Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Embassy Voted #1 Finest Most Upgraded Pool-Mountain View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Well appointed upgraded Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4

Beautiful setting in the quaint Village of La Quinta providing the finest upstairs condo with upgrades that no other unit can compare with in this complex. We have the most impeccably clean unit by far. We take Great Pride with consistently upgrading and providing the best service for our Guests. We are the closest venue to the Coachella festival which is 3 miles away.

Ideal for Snow birds, enjoy BNP Tennis tournaments, Humana Classic, Equestrian Show in Thermal, La Quinta Arts Festival, Dinah Shore golf tournament, Coachella Festival and Stagecoach.

Silverock Golf Course two minutes away, Polo grounds is 3 miles. Horse Show close by. Near Salton Sea, Joshua Tree National Park, Anza Borrego, Living Desert, many golf courses. This is a smoke and pet free unit. Electric indoor tabletop BBQs are available upon request. Safes are not available at this time. There is no land line phone. All policies are subject to change. We are not affiliated with the Hotel. A newer community gym within four blocks is available and has much more equipment than the hotel.

Keywords: Newer Upgraded Luxury Casita

More Details

Owner
The Evans
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About The Evans

We have taken pride in our unit with very elaborate upgrades that you will only find in our unit. If you are looking for the highest standards in cleanliness and the finest of luxury with on site management, look no further.

The Evans purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Evans chose La Quinta

This area is very popular for golf, tennis, and fun in the sun. New local gym within walking distance. With the La Quinta Village across the street for shopping and dining and concerts in the park, and golf nearby, everything is here for a vacation. Why stay any where else! Please note we are not affiliated with the Hotel . Moreover we highly recommend the Village for dining which is located directly across the street with many restaurants to choose from and so much more fresh selection.

What makes this condo unique

This is a unique community built in 2003 with the Embassy Hotel located in the center of our property. This was originally built so that the Casitas would provide separate living quarters with full kitchens, laundry, fireplaces and access to four pools/spas. While the Hotel provides much smaller accomidations without laundry and kitchens and close quarters, we provide Casitas with privacy, and quieter more spacious & cleaner upgraded quarters.

Amenities

La Quinta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Oversized bathroom with shower and bathtub combination. Equipped with hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Cal King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa (1) queen sofa sleeper sleeps two
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Patio
  • 1 bicycles
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Embassy Voted #1 Finest Most Upgraded Pool-Mountain View
average rating of 4.8055553 based on 36 reviews
Edmonton, Canada & Scottsdale USA
5

Amazing condo made for a perfect stay !

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this gem for one week during the Indian Wells Tennis tournament. This is the cleanest condo I've ever rented !! The location is ideally located in Old Town La Quinta and is close to tennis, golf, restaurants and shopping. The bed and other furnishings were of good quality and comfortable ... the kitchen fully outfitted and the washer and dryer was great to have for our week long visit. The condo is in a quiet location in the complex overlooking the pool and there is plenty of parking available.

The owner of this property went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect ... even ordering tennis channel for us !! Amazing experience ... we'll be back next year !

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not ideal.

  • 1 of 5

Oh wow, don't even know where to start with this host. First off, we booked her "upgraded unit" and told her we were coming to vacation with our newborn son; when we talked to her on the phone we informed Ms. Evans that we had a service animal; she told us we couldn't stay in the upgraded unit because she had allergies, but will put us in another one of her "pet friendly" units. She did not tell us there were 2 sets of huge stairs to get to the unit (imagine trying to transport a newborn with stroller, etc. up these stairs). The unit had nothing in it. No salt/no pepper, no amenities other than 2 bars of soap in the bathroom. Hotels have more amenities. She left 4 laundry detergent suds (we were staying 4 nights), and then asked us to do a load of her laundry (towels/sheets) before we left. She also left 2 trash bags, 2 for the whole stay. I think she profits off of her guests; people will be inclined to go buy things for the short stay and then leave it behind because who really wants to bring home trash bags and laundry detergent?Then the heat szx locked in at 74 degrees and said she was the only one to control it at first...we were baking in there! So then she texts us saying "I have a welcome gift for you, its so wonderful." She gives it to us and it a gift card for a local coffee place nearby; we were excited to use it. We go to get coffee and the woman behind the desk says the cards aren't valid and they haven't been valid for the past 3 months! She gave us a gift card that was not valid! I informed host of all of my issues with the stay. She also tried to not refund our whole deposit because she claimed pet damage. We have a 8 pound dog who was with us the whole time; she was never alone in the unit. There was no damage; we asked for proof and she wouldn't provide it to us. The host also didn't give us proper directions to her unit and we were driving around with a baby trying to find her place; I had to look on past reviews to find that it was close to the Embassy Suites. We were extremely dissatisfied with our stay here; hopefully others may have a better experience.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, I'd like to thank you for staying at our property. As a small family-owned business, we rely heavily on our reviews to let our travelers know our values. We do clearly state in the fist line of the description that this unit is an upstairs condo so hearing that this was not disclosed is disturbing. We do provide some amenities for our guests to use such as soap and trash bags and we're so sorry to hear you state it wasn't enough. We would have been more than glad to provide more of these items to if you if requested. The rental agreement that you agreed to does clearly state that we don't allow pets. The reason behind this is that we try our very best to create an allergy free environment for everyone to enjoy. We're so sorry your stay wasn't as perfect as you wished and I hope the negative response to your stay doesn't persuade other potential guests from renting from us. We value our reviews and many other people have had a positive experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anywhere there is a beach
5

Great Location and Super comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very clean, the King bed is very comfortable and the balcony over looks one of the pools. It is walking distance to restaurants and a great coffee house. We will be back. The manager/owner was very responsive with answering questions while there as well.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Paul MN
4

Clean with a view!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo with an excellent location overlooking the pool. Very, very clean. Wonderful bed. The kitchen could use a new large skillet and covered casserole, but otherwise is adequate. Nice sun in the morning as we set out on the porch and enjoyed our coffee. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Parksville B.C.
5

Perfect choice.

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better place to spend our month in La Quinta. This place is even better than the pictures show. It was very clean and had virtually all the essentials for a home away from home. The owner was super easy to get in touch with and always helpful. We would recommend this place without a doubt.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Place in LaQuinta

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at our LaQuinta luxury condo. So much better than staying in a hotel. We needed a place for over two weeks. When we arrived, the place was exactly as advertised. The bed was so comfortable and the room clean, comfortable, and convenient. The TV had great cable and internet service. The hot tub was right outside our door which became a nightly relaxing ritual. The host was so welcoming. She left apple cider and treats for us. This was a five star stay. Couldn't have been happier with our choice.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
Lavender Bistro/Stuffed Pizza/ Sandbar/The Grill
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Silverock Golf Course
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Wildlife Viewing, Basketball Courts, Hot Air Ballooning

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning & restocking $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Special rates from :$99-$249 per night/$700-$1,250 weekly/$1,200-$3,400 monthly
Rates may be higher weekends, holidays & special events
Check-in 4pm - check-out 10 am
Until reservation is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties