had an awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

First off the house and location are just perfect, exactly as described and very spacious. I was there with my 3 sisters and my son and nephew who are both 22 and we all had plenty of room. The location is amazing, a few steps from the house and you are on the beach which was just great since when it got too hot on the beach we just went back to the house for lunch. We just has a great time all around and I would definitely recommend this house for any family that just wants to have a relaxing and great time in a house next to the beach.

While we were there we went to the Spinners restaurant on the roof of the Grand Plaza and the food was amazing and the view awesome, get pictures.

I would stay there again anytime and I would recommend you do also.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful well kept beach home

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. House is great. We were there for a wedding and the location is absolutely the best. The owner was very nice and easy to work with. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful beach house! It was a perfect location for us. A very short stroll to the beach and restaurants and an even shorter walk to the wedding venue of my niece's wedding. Our entire family came to St Pete for my niece's wedding at The Grand Plaza Hotel. Most of our extended family rented small condos or stayed at the hotel. They were all jealous of "our" beach house.

The owners were very cool people! They came to the beach house our first morning there to let us back in because we accidentally locked ourselves out. They were so nice about it and showed up with in minutes. They even took us on a tour of the house and told us about some of the history of the place. Very cool!

The owners attention to detail did not go unnoticed or unappreciated by my family. They had provided everything you could ever need to enjoy your stay in the house and at the beach.

Thank you so much for sharing your slice of heaven with our family! We are looking forward to coming again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario
5

Cute and Comfortable Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Recently we returned from a wonderful week stay at this charming beach house. It is an absolutely perfect setting for any vacation or winter getaway - steps to the beach, restaurants, entertainment and groceries. This fabulous location features a two story beach house that sleeps six and is well equipped. This is a well loved house that is very well maintained and has everything you need for a relaxed beach vacation. The sunsets are amazing from the beach! Our hosts thought of absolutely everything to make our stay a sheer delight. We had a great time and would book this beach house again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

DEPOSIT IS PART OF THE COST

  • 1 of 5

Great location, close to the beach, restaurants and bars. The house is old and needs updating which is probably why they kept our deposit. They complained about sand (its on a beach!) dirty blankets and missing towels. We washed all of the sheets, towels, blankets and vacuumed the entire house. We even left 1 day early and called to let her know so she could go check on her property. We never heard back from the owner, until she said she was keeping our deposit a week later. We left this place in excellent condition. We even swept the deck! WARNING: Consider the deposit part of the rent. The Grand Plaza Hotel is next to the property. I would stay there instead, you won't get charged to clean! Great room service, roof top restaurant/bar and no washing any towels or cleaning.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Tampa Intl & St. Pete/Clearwater airports
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Grand Plaza Hotel
Nearest Golf
2.7 Miles
Isla del Sol
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I275
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Madfish
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
St. Pete Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Publix - Grocery
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf Beaches Therapeutic Massage
Nearest Point of Interest
Don Cesar
Nearest Point of Interest
Undertow Beach Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Fort DeSoto Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown St. Petersburg
Car: recommended

Beach, Stand Up Paddling, Kiteboarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Pete Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer / Fall 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
$4,500
 
 
Winter 2016 / 2017
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
$5,500
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
$4,500
 
 
Summer / Fall 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
$5,500
 
 
Winter 2017 / 2018
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
$5,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee (1x) $150
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

Recommendations: We prefer check or e-check so there isn't a credit card fee charged to your stay.

Preferred check-in day is Saturday.

Discounts: We also offer discounts for guests staying longer than 7 nights. Please contact for specifics.

If notified at least 45 days prior to arrival date, 100% refund if cancelled minus a $100 administrative fee. If reservation was booked on VRBO with a credit card, you will also be charged 2.5% credit card processing fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Pete Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs; off the living room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs; en suite to Bedroom 3
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , This is a nice extra outside shower for after the beach
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master bedroom (upstairs)
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs; adjoining door to master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Downstairs; en suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties