check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Adriana

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

'One of a Kind' Classic Florida Home, Great location,lush & private

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Highland Garden House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps aprox. 6 people

This beautiful 2 bedroom House, nestled in a big private lot surrounded by tropical landscaping, fruit and palm trees, private and quiet location, plenty of parking available, beautifully decorated fully equipped with everything needed and more.

Centrally located, close to downtown with lots of restaurants & entertainment available & Beautiful Hollywood beach just 3 miles away, plenty of activities, shopping and things to do.

Pet friendly property with lots of private backyard to enjoy.

This house features original Hardwood floors, stylish & fully equipped Kitchen with granite & stainless steel appliances, Contemporary decor, Central Air condition/Heat, and Brand new windows throughout the house with some extras like big private outdoor area with plenty of tropical trees,outdoor furniture,Gas grill, basketball hoop, bicycles,fosebal table, great for all ages.

Big detached fenced backyard to enjoy the Florida weather and great for pets provide the complete experience.

Living room with flat big screen TV, lots of channels and movies available, DVD player, radio/CD

WI Fi high speed Internet access

Master bedroom with queen size bed

second bedroom with 2 full size/double (bunk bed)

single bed and an extra cot available if needed.

Living room with lots of windows, Flat Screen TV in every room of the house the house, DVD player,Radio/CD player, Sofa bed and a functional Dining room. Utilities included (electric,water). Cable TV (over 100 channels) WI FI High speed Internet. Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances, granite counter tops, high-end cabinets and stainless steel full appliances.

Master bedroom with Queen size bed, (comfortable Memory foam Mattress & down comforter)

Flat screen TV,Radio/alarm clock and ceiling fan.

2nd bedroom with a Modern Double size Bunk/loft Bed (bottom bed with memory foam topper) flat screen TV,alarm .

For extra sleeping accommodations,we have a single bed, a cot and a full size size sofa/bed in the living room. Kids can stay up late and watch their favorite shows or movies. Bathroom with walking shower tiled floor to ceiling, Hair Dryer, and small size basic toiletries provided.

Driveway that extends all the way to the back of the house and allows for plenty of parking.and privacy, also if you have a boat or RV there is parking available. You have free access and use of the Washer and Dryer which are located in the back and shared by a separate guesthouse. Plenty of private parking. No Smoking inside the house (outside is ok).

Big detached fenced backyard and private back area for adults, kids and pets to enjoy the outdoors

Will email more pictures or video, please inquire.

Se habla espanol.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Adriana (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Why Adriana chose Hollywood

Centrally located, also quiet and classic florida neighborhood.

Cozy home with all the amenities, big outdoor area to enjoy the great florida weather.

close to downtown with quaint sidewalk cafes, great selection of restaurants, unique boutiques, art galleries,etc

What makes this house unique

Hollywood beach is only 3 miles away, easy access to beach, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Located Between Miami & Ft. Lauderdale, you will be close to everything you want.

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

'One of a Kind' Classic Florida Home, Great location,lush & private
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Exactly what I wanted

  • 5 of 5

I booked the house at the start of 2014 and found myself unexpectedly in Florida during the summer for a couple of weeks, so this is my second time at the property. Over the last ten or so years I have stayed in the area via hotels & other homes to rent, so know the location rather well.

The house is situated in a very quiet street (Opposite the massive old house of Jackie Gleason for those who remember him). Unlike previous locations I have stayed at, there was absolutely no annoying noise from neighbours, but the property is not in the middle of nowhere. Instead, should you choose to walk, it is precisely an 18 minute stroll to Toby's pool hall in the heart of Downtown Hollywood.

When I arrived for this stay, the house was spotless and a new large screen TV had just been installed in the living room. The kitchen has more than ample utensils, pots pans etc for you to do as much cooking as you may want. The fridge/freezer is the standard US size which is enough space to keep more than enough food & drink for a family.

The house was full of everything that you may need for trips to the beach (8-10 minute drive away) with assorted games, balls etc that are available should you want. Although I did not really use it, the back garden is very large and has a table for outside eating/drinking outside.

There is a good capacity washing machine in the converted garage in the back of the house and a tumble dryer. Even staying alone I found these useful, so would think that a family or group of friends would find them more so. Essentially you have all the creature comforts of home, but it is up to you how much of them you use.

Adriana's mother stays in a small cottage at the back of the property and is completely unobtrusive. I enjoyed bumping into her every few days for a brief chat and look forward to seeing her next time I stay.

My days would mainly consist of playing local golf courses (there are many) and popping Downtown to shoot pool & have a beer. Hollywood itself has a variety of bars & restaurants which I am happy with, but Fort Lauderdale & Miami are not far away for days or nights out.

I do not normally bother writing reviews, however Adriana and her husband were an absolute pleasure to deal with, so have made an exception. I would have no hesitation to recommending this property to anyone. I have already booked for the coming winter, which I believe says it all, so wish you a great stay any other time!

John G

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect home for our stay!

  • 5 of 5

Whether you need a vacation home for a few days to a week, or something more long term such as we needed for three months during our relocation to South Florida, you'll thoroughly enjoy your stay at Adriana and Steve's "Classic Florida Home" in Hollywood, Florida. The location is very convenient to Interstate 95 and Hollywood Blvd. It is a short drive to Downtown Hollywood, which is an area of charming shops and restaurants. Only a few miles from the house you'll find the Hollywood "Broadwalk" on the beach along the Atlantic Ocean. Entertainment for any age is available throughout the area. The house itself more than met our expectations. It is very clean, well maintained, and well supplied. Adriana and Steve were very responsive to all our needs during our stay. The property is lovely. We enjoyed the eating the delicious mangoes and papayas that grow on the property. Adriana's mother, Clara, who lives in a cottage at the back of the property, is a delight. We enjoyed our many conversations with her. I would definitely recommend this home for your South Florida vacation. It was our home away from home!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NICE AND COSY

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 2 weeks with the family. The house was very clean and the kids enjoyed the place with all the toys and the carport. The owner (Adriana) was very carring thougthfull and went beyond our expectation. She was available and very kind. We felt like home away from home. We certainly recommend this house. Thanks again Adriana :)

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad everyone enjoyed the house and the amenities we have available for all ages. We try to personalize and provide things that are useful and fit the needs of all our guests. Looking forward to having you back. Thanks. Adriana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property Convienant Location

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly as described! My stay was for 3 nights with 4 other guys. The house was very clean, close to the Ft. Lauderdale airport, had a peaceful and private feel to the patio area, all while and providing the modern comforts you'd expect (TV's, Radio's, Lounge Chairs, Grill, On-Site Laundry). This property is also located close to both Hollywood and Ft Lauderdale Beach. The property owner (Adriana) was great to work with and was in contact on several occasions to ensure we arrived and to make sure the property was in satisfactory condition. Highly recommend this property. Thanks Adriana!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chad, happy to know that your stay in our home was a pleasant one and that you guys enjoyed the outdoor area and the wonderful florida weather and the location. Hope to have you all back for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and neat

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend,very clean and neat with everything you would ever need to enjoy your stay! Adrianna is just awonderful host!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
warren, michigan
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

The house is exactly as the description says. It is very clean and perfectly decorated. This is the second time that myself, husband, dog and kitty rented this "home" The homeowner even left little gifts for our pets!!! We really hated to leave. If we come back to the area we will rent this home again!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Ft. lauderdale0
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Hollywood Downtown
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Ft. Lauderdale
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
several golf courses nearby
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Hollywood Amtrak/Tri rail
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
plenty of restaurantes to choose from
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Hollywood
Car: recommended

House with an Excellent location in the heart of Hollywood which is between Ft. Lauderdale (5 miles north) and Miami (10 miles south). Hollywood beach is only a 5 minute drive (3miles) beautiful white sand beach & turquoise water.

All season destination, enjoy beatiful weather all year round.

Airports: Ft. Lauderdale/ Hollywood is a 10 minute drive, Miami airport is a 30 minute drive.

Port Everglades if you are taking a cruise is only 10 minutes away.

Amtrak/Tri-rail station is within a mile (3minute drive)

Walk to Downtown Hollywood.

Other Activities: Relax at the beach or walk the great boardwalk, rent a segway, jet skis,bikes,kayas,boat,go fishing,rollerblading, great shopping malls close by , casinos like Hard Rock or Gulfstream, explore Florida mangroves & nature in the everglades, parks, zoo, also Hollywood has ongoing festivals and free activities to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highland Garden House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season& yearly holidays
Nov 20 2016 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,300
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$170
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,000
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

DISCOUNTED MONTHLY RATES .
Inquire about specials.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Highland Garden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom Tiled from Wall to ceiling. Hair Dryer & small size toiletries provided to get you started.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed
  • Master bedroom with Queen size Bed,Comfortable Memory foam Mattress, Down Comforter,Flat screen TV,Radio/Alarmclock,Ceiling Fan. Second Bedroom with modern Full size Bunk/Lot bed, extra single bed.TV, Radio/Alarm clock. Additional single bed and cot availables if needed. Extra Sofa Bed in Living Room (where Kids can stay up late and watch movies) Baby playyard & highchair available for babies,toddler
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Plenty of Parking, also if you have an RV or boat there is room to park. Free Access to Washer/Dryer located in the back and shared by a separate Guesthouse. No Smoking inside the house (outside is ok). Pets are also welcome (pet cage available if needed). Basketball hoop, Foosball,bikes available in house,outdoor grill. Once a reservation is confirmed, if cancel anytime a $50 cancellation fee will apply.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties